Nice paint job :thumb: , oso tik price oso very nice, right?? I would guess it would cost around $700 bucks, am I close??

This kind of sparkling do takes time, ok. I agree.

I would msg you friday night to remind you of the apptt with me sat. Really need your bike wo, just finish my DIY heat paint today, look ok to me wo.

As what the instruction say, if the painted exhaust is left open for too long the paint will peel off , as moist gets into the underside of the paint.

So really need your help.....:help:

I think it will hold.........:goodluck:

i guess friday night also can! I sms you on friday!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

• Replies 5.5k

Why find a tank?

What happen to your original tank?

cause i think bigger size tank nicer...planning to do my cg into a cafe...anyone knws wat tanks fit cg125?

as what i mention. all tank can fit but just need to mob.

but cafe tank very nice but ex!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

hey marco, i finally found a seller parting out parts for the bike..its on ebay but the prob is seller's not willing to ship internationally...sianz..its in Japan...ARGH.....u got ani khakis in Japan? :cheeky:

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

hey marco, i finally found a seller parting out parts for the bike..its on ebay but the prob is seller's not willing to ship internationally...sianz..its in Japan...ARGH.....u got ani khakis in Japan? :cheeky:

try Vpost. they might be help!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

if you intend to tranform into cafe, then any tank you think is pretty similar to cafe style, just fix and mob it, do anything to it and fix into the bike, like if you need welding just weld, and if need bolt and nuts just bolted it on, or you think you can strap, just strap it on and make it happen..........

But be cautious not to use too big a tank, or it will bcome very ugly.

Find something, slim and long, it will be nice.......

MY DREAM BIKE:

"A Product That Has Good Appearance is Also Good on the Inside" (1957)

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/honda450repair-1.jpg

Thought of buying used Royal Bullet 350cc? Any one selling? BTW, how's the bikes. Just came back from UK and still see lots of them on the road. A pal of mine claimed that this model is made in India.. Check with local agent, price w/o COE and others, nett SGD6700....

Troll

thanks dude for the advice...appreciate it...maybe i shld stick to my original tank...but if i bumb into one im so gonna do it...keep it rolling bro's...

haiz... nbz...!! not my day man!! :faint: :cry: :giddy:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

still cannot collect my bike! have to wait till end of this month! no life!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

i always saw a rd 350 ypvs parked at my workplace..its a fb plate..ypvs 350 r twice as rare as lc tong though..i have only seen 3 others my whole life..you have to check e condition if its ok...il try to ask e owner if he is willin to sell lah but i tink its in an ok condition lah.il try to get his hp no for u k so u can contact him

Thanks to all of u who have responded. At least there is still some hope for me. But I may be aiming too high. What about the smaller RD350 YPVS, not the LC Tong but the Power Valve type with the headlight fairing. Should be FB, FC or FD plate range. I will be happy with that, if I can find one that is. Any leads with this bike guys???????

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

next week onz!!

The below is the paint work!

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/08072007.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/08072007001.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/08072007002.jpg

nice stuff there.. did u DIY?? care to share how its done? i might wanna do the same.. but with my helmet..

thanks in advance

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

nice stuff there.. did u DIY?? care to share how its done? i might wanna do the same.. but with my helmet..

thanks in advance

cost me about 800 to do it. not diy! dun think can diy the glitter.

i think your helmet might cost about 100-150 to do it!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Where's everyone? Seems very quiet for the last few days... ...

Guess everyone is busy on their work! :cheeky:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

cost me about 800 to do it. not diy! dun think can diy the glitter.

i think your helmet might cost about 100-150 to do it!

ahh ! okie..

i was thinking of using a primer base,sand till smooth, apply thick coat of laquer den sprinkle the glitters.. den laquer, glitters, den more laquer.glitters and finish off with 2-3 coats of laquer :)

i might try it on a cheap helmet first..

where u got it done at?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

They finish up 30 over coats of laquer on the paint.

If you do glitter, you need to finish up with 20-30 coats of laquer, need alot of work that why no shop in singapore willing to do!!

This shop who did my paint is a friends of mine!

If you want the shop info, PM me i give you his number!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

was a AR plate cb400f going for sale at 3.5k. But many missing parts.

Need to rebuild it to take it run.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

was a AR plate cb400f going for sale at 3.5k. But many missing parts.

Need to rebuild it to take it run.

Is it street legal?

Is it lay up?

Coe when expired?

If it is non runner and in bits and pieces, the guy selling must be nuts....

MY DREAM BIKE:

Is it street legal?

Is it lay up?

Coe when expired?

If it is non runner and in bits and pieces, the guy selling must be nuts....

The bike is not running and in pieces!

The bike is lay up now. what to do! not many left on the road!

going at 3.5k and is a AR plate! too much work to do on that bike and i got no cash and time if not i will buy it as a project.. haha :cheeky:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

The bike is not running and in pieces!

The bike is lay up now. what to do! not many left on the road!

going at 3.5k and is a AR plate! too much work to do on that bike and i got no cash and time if not i will buy it as a project.. haha :cheeky:

Halo marco, got money oso not like that spend mah....do you need any antidode for your virus?

S'pore surviving cb400f should be around 5 to 7 or so......

I have seen 4 of them.

You know when the lay up expired? Lay up can 3 years, if then nothing been done, the bike got to be scrap as smelly metal. The shop would need to do something or he lose out.

If the shop not buidling the bike after all, I would like to buy the whole engine leh.

Crazy s'pore........in the wrong part of the world.

:dot: :cry:

MY DREAM BIKE:

Halo marco, got money oso not like that spend mah....do you need any antidode for your virus?

S'pore surviving cb400f should be around 5 to 7 or so......

I have seen 4 of them.

You know when the lay up expired? Lay up can 3 years, if then nothing been done, the bike got to be scrap as smelly metal. The shop would need to do something or he lose out.

If the shop not buidling the bike after all, I would like to buy the whole engine leh.

Crazy s'pore........in the wrong part of the world.

:dot: :cry:

i went to his shop for his 550f1 but his boss dun want to sell.

only want to sell the 400f, he say no ppl buy then they will scrap the bike..

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

which shop are you guys toking abt? is it the one at bukit panjang or something? i heard there's a local shop that has a lot of recond parts for sale..whr huhz?

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

Date:05 Aug 06-Next Sat

Time:After 2100Hrs

Place:kKFC

1.Marco-cb400four/cb350four-90682904

2.Chirt-CB350f

3.desky88-GPz900/CB160

4.Throttle - Triumph Thunderbird 1996

5.TVS-CB400Four

6.Andy-CB750 F1-CONFIRMED!! (My last outing with all of u before I leave for China in late Au. See u guys there haha!!)

7.Adlin-yb100

8.Azlan-Royal Enfield

9.Ris-Driving