• Replies 19.4k

Hmm looks like a total of 10 bike so far .. Bernie66 and devilish ! Lai also leh !!! Lol ..

Wah wld be nice if we cam film 10 cbrs going down orchard woohoo

All remove silencer? lOl!!

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

wahahah mine is already removed =X

we should drag across with just gear 1 and make the whole orchard damn noisy

then occupy lane 1 to 4 .. cos we have arnd 15 bikes wahah

-----------------------------------------

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

@Tashi : I checked the tire price list from HKL, turns out I am wrong : )

Anyway fyi:

Bridgestone Battlax BT016 190/50-17 $455.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT023 190/50-17 $460.00 (

Dunlop Qualifier 2 190/50-17 $420.00

Dunlop Qualifier 2 190/55-17 $435.00

Dunlop Alpha 11 190/55-17 $490.00

Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa 190/55-17 $500.00

I noticed mostly all 190/55 .. racer set up. Our stock tire are 190/50 right?

I know. Haha. I was looking at the list the night before. Wonder why we don't have Dunlop SportSmart.

Arh!!! Suddenly I realized it looks so nice!!!!!

Should i keep it? Comtemplating now...

Should have took a pic with the racer and his gf then!

Pls get a Blade and stick your number plate on it. You should come for the SBF meetup. I still have all the old outing pix.

Hmm looks like a total of 10 bike so far .. Bernie66 and devilish ! Lai also leh !!! Lol ..

Wah wld be nice if we cam film 10 cbrs going down orchard woohoo

It would be nice if the video turns out like this Shinya Kimura video. Shot on a Canon 5D MKII.

http://vimeo.com/channels/hd#13159991

Important! Read Me

On another note, anyone here has an inaccurate fuel usage meter that is way off? Mine is about 1.5L off. At an indicated reading of 12L used, I actually have to pump 13.5L of petrol. I spoke to BS and they wanted to know if there are any other affected bikes.

Too flashy and attract too much attention.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

@Tashi i will go and check, not too sure if its off .. hmm ! so whats the total tank we have ? and under what amt of petrol left will it go into reserve ?

Too flashy and attract too much attention.

i prefer not to remove the silencer..

dun have 700 bucks spare.. unless someone sponsor..

@Tashi i will go and check, not too sure if its off .. hmm ! so whats the total tank we have ? and under what amt of petrol left will it go into reserve ?

Full tank = 17.4L

Reserve = Anywhere between 3.5L to 4L

How to check.

1. You must have reset your Trip Meter A after a top up.

2. Press button A till you are at Trip Meter A.

3. Press button B twice, you will arrive at a number with a "L" at the back, it will also show A on the top left I think. This shows the amount of petrol you have used in litres for Trip Meter A.

So if it says 12L, it means you've used up 12L of petrol. When you top up at this point, you should top up 12L or maybe slightly more due to evaporation. If you require 13.5L to top up, that means it is not accurate.

OMG, pls don't. When ever I see ppl performing this type of "look at me, look at me" behavior, it's like their parents don't give them enough of attention when they were young.

Maybe Bernie can give you some fatherly love, haha. Peace. :cheeky:

Important! Read Me

On another note, anyone here has an inaccurate fuel usage meter that is way off? Mine is about 1.5L off. At an indicated reading of 12L used, I actually have to pump 13.5L of petrol. I spoke to BS and they wanted to know if there are any other affected bikes.

I have this problem too! Was wondering why my reserve always light up after I've only used 12.5L according to the meter. I always top up to the brim so it shd have been 13.5L before hitting reserve right?

Important! Read Me

I have this problem too! Was wondering why my reserve always light up after I've only used 12.5L according to the meter. I always top up to the brim so it shd have been 13.5L before hitting reserve right?

Kiddin leh wah Lao lol .. Getting excited so talk nonsense lol

Date: 15 Jan (SBF Event)

Venue: Coffee Bean Forum (Pavement) inclusive of $70 summon (Ghost = Photographer)

Time: 0830H (Those wan breakfast come earlier)

Attendees:

(1) Tashi (1st slot reserved for GrandMaster - auto inserted)

(2) Ayyang (2nd slot for Chief)

(3) Okada17

(4) Aalex82

(5) Akalapovich

(6) Atremis

(7) Hideaway

(8) ghost04 (Photographer BECAUSE he got BOX!! .. steady boh I give u no. 8 on the list leh .. huat lah!)

(9)leinadace

(10) devillish

(11) mx_catfish

(12) Coldfusion

(13) Matin Sepat

(14) ...

(15) ...

(16) ...

come on ppl ! =))

Anyway good morning peeps !

Any 04-07 bladers going? I dun want to be the only one......

• RXZ:2004-2006
  • X1:2006-2008
  • TZM:2008-2008
  • SUPER4:2008-2010
  • CBR1000RR:2010-

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

OMG, pls don't. When ever I see ppl performing this type of "look at me, look at me" behavior, it's like their parents don't give them enough of attention when they were young.

Maybe Bernie can give you some fatherly love, haha. Peace. :cheeky:

Wah lau eh Tashi, I know i very old but you don't have to disturb me ok.... hahahahahaha.....

Date: 15 Jan (SBF Event)

Venue: Coffee Bean Forum (Pavement) inclusive of $70 summon (Ghost = Photographer)

Time: 0830H (Those wan breakfast come earlier)

Attendees:

(1) Tashi (1st slot reserved for GrandMaster - auto inserted)

(2) Ayyang (2nd slot for Chief)

(3) Okada17

(4) Aalex82

(5) Akalapovich

(6) Atremis

(7) Hideaway

(8) ghost04 (Photographer BECAUSE he got BOX!! .. steady boh I give u no. 8 on the list leh .. huat lah!)

(9)leinadace

(10) devillish

(11) mx_catfish

(12) Coldfusion

(13) Matin Sepat

(14) Bernie66

(15) ...

(16) ...

Since some riders here need "fatherly love", namely Valentino Cassanova Rossi Yang, looks like I have to be there!

Wah Lao Bernie ! Mia so long ah ..? Hahah good to know u will be there .. Anyway now term start bz with kids Eh ..? Heh

@naughty also a blader ! Nvm la .. Just join loh :)

wa who auto-added my name?? lol

ok if tats the case we gotta start at 0830h so no breakfast after 0830h...lol

to save time i would suggest u all arrive n park ur bikes in ready positon to reduce shifting during photoshoot...

pai seh i needa leave at 0930h as meeting the fazers at lavender unless i still riding CBR la...lol

so whens the next kopi session? perhaps we can discuss some photoshoot pose??

Wah Lao Bernie ! Mia so long ah ..? Hahah good to know u will be there .. Anyway now term start bz with kids Eh ..? Heh

@naughty also a blader ! Nvm la .. Just join loh :)

Alamak, first Tashi implied I'm old, now you say i got kidSSS, how do you expect me to hook any chiobus now???... which is precisely why I took up riding in the first place. Hahaha....

@Bernie66 lol -.- bth donno how to respond to that

Yep, so yours is about 1L off. Is yours RR9 or RRA? I will sort out the stuffs with Boon Siew, when ready, you guys just ride there and have it fixed. I just need to compile a list.

@Bernie66 lol -.- bth donno how to respond to that

You should say you have long hair too and could pass for a chiobu, if he is imaginative enough ... very imaginative in fact.

wa who auto-added my name?? lol

ok if tats the case we gotta start at 0830h so no breakfast after 0830h...lol

to save time i would suggest u all arrive n park ur bikes in ready positon to reduce shifting during photoshoot...

pai seh i needa leave at 0930h as meeting the fazers at lavender unless i still riding CBR la...lol

so whens the next kopi session? perhaps we can discuss some photoshoot pose??

You should be the creative director and suggest to us how to pose. Pls don't ask us to squat down like a bunch of convicts and hold up our thumbs like every other photoshoot I see on a local bike mag.

Edited by Tashi
You should be the creative director and suggest to us how to post. Pls don't ask us to squat down like a bunch of convicts and hold up our thumbs like every other photoshoot I see on a local bike mag.

or we juz squat and show our ass..

@Aalex82 wtf !! Lol show asses -.-

@ tashi lol squating down like convicts .. Nice one

Anyway this photoshoot wun be as big as the turf city one .. So should be easier I suppose