Originally posted by redname@Apr 28 2006, 10:52 AM

u pro or not? sekali thrash us leh :cheeky:

Dun worry... I'll b gentle with my strokes.... tennis strokes hor..:cheeky:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
  • Replies 65

yeah, finally bought my tennis shoes & racket liao.

found tis really gd buy in queensway, $50 tennis shoe, looks gd too, brand is diadora (hehe, didn't know they got tennis one wor, thot they make soccer boots)

then my racket i jus go ard look c & tld the uncle i want one with control as i felt i can provide the power with my arms liao & hope to improve my stroke for the power, he showed me all veri ex, so he ask me for my budget, i said ard 100+ then he showed me a 2nd hand one, wah was as gd as new man, jus the grip a bit dirty. uncle says tht owner use for 2 times only & he showed me the price he's selling in his shop for a new one, $240 & he says if i want, the 2nd hand one sell me $120, kekek, quickly grab wor :cheeky:

my fren says the one i bought is actually a women's racket but i tink its quite ok lah. its HEAD liquidmetal FIRE btw

there is one with wall but its at tamp safra. as for public court, it should be kallang. PM me if you guys planning any games......k?

Life is short, Live it to the fullest!!!

Work Hard, Play Hard.....

Never notice this thread until today!? I can book these 2 places if you people are interested.

Civil Service Club

60 Tessensohn Road, Singapore 217664

Peak

$5.00 per hour (5pm to 10 pm)

Off-Peak

$2.00 per hour (7am to 5 pm)

Guest Fee - $1.00

I can sign in 3 guest.

Suntec City

Peak

$5.00 per hour (6pm to 10pm) and Weekend

Off-Peak

$2.00 per hour (7am to 6pm) Weekdays

Unlimited guest.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Originally posted by nights@May 5 2006, 09:11 AM

Never notice this thread until today!? I can book these 2 places if you people are interested.

Civil Service Club

60 Tessensohn Road, Singapore 217664

Peak

$5.00 per hour (5pm to 10 pm)

Off-Peak

$2.00 per hour (7am to 5 pm)

Guest Fee - $1.00

I can sign in 3 guest.

Suntec City

Peak

$5.00 per hour (6pm to 10pm) and Weekend

Off-Peak

$2.00 per hour (7am to 6pm) Weekdays

Unlimited guest.

wow, thts like cheap lor. so when r we gng for a game?

Pardon my late reply, was busy with election duty last sat and sun collapse dead tired. Perhaps you want to organise a date? :D

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Originally posted by nights@May 8 2006, 03:48 PM

Pardon my late reply, was busy with election duty last sat and sun collapse dead tired. Perhaps you want to organise a date? :D

heard the suntec one is super difficult to book leh, my fren has nvr successed in booking it.

organise ah? hhhhmmm, i'll be busy thse coming few weeks with church & guitar stuff, so not veri sure when i can make it

I have an almost brand new (used once) Prince Thunder1200 graphite titanium tennis racket for sale. No scratches. comes with thermo bag. Racket has be strung with Pacific Hybrid topspin strings

Just bought last week and used it to play just now. my type of play is not suitable for the racket so i'm selling it. I've been playing for 20yrs and will not change my style of play just to suit racket.

$150 only!!!!! I'm losing quite big time so I hope genuinely interested parties will not bargain anymore.

email: [email protected]

http://img122.imageshack.us/img122/7637/imgp46258ip.jpg

http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/4341/imgp46294us.jpg

Since this thread has been revived....... Racket sold............

I am keen to play on a regular basis.

Has stopped playing for too long.

Free on most evenings (Except Friday) and weekends.

It would be wonderful if some of the richer forumner who stays in Condos can book courts on a regular basis, but public courts will do too.:cheeky:

Anyone?

Let go.... let God....

Hi, I'm Edwin. I just recently joined in the member. Please count me in if anyone interseted to ply tennis with me. Send me an sms to 923 222 05 will do, then we can arrange for the timing.

Thanks and best regards

Anybody interested in this racquet? Bought it 1 month ago (08/12/06) and not really suitable for a beginner for me.... comes with warranty card. Grip size is 4 3/8. Bought for 170, will let go for 150 (FIRM), self collect at Bukit Batok. Interested parties please PM me to deal.

http://rs.tennis-warehouse.com/tw/big/NFURY-big.jpg

Wilson nCode nFury Racquet

Oversize Specs

Head Size:

110 sq. in. / 710 sq. cm.

Length: 27.5 inches / 70 cm

Strung Weight: 9.6oz / 272g

Balance: 0.6 pts Head Heavy

Swingweight: 303

Stiffness: 67

Beam Width: 26 mm Flat Beam

Composition: nCoded High Modlus Graphite / nFoam-filled core

More info here.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Tennis is not a very friendly game, becos if the standard of the players differ too much, it will be difficult to get the ball going.

Are you an advanced, intermediate or beginner player?

Weekends mornings I can.

Wherer?

Originally posted by tUkImIn@February 02, 2007 12:29 pm

HI GUYS....INterested in playing.....Free on weekends...preferably morning...anyone?

where do u usually play at?

Originally posted by Flowerboi@February 04, 2007 09:22 pm

i dont mind playing on weekends

same here. Weekend morning is just nice.

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

I usually play at kallang or safra tamp or bedok sports council

I am a beginner. Basic fore/ back hand strokes ok

Volley so so

slice not good

serve 50/50

overhead i cant

Life is short, Live it to the fullest!!!

Work Hard, Play Hard.....

Originally posted by lowiq30@April 14, 2007 10:53 am

Anyone wants to play on Sunday mornings around 7-9am around Admiralty?

i'm fine with dat.. can pm me with details