Originally posted by billabong@Jan 31 2006, 11:04 AM

If u wanna Wifi, version 2.5 value pack, which i got for $380/-.

But i still haven't tried the Wifi out at MacDonald outlet yet haha :popcorn:

Anyone 2.5 owner wanna share about the Wifi stuff on your PSP here? :cheers:

:thirsty:

BTW all versions of PSP are able to use the WIFI function, not just v2.5..

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

• Replies 87

Originally posted by billabong@Jan 31 2006, 01:55 PM

:confused: Maybe let me correct myself...:sweat:

Using Wifi to surf internet website eg YAHOO, e-mail... at outlet like MacDonald :popcorn: :thirsty: :box:

I was told by the seller that only ver 2.5 can surf internet web using Wifi:bouncefire:

Oh.. haha.. That one v2.0 and above can.. v2.0 onwards there's browser function..

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

what is 1006k set?

what is R1, R2 and R3?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Jan 31 2006, 02:05 PM

what is 1006k set?

what is R1, R2 and R3?

1006k is asian set with v1.5 firmware install.. Lets say a US set with v1.5 will have a different code..

As for R1, R2 all these, its refering to Region1, Region2 so on..

R1 = US

R2 = Europe (Pal)

R3 = Japan (Asia)

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by billabong@Jan 31 2006, 02:05 PM

Haha i guess he didn't gaveme the full picture

if not i would have settle for a 2.0

At least can still play emulator game

now only play UMD :popcorn:

Very 'siong' on my wallet dah

but beside Wifi at point of acess outlet, whilst at home can use USB connection to link to computer to surf web on the PSP?

I tried but cannot bah?

Yup.. So far v2.0 is the best version out there in my opinion.. Able to set wallpaper, web browser, can play newest UMD game, emulators.. Only setback is cannot play backup PSP games.. But as for UMD games, i will go for the original.. :smile:

As for using PSP to surf net, can't comment much cos never try..

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Thx Hack!

2.5 possible to have sega or snes emulators?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Jan 31 2006, 02:25 PM

Thx Hack!

2.5 possible to have sega or snes emulators?

Nope.. Now only v2.0 and below can play emulators.. But no worry, the hackers are working on it and very soon, v2.0 above will be able to play emulators too.. :bounce:

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by billabong@Jan 31 2006, 02:05 PM

Haha i guess he didn't gaveme the full picture

if not i would have settle for a 2.0

At least can still play emulator game

now only play UMD :popcorn:

Very 'siong' on my wallet dah

but beside Wifi at point of acess outlet, whilst at home can use USB connection to link to computer to surf web on the PSP?

I tried but cannot bah?

mine im using v2.5 also. about internet surfing not really slow la but if u r impatient den u wont use it lor. at home if u wan to surf by using yr PSP den you go to have those wireless broad band modem. Btw the tv antenna came out liao meh??? and the camera?i wan to get the TV antenna leh I got HOT SHOT GOLF UMD game anyone wan to exchange or buy? 40$ hehe

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Need For Speed: Underground Rivals selling $40.. New one $69~$72..

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by billabong@Feb 3 2006, 11:04 PM

:cheeky: How about we list out the titles (UMD) on our private collections,

and state whether ours are available for temporary 1-to-1 short-term-exchange-play-return-basis. Alternatively, can also quote a selling (rag-&-bone) price, and newly purchased price, so at least those interested can figure out the dollars saved, if you intended it to be sold if the exchanged party may be keen to buy after the short-term stint...

In btw, I have "Grant Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (S$98/-)". Not ready for exchange yet, as I'm still hook on to it, though still at the initial few stages of the game. :cheers:

Bro wad i have those game u have liao lei....my frenz sae king kong not bad wor

ãnyone wan to buy my hotshot golf game! 40$

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

does the snes and sega emulators produce the game sound/music?

if yes which are the emulators?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Feb 5 2006, 02:39 PM

does the snes and sega emulators produce the game sound/music?

if yes which are the emulators?

Yup.. Got sound.. Quality not bad too.. All the emulators have sound support..

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

hi..

where can i find version 2 emulator??

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

by the way hw to use wifi to surf the net??

i mean in mac??

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Originally posted by .Hack@Feb 5 2006, 02:49 PM

Yup.. Got sound.. Quality not bad too.. All the emulators have sound support..

wat emulators you using for snes and sega?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by billabong@Feb 5 2006, 01:50 AM

:bouncefire: :bounce: How much does KK cost?:bounce: :bouncefire: :confused:

kk cheapeast i ask is 68$ after member discount lor

mine ver2.05... got it free from singtel promo... now owning WE9, GTA n Wipe out pure... i hav ard 5 frens also own a psp n we meet @ city hall for multi player game like GTA n Wipe out... anyone also play GTA n wipe out?

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by LastDance@Feb 5 2006, 09:33 PM

wat emulators you using for snes and sega?

Gameboy/Gameboy Color - RIN GBA 1.32

NES - NesterJ

SNES - SNES9x TYL 0.2c

Sega/Genesis - PSPGenesis

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by billabong@Feb 7 2006, 10:15 PM

:sweat: Can down-grade back from version 2.6 to 2.5. :confused: Or from 2.5 to 2, so that can play non UMD games?:cheeky: :bouncefire: :bounce:

not out yet leh for the downgrader! but troublesome lah the game memory i getting bigger and bigger lor. some reaching 2ghz my frenz playing those copy game into memory stick 1. so troublesome but save alot lar

Originally posted by shinkai@Feb 12 2006, 02:38 AM

bought my white psp 2.50 gigapack at $465? consider cheap right?

WHere you bought?

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by shinkai@Feb 12 2006, 02:38 AM

bought my white psp 2.50 gigapack at $465? consider cheap right?

warranty?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

NFS: Underground Rivals - $40 :cheer:

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer