Nolah...i'm continuing my studies lah bro...planning to do my diploma so not changing. Maybe 10 yrs down the road,after marriage....house....kidsz..then back to passion on the viffer..By that time i think it will be X or XX generation viffer...

If you do not change mainjet then not much difference...Mine use to hit 340km stock pipe. But when install LV pipe,tune the carbs i hit 330km or still 340km.

Now is ss headers plus upjet i manage to hit 320 or 330km,this is due to changing my riding style,1st gear 5000rpm,then shift to 3rd gear 5000rpm,5th gear 4000rpm and shift to last gear. Relax riding,plus due to the upjet my bike abit got torque when 3000-5000rpm comparing w/o upjet.

But one thing i'll tell you it will become bigGGgg difference in FC if you were to go touring. Last time(before upjet),from GP to Ayer Keroh R&R(A&W,218km),14km/l,now is 11 or 12km/.:cry:

wah fc not bad ah.. btw mainjet 2 ape barang?? previous owner tak kasi orientation yg lengkap la bile aku takeover motor die.. hehehe.. but the thing bout my bike now is my fc is about 250 oni se.. n i dont always open vtec n i juz service my carb n tuned at 1 of the famous workshop in ubi area la kan..

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

• Replies 11.5k

4 me no diffrent..i dnt knw y,mayb mind all stock...dont knw bout the rest.. anyway PLS BUY!! the pipe superb..hehehehe:angel:

definately will buy.. i myself so da xcited oreadi.. heheheh:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

woah idun da nak tukar pe... u've got pm!! sori lost ur number

ah yelah ilang no takle tanye org lain pe no aku.. nampak sgt siak tak suker aku.. :angry:

wah fc not bad ah.. btw mainjet 2 ape barang?? previous owner tak kasi orientation yg lengkap la bile aku takeover motor die.. hehehe.. but the thing bout my bike now is my fc is about 250 oni se.. n i dont always open vtec n i juz service my carb n tuned at 1 of the famous workshop in ubi area la kan..

250?..who so very the bad...Might be the previous owner got change jet before or the engine is worned out. Okay there's 3 jets...idle,needle and main...Most people jus change main ones coz they want better wot(wide open throttle) peformance and also to prevent the engine to run lean during high speeds. Btw there's no such thing is more hp but lesser fuel consumption.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

orientation? :gun: :gun: :gun:

go back & screw dat gundu in his dirty overalls "uniform"...... sumtin is really wrong bro. would u guys suggest him to go back to the shop & bring this matter up or go to another reliable place, guess some would say approach ahchong??

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

hi guyz.. juz wanna noe.. wats the fuel consumption like after u guyz use the lv endcan.. n performance wise.. thinking of getting the LV after get my bonus... hehehe...

Go get them! Puas hati ah!:cheeky:

singgah sekejap... jenguk jenguk... ade bau... eh sungguh sedap la itu.....

A&W.. nak join, nanti orang cakap tak tau malu... okays tumpang lalu..................

Join la. ANW unique got sell LV for CBR600.. what are you waiting for? o_O

definately will buy.. i myself so da xcited oreadi.. heheheh:cheeky: :cheeky:

ah yelah ilang no takle tanye org lain pe no aku.. nampak sgt siak tak suker aku.. :angry:

Tengok ah previous owner die sape. MR FORCE GP!

And better learn multi quote sebelom abg @swat marah.:)

orientation? :gun: :gun: :gun:

go back & screw dat gundu in his dirty overalls "uniform"...... sumtin is really wrong bro. would u guys suggest him to go back to the shop & bring this matter up or go to another reliable place, guess some would say approach ahchong??

Ah chong! :thumb:

LV Gathering II(A&W @ ayer keroh)

Date: 06/12/2008

Venue: Ayer Keroh Overhead R&R(218Km distance from GP Esso)

Meeting place: GP Esso

Time: 1600-1630hrs

(If less than 5 maybe no go or we just end up at Taman U A&W)

I'm in:

1:JbAtRaCeR

2: - MaMaN -

I'm out:

1:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

hey peeps

i was thinking of changing to an aftermarket pipe. a few questions though. whats the difference in performance if changing to full sys or end can?

Changing exhaust system to a better flow ones basically reducing the backpressure,creating the "sound" and also horsepower.

In a 4 stroke engine the faster the exhaust can escape from the cylinder after power stroke,then there will be more space for new air/fuel enter during the intake stroke. Thus producing more power/bang/explosion when the new mixture is compressed and ignite.

Our stock headers vtec 1-3 n revo got this thing called catalytic converter that converts those superb harmful gases from the exhaust into some less harmful.But at the same time it also resticts full flow of the exhaust(backpressure).

4-1 headers dont come with these,therefor lesser backpressure thus allowing the engine to produce more hp.:thumb:

Changing exhaust system to a better flow ones basically reducing the backpressure,creating the "sound" and also horsepower.

In a 4 stroke engine the faster the exhaust can escape from the cylinder after power stroke,then there will be more space for new air/fuel enter during the intake stroke. Thus producing more power/bang/explosion when the new mixture is compressed and ignite.

Our stock headers vtec 1-3 n revo got this thing called catalytic converter that converts those superb harmful gases from the exhaust into some less harmful.But at the same time it also resticts full flow of the exhaust(backpressure).

4-1 headers dont come with these,therefor lesser backpressure thus allowing the engine to produce more hp.:thumb:

thank you for the reply. so if i want more hp for the bike, change to aftermarket. i want a low bassy sound if idling but slightly louder sound when moving off. which one is best?

Not sure bro,for this i cannot comment,every exhaust got different sound. Best to go cb400 gathering's and listen to which pipe u like and get it.

250?..who so very the bad...Might be the previous owner got change jet before or the engine is worned out. Okay there's 3 jets...idle,needle and main...Most people jus change main ones coz they want better wot(wide open throttle) peformance and also to prevent the engine to run lean during high speeds. Btw there's no such thing is more hp but lesser fuel consumption.

previous owner nampak tak.. hahaha.. nah.. previous owner syg siak motor die gile babi.. my guess is the guy who service it ah..

Tengok ah previous owner die sape. MR FORCE GP!

And better learn multi quote sebelom abg @swat marah.

Mintak maaf encik.. hehehe.. adek baru blaja..

orientation?

most probably aku gi planet ah like u suggested.. nak ikot??hehehe

Since you are already on the LV thread, get LV lah.. i reccomend you. :thumb:

Mintak maaf encik.. hehehe.. adek baru blaja..

most probably aku gi planet ah like u suggested.. nak ikot??hehehe

mane ade marah, nasihat jerr... :angel:

To each his own...but so far the loudest pipe i've heard on an S4 is LV, w/o the DB killer tat is...i miss my LV...damn..

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

thread jatohhh!!! Upz!

bro.. y ur lv got no logo eh??

takmu tanye lah.. geram i.. haha.. taklah. kene curik ahh bro.. damn dat bygger! :angry:

Maman...looks like just the two of us going for the A&W trip...heheh!!:giddy:

Btw i might changing the A&W trip meeting time,how about meeting at GP at 0700hrs or 0800hrs...

gang,if leo vince endcan use with micron header legal or not arh?if ss header jbatracer say not illegal rite?

Its Totally Not About The Bike,But its Totally Bout The RIDER!!:angel:

by rite ders no legality issues abt headers, if suay2 kene just say u chrome ur headers lor, cos ders no full system for LV.. Nwae LV wit micron RAWKs!! Best combo err except duno y it sucks on a fellow LVian haha i tried on kitkat

previous ride it was superb..

Nwae nesquik endcan haven get talk abt full system alr haha..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
Maman...looks like just the two of us going for the A&W trip...heheh!!:giddy:

Btw i might changing the A&W trip meeting time,how about meeting at GP at 0700hrs or 0800hrs...

if not wrong deeldo pun nak join. @swat ade IPPT kan? yg lain aku tak tau plak ehh..

by rite ders no legality issues abt headers, if suay2 kene just say u chrome ur headers lor, cos ders no full system for LV.. Nwae LV wit micron RAWKs!! Best combo err except duno y it sucks on a fellow LVian haha i tried on kitkat

hahaha....cos bonus coming mah,tot if can get endcan wit header cheaper mah!!!hahaha....but consperm joinin u all....:dot: everday sianz looking at sumone CF at the carpark....:faint:

gang,if leo vince endcan use with micron header legal or not arh?if ss header jbatracer say not illegal rite?

From my point of view (the ss headers) the reason not legal is due to not having catalytic converter. But in SG they are strict in noise pollution rather than emission for petrol engines,whereas for heavy vechicles(diesel engines) its emmission. Moreover our bikes its using vtec so below 6000rpm the sound is acceptable.

by rite ders no legality issues abt headers, if suay2 kene just say u chrome ur headers lor, cos ders no full system for LV.. Nwae LV wit micron RAWKs!! Best combo err except duno y haha i tried on kitkat

Thats right,just say that you chrome your headers. Say the old ones rust too fast.Btw nowdays most new class 2A/2 bikes comes with chrome headers. "it sucks on a fellow LVian"...(even ss headers can potong him)heheh!!..Maybe its his tuning...

if not wrong deeldo pun nak join. @swat ade IPPT kan? yg lain aku tak tau plak ehh..

Ohh ya his IPPT...:cheeky:

hahaha....cos bonus coming mah,tot if can get endcan wit header cheaper mah!!!hahaha....but consperm joinin u all....:dot: everday sianz looking at sumone CF at the carpark....:faint:

cheaper meh?? the prob is bro.. wth u gonna get a micron header? mezzo if bring in oso nid to order and it cost a bloody 1k+ headers only.... nw tell me which part is cheaper? unless u can find a 2nd hand one... else bo pian SS sua...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
cheaper meh?? the prob is bro.. wth u gonna get a micron header? mezzo if bring in oso nid to order and it cost a bloody 1k+ headers only.... nw tell me which part is cheaper? unless u can find a 2nd hand one... else bo pian SS sua...

aiyo,1k arh....cancel order....too ex la!!!hahaha:cheeky: