The art of selling cars is simple.

Honesty, fair price, quick in and quick out and dont give stupid excuses when something wrong happens. Just acknowledge, solve the issue and move along.

Somehow it seems, not many car dealers can do their jobs well.

• Replies 90

the question is how many bad ones i've experienced.

I'm now driving my 6th car so i've come into contact with many many many car dealers over the years. hundreds probably and only 3 were good.

The rest are just full of **** and out to chop.

not saying you though, cos I dont know you.

ya true. not say u met those cb pi, even for mi as a dealer, out of 100 PI/dealer outside market, i onli encounter 3 company which are good. 4 including mine? haha. even encounter a dealer from aml.. say this price view car, go down change statement.. my boss was with mi, if not sure quarrel.. i scold him, he at there ya ya ya ya... diam diam.. knn.

if u see newspaper, those who advertise like heaven, gt dragon gt tiger, free this free that.. are all CHEAt ppl one. the nicer they advertise, the more cb they are . all bull sh*t la..

maybe thats the art of advertising..

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

thats right.

Last time I called one big second hand dealer regarding E240, his asking price and advertised price is different, wasted my time calling. What are these people trying to achieve? I dont understand.

Thats why I like to deal owner to owner, just pay cash and transfer ownership, thats all. clean and simple. no bullshit.

i can tell u la.. the bigger the PI is.. the more they earn u coz of their HUGE overhead.. n the more they earn u , the more pattern they will gif. n from wat i head is.. sum of the BIG pi, they start off from washing black money.. to become big pi..

aniway u still dun understand the art of advertising after so many encounters ? jia lat ley... haha. no offence.

simple la.. they advertise nice nice.. attract those 1st time buy car or gong gong buyers.. see advertisement so nice.. u call them, IN THE PHONE, everything the salesman also will say yes yes yes we have this we have that say until wah... best offer in town la.. die die also muz buy from them la.. if not regret la.. say this n that juz to attract u go down.. once u go down, they will tell u different story..

1) u go other place also the same, under the sun whre gt such good offer

2) there is term n condition

3) still can gt gt gt.. but not written in receipt.. u ask them to write, the stupid sales man gif stupid excuse like, this is standard package, no need to write. when u collect ur car, dun haf those acc.. u LAN LAn.. go sue them if u wan. wasting time n efford.

4) most lame.. say that 1 is promotion.. now promotion over liao. but contract with newspaper still on, so still advertising.

5) everything for additional 5k which was added into ur car price..

6) juz now that salesman not in, aiya he new bird onli everything duno ani how speak, cum cum i serve u .

u see newspaper.. are all crap. very simple to see pattern.. same brand same model.. why sum advertise 30k+ sum 40k+ sum 50k+.. different so huge.. easy to see wat.. i rather see those advertise high.. rather than those free this n that.. talk c0ck onli.

aniway. hope all ppl out there understand 1 thing.. there is no such thing as FREE GIFT. its added into ur cost.. for god's sake..

story to share..

one of my customer went to a PI in BUGIS area, she is confirm buy from mi , juz go there to view the colour which i dun haf in my shop. she wan buy a OPC MIT i Light yellow green colour, the sales man can told her.. opc minus 16k.. (in fact is-17k).. new rules from LTA.. my customer told mi , i called the salesman n ask him opc minus 16K? who teach him one? he say duno boss say he follow.. knn..

dats y. i computer hero

I know of car sales man earning 5 digits a month driving BMWs stay condo back then BUt the last time I saw him was a waiter in Party World KTV. U can earn a lot esp when the market is good. Easily 5digits. But there is what they call season in this trade. Like After chinese new year, lunar 7th month school holiday months are all low months with little or no sales.

But If ya have a pretty face work C&C Merc. no scared cannot sell car. haha

http://www.oneshift.com/showroom/uploadimages/thumb-2007073020222028.jpghttp://www.oneshift.com/showroom/uploadimages/thumb-2007073020120531.jpg

but from wat i know, pretty face without cert wont work. agent dealer all need at least A leavel.. if not degree.. u think so easy can enter agent ar..

dats y. i computer hero
but from wat i know, pretty face without cert wont work. agent dealer all need at least A leavel.. if not degree.. u think so easy can enter agent ar..

:cheer: agree...... my colleague went ard checkin le ..... agent they actualli require a degree .... my colleague got experience aso no use lor.... aiyah.... PI and agent so competitive now... moreover more n more customers tend to get cars from PIs, so i rather u join a PI company.:cheeky: today u join agent can earn 5-8k/month but down the road i think hard loh.....:faint:

:cheer: agree...... my colleague went ard checkin le ..... agent they actualli require a degree .... my colleague got experience aso no use lor.... aiyah.........:faint:

A university degree pre-requisite is for the upmarket cars only, such as Performance Motors.

I know for a fact that Motor Image, and Komoco do not need university graduates.

For Borneo Motors, even a MBA holder can't get a sales job there.

i shiok2 read wen come to e end onli i realise its a 3 yr old thread... hehh....

If you pump petrol for me, you get luck. More petrol, more luck!

i shiok2 read wen come to e end onli i realise its a 3 yr old thread... hehh....

hahahahha!!same here! :cheeky:

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

up for my 3 year old thread...

last time wanna try work as one...

any contribution to this title??

not bad, gd choice

I think nothing has changed much lah. For a PI car sales executive, basic is still between $300-$500. Its either you sell or you don't. I think the market is a little better because most of the PI shops that sprung up during the peak times has closed down. Most that are left now are the shops that have been around for quite some time and are quite stable.

Unlike the peak times when there was alot of rogue sellers out there who will do anything to sell a car and earn their comission.

*~/dReAm aS |f yOu'|| |iVe fOreVEr, |ivE As |f yoU'|| d|E toDAy\~*

Broquet Seller + planning to go into sales...haha

cheers!!!!

so now u car dealer ah? or broquet seller oni
Edited by vtec88