Originally posted by paiseh@January 12, 2007 09:58 pm

My handphone spoil.

ppl call me, i cant hear them, they can hear me

i on speaker phone, i can hear them, they cant hear me :faint:

muz put on ear piece den hear work both ways.

im going samsung to service my phone. BUT, no time!! :sian: really very sian..

No wonder you call me by land line. I got it now.

• Replies 8k

When will the sunny weather be out again? I miss riding without raincoat... :sian:

My first track day tomorrow and the weather is too bloody cold.

Weather forecast is for clear sunny skies... but the temperature will be as low as 28 degrees F when I am riding there and a high of only 52 degrees F in the afternoon.

Really wonder if the tyres can warm up enough to gain some grip. :sweat:

Originally posted by Raptor@January 11, 2007 04:56 am

The price for labour that is charged by a motorcyle shop to your bill here in the USA, which is like US$80 per hour standard rate.

Even if you brought your own engine oil to the mechanic to have them do an oil change for you... be prepared to kiss US$40 ( S$70) goodbye.

No wonder alot of people here do bike repairs or servicing own their own.

Looks like I am going to become my own mechanic soon since I ordered radiator guards, oversized brake disks and steel braided hoses for my DRZ here.

Motorcycle mechanic not by choice but due to circumstances.

Count your blessings people that in Singapore the labour charge is included in the price of the items you bought.

bro, that is the cold hard truth on motorcycling services in most countries.

In Sillypore. People complain when servicing of forks costs them more than 100bucks. And the quality of service is the equivalent of what other mechanics overseas provide.

Obviously, here in Sillypore. Not many people appreciate quality. They prefer cheap over quality service.

Originally posted by paiseh@January 13, 2007 07:07 am

hai.. sad case probably go fix tmr.. :(

wat model is ur phone? still got warrenty? if no more warrenty liao, bring to mi.

i service for u on the spot, F.O.C..

i used to be piggybi, but now, i'm 3ugene...

something is buggin mi now, V day is coming, and i duno whether can i spend it with my gf anot, she's in cambodia, while i'm in sg, cannot take leave plus somemore shortage of funds to fly there all dis, how?? can someone give mi some advice??

wats bugging me..i have to go NS soon.. sian!!

Originally posted by pyro13@January 14, 2007 03:38 pm

wats bugging me..i have to go NS soon.. sian!!

aiyah, everyone got to go thru dis de mah, jus bear with it loh, onli BMT siong onli.

after bmt u keng and pray to be posted to service side lah, den can SAF liao..

Originally posted by 3ugene@January 14, 2007 03:24 pm

wat model is ur phone? still got warrenty? if no more warrenty liao, bring to mi.

i service for u on the spot, F.O.C..

got wrty, sent to samsung for repairs liao. haiz..

D820. second time seeing the repair centre!

:cry: My nokia hp is spolit..... now being captured in nokia carecentre for almost a week.. MIz it a lot a lot...

Hope my injury faster recover wor..

Going back to wrk force soon at the end of this month...

:help: :help: :help:

The possibility seeing the USD159 I already paid for today's track day being forfieted because I cannot make it.

Tried to ride to the track this morning with three layers of thermal clothings underneath my leather suit but the cold numbed my chest, toes and fingers.

Temperature was about 24 degrees F... way below freezing.

Could ride only for 15 minutes before I had to stop for hot coffee to warm myself up and to debate with myself on the feasibility of riding another hour to the track in this weather.

The decision to come home was made when 3 different Americans told me that this was crazy weather to be riding a bike. And Americans are supposed to be the craziest people around and they are not even riding in this weather.

Originally posted by Raptor@January 14, 2007 11:12 pm

The possibility seeing the USD159 I already paid for today's track day being forfieted because I cannot make it.

Tried to ride to the track this morning with three layers of thermal clothings underneath my leather suit but the cold numbed my chest, toes and fingers.

Temperature was about 24 degrees F... way below freezing.

Could ride only for 15 minutes before I had to stop for hot coffee to warm myself up and to debate with myself on the feasibility of riding another hour to the track in this weather.

The decision to come home was made when 3 different Americans told me that this was crazy weather to be riding a bike. And Americans are supposed to be the craziest people around and they are not even riding in this weather.

Phoenix, Sky Harbor, Arizona

Current Conditions

09:28 AM MST

Clear

Temperature31°FDew Point9°FWind Chill23°FHumidity39%WindENE at 8 mphBarometer30.26 in. SVisibility10.0 mi.

Sunrise7:32 a.m.Sunset5:43 p.m.Afternoon Forecast (1:00pm-6:00pm)

Temperatures30 to 41°FWindsSE-SW 5 mph7-Day Forecast

Sunday

49°F / °F

Clear

DetailsMonday

54°F / 31°F

Clear

DetailsTuesday

57°F / 35°F

Clear

DetailsWednesday

61°F / 36°F

Partly cloudy

DetailsThursday

60°F / 38°F

Partly cloudy

DetailsFriday

60°F / 39°F

Clear

DetailsSaturday

62°F / 37°F

Clear

DetailsDetailed Short Term Forecast

Issued at 09:28 AM MST

Today... Sunny. Highs 47 to 52. North wind 5 to 15 mph.

Tonight... Clear and cold with a hard freeze. Lows 19 to 29. Northwest wind 5 to 15 mph in the evening...Becoming light after midnight.

Originally posted by summerlove^_^@January 14, 2007 09:11 pm

:cry: My nokia hp is spolit..... now being captured in nokia carecentre for almost a week.. MIz it a lot a lot...

Hope my injury faster recover wor..

Going back to wrk force soon at the end of this month...

:help: :help: :help:

too bad. orbi :cheeky:

ok an update:

my phone has been sent to the repair centre. toh guan rd. hopefully i can get it back asap

my bus vocational license test is over yest nite, wat i can say is - sure pass :D

digital voltmeters have been collected, probably left 2-3 more to be collected and done with it.

now, only my phone is bugging me. haha

Bought a #150 main jet for carb since it has been running lean with the muffler partially opened up.

Took me an hour and a half to remove the carb.. then 2 screws on the bowl got rounded, managed to sort that out and drove to the auto parts shop to get new screws.

When I took out the main jet... the new jet could not fit as the size of the thread was wrong and furthermore the orifice of the new jet looked smaller than the 142.5 stock main jet.

Spent the next one hour putting everything back again. A total waste of effort and time.

Feel like going to the shop tomorrow and kick somebody's rear end coz I had told them it was for a Mikuni carb on a DRZ400SM and they told me that the jet they sold me was the one... best part can say that the item is not returnable. :nono:

I saw this gal in a white dress at Han's (Robinson Road branch) during my lunch hour. I've seen her before and I kept asking myself.

"Where have I seen her before?"

Is it from work? No, not colleague or client. Is it from church? Possibly but after much thinking, no. From Singapore Bikes? Possibly, but which outing and even so, whose friend was it? From STomp? Possibly also but what nick or whose friend? :giddy:

As I stared at her, I looked at her watch and I think she bought it at some pushcart store somewhere.

Up to now it's still bugging. Where have I seen her before?

u seems to be interested in her, haha..

maybe in ur dreams, den she's ur dream gal liao..hehhehee

jus joking..

Originally posted by 3ugene@January 16, 2007 02:38 pm

u seems to be interested in her, haha..

maybe in ur dreams, den she's ur dream gal liao..hehhehee

jus joking..

I really seen her and talked to her before, but I forgot where. I can't even recall her name!

(sigh)

I've met too many people already. :giddy:

Originally posted by gohjohan@January 16, 2007 02:40 pm

I really seen her and talked to her before, but I forgot where. I can't even recall her name!

(sigh)

The harder you to try to recall the more it is going to elude you.

Don't think about it and it will suddenly hit you. :thumb:

Originally posted by gohjohan@January 16, 2007 02:40 pm

(sigh)

I'm suffering from the same Dory Syndrome as you... :weep:

(sigh)

Thanks for your suggestion, guys, but next time I see her, I'll ask.