yeah...it seems lawless that area...used to stay there too...parts of my kips also kena stolen...ha

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

• Replies 1.4k

yup... hai... went to many places today to get the part, but could not find any... anyway I check future scootering website and called them up, they say it cost about a 100 for a carbon fibre 1. guess I will going down there to get 1, from their website, they do sell security bolts too, of cos I think it needs special tools to unscrew them, might check them out too... anyway, I'm covering my bike whenever I park my bike, might check out some alarm system. LAB have 1 disc lock alarm, quite sensitive and loud too, and it does not use ur bike batt, cheap too $25... may consider...

may 2004 - july 2004 -------- Yamaha RXZ

aug 2004 - nov 2006 -------- Honda Nsr150Sp

dec 2006 - oct 2007--------- Honda Wave S

Mar 2007 - july 2007 -------- Honda CB400 VerS

oct 2007 - Jun 2008 -------- Gilera Runner VXR

Jun 2008 - till now ---------- Phantom TA200

Aug 2009 - Till now --------- Honda CB400 Spec 2

talking about theft... if you know who stole your stuff and the thief also rides a bike, what will you do?

will you return the favour? or just let it slipped by as you believe in karma?

someone stole my break lever sleeves. and that person is stupid enough to put them on his bike (a Runner too). how i know is because, when i had mine on, he doesn't have any. after mine went missing, his bike suddenly has it (somemore same colour).

another tell-tale sign is the sleeves are badly inserted. if they are legit, they are definitely inserted properly.

so bros, what will you do? btw, i haven't do anything yet :-)

what do u have in mind?

legally i dun think there's any way u can prove to the police it belongs to u

but if u were to stoop as low as him (if he is really the 1 who stole from u)

what difference are you from him even though the parts belong to u?

jux break his arm will do lah

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

talking about theft... if you know who stole your stuff and the thief also rides a bike, what will you do?

someone stole my break lever sleeves. and that person is stupid enough to put them on his bike (a Runner too). how i know is because, when i had mine on, he doesn't have any. after mine went missing, his bike suddenly has it (somemore same colour).

another tell-tale sign is the sleeves are badly inserted. if they are legit, they are definitely inserted properly.

If u insist to return a favour, then return him a great 1 rather than just the sleeves

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

haha...go for it...let the thief believe in the power of "KARMA"...maybe we runners mass go install alarm can get cheaper price...wahaha

My Runner

yup... hai... went to many places today to get the part, but could not find any... anyway I check future scootering website and called them up, they say it cost about a 100 for a carbon fibre 1. guess I will going down there to get 1, from their website, they do sell security bolts too, of cos I think it needs special tools to unscrew them, might check them out too... anyway, I'm covering my bike whenever I park my bike, might check out some alarm system. LAB have 1 disc lock alarm, quite sensitive and loud too, and it does not use ur bike batt, cheap too $25... may consider...

do share wif us the price of the security nut if u went down.. hehehe.. :cheeky:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

thinking abt it, wat if the thief is in this forum n accidentally read ur post? now he knows wat u gonna do.. lolz!

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

thinking abt it, wat if the thief is in this forum n accidentally read ur post? now he knows wat u gonna do.. lolz!

too bad...maybe we super glue the logo...haha...drill the holes somewhere elso to open the front part...but best is install alarms...theif or cats will run away when they hear it... :p

My Runner

no worries lah... i won't bring myself down to his kind of level. what an a55hole... $5 item also cannot afford.

Hey lads, today while going home from work, i experienced that my gilera is losing power. Im using a K&N open pod air filter. As it was raining heavily, i still rode home but along the way my bike suddently lost power at abt 70km. I had to close my throttle and then open it before i get back the power . Is it due to water in the filter? If so, what can i do to rectify it? Need help. Thanks.

guys.. jus now i went to future scootering to ask the screw thingy, they say 20+.. but they nv bring in le...

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

to me.. i think without the key, u can strip at least half the bike... u can basically steal lightings, windshield mirror.. bla bla... u know the place of screw well, u can strip lo... don even need key...

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

to me.. i think without the key, u can strip at least half the bike... u can basically steal lightings, windshield mirror.. bla bla... u know the place of screw well, u can strip lo... don even need key...

u say like tat all bike also can steal alot thing wat not onli runners...... u're scaring future runner riders....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

u say like tat all bike also can steal alot thing wat not onli runners...... u're scaring future runner riders....

yup ur right....same for every bike...if ppl wanna steal then there is nothing we can do except to be more alert

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

hmm.. coz runner got more fairing.. jus use screw driver can le... but this is wat i think.. no offence...that time my horn button gana stolen... even horn button also got ppl steal hai...

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

haha...idea for eveyone...change all the screws to different types la...unless the bloody thief bring all sorts or screw drivers and alan keys out if not he can only sigh when he trys something on ur bike...and alarm surely does have some help ba...

My Runner

Hey lads, today while going home from work, i experienced that my gilera is losing power. Im using a K&N open pod air filter. As it was raining heavily, i still rode home but along the way my bike suddently lost power at abt 70km. I had to close my throttle and then open it before i get back the power . Is it due to water in the filter? If so, what can i do to rectify it? Need help. Thanks.

im not sure but one ting the mech told me abt open pods, dont ride wen raining heavily.. water go in to carb jialat liao..

Hey man.. I'm in support just breaking his arms and legs.. cos if you wanna

molest a girl, make sure you rape her.. cos either way if you get caught ur

in for hell.. lol..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

haha.. aiyah no need break arms n legs.. wat goes around comes around.. he will get something in return for sure.. worse then wat he did.. if wanna help karma speed up process by all means.. lolz..