i happen to chance upon this thread in the forum.. anyone interested? Techn Armor Raincoat

i'm tinkin of goin down to take a look.. Knox CE approved armor pads plus raincoat functions and windbreaker functions.. anyone interested?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

haha. i am actually quite interested..

looking for a raincoat that isnt flappy and block my side mirror view eveytime i wear them.

something that is somehow sticks to my body, but comfortable and doesnt look weird.

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

u saw the thread already? intereted to go down see? but might b far for u huh.. u live hougang.. ha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

haha. i am actually quite interested..

looking for a raincoat that isnt flappy and block my side mirror view eveytime i wear them.

something that is somehow sticks to my body, but comfortable and doesnt look weird.

i also got this velco which i buy in those cheap cheap shop, cost less than $2 for both.

raining cant see, i think very dangerous.

for me w my rain coat on, only can see side view in the mirror, cant see back

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

BBQ will be held this BTMO after our healthy archery session conduct by our in-house trainer MJBS64.

Location of the BBQ, 1st suggestion will be at Changi beach, cause buying stuff at Cheer store@ changi village then transport to the BBQ pit is easy.

I open to suggestion.

hi bro nemesis...when is the bbq session? can i join?

:cheer: Go! SuperPulsar Go! :cheer:

Class 2B - 09 July 2003 - 1st bike TZR

2nd bike Pulsar 200 DTS-i

Hi bro juz wondering any of ur bike got fix this side mirror? coz i intend to buy and fix it but not sure whether can view completely anot due to my height 1.82m....

Design 1.jpg

Edited by Gennosukes
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

Saturday 5th December 2009 1.37pm

My first time on a car that I had caused an innocent bikers to skid n fall. I was preparing to exit clementi ave 6 to enter into Aye towards city area.

The car in front of me was travelling quite fast till nearing the exit when he suddenly jam brake. I was stunned as I had expected him to move off into the expressway fast as there ARE NO INCOMING VEHICLE at all. At that point of time, i remember that I have an old uncle riding an X9 jus behind my car but I had no choice but to jam my brake as well to avoid crashing into the car in front of me. Upon braking, I kept looking back at my rear mirror to check on the condition of the bike. He had at first managed to swerve to my right but maybe due to wheel lock, he skidded 360 degree before falling onto the ground crying.

I was really shock, and my mind totally went blank, but I actually moved my car away when I saw the front vehicle moves, which had only struck me even more when I realised that WHY I NEVER HAD STOP N HELP HIM?

Through my rear mirror, luckily I saw a driver coming down to help him as well.

Since the entrance to Aye from Clementi ave 6 is a downslope curve. I had actually knew that the rider was speeding away on the curve trying to overtake slower car already.

My advice to all fellow pulsarian. Pls do not assume that all drivers knows how to drive on the road. Look far ahead. Take my case for example. Even though I had always try to give way to bike during a jam to allow easy passage when lane split or to take note not to jam too much brake. But when things happen, usually due to a cuckold on the road. I still will have no choice but to jam my brake n see the poor biker fall.

Guess my car was being cursed n swear badly by the rider that day for jam braking n causing him to fall... because... I kana a summon of SGD $50 the very same night. sian...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

I recommend to carry on the BBQ session. Since the pit is only about $20. So which mean our opportunity cost is only $20 only wat. Every one chip in a little, $20 is really nothing loh.

My suggestion is to collect $20 from everyone for the bbq. If really so unlucky that it rain that night... Let's go Seoul garden with the money instead... (maybe to top a little more la...) I believe Seoul garden is halal right... I remember seeing the halal logo b4... At seoul garden we can all enjoy together n also have unlimited food wif the least trouble.

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Hi bro juz wondering any of ur bike got fix this side mirror? coz i intend to buy and fix it but not sure whether can view completely anot due to my height 1.82m....

i'm using this, but not on a pulsar. my advice will be to keep your stock. you can't see much with this mirror... seriously.

My first time on a car that I had caused an innocent bikers to skid n fall. I was preparing to exit clementi ave 6 to enter into Aye towards city area.

The car in front of me was travelling quite fast till nearing the exit when he suddenly jam brake. I was stunned as I had expected him to move off into the expressway fast as there ARE NO INCOMING VEHICLE at all. At that point of time, i remember that I have an old uncle riding an X9 jus behind my car but I had no choice but to jam my brake as well to avoid crashing into the car in front of me. Upon braking, I kept looking back at my rear mirror to check on the condition of the bike. He had at first managed to swerve to my right but maybe due to wheel lock, he skidded 360 degree before falling onto the ground crying.

I was really shock, and my mind totally went blank, but I actually moved my car away when I saw the front vehicle moves, which had only struck me even more when I realised that WHY I NEVER HAD STOP N HELP HIM?

Since the entrance to Aye from Clementi ave 6 is a downslope curve. I had actually knew that the rider was speeding away on the curve trying to overtake slower car already.

My advice to all fellow pulsarian. Pls do not assume that all drivers knows how to drive on the road. Look far ahead. Take my case for example. Even though I had always try to give way to bike during a jam to allow easy passage when lane split or to take note not to jam too much brake. But when things happen, usually due to a cuckold on the road. I still will have no choice but to jam my brake n see the poor biker fall.

Guess my car was being cursed n swear badly by the rider that day for jam braking n causing him to fall... because... I kana a summon of SGD $50 the very same night. sian...

go to the X9 thread... see got ppl cursing and swearing or not. if got, you know you cause who to taste the tarmac liao.

肥仔七åƒå·

Let this be a lesson to you and all of us. Alway ride/drive wisely. one moment of mis-calculation can caused either ourselves or others to get into accident.

As for not stopping to assist. Hopefully TP will not call u for kopi session.

Failing to stop and assist is a offence in someway or other. but in ur case, the bike fail to keep a safe distance. Good Luck.

Bro, is time u think about the way u drive/ride. do it smartly and wisely.

God Bless us all.

Nemesis

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hi bro nemesis...when is the bbq session? can i join?

Welcome to join us...

Archery session then BBQ....

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

took 8 hrs to get there. started at 10pm friday frm GP esso n reached there 5am sat.

total distance covered: approx 1000km.

2 things i tested:

a) my 2 IRC tyres front n back. woohoo!!

b) travelled an av spd of 105-113kmph for every 150km.

stop n rested for 15mins every 150km i travel.

2 things that annoyed me:

a) coaches/buses n lorries

b) steep hills which reduces the power to 75kmph.

thank God Almighty nothing happened along d way.

my butt hurts traveling 150km non stop, BUT ITS ALL WORTH WHILE!!

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Ipoh%20Perak%20Road%20Trip%20dec%2009/DSC07130.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Ipoh%20Perak%20Road%20Trip%20dec%2009/PC051877.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Ipoh%20Perak%20Road%20Trip%20dec%2009/PC051875.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Ipoh%20Perak%20Road%20Trip%20dec%2009/PC061925.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Ipoh%20Perak%20Road%20Trip%20dec%2009/DSC07278.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Ipoh%20Perak%20Road%20Trip%20dec%2009/PC061960.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Ipoh%20Perak%20Road%20Trip%20dec%2009/DSC07260.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Ipoh%20Perak%20Road%20Trip%20dec%2009/DSC07281.jpg

the rest of the pics are here:

http://s674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Ipoh%20Perak%20Road%20Trip%20dec%2009/?start=0

Edited by SC Gaban

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

i'm using this, but not on a pulsar. my advice will be to keep your stock. you can't see much with this mirror... seriously.

Hi bro stanco, thank for your advice atm i using the rectangular mirror which I cant i cant see e back totally... lucky it was a gift from my friend.

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
Hi bro stanco, thank for your advice atm i using the rectangular mirror which I cant i cant see e back totally... lucky it was a gift from my friend.

lol... what a coincidence. i changed to the koso mirror from the rectangular mirror. if you compared this two, obvious koso will allow you to see slightly more.

but still, not as much as what most stock mirrors offer.

肥仔七åƒå·

Welcome to join us...

Archery session then BBQ....

bro nemesis, i think i cant join the archery session coz im working morning shift..after work i can join u all...i finish work at 3:15pm..how bro nemesis?

:cheer: Go! SuperPulsar Go! :cheer:

Class 2B - 09 July 2003 - 1st bike TZR

2nd bike Pulsar 200 DTS-i

took 8 hrs to get there. started at 10pm friday frm GP esso n reached there 5am sat.

Ahhhhhh Gaban.... I'm so envious of you, always enjoying the travelling...

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

i happen to chance upon this thread in the forum.. anyone interested? Techn Armor Raincoat

i'm tinkin of goin down to take a look.. Knox CE approved armor pads plus raincoat functions and windbreaker functions.. anyone interested?

So bro, did you go down to have a look?

Btw, by chance I drop by too yesterday evening at 8pm to look see look see. I did try it out to feel the rain coat and the armoured thingy and ended buying it with the pant too.

What made me to buy the armour rain coat .. btw price is $79.90 jacket and $9.90 pants

1) the material look the same as the new RS Taichi which cost super bomb at $240

2) the comfortable and fit size

3) the removal armour if you opt not to use when riding or in future the rain coat need to change, the armour can still be re used

4) the resonable promotion price at $79.90 till Feb next year will be $120

5) the reflective strips for safe riding at night

After tested ...

1) The straps works well to prevent from balooning the jacket.

2) Fit and comfortable when riding

3) The armour felt comfy on all support except legs lah .. elbow, shoulder and back

4) At night riding, it keeps you warm with enough ventilated from the air pocket on the front shoulder, back shoulder and front chest.

Not tested ...

1) waterproof in the rain as it's not raining yet hehehe .. have to wait for wet day

2) the effective of the armour if fall from the bike .. no no better not to try it or to happen either

The flawed ...

1) imho is at the back of the neck is exposed as the collar is not wide enough .. see picture below

2) the pants no protective armour ... however the will produce the armour jeans pants soon .. will have to see to it if it comes.

anyway it is just my opinion lah ... not sure with others opinion.

IMG_0150.jpg

IMG_0149.jpg

IMG_0147.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

So bro, did you go down to have a look?

Btw, by chance I drop by too yesterday evening at 8pm to look see look see. I did try it out to feel the rain coat and the armoured thingy and ended buying it with the pant too.

What made me to buy the armour rain coat .. btw price is $79.90 jacket and $9.90 pants

1) the material look the same as the new RS Taichi which cost super bomb at $240

2) the comfortable and fit size

3) the removal armour if you opt not to use when riding or in future the rain coat need to change, the armour can still be re used

4) the resonable promotion price at $79.90 till Feb next year will be $120

5) the reflective strips for safe riding at night

After tested ...

1) The straps works well to prevent from balooning the jacket.

2) Fit and comfortable when riding

3) The armour felt comfy on all support except legs lah .. elbow, shoulder and back

4) At night riding, it keeps you warm with enough ventilated from the air pocket on the front shoulder, back shoulder and front chest.

Not tested ...

1) waterproof in the rain as it's not raining yet hehehe .. have to wait for wet day

2) the effective of the armour if fall from the bike .. no no better not to try it or to happen either

The flawed ...

1) imho is at the back of the neck is exposed as the collar is not wide enough .. see picture below

2) the pants no protective armour ... however the will produce the armour jeans pants soon .. will have to see to it if it comes.

anyway it is just my opinion lah ... not sure with others opinion.

wow :thumb: up for ya very detail explanation not bad for the price. the front somehow look like "Gouko" from dragonball hahaa

lol... what a coincidence. i changed to the koso mirror from the rectangular mirror. if you compared this two, obvious koso will allow you to see slightly more.

but still, not as much as what most stock mirrors offer.

hahaha yeah so coincidence my fren riding super4 able to view the back when using e rectangular mirror maybe of his height but for me I cant see anything hahah yup stock mirrors still e best but somehow e size maybe alittle bulky? :slapforehead:

Bro Nemesis , I think there's a miscomm and confusion about the coming BTMO. We need to hightlight again on what is ON during the BTMO.

To All,

Please take note on the ARCHERY event if we need to have one of the time and fees.

As mentioned earlier,

BTMO Archery session will be held ...

Day: Sat evening

Date: 12th Dec 09

Time: 7.30pm - 9.30pm

Place: Zhenghua CC 4th floor

Parking: FOC behind the CC

Fees: $15 wif passion card, $20 non passion card (all CC protocols)

(normal fees is 1hr but SBT members exceptional as I've made arrangements with them)

Refreshments: there's a kopitiam and 7/11 store

Attire: Strictly NO SLIPPERS No SANDALS. Covered shoes is a MUST

Please confirm again who's coming for the Archery session as I need at least min 8 pax to secure the range at the CC. Once secured, the range will be closed to others except us SBT members. On the day itself I need the names and I/C no for CC's record too. Apreaciate your understanding.

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

wow :thumb: up for ya very detail explanation not bad for the price. the front somehow look like "Gouko" from dragonball hahaa

hahaha ... actually I did take some photos of me riding on the bike at night with the rain coat on but some how I accidentally deleted all the photos,

so no choice alternatively to take the photos at home to post up hehehe and for those who have a larger body frame, the rain coat do looks fierce especially the all Black colour one... Yellow/black looks contrast, Blue/black looks cool, Red/black hmmm I bought it since my P200 is red lah. :cheeky:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

hahaha ... actually I did take some photos of me riding on the bike at night with the rain coat on but some how I accidentally deleted all the photos,

so no choice alternatively to take the photos at home to post up hehehe and for those who have a larger body frame, the rain coat do looks fierce especially the all black colour one... Yellow/black looks contrast, Blue/black looks cool, Red/black hmmm I bought it since my P200 is red lah. :cheeky:

I was looking at the rain pants... And I was wondering... Are there any other type of rain pants that you don't have to wear on.

I was more of thinking of rain pants that have velcro or zips at strategic locations so that you can put on/remove it unlike normal pants. Much like a male strippers costume :cheeky:

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

Bro Nemesis , I think there's a miscomm and confusion about the coming BTMO. We need to hightlight again on what is ON during the BTMO.

To All,

Please take note on the ARCHERY event if we need to have one of the time and fees.

As mentioned earlier,

BTMO Archery session will be held ...

Day: Sat evening

Date: 12th Dec 09

Time: 7.30pm - 9.30pm

Place: Zhenghua CC 4th floor

Parking: FOC behind the CC

Fees: $15 wif passion card, $20 non passion card (all CC protocols)

(normal fees is 1hr but SBT members exceptional as I've made arrangements with them)

Refreshments: there's a kopitiam and 7/11 store

Attire: Strictly NO SLIPPERS No SANDALS. Covered shoes is a MUST

Please confirm again who's coming for the Archery session as I need at least min 8 pax to secure the range at the CC. Once secured, the range will be closed to others except us SBT members. On the day itself I need the names and I/C no for CC's record too. Apreaciate your understanding.

So dinner on ur own b4 archery or ???? any afternoon archery slot?? this timing like very funny leh... jus nice falls into many ppl dinner time.... u gonna be considerate to those "small" size ppl like me n Nemesis leh... no eat immediately go shoot arrows will easy easy shoot air one leh...

I was looking at the rain pants... And I was wondering... Are there any other type of rain pants that you don't have to wear on.

I was more of thinking of rain pants that have velcro or zips at strategic locations so that you can put on/remove it unlike normal pants. Much like a male strippers costume :cheeky:

wow.... I didn't know u have such a fantasy n fetish to be a male stri**er wor... not bad... good income as well...

So dinner on ur own b4 archery or ???? any afternoon archery slot?? this timing like very funny leh... jus nice falls into many ppl dinner time.... u gonna be considerate to those "small" size ppl like me n Nemesis leh... no eat immediately go shoot arrows will easy easy shoot air one leh...

:cry::cry::cry: ........................... :faint::faint::faint:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE