What was bugging me are long queues at fast food places. Some queues are faster 'cos the person in front is ordering for themselves. I wish they have a queue system like the bank and then the queue will be faster because with the same amount of counters being opened and those people who are mass ordering for their table, won't hold up the ones who are rushing.

The single queue will move faster. That's what I believe.

• Replies 8k

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 06, 2007 09:54 pm

if pretty boys always break girls heart why pretty girls still go for them ?:cry:

I've seen more pretty girls w fulgy guys than pretty girls w pretty guys. And u ppl should know y. The lucky guy is often not just f-ugly, but f-rich at the same time.

Sweet talk can't beat the smell of $C A S H$.

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 07, 2007 08:34 am

u found at where?

what model ?:cheeky:

Motoworld :D

actually is saw at this forum...

they god advertise mah...

The thing that bothers me most, every year, is that I have so many days of offs and leave, but I have nothing to do.... :cry:

Let go.... let God....

Originally posted by whyh@May 07, 2007 09:05 pm

The thing that bothers me most, every year, is that I have so many days of offs and leave, but I have nothing to do.... :cry:

hey brother... i believe so many people would love to be in your position... (that's me! :D )

Well, you can spend your leave going on a tour on your bike to Malaysia, Thailand... Or even round the world! You can afford it! You have the adequate leave and most importantly, the correct bike to tour with (ST11)!

[How I wish I have licence like you and bike like you... then I can tour around on a mission to help the less fortunate! :thumb: ]

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Originally posted by s4^dreamer@May 08, 2007 09:27 am

hey brother... i believe so many people would love to be in your position... (that's me! :D )

Well, you can spend your leave going on a tour on your bike to Malaysia, Thailand... Or even round the world! You can afford it! You have the adequate leave and most importantly, the correct bike to tour with (ST11)!

[How I wish I have licence like you and bike like you... then I can tour around on a mission to help the less fortunate! :thumb: ]

Interesting idea...

But how do you mean by riding around to help the less fortunate? Can elaborate please?

I can't take more than 1 week leave at a time... even if i ask for special permission, also ot more than 2 weeks.... so kind of difficult to go on trips to anywhere further than Hua Hin/BangKok area...

Actually any bike also can go touring la..... just watch the temperature lor... I remember there is an elderly Singapore man who rode his 125cc bike to tour Thailand... WITH HIS WIFE!

Let go.... let God....

Originally posted by whyh@May 08, 2007 11:05 am

Interesting idea...

But how do you mean by riding around to help the less fortunate? Can elaborate please?

I can't take more than 1 week leave at a time... even if i ask for special permission, also ot more than 2 weeks.... so kind of difficult to go on trips to anywhere further than Hua Hin/BangKok area...

Actually any bike also can go touring la..... just watch the temperature lor... I remember there is an elderly Singapore man who rode his 125cc bike to tour Thailand... WITH HIS WIFE!

I watched "Long Way Round". There is a segment where they actually worked with Unicef to help children in each and every country they went to. That is... If they reached Mongolia, they help the children over there... If they reached Russia, they help the children over there. All working hand in hand with Unicef.

Therefore, I really got inspired. I really hope to be able to do the same. It's just that I haven't gotten my licence yet... :weep:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Originally posted by s4^dreamer@May 08, 2007 02:34 pm

I watched "Long Way Round". There is a segment where they actually worked with Unicef to help children in each and every country they went to. That is... If they reached Mongolia, they help the children over there... If they reached Russia, they help the children over there. All working hand in hand with Unicef.

Therefore, I really got inspired. I really hope to be able to do the same. It's just that I haven't gotten my licence yet... :weep:

Cool!

Let go.... let God....

Originally posted by whyh@May 08, 2007 02:37 pm

Cool!

Actually, this is my wish! :thumb:

That makes riding all the more enjoyable and most of all, meaningful!

But... that is just a dream...

I was in this position before. I took two weeks leave last time cos I just got married. Mrs had to get back to work two days after the wedding and I lan lan suck thumb at my sister-in-law's place. I stayed with my sis-in-law for half a year after I got married... :cheeky:

The things that bother me most is:

Spent so much money to take up bike lesson to destress from work, hopefully can enjoy. Now got my license, got my bike, everyday ride to office to get even more stressed!!! :help:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Originally posted by s4^dreamer@May 08, 2007 02:38 pm

Actually, this is my wish! :thumb:

That makes riding all the more enjoyable and most of all, meaningful!

But... that is just a dream...

After watching Long Way Round, I regret not getting the 1200GS, at least. Then again, the Harley Davidson FLSTF has always been my dream bike and I changed it the way I like it.

I still want to tour, but on a Harley, it'll be hard. Tightening the bolts along the way :sian:

Originally posted by gohjohan@May 09, 2007 12:18 am

After watching Long Way Round, I regret not getting the 1200GS, at least. Then again, the Harley Davidson FLSTF has always been my dream bike and I changed it the way I like it.

I still want to tour, but on a Harley, it'll be hard. Tightening the bolts along the way :sian:

at least u dun need to worry about tightening the chain since u r using belt :D

so look on the bright side :shades:

go other country walk walk lor

go some place back pack:cheeky:

Originally posted by ThePole@May 08, 2007 08:15 pm

The things that bother me most is:

Spent so much money to take up bike lesson to destress from work, hopefully can enjoy. Now got my license, got my bike, everyday ride to office to get even more stressed!!! :help:

why dont u just take bus and mrt lor

since u ride bike so stress out

but come to think of it is cheaper then to take cab lor if u are not those late person

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 09, 2007 07:18 am

why dont u just take bus and mrt lor

since u ride bike so stress out

Good advice. :thumb: I guess some people are just not meant to ride bikes cos riding bikes add to their stress level... :help: :cheeky:

Hi Aie and ^FOXY^

Thanks for the advice, but I think u misunderstood me. :faint:

Biking is still relaxing to me, but think about it, everyday happy mood ride to office, then office stressed u out, just like before I take BMW (bus, MRT, walk) to work, no difference. Aargh!... :cry:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by ThePole@May 09, 2007 08:34 am

Hi Aie and ^FOXY^

Biking is still relaxing to me, but think about it, everyday happy mood ride to office, then office stressed u out, just like before I take BMW (bus, MRT, walk) to work, no difference. Aargh!... :cry:

Eeeehhhhhhhh????? :faint:

Li dat reason also can?

Hey ViciousKitty74,

You are famous in Singapore now, your article about school children dating for two years from secondary school and then the boy asking the ger for sex to prove that she loves him came out on this week student's paper "Friday Weekly". :smile:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@May 09, 2007 07:27 pm

Hey ViciousKitty74,

You are famous in Singapore now, your article about school children dating for two years from secondary school and then the boy asking the ger for sex to prove that she loves him came out on this week student's paper "Friday Weekly". :smile:

got link for the post ?:cheeky:

Originally posted by who_noe@May 07, 2007 08:49 pm

Motoworld :D

actually is saw at this forum...

they god advertise mah...

u mean the cs 10 or cl14 is it something like that?

Hi Aie and ^FOXY^

get yourself a hobbies lor

Hi Aie and ^FOXY^

grab ur riding gear n go out for a touring trip this weekend...

ride ur stress away :D

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 09, 2007 07:34 pm

u mean the cs 10 or cl14 is it something like that?

it a flip up

HJC FS-MAX :smile: