Powder coating is better...

• Replies 11.5k

I think i goin sbf ann.. Not goin PG.. Sorry shaf.. Btw is it too late to buy the ann pack?

Me too want to spray i check with bike werks both rim cost $60 normal black colour spray and take halg day to do it..... I'm doing it naxt month most prob.....

Izad, text me when you going. Who knows do two bikes got discount. Hehehe...

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

Mama shop. Khekhekhehehe....

I forgot which shop buts its somewhere in one of the thread.

For rims is advisable to do powder coating, abit ex but long lasting. Powdercoating wont chipped off. Normal paints will.. Where rims will meet stones n debris.. Powder coating is better. Can powdercoat many diff mix of colors too.. More info go Youtube search powdercoating.

I think i goin sbf ann.. Not goin PG.. Sorry shaf.. Btw is it too late to buy the ann pack?

fir u going with ma'am eh? saw u buy 2 sbf ann pack?..or gelojoh nak 2. hahaha..

http://i837.photobucket.com/albums/zz300/macbeth1908/LVDil2.jpg

Alamak kena spotted. I gelojoh nk dua la.. LOL.. sat noon i goin there..

LAST CALL

hi guys, some info for those who keen...

TRACK DAYS open to all on

16th January 2011

Starting from May 2009, JOHOR CIRCUIT offers additional one hour practice session for Bikes and Cars with very minimum charges.

FOR BIKES – Those who wish to practice the whole 4 hours will only have to pay additional RM20.00 - That is RM100.00 from 9.00 am to 1.00 pm

Bike Practice Session Schedule as per below :

9.00 am TO 10.00 am - RM 50.00

10.00 am TO 1.00 pm - RM 80.00

OFFER RATE 9.00 am TO 1.00 pm - RM100.00

**after the practice anybody want or DO NOT want to join the 5laps challenge also can. its not a race but fun challenge.

I will be going on the 16th Jan. u can contact me directly if u guys keen.

Some info:

SAFETY REQUIREMENTS FOR TRACK RENTAL

MOTORCYCLE

Minimum safety requirements for track hirer to practice on the track.

1. Leather jacket or touring jacket with shoulder and elbow guard.

2. Jeans

3. Full leather gloves

4. Leather shoes which cover ankles

5. Full face approved helmet.

TRACK RENTAL PROCEDURES

1. Track hirers must register, make payment and sign indemnity at circuit Administration Office.

2. Proceed to pit exit when practice session starts (according to time stated on receipt)

3. Pit exit marshal will check receipt and eligibility of track hirer.

4. Upon approval, proceed to enter track after Turn 1.

5. To come back to pit area, take the slip road before the last corner.

6. Changing of rider / driver is strictly PROHIBITED.

7. You are not allowed to stop your vehicle at any point in the track unless your vehicle breaks down.

8. Two flag signals must be observed during practice:-

Red - Slow down completely and ride/drive slowly to pit. Practice stops temporarily.

Chequered - End of session - go for last lap and back to pit.

9. No testing is allowed around pit area and service roads.

10. All service roads are PROHIBITED area.

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390

Good Morning All,

As you all know, the last proposed mini gathering tak menjadi jadi, now I am proposing/suggesting for another gathering for the month of January.

Here it goes:

Date / Time: 29th January 2011 / 9.32pm

Venue: 89.7 Kopitiam @ Changi Village (Previously from Simpang next to Spize)

After makan, we will have Paranormal Activity @ OCH.

OR

Date / Time: 29th January 2011 / 9.33pm

Venue: Makan / Shisha / Shishi @ JB

So yeah, thats about it from me. Any other suggestions, venues etc kindly inform me or FIR. ; )

Will follow majority...

Thanks & Ride Safe!

hi there, i just got my s4 spec 1 today. and was wondering how do you reset the trip meter 1 and 2 to zero? i only know by pressing the right button will show you the trip meter thats all. i know i am posting in the wrong thread but since this thread is very active i might as well ask you guys. i'm very grateful for your answer to my question. thanks alot! ^^

*still have lots to learn about the powerful S4 as i'm a new 2A rider*

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

hi there, i just got my s4 spec 1 today. and was wondering how do you reset the trip meter 1 and 2 to zero? i only know by pressing the right button will show you the trip meter thats all. i know i am posting in the wrong thread but since this thread is very active i might as well ask you guys. i'm very grateful for your answer to my question. thanks alot! ^^

*still have lots to learn about the powerful S4 as i'm a new 2A rider*

Well firstly, I would like to congratulate you on your purchase of your CB400. Its a reliable bike and easy to maintain.

To reset the trip meter 1 and trip meter 2, simply just press and hold for about 2-3secs and voila!

Is ur time correct? Press n hold both button to reset time,

Like infernal war said, press n hold the left button..

so to reset time = hold both button

reset trip meter = hold left button; do i have to be at the trip meter 1 screen and hold on the button to reset ?

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Refer to post #8687 for my revised suggested gathering. Thank you.

so to reset time = hold both button

reset trip meter = hold left button; do i have to be at the trip meter 1 screen and hold on the button to reset ?

Yes. If u want to reset trip 1, you'll have to be at trip 1. Same goes to 2.

Anyways just came back jb with fir. Good morning and ride safe!

Good Morning All,

As you all know, the last proposed mini gathering tak menjadi jadi, now I am proposing/suggesting for another gathering for the month of January.

Here it goes:

Date / Time: 29th January 2011 / 9.32pm

Venue: 89.7 Kopitiam @ Changi Village (Previously from Simpang next to Spize)

After makan, we will have Paranormal Activity Outing @ OCH.

OR

Date / Time: 29th January 2011 / 9.33pm

Venue: Makan / Shisha / Shishi @ JB

So yeah, thats about it from me. Any other suggestions, venues etc kindly inform me or FIR. ; )

Will follow majority...

Thanks & Ride Safe!

I"ll inform the rest whose NOL here for the gathering...

Rooaarr!!

Alrighty thanks fir. Next Sat night i going in jb again touch and go.

Hi, just need to enquire some info from u guys.

I won a leovince carbon fibre oval exhaust from SBF 9th anniversary draw and its mean for CB400/CBR400/RVF400 as stated.

1) I believe it is street legal.. so one must installed in a shop and get approval from LTA to get the cert?

2) Whats the price for it in the current market?

gonna sell it away since i can't use it.

Aug '09 - Sep '10 ~ Yamaha X1

Sep '10 - Nov '11 ~ Suzuki GSR400 '07

Nov '11 - Current ~ Honda CBR600RR '08

Post deleted. Double entry.

Edited by F|rdAuZ
Hi, just need to enquire some info from u guys.

I won a leovince carbon fibre oval exhaust from SBF 9th anniversary draw and its mean for CB400/CBR400/RVF400 as stated.

1) I believe it is street legal.. so one must installed in a shop and get approval from LTA to get the cert?

2) Whats the price for it in the current market?

gonna sell it away since i can't use it.

Congrats!!

For the SBF ann offer.

Aluminium $499

CF $666

Adjust ur price since buyer have to DIY fixing the pipe. and sell it!! Its brand new. Inspection buyer have to do his own $70+.

Take note is it for revo or spec 3 ? If the tip is like ice cream cone its for revo.

Thats all.

Congrats!!

For the SBF ann offer.

Aluminium $499

CF $666

Adjust ur price since buyer have to DIY fixing the pipe. and sell it!! Its brand new. Inspection buyer have to do his own $70+.

Take note is it for revo or spec 3 ? If the tip is like ice cream cone its for revo.

Thats all.

oh.. i tink its for spec 3 n below.. cos it stated can be use for rvf400 and cbr400..

hmm, meaning if buyer bought it and went for inspection it will come with a legal cert?

sry for the noob question.. didnt install any aftermarket exhaust before.. haha

Aug '09 - Sep '10 ~ Yamaha X1

Sep '10 - Nov '11 ~ Suzuki GSR400 '07

Nov '11 - Current ~ Honda CBR600RR '08