devillish said:
dun worry man..frm wad ive seen today..e bladerz here all siao on one! hahaha...im sure we will hv another gathering soon..

mayb u can leave ur number here so when we hv small meet ups once in awhile we can jio u along..

our indian chief ayyang n our "Roberto" Hideaway always on for meet ups.. lolz....

ayyang got my number, till date still can join the FB. :(

Life is good.

• Replies 19.4k

  devillish said:
haha.. bro.. FB is full of our unmasked plates alrd..our identities r no longer secret.. lol..

anw..thanks for e link man!

Fb only the group can see ma. N the group is ourselves. Lol

So don scared...maybe next photoshoot will be a nite shoot.

But cannot take rider cos we difficult to keep still for more than 10 secs. Lol

All go juzz wheelzz do detachable number plate. Next time photoshoot all take off. Bra-thers also take off brA. Lol

  Hideaway said:
Ayyang..... He's in X-men Cyclops!

The glove that we won for participating in the Don't Drive to Drink Challenge... Its a size M I think. Its a decent pair of riding glove IMO. Who wants it? I can give it to you at our next gathering. I wear a size L.. so it doesn't fit. ^^

Same goes to me!!!!

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

  ghost04 said:
Bra-thers also take off brA. Lol

I LOVE THAT!!!! SHOW THOSE "BOOBIES"!!!! :lol:

  mahzse said:
Wow..Awesome day out! Nice meeting all you guys. Thanks to bro Andrew (Ghost) for the insanely meticulous arrangement of our bikes to prep for the shoot. Did take some photos with my phone, link below. I have masked our number plates so your secret identity is safe....haha..

http://img835.imageshack.us/g/img1322i.jpg/

UPZ lah Bro!!!! Great job!!!! *Give pat on the back*

"Toothless" twins???? :lol:

cats-crop-horz.jpg

Boys and girls !

We will be having a short trip to msia this coming friday afternoon.

Tentatively will be from 11am - 2pm.

Type of food will be depending on people turning up !

We will be taking some awesome bends and corners there !

Good chance for people to blast above 200 and clear some carbon too !

Will be leaving from Tuas check point

Keep adding onto the list !!

Meeting place will be at 11AM 79 Science Park Drive.

Things to bring -

Cash ( arnd 40 SGD should be more then enuff for 2 pumps + food )

Riding gear.

Passport with valid exp date !

Current RSVP list -

1 - Tashi ( Grandmaster )

2 - Ayyang

3 - Hideaway

4 - Bernie66

Keep the rsvp list going !!!

Can ask me questions at 90070472 or in the forum or facebook if your in the group !

-----------------------------------------

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

-----------------------------------------

Eh, guys.... I manually did up a draft CBR Fireblade logo for us... Its on my avatar pic...

I am open for comments... Not too good in drawing .. (T_T) Took me 1 hour to get the outline right..

I try upload it on Facebook too.

Hello everyone, I am in the market looking for a new bike and am considering between the CBR1000RR 08' and later and the Yamaha R1 09' and later. Would anyone kindly give me some valuable feedback (just in a nutshell) with regards to these two bikes? I'm pretty sure some of you have ridden both and came to a conclusion before buying the blade.

I'm 1.67m tall and weigh about 70kgs.

I am interested in the accessibility of the low end torque, riding position and street comfort also!

Last but not least, I would also like to ask if Taylormade Exhausts are legal in Singapore. ;) Hope to hear from you all soon!

CBR1000RR new bike only left 2010 and 2011. I think looi got a black 2009? CBR is a low-mid range power monster. You cant compare to a R1 as each is a class on its own. Lastly, taylormade exhaust is not legal is singapore.

  b3nn said:
Hello everyone, I am in the market looking for a new bike and am considering between the CBR1000RR 08' and later and the Yamaha R1 09' and later. Would anyone kindly give me some valuable feedback (just in a nutshell) with regards to these two bikes? I'm pretty sure some of you have ridden both and came to a conclusion before buying the blade.

I'm 1.67m tall and weigh about 70kgs.

I am interested in the accessibility of the low end torque, riding position and street comfort also!

Last but not least, I would also like to ask if Taylormade Exhausts are legal in Singapore. ;) Hope to hear from you all soon!

I'm 1 or 2cm taller and 10kg lighter. I find the riding posture to be quite forgiving. Have been on a few long distance trips without much discomfort. And yes, excellent low-mid range power for street riding. Even better if you go -1 front sprocket. ;)

  Hideaway said:
Eh, guys.... I manually did up a draft CBR Fireblade logo for us... Its on my avatar pic...

I am open for comments... Not too good in drawing .. (T_T) Took me 1 hour to get the outline right..

It would be nicer if can show the 'angry parrot' better. :p As currently I think only CBR1k rider can recognise it. :p

Then again, 07 model and below doesn't look this way...any universal design?

I like the wordings. :)

Life is good.

  ayyang said:
Boys and girls !

We will be having a short trip to msia this coming friday afternoon.

Tentatively will be from 11am - 2pm.

Type of food will be depending on people turning up !

We will be taking some awesome bends and corners there !

Good chance for people to blast above 200 and clear some carbon too !

Will be leaving from Tuas check point

Keep adding onto the list !!

Meeting place will be at 11AM 79 Science Park Drive.

Things to bring -

Cash ( arnd 40 SGD should be more then enuff for 2 pumps + food )

Riding gear.

Passport with valid exp date !

Current RSVP list -

1 - Tashi ( Grandmaster )

2 - Ayyang

3 - Hideaway

4 - Bernie66

Keep the rsvp list going !!!

Can ask me questions at 90070472 or in the forum or facebook if your in the group !

I would love to join but would only be available from 1430hrs onwards. Friday prayer...ler. If not, will join you guys next time.

Peace!

Hideaway said:

Bro...mad skills! I love it. Its subtle yet looks like some race track outline...like nurburgring.

'Give without remembering and take without forgetting'

  Hideaway said:

For a moment i thought its Nurburing track or something lol

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

  ColdFusion said:
I'm 1 or 2cm taller and 10kg lighter. I find the riding posture to be quite forgiving. Have been on a few long distance trips without much discomfort. And yes, excellent low-mid range power for street riding. Even better if you go -1 front sprocket. ;)

Oh thanks! How long was your longest distance?

  Hideaway said:
CBR1000RR new bike only left 2010 and 2011. I think looi got a black 2009? CBR is a low-mid range power monster. You cant compare to a R1 as each is a class on its own. Lastly, taylormade exhaust is not legal is singapore.

What's the FC like per tank?

Guys attached is a simple idea as a suggestion. What I did was to combine the respective wordings and also added Singapore at the bottom.

Sample CBR.jpg

'Give without remembering and take without forgetting'

  mahzse said:
Guys attached is a simple idea as a suggestion. What I did was to combine the respective wordings and also added Singapore at the bottom.

Nice.... Maybe we can use this as a template....

  mahzse said:

If only theres a "like" function in sbf

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

  b3nn said:
Oh thanks! How long was your longest distance?

Kuala Terengganu and Cameron. Both roughly the same I think.

b3nn said:
What's the FC like per tank?

On highways, can go 300km before a full top-up. The lambda sensor detects when you're cruising and leans out your AFR for better fc. Singapore traffic maybe 260km.

morning all..

I always 220km then reserve lights up.. But thanks to some guidiance .. I finally hit 250... now to improve further.....

Did up the 3rd design for our team logo... Do login to our facebook group to comment and choose... Of course if you can come out with something better... DO SHARE!!! : )

Hideaway