• Replies 8k

Guest ViciousKitty74

errrmmm....I am soo much shorter then the bike.

So when I stopped, I usually has to move my backside off the seat on the left so My Feet can touch the ground :cheeky:

The important thing is. when you stopped, your bike tank is leaning on your left thigh? That would be a accurate gauge of 'gripping the tank'?

I think what everyone is trying to say that, When you are attempting to stop, your legs needs to be gripping the tank just before you stops. Dont anticipate to stop by opening your tighs to let your left foot down earlier then necessary.

Eh...i normally put my foot down after stopping leh. Unless I chiu cheng...which is quite often..lol. Try placing your eyeline on a distant object in front of your stopping objective as you brake. Just before your bike comes to a complete stop your foot can start to come down liao.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Alright... Thanks guys for all of your inputs! I will bear in mind when I head down for my RC tomorrow! :thumb:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Guest ViciousKitty74

that a 23 year old SIngapore male will be visiting USA Southern California with his 2 friends of his age.

And he msn-ned me and is totally clueless about how big and expensive USA is.

I ask him for budget: He say he can spend.

I ask him for details: he gave me details that showed he really really clueless about USA. Its size, its food, its culture, its distances & the possible jet lag problems!

And he claims to want to take cab from LAX to Disneyland by sharing cab with his friends. he has no idea that the cab ride is mostly going to eat up all the cash they have on them even before they spend on their holidays!

He thinks he is in KL argh? grab a cab, go city very cheap?

I was sighing a lot at his naivity. And he got fed up and finally went: Nevermind. Sorry to borther you.

Well, since he can spend. So why borther asking about his stupidity?

lazy to go n shop for another FF...

haiz...but i need another 1... :sweat:

Originally posted by who_noe@May 05, 2007 11:57 am

lazy to go n shop for another FF...

haiz...but i need another 1... :sweat:

ah boy or regina lor

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 05, 2007 11:58 am

ah boy or regina lor

key word is lazy :lol:

wan to rest at home till it time for the movie outing :lol:

anyway yest i went n see already... nothing i like

but there 1 which caught my eye...double visor "export" flip up helmet

$500++!!! :faint:

Originally posted by who_noe@May 05, 2007 12:01 pm

key word is lazy :lol:

wan to rest at home till it time for the movie outing :lol:

anyway yest i went n see already... nothing i like

but there 1 which caught my eye...double visor "export" flip up helmet

$500++!!! :faint:

Aiyah... If you really really like the helmet sooo much... Then go get it! :thumb:

Anyway I believe that you are going to use your helmet for a long time... Must get one you really like!!! :lovestruck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Originally posted by s4^dreamer@May 05, 2007 05:37 pm

Aiyah... If you really really like the helmet sooo much... Then go get it! :thumb:

Anyway I believe that you are going to use your helmet for a long time... Must get one you really like!!! :lovestruck:

absolutely right

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@May 05, 2007 11:55 am

that a 23 year old SIngapore male will be visiting USA Southern California with his 2 friends of his age.

And he msn-ned me and is totally clueless about how big and expensive USA is.

I ask him for budget: He say he can spend.

I ask him for details: he gave me details that showed he really really clueless about USA. Its size, its food, its culture, its distances & the possible jet lag problems!

And he claims to want to take cab from LAX to Disneyland by sharing cab with his friends. he has no idea that the cab ride is mostly going to eat up all the cash they have on them even before they spend on their holidays!

He thinks he is in KL argh? grab a cab, go city very cheap?

I was sighing a lot at his naivity. And he got fed up and finally went: Nevermind. Sorry to borther you.

Well, since he can spend. So why borther asking about his stupidity?

That's a 23 year old for you.

To be old and wise, you must first be young and dumb.

Originally posted by Raptor@May 06, 2007 12:35 am

nice phrase:smile:

Originally posted by Raptor@May 06, 2007 12:35 am

That's a 23 year old for you.

oh well, the difference between a young man and a old man is that...

A young man thinks he is wise but actually dumb, :shades:

Whereas...

A old man is wise and is really wise... Hopefully... :lol: :lol:

Not to worry... everyone has to go through that!! We learn, we learn.

if pretty boys always break girls heart why pretty girls still go for them ?:cry:

cos they wan pretty boys instead f ugly boys??

Originally posted by s4^dreamer@May 05, 2007 05:37 pm

i found liao..

a HJC FF... :smile:

wait till i have the cash than go buy :D

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 06, 2007 09:54 pm

if pretty boys always break girls heart why pretty girls still go for them ?:cry:

Its like buying a superbike.

You know deep down inside you cannot handle it nor ride it to the limits of the capabilities it was designed for, yet you would still want to own one if you can afford.

Simply and only simply you want one coz it boosts your ego and makes you feel good. You like to bask in the rays of achievement... of owning something people will drool over.

Having a good looking girlfriend or boyfriend provokes the same emotions of well being.... that's why we keep coming back even though we crash so many times before.

Such is life. :weep:

because the pretty boys normally are the VERY sweet talkers and ....

hook, line, sinker, the girls will normally fall for those sort.... :nono:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by who_noe@May 06, 2007 10:12 pm

i found liao..

u found at where?

what model ?:cheeky:

Originally posted by who_noe@May 06, 2007 10:12 pm

i found liao..

Hehe!! :cheer: You finally found it!!!

Start saving some $$$ for the beloved! :lovestruck:

What to do... As the chinese saying goes... "If the boy isn't bad, girls won't like..."!

It's kind of sad... Isn't a man's worth is based on his character?

Wah wah... good guys no chance liao... :faint:

Originally posted by s4^dreamer@May 03, 2007 04:41 pm

I really need help on the stopping part... How you guys can estimate so well so as to be able to land your left foot nicely when stopping??

Really :help: !!

Dun try to use your leg to slow down a bike, or act as a 'side wheel', and do apply the 70/30 braking technique for braking.

When you feel like your bike is not going to stop in time, putting down your leg is not going to help. Some people have this automatic reaction of putting the leg down. Apply more braking power!

Train your braking and balance till you can trust them. Put down your leg down only when bike is almost or at complete stop, just before the front fork push your handlebar up.

Hope these helps.

Let go.... let God....

Originally posted by whyh@May 07, 2007 10:30 am

Dun try to use your leg to slow down a bike, or act as a 'side wheel', and do apply the 70/30 braking technique for braking.

When you feel like your bike is not going to stop in time, putting down your leg is not going to help. Some people have this automatic reaction of putting the leg down. Apply more braking power!

Train your braking and balance till you can trust them. Put down your leg down only when bike is almost or at complete stop, just before the front fork push your handlebar up.

Hope these helps.

Thanks for your input! Really appreciate that! Especially advice coming from a experience rider! :thumb:

I will bear in mind and hopefully I can pass my test the next time round! :smile:

Pretty boys. Can see cannot touch. :smile:

hmm... Or did you put your right leg down or both legs down? Coz after you stop only your left leg down, right leg still stays on. Anyway, good luck. :thumb:

"Speak not in the ears of a [self-confident] fool, for he will despise the [godly] Wisdom of your words." - Proverbs 23:9 (AMP)