• Replies 1.5k

Hey dudes. I know the general consensus is the MadAss costs around $5.5k right? But however, I'm not able to find any at this price. Most shops are asking for $5.6 to $5.9k, OTR.

Question is, where else did you guys get your MadAsses from? (if possible, with price too)

1) Mah Pte

2) i-Motoring

3) SS Motoring

Seriously looking for one. Thanks all.

i got it at HL cycle for 5.6 otr..but all these shops got it from mah oso

Can't wait for your good news.... Just got my bike last week. Currently still "running in " the bike. Rather curious... you guys did any "running in" for your bikes?

During this stage, how fast you guys going at?? I keep my throttle within half & below 70km/hr.

so far had installed rear & 2 side boxes on the bike... looks ok with them.

:cheeky: :cheeky:[/quote

after my 500km i change my engine oil.at 1000km i change my plug and some maintainance ...1500km i change my engine oil again ,check my tyre PSI see wat color my plug produce tune bit my carb and im good to go at full throttle..:p

What kind of engine oil did you use? Mineral or syn??

Can't wait for your good news.... Just got my bike last week. Currently still "running in " the bike. Rather curious... you guys did any "running in" for your bikes?

During this stage, how fast you guys going at?? I keep my throttle within half & below 70km/hr.

so far had installed rear & 2 side boxes on the bike... looks ok with them.

go according to the manual. first 800km, not more than 50% throttle. speed wise is not an issue. when running in, it is the engine revs we are concerned of and not the road speed. use engine brake as often as possible and regulate your throttle. during run in, do not hold constant throttle as this will not create the "pressure" difference in the engine to seal your piston rings.

after your first 800km, change engine oil. still stick to mineral oil as semi syn or fully syn EO are too "slippery" for run in. you need a certain amount of friction during run in to seal the piston rings. for the 2nd 800km, go not more than 75% throttle, and also vary your engine speed. which means, open and close your throttle constantly. DO NOT just hold on the throttle. i know it is not easy to keep varying the throttle, but this is part and parcel of running in. best to do in the night when traffic ain't that heavy, so it is safer for yourself and other road users. :thumb:

after the 2nd 800km, which will mean your total mileage will be about 1600km, you can use whatever engine oil you like liao. the running in process should be complete. :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

by the way i had custom made some stickers awaiting for collection. "S'pore Madass Club" SMAC...KE.KE.KE.... will upload the pics after i collect the stickers.

If interested you guys can go get it from shop 219, I had paid for the "art work".. so i guess you just pay for the stickers.. should be cheaper than me. I paid $8 per sticker to be custom made.

nice work dude!! remember to post the pictures for us! :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

just managed to clock about 400km so far.. the vibration is really making my hands numb. Also when riding @ 60-70km at highway is a torture.... can't wait till i hit the 1000km mark...ke.ke.ke...

As for the "CLUB" stickers... i did it after reading this thread.. tot why not??? Anyway.. i did it just for the fun...

Hope you guys liked it after viewing it... I going to collect it after work today. Hopefully I can upload the graphics tonite...

vibrations should reduce after your first engine oil change. just stick to the manual on the running in. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Hey dudes. I know the general consensus is the MadAss costs around $5.5k right? But however, I'm not able to find any at this price. Most shops are asking for $5.6 to $5.9k, OTR.

Question is, where else did you guys get your MadAsses from? (if possible, with price too)

1) Mah Pte

2) i-Motoring

3) SS Motoring

Seriously looking for one. Thanks all.

i got mine from Mah Pte, $5.4k on the road with free rear box too. but it also depends on your age which will affect the insurance premium.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

nice work dude!! remember to post the pictures for us! :thumb:

Had posted the pics..... any comments? Thanks for the advise. Will take note. Any recommendations for spockets?? Where to change? Hw much?

Hi guys, so far I got only 5 Madasses including me. Anyone else who is interested kindly email me at [email protected].

Suggestions for meeting place and time will also help greatly. Thanks and happy Madassing guys...

I'm not afraid to go fast, it's the crashing and burning that sucks...

Loving My Ducati Monster 696..Alison..

Had posted the pics..... any comments? Thanks for the advise. Will take note. Any recommendations for spockets?? Where to change? Hw much?

i got mine from a guy called Jimmy at Mah Pte. front 17 and rear 41. works fine. very fuel economical. however, the quality ain't top grade, but still can use la. :cheeky: got from him $60. if you interested i can pass you his number. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Hi guys, so far I got only 5 Madasses including me. Anyone else who is interested kindly email me at [email protected].

Suggestions for meeting place and time will also help greatly. Thanks and happy Madassing guys...

hi dude. my email will be [email protected]

i suggest we can meet up somewhere like the airport? T3 is cooling and nice environment. good distance for a ride out together too. otherwise, Jalan Kayu where there's lots of great food.

i see that you have a helmet lock on your bike. where did you get it? how much? :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

hi dude. my email will be [email protected]

i suggest we can meet up somewhere like the airport? T3 is cooling and nice environment. good distance for a ride out together too. otherwise, Jalan Kayu where there's lots of great food.

i see that you have a helmet lock on your bike. where did you get it? how much? :smile:

Thanks for the idea. Not too bad. I was thinking of the McDonald's near the national stadium. They have an open carpark where we can ride around with. Not forgetting lunch as well. :)

It's just a normal lock. The ones where you press the combination number. I lock it to the box bracket. Don't think there's a place to lock if you ain't got a box.

I'm not afraid to go fast, it's the crashing and burning that sucks...

Loving My Ducati Monster 696..Alison..

Should be sam's girl friend. Btw you interested in bikes or gals... seems like SBF turning into sammy boy forum .. ke.ke.ke.....

Yes.. M@# is the bike shop I am refering to... other shop selling 6k++... so other shop which is cheaper I dun knw... SS motoring is the cheapest I knw bro..

Anyway the stickers are not ready guys... But the art work is. U guys take a Preview.. Have spoken to boss of 219... If we print 10 pieces & above he will charge $2 per piece.. if single piece he will charge $3. Shapes & Sizes you guys can decide.....

Hi jus wanna ask where is 219 shop huh? i wan to get the sticker lei...

It's just a normal lock. The ones where you press the combination number. I lock it to the box bracket. Don't think there's a place to lock if you ain't got a box.

oh i see. i thought it is those helmet lock which some bikes come with. i'm fine with anywhere for a meet up if my time permits. location wise ain't a problem for me. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

it is along the stretch of road where Ducati showroom is located. very nearby Ducati showroom.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

If you guys interested to get the stickers, would recommend to order it in mass. 10 pieces and above you guys pay only $2...

Was told this to collect the stickers this Sat...cheers!!!

ok i wan to buy... bt i nt ard in spore frm tomolo onwards...will b back by next wed.. mayb u guys can advice mi on hw to collect n make payment? if gt any other stuff also intrested to buy....

219 is near ducati show room. Do you know where Singapore Casket is?? Shop 219 is near there... at the Junction. Full Address :

Shop no: 219

280 Lavender St S(338800)

Do you guys have a rear brake problem? My rear brake seized!!!

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

No issues so far... Wah! Rear bake seized... Hope you are ok bro... this is serious **** man...What exactly happened? Anything to do with the brake line? Any modications done around the area recently?

Anyone interested to mod your mad ass??? Was thinking to order the tune up kit from overseas? It will cost SD$320.36 (excluding shipment) Will contact the shop and enquire more details. Maybe mass orders might get a better price? Me seldom order things from overseas, perhaps someone is more well versed in this area can advise?????

Any interested parties?

Sachs madass 125 2008 tune up kit

This kit has been especially constructed for the new 125 bikes

The kit allows the engine to rev more freely with the larger 26mm carb and performance air filter.

What’s in the kit

1 x 26mm carb kit with air filter and manifold

1 x 4 pin CDI performance map. Please make sure your bike has a 4 pin CDI if not we have the 5 pin too.

1 x Rear sprocket 39T 428 pitch

This kit will add around 15 mph to the top end and better rev holding.

Price: £85.50

SACHS_TUNE_UP_KIT2.jpe

Hi...

FYI, I got my Madass 125 abt 3 months back

To date... have yet to see another Madass around

Mayb beause i dun ride that often (millage below 1k :angel: )

Anyway, i got a few questions to ask

1. the exhaust get hot easily and cos i normally wear bermuda, thus get burned :cry: ... any1 knows where can farbicate a bracket or fibreglass???

2. read a bro mentioned that some1 rode all the way to thailand..... am planning to ride to batu pahat... any advice????

1. i guess you can just fabricate a small bracket from Sengkwang just enough to prevent the inside of your feet from touching the engine casing.

2. Wear protective gear and make your seat more plush so that you won't suffer from a sore Butt! :sweat: anyway, Batu Pahat ain't that far away so do not think there'll be much of a problem. I have know of people riding the bike all the way up to Thailand. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

oh man!!! hope you are alright. :pray: so far, i do not experience any problem with the rear brake. works fine for me. did you adjust the lever?

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

1. i guess you can just fabricate a small bracket from Sengkwang just enough to prevent the inside of your feet from touching the engine casing.

Bro, can give me the address or contact nos...

tks

i got the same problem. my rear brake just jammed..im not too sure either why it happens..after a while..its ok oredi..anyway just check your brake calliper and see if theres any dirt in between..