Still at chicago! Btw i saw the mail. but not sure good to use anot.

Last time looking for whitewall but i think whitewall dun really look nice on my bike leh. Mine is 70's sport bike leh. haha

What color you paint on your pipes?

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

anyone into 1979 Z1000-A3/A4 MKII?

saw 1 MKII quite sometime ago.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Anyone know how to set up a bike club in sg?

Thinking of setting a singapore vintage bike club!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Still at chicago! Btw i saw the mail. but not sure good to use anot.

Last time looking for whitewall but i think whitewall dun really look nice on my bike leh. Mine is 70's sport bike leh. haha

What color you paint on your pipes?

Yah hor, whitewall look funny but seen people doing it, look ok lah.

Exhaust will be in black. Intitial thinking making it gold like my bike but gold like very easy to get dirty, so I stick to black.

Now in process of patching up my many holes and cracks on my exhaust, I hope the epoxy holds the heat. Luckily, only two exhaust have major holes, looks like it will hold. I tok of getting my friend to weld the exhaust but aiyah try this method first then later then decide. Hope it works!! :thumb:

Next, will be doing my carbs man......

I got no time to "DIY" man..........just for the love of doing it. DIY rocks.

Next: Thinking of "DIY" bike to have hazard lights, anybody interested to try?

MY DREAM BIKE:

"A Product That Has Good Appearance is Also Good on the Inside" (1957)

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/honda450repair-1.jpg

if memory serves, EFI was going for $5.5k & $6.5 for turbo.. or there abouts

d Z750 i was referring to is d 82' gpz750r1.. looks like this..

HI. FYI, I have seen a Z650 in sport rim like 7 years ago, sorry dunoo which version it was. I was working in Bishan during 2000 and I always get to see this man riding this bike in green for 2 years and next time i saw he has change into a bandit. I duno whether the bike has been scrap or sold but i hope it survive. Anybody has seen this bike before. He has a very well maintined bike. :thumb:

Nice bike!

MY DREAM BIKE:

hey alex,

yeah, the katanas look hot! you should scan some images of that retro book of yours you showed me and share it! :)

still checking with my friend on the cb160 tank rubbers. will keep you posted.

hey guys, its been rather quiet at the RR website. need your contribution and support. i try to add useful content whenever i have the time and tweak it as we go along. the website is for your patronage. if not will have to scrap it liao.

so pls help to keep it running! thanks! :)

katana 750/1100s r pretty.I love to own the 1100 if there's a chance but suzuki spares r very scary. Not an easy feat.:dozed:

So johnny ang of evershine did offer those bikes? I thought he just wanna test market cos I was so keen to take up the the turbo at that time b4 I found the GPz900r. Lucky he changed his mind and fate direct me to 2nd floor where I found my real love.:p

Btw, how much did he offer those two bikes when u enquire?

recycled2wheeler, what Z750 r u referring? 70s bike, am I right? Naked bike???

yuh loong does have a few old school bikes if u know the shop boss well.

****, i will be staying longer abit! dunno can make it to the outing a not!

Btw my bike still doing paint and need to wash carb. After that think is 100% ready. haha

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

guys,

What you think if we set up a day call vintage bike day?

So we can get all the vintage bike together on that day then go for a ride and fun!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Originally Posted by streetbiker

up for the outing!

Vintage Bike outing!

Date: 29 June 07 ( Friday )

Time: 2000Hrs

Place: Handle Bar (Address : 1 Lock Rd #01-01 Singapore 108932)

1. Marco-Cb400f/cb350f

2. Chris - S110 / cb350f

3. Ian - CD125T/CB550f

4. Andy - W650 / cb400f

5. Throttle - Tbird (try my best to rush back from overseas)

up for the outing!

Vintage Bike outing!

1. Marco-Cb400f/cb350f

2. Chris - S110 / cb350f

3. Ian - CD125T/CB550f

4. Andy - W650 / cb400f

5. Rick-CB550K

6. Throttle - Tbird (try my best to rush back from overseas)

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

if memory serves, EFI was going for $5.5k & $6.5 for turbo.. or there abouts

d Z750 i was referring to is d 82' gpz750r1.. looks like this..

EFI going for $5.5? Is that a 1000cc or 750cc with bikini fairing? The 82' gpz750r1 is not a bad machine if u r getting. Nvr thought of getting ? :angel:

Hell Yeah!

EFI going for $5.5? Is that a 1000cc or 750cc with bikini fairing? The 82' gpz750r1 is not a bad machine if u r getting. Nvr thought of getting ? :angel:

it was an efi750.. & true, d 82' model is nice too but after accessing, there was too much to do, parts missing & on top of dat d shop was asking $3k+ for it.. *krazy*

After dat, i shelfed d idea of retro bikes & got myself an @frican twin wich i am contented wif by d way.. recently, been toyin wif d idea of a 2nd bike but dunno how to get clearance fm ministress of home affairs ; p

has d pilot sold his 900 yet? was thinkin of viewing..

:shades:

1982 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1983 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1996 Suzuki DR650se

2005 HD 883c - part time toy

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v654/robinh/KAT-vatar.jpg

You need assistance on initial set up?

Btw anything nice worth getting from Chicago?

What i need to get it done?

Many nice vintage bike here but cant bring back. haha

Saw nice katana, cb750k, 1977 gold wing and many other nice vintage bike. :giddy:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

What i need to get it done?

Many nice vintage bike here but cant bring back. haha

Saw nice katana, cb750k, 1977 gold wing and many other nice vintage bike. :giddy:

Hi bro, u r just born on the wrong part of the world man.....

Show us some photo leh.........

Remember I still need to T-loan your baby 350f maybe for 2 hours or so, can bo?

:nobuaya:

MY DREAM BIKE:

np. can T-loan to you! when you need? i ride it to your place, at the same time i can DIY to fit my dyna coil and K & N. Must wait till i go back.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Vintage Bike outing!

1. Marco-Cb400f/cb350f

2. Chris - S110 / cb350f

3. Ian - CD125T/CB550f

4. Andy - W650 / cb400f

5. Rick-CB550K

7. Andy Tan - CB750 F1

Vintage Bike outing!

1. Marco-Cb400f/cb350f

2. Chris - S110 / cb350f

3. Ian - CD125T/CB550f

4. Andy - W650 / cb400f

5. Rick-CB550K

7. Andy Tan - CB750 F1

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

np. can T-loan to you! when you need? i ride it to your place, at the same time i can DIY to fit my dyna coil and K & N. Must wait till i go back.

This is cool........

When u r at my pl, show u my book of japanese bike from 1957 to 1997.

I shall wait for your return.........

When u r returing?

MY DREAM BIKE:

i wish i can shipped back bike from here.

Where you want to meet for doing your bike? Your place?

Plan was going back on 27th this month but i guess cannot make it!

No update from my HR side yet! Super bored!

Called Ram( RD350tong Master), he told me my bike is ready for the paint! Eeehh...

Btw, what you need to do up?

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

i wish i can shipped back bike from here.

Where you want to meet for doing your bike? Your place?

Plan was going back on 27th this month but i guess cannot make it!

No update from my HR side yet! Super bored!

Called Ram( RD350tong Master), he told me my bike is ready for the paint! Eeehh...

Btw, what you need to do up?

Go get to know a Ang mo gal lah, so u wont be bored wo.

Is best you come to my pl, can? I stay at AMK.

Where is this Ram shop? How is he charging for paint works?

Anyway, I will take care of your bike but I need to dismantle your 4 exhaust and fix up my exhaust to do curing for the heat paint that I am going to apply. I tok of using spot light which wont cover all the areas so I need your bike assistance that is the best way to cure the exhaust completely. Have just finished sanding my 4 exhaust, alot of sweat and hard work and complaint from my "mistress" of home. Hee hee.........:sweat: :lovestruck:

MY DREAM BIKE:

ok! Can, just dun apply your paint in my bike can liao. lol

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

ok! Can, just dun apply your paint in my bike can liao. lol

Wont lah, I be very careful.

You interested to wrap your exhaust with heat wrap to boost some power?

MY DREAM BIKE:

if my exhaust is black color i don't mind to wrap it. haha

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four