So bad,those fuXXXX really too much.Cheap skates n one day they would get their retribution....

Ever own a Ver S myself, it located on the left side behind the center 'CB 400 Ver S' cover. Easy to remove, need alan key and philips head screwdriver. 10 min will do.

As for VTEC,not so sure.

So guys.beware.......

92-94 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki Bandit,Vespa150)

98-2001 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki GSX-K',Yamaha Riva125,Honda X4 1300,Kawasaki ZX-11D4 ,Honda CB400 Version S,Honda Steed)

2005(Hexagon150)

2005(Yamaha Dragstar custom 400)

2006 (Honda Phantom 150)

2006-2007 ( Honda ST11)

2007 ( Honda Project Big 1)

2007 (Honda Steed VLX)

2007-2008 (Honda BlackBird CBR1100XX)

2008 (Yamaha Fazer 600 S2)

• Replies 206

hey guys i have been wondering...how come S4 always a target for theft ah...be it here or in JB, i always here S4 kena steal something

is it very easy to access the S4 parts and easy to dismantle or is it just that S4 is a very common bike and the parts very ex

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by rex@May 5 2005, 09:34 AM

hey guys i have been wondering...how come S4 always a target for theft ah...be it here or in JB, i always here S4 kena steal something

is it very easy to access the S4 parts and easy to dismantle or is it just that S4 is a very common bike and the parts very ex

Cos too many ppl like this beauty liao.... :smile: :cheeky:

--======B@bySleep|essW0rlD======--

2002 - Honda Phantom 150cc

2004 - Piaggio X9 Almafi 180cc

2004 - Honda WaveS 125cc

2004 - Honda CB400 Vtec 1 400cc

2006 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1600cc

2008 - Nissan Latio 1500cc

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gifhttp://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gif

Hmmm..... parts got stolen...

My friend's whole bike gone in Ponggol ....

Honda NSR150 SP - 2003~2004

Honda CB400 Spec II - 2004~2006

Honda Wave125S - 2006~2008

Honda CBR929RR - 2006~2009

Aprillia Atlantic 200 - 2009~2010

Honda SilverWing 400 - 2010~2015

Mitsubishi CS3 2012~????

these culprits deserved to be bashed to death if ever get caught in the act..

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Pls pardon mi as I am a new bird to big bikes.... wat is a rectifier? Wat is its purposes?

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

most cheapos r those who likes to steal pple tyre air caps.. :mad: :mad: :mad:

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y59/i_luff_21/Jingle/special.jpg
Originally posted by kel81@May 6 2005, 08:33 PM

most cheapos r those who likes to steal pple tyre air caps.. :mad: :mad: :mad:

Even that got people wanna steal? :nono:

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by MiCmAsta@May 6 2005, 09:34 PM

of coz lah than y i think i oli got 1 air cap.....:giddy: :giddy:

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Ah James@May 6 2005, 08:11 PM

Pls pardon mi as I am a new bird to big bikes.... wat is a rectifier? Wat is its purposes?

suppose to help to charge the battery tog with the electric coil it charge the battery

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@May 6 2005, 09:34 PM

cos i using those colorful air caps.. dan my neighbourhood here got quite a number of young bikers(bicycle) with itch hands... o_O

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y59/i_luff_21/Jingle/special.jpg

Todae saw 1 White S4(tink its version S) the front brembo brake caliper ganna stun... together wit the front brake disc i tink... :nono:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@May 7 2005, 05:05 PM

Todae saw 1 White S4(tink its version S) the front brembo brake caliper ganna stun... together wit the front brake disc i tink... :nono:

Where did u saw it...?

ok

the bike ganna push the into bike shop i went...

Got to knoe from the shop pple 1...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by N_RIDER@May 5 2005, 07:23 AM

So bad,those fuXXXX really too much.Cheap skates n one day they would get their retribution....

Ever own a Ver S myself, it located on the left side behind the center 'CB 400 Ver S' cover. Easy to remove, need alan key and philips head screwdriver. 10 min will do.

As for VTEC,not so sure.

So guys.beware.......

spec 3 in under the the seat*not inside*...

damnhard to remove... :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

cummo...anything can be stolen....even a air cap(for tyre)...even my magnet dog for stickin the coupons also kana stolen...sobsob...onli one in sg...dun let me catch tat ass...gonna make him bark like one*

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by rex@May 5 2005, 09:34 AM

because s4 is a v common bike in sg... thus the market for s4 stuff is gd...

i guess those thieves hav not money to get a new replacement thus they resort to get it free... Hope they come out & clarify... :sweat: if i wrong, i apologise...

well, I guess everyone is concern about their bikes falling prey to this thieves....

what counter-measures are there? (prefer constructive ones... dun ride a S4 is not one of them...) o_O

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

hmp :mad: cover oso will hav ppl wan to steal, dun b surprised :goodluck: sometimes u cover ur bike will tell some thieves tat ur bike may hav something attractive waiting to be stolen. its really a 50/50 situation. best if can park inside ur house :cheeky: