Ok, i got chit chat to few riders in my neighbourhood few times, all of them are ahpek riding kapchai, rxz etc... not very close to them, only 'say hi' buddy. if i buy s1000rr it would b very eye catching coz most of the bikes here are class 2b bikes.

i guess i will cover it, install alarm system and cctv from my hdb window... points taken, thanks for the inputs guys, appreciate it. :)

When you buy it may I sit on it to feeling feeling? :D

Got friend who had gotten a street triple years ago and got a chance to sit on it to feeling feeling and its quite comfy posture wise. It was not as common then but now this bike is like everywhere. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

• Replies 8k

When you buy it may I sit on it to feeling feeling? :D

Got friend who had gotten a street triple years ago and got a chance to sit on it to feeling feeling and its quite comfy posture wise. It was not as common then but now this bike is like everywhere. :cool:

Haha bro, sure no problem. U can also visit PML n sit on their bikes. I sat on S1000RR n personally I think it's a very comfortable sportbike compared to CBR and Ducati. :cheeky:

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Haha bro, sure no problem. U can also visit PML n sit on their bikes. I sat on S1000RR n personally I think it's a very comfortable sportbike compared to CBR and Ducati. :cheeky:

I like the side look, and especially the rear view of the S1000RR, looks super teong. But the front a bit ugly... hahaha... But comfort wise, it's better.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

I like the side look, and especially the rear view of the S1000RR, looks super teong. But the front a bit ugly... hahaha... But comfort wise, it's better.

Haha... ya, in the beginning I oso hate the front, very ugly. But the longer I look at it, it's kinda unique even though it's ugly. Because of this uniqueness everyone can recognise this bike easily.

u can check the video below, explaining why BMW designs it in asymmetrical way:

* reason is to save some weight n practicality! :cheeky:

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Haha... ya, in the beginning I oso hate the front, very ugly. But the longer I look at it, it's kinda unique even though it's ugly. Because of this uniqueness everyone can recognise this bike easily.

u can check the video below, explaining why BMW designs it in asymmetrical way:

* reason is to save some weight n practicality! :cheeky:

Hehe... Call it OCD or what, i cannot... I need my bike to look visually balanced.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

Hehe... Call it OCD or what, i cannot... I need my bike to look visually balanced.

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAH. HEATHX, you and me are the same. thats what bugging me everyday in the world of motorcycle. after years of riding and buying, i still am looking for that really balanced bike. NOT perfect just balanced. not created yet. maybe never.

Guys, I need advice about my bike sales. If a buyer agrees on a price of $1.8k which includes the repair cost to repair the bike so it could start. He deposits $400, and I used the $400 to repair the bike. Now the bike can start, but he complain my thermostat meter not moving. Just changed coolant. Is it supposed to move? Lol. I told him, if he wants it to move, I can make it move. But the petrol in the tank will be completely gone. Then he say my battery problem. My battery spoilt, ask me to bear the cost of changing a new battery. Which I changed in September 2012. Just that my bike hasn't been started for a week, the battery wasn't disconnected. I explained to him, but he keep insisting I have to change a new battery for him or I have to refund the deposit. Wtf? Anyway, the agreement which he signed was for $1.8k total, deposit $400. Now after repairs I'm only getting $1.6k and he still wants to reduce by another $100. That's not what I signed for in the agreement. Do I have to refund the deposit? Because he said he's gonna report to the police that I'm a scammer. Which I'm not. I just don't feel like refunding his deposit because he keeps trying to reduce the price even after offering me $1.8k and I agreed to it. He's the one who offered me. I just accepted the offer and get a deposit from him. Bloody bugger damn irritating, I asked him to proceed with the police report. Because I know that even if I attend court, the judge will know that it wasn't my fault the deposit was forfeited. It was the buyer, problematic buyer. I ride the bike for 1 and a half years, also don't have as much problems as him. Wtf...

Either he agrees to buy your bike in its current state and repair everything himself or you give him a proper working bike as promised and repair everything yourself.

If he give so much problem, refund then don't sell him, sell it to someone else. You can always find another buyer.

Either he agrees to buy your bike in its current state and repair everything himself or you give him a proper working bike as promised and repair everything yourself.

If he give so much problem, refund then don't sell him, sell it to someone else. You can always find another buyer.

Now the thing is he said $1.8k include the repairs to let the bike start. Now the bike can start already he tell me battery weak. Then thermostat meter not working. Both is working la. He wan reduce the price. When the deposit already told him is used to repair the bike. Already done, he asking for more things to repair. The agreement was as long as the bike can start, he will buy. Now can start already, he coming up with lots of excuses to reduce the price which we agreed on.

did you put in paper and sign to agree or not?? just like shops do?? if no, no agreement is made ??

Paper and pen agreement made. Just a simple one. Stating selling price total at $1.8k, deposit of $400. Not stated that I have to change battery for him, not stated any other things that he's demanding from me now. Also only have 1 copy, and it's with him. He never give me another copy.

as much as deposits made are not refundable, Juz refund him this time round. And tell him to find other sellers. You wun lose out on looking for another buyer.
Should I also make a police report that he's holding onto my bike key when he's not the owner? Wrongful possession of property...
ask him back for the keys when you refund the money to him. But I guess he'll duplicate a key or something.
as much as deposits made are not refundable, Juz refund him this time round. And tell him to find other sellers. You wun lose out on looking for another buyer.

That's the thing, I already informed him that his deposit was going into the bike repair. He wanted it that way. Then now he asking for the refund when the bike is already repaired.

ask him back for the keys when you refund the money to him. But I guess he'll duplicate a key or something.

That's the duplicate key... Original key still with me. He wanna steal my bike, go ahead. Police report very easy to make. Any suspects in mind? Ya. I suspect this guy holding my key stole it. So simple.

That's the thing, I already informed him that his deposit was going into the bike repair. He wanted it that way. Then now he asking for the refund when the bike is already repaired.
nvm lor. Take it as you repair the bike yourself lor. Bo bian de mah.
That's the duplicate key... Original key still with me. He wanna steal my bike, go ahead. Police report very easy to make. Any suspects in mind? Ya. I suspect this guy holding my key stole it. So simple.
you really very narrow minded. But it's still your call :)
nvm lor. Take it as you repair the bike yourself lor. Bo bian de mah.

Why would I wanna repair the bike when I'm scrapping it? I only repair it cos that guy interested to buy my bike. If he's not buying, I wouldn't even have wasted my mechanic's time to look for the parts and repair it la. Even my mechanic also scold me, say I always bring all these waste time customers go his shop. They say want to buy want to buy, end up when the thing is done halfway, they change their mind. End up they never buy the parts, I still have to pay my mechanic for the workmanship fee... Seriously la... That's why I started collecting the deposit. Otherwise I'll be owing my mechanic money which I have to pay out of my own pocket. Why can't buyers be like me? When I say I buy, means I will buy, no matter what condition the bike is in. If I view the bike, and feel that the price is acceptable for the condition it's in, I agree to pay that price, then I'll pay all the way. Not negotiate to pull the price lower after agreeing on the price. Get what I mean?

That is just human. If everyone behaves that way there will not even be the slang 'fly aeroplane'. Sadly not everyone behaves like so. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

you repair the bike you still got 50% chance ppl will buy from you. If not, at least you dekit still can sell at a reasonable price.

whats bugging..

mid night, near bugis junction.. group of 7-8 cyclist cycle as if they own the road.. whole group takes up one whole lane.. ok nevermind.. u want to use the road as a road user as the very LEAST obey the traffic rules.. whole bloody group sway in and out of their one lane, didn't stop during traffic red light(more than once). just keep on cycle and they are at the very junction where the ( ferrari accident) took place... sigh. Think i switch to cycling better..

speed and be home 5 mins early or 7 days late.

whats bugging..

mid night, near bugis junction.. group of 7-8 cyclist cycle as if they own the road.. whole group takes up one whole lane.. ok nevermind.. u want to use the road as a road user as the very LEAST obey the traffic rules.. whole bloody group sway in and out of their one lane, didn't stop during traffic red light(more than once). just keep on cycle and they are at the very junction where the ( ferrari accident) took place... sigh. Think i switch to cycling better..

f up cyclists. That's one thing I hate most.

Feels if there is a official agreement and deposit. If e buyer wan out, forfeit deposit. Tats how it is in commercial. Of coz e seller can be nice and refund but if there is a proper agreement in paper then buyer lose. Of coz e agreement in paper also has to state clearly qat is e terms of agreement la.

Tat y when we buy from shop ve to sign paoer. If half way anything shop can sue.