u'll onli be feelin the runnin in experience and changing of mineral oil often..hahaha

He has owned the legendary bullet before. If you own a bullet, the kind of problems that it will give you is such that you will never own a used bike again :lol:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

u'll onli be feelin the runnin in experience and changing of mineral oil often..hahaha

lol yea.... I read about the whole oil situation for pulsar.... and I believe I read some pages back that even the higher fuel grade here becomes a bit of a pain..... ah well.... and yea, having to hide at 65km/h tops for 750km?!?! :dot:

He has owned the legendary bullet before. If you own a bullet, the kind of problems that it will give you is such that you will never own a used bike again :lol:

Actually its more of the 90s model of bullets that had massive maintenance issues coz they sorta tried to "modernize" it.... Mine was the from the last line of bullets that still has their engines imported and it was pretty solid... Hardly had to take it in for maintenance.... Only time i ever visited my mechanic was to do some mods and another time was for some electrical issues... apparently the dynamo was a super dynamo and it kept blowing off my head lights! :mad: so finally my mechanic installed a lil switch for me so that when I was running during the day I could switch the dynamo on and it would charge the battery and at night I would switch it off so that only my battery was used and the dynamo would not engage.... things were pretty smooth after that.... except when I had to make long trips at night ofcourse where the battery just wouldnt last without a charge.... but yea was manageable and maintenance free :)

My dad on the other had owned a mid 90s bullet and it was a nightmare.... he had to send it to the workshop almost once ever 2-3 months lol.... :smile:

Feb MO ...

Engine Care Accessories

1: Xado Revitalizants .. revitalize the engine (internal overhaul) .. $24/packet

http://www.xado.com.my/Revitalizant_XA10009.html

2: Xado Anti Carbon .. clean piston head or can do for engine flush .. $8/tube

http://www.xado.com.my/Autochemistry_XB40051.html

3: Xado Turbo mini .. engine oil conditioner ... $8/bottle

http://www.xado.com.my/Autochemistry_XA40060.html

4: Xado Peroltank . clear water in fuel tank ... $8/tube

http://www.belltule.com/index.php?ma...t01returnid=88

5: Tora Tora .. fuel additives proven by bajaj Indon ... from $8 (daily) - $15 (HP)/bottle

(will update more since they have new products for daily ride and for high performance)

Elecrical Performance Accesories

6: Protec V3 coil with ground and TDK stabiliser (both for torque) ... $52 each

7: Yamaha YZ125 4ss with TDK stabiliser ( for left coil for power) .. $80 each

8: Protec Air Filter (for UG3,UG4 & P200) ... $30 each

9: EXR Electric Booster (torque and power)... $37 each

10: Protec Car Speed Edition .. $82 without TDK stab ... (can for pulsar if dare to try!!)

Drive Chain Performance Accessories

10: Sinnob Sprockets Set .. can order anytime if you need urgently!!

P200 : $105 + $15 (subsidized by Sinnob total $38/3kg) + $12 (15T39 520DID Chain)

P180 : $66 + $15 + $12 (15T40 428DID Chain)

11: Rubber Damper ... $10

Cosmetics Accessories ..

12: Belly pan .. $85 with shipping

13: Rear Hugger .. $85 with shipping

14: Front Fender .. $85 with shipping

15: Rear Fender .. $85 with shipping

16: Half Fairing .. $125 with shipping

17: Undertail .. $98 with shipping

18: Single Seater .. $85 with shipping ... (need to remove rear box rack or nd to rmove pillion hand rail if rear box rack installed)

19: Tank Flap .. $89 with shipping

As usual price not included shipping and WU fees yet .... will update the shipping upon sharing if any hehehe

Performance & Accessories

Nick : Bike : Items & Qty

1: Lucky21 : UG2 : Protec V3 wif TDK stabs x 2, EXR Booster x 1

2: Fabiano : P200 : Xado Revitalizant x 1

3: Alvin : UG3 : Xado Revitalizant x 1, Tora Tora(Daily) x 1, Turbo x 1, EXR Electric Booster x 1

4: Totalpet : UG2 : Xado Turbo mini x1, Smart Grip x1, EXR Electric Booster x1

5: mfk74 : UG3 :Xado Turbo mini x1 , Tora Tora (daily) x2 ,Xado Anti Carbon x 2,Protec Air Filter x 1

6: lost4love : P200 : Xado Revitalizant x 1, mini Turbo x 1, Tora Tora (daily) x 1, EXR Booster x 1, Protec V3 wif TDKstab x 1, , Protec Air Filter x 1, Yamaha YZ125 4ss with TDK stabiliser x 1

7: Lanzer : => : Smart Grip x 1

8: haktek : UG2 : Xado Anti Carbon x 1

9: robbedzombie : UG4 : Protec Air Filter x 1

10: dejaxx :UG3 : Tora Tora(Daily) x 1, Xado Turbo mini engine oil conditioner x 1

11: speedaddict: UG2: Xado revi x1, Xado anti-carbon x1, bajaj yoshimura pipe x1.

12: Santamalia : P200 : Tora Tora(Daily) x 1

13: harumonia: p180 UG3 : Protec Air Filter x 1

14: urabummer : p200 : Protec V3 coil with ground and TDK stabiliser x 1, Yamaha YZ125 4ss with TDK stabiliser x 1, Protec Air Filter x 1, EXR Electric Booster x 1, Xado Revitalizants x 1, Xado Anti Carbon x 1

15: Gennosukes: P200: Xado Revitalizants x 1 , Xado Anti Carbon x 1

16: Vincentheng: p180 : Xado Revitalizants x 1, Xado Anti Carbon x 1

Sinnob Gear Sprockets:

1: Dejaxx : UG3 : super red II

2: Atipo : UG2 : Blue (4 holes or 6 holes sprocs?)

3: urabummer : p200 : black

4: Vincentheng ug2 : blue (4 or 6 hole how to see ?)

Cosmetics Accessories & Rubber Damper

1: Harry123 : P200 : Rubber Damper x 1

2: Dejaxx : UG3 : Rubber Damper x 1

3: fircyber : UG3 : Rear Hugger Black x 1

4: nofish: p200: rubber damper x1

5: Santamalia : P200 : Belly pan (red) x 1

6: Brandon : P200 : rubber damper x 1, Front fender (white) x 1

7: urabummer : p200 : rubber damper x 1

will update of any price changed and also the shipping .... will nego for better price!!! :thumb:

no pics to showcase ur pride n joy?

lol yea.... I read about the whole oil situation for pulsar.... and I believe I read some pages back that even the higher fuel grade here becomes a bit of a pain..... ah well.... and yea, having to hide at 65km/h tops for 750km?!?! :dot:

Actually its more of the 90s model of bullets that had massive maintenance issues coz they sorta tried to "modernize" it.... Mine was the from the last line of bullets that still has their engines imported and it was pretty solid... Hardly had to take it in for maintenance.... Only time i ever visited my mechanic was to do some mods and another time was for some electrical issues... apparently the dynamo was a super dynamo and it kept blowing off my head lights! :mad: so finally my mechanic installed a lil switch for me so that when I was running during the day I could switch the dynamo on and it would charge the battery and at night I would switch it off so that only my battery was used and the dynamo would not engage.... things were pretty smooth after that.... except when I had to make long trips at night ofcourse where the battery just wouldnt last without a charge.... but yea was manageable and maintenance free :)

My dad on the other had owned a mid 90s bullet and it was a nightmare.... he had to send it to the workshop almost once ever 2-3 months lol.... :smile:

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

i tot mobil3n3rd's bike was brand new.. only running in? ha.. so not really used also.. hahaha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Wan i sell my bike...valentino ride b4..

Do what u want to do,do what u like,don't listen to what people said...u and your bike are bond together n become one heart..let the wind bring u let the gravity bring u..anything is possible it is only between u n ur bike...

FABIANO JIN

When must we make payment?

MO already closed...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Havent ordered it yet... Will be going there tomorrow morning... They said if I can place the order in the morning I can get the bike by either late evening or saturday morning...

Btw what kind of modifications can I do and yet keep my warranty safe?

some modifications that are pretty safe are

1) coils

2) air filter

3) sprocs

4) engine conditioners(new bike no need to use so soon)

5) fuel additives(choose wisely on which one to use)

6) cosmetic mods

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

and chuwawa can save on coe cost..2k sia..hahaha..hw much u sellin?

haha my bike already run-in. True true.
Awesome :) Thanks for the info :) So I just pick up some normal cheap helmets and the bike cover on saturday I guess haha.....

Hmmmm .. asked them more FREE items if you bought your bike 1st hand !!!!

Normally they will give you ... cheap standard helmet, rain coat and option for bike cover or crash bar!! .... try to get all items if unable to ... just begging them with pity faces .. since your wife is there .. ask your wife to nego with them .. hahahaha

by all means if still unable then opt for crash bar rather than bike cover cos crash bar is more worth to get it for FREE!!!! ... In India the bike comes with saree guard but here sorrylah unless your wife can sit side way like in India .. CRASH bar will have you rub your chest with relief if happens your bike fall and kiss the ground!!!

hahahahaha ... WELCOME bro to our Pulsar World one and only exist in Singapore!!!!! ... hmmm or issit???? ...... hehehehehehe

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Normally they will give you ... cheap standard helmet, rain coat and option for bike cover or crash bar!! .... try to get all items if unable to ... just begging them with pity faces .. since your wife is there .. ask your wife to nego with them .. hahahaha

by all means if still unable then opt for crash bar rather than bike cover cos crash bar is more worth to get it for FREE!!!! ... In India the bike comes with saree guard but here sorrylah unless your wife can sit side way like in India .. CRASH GUARD will have you rub your chest with relief if happens your bike fall and kiss the ground!!!

hahahahaha ... WELCOME bro to our Pulsar World one and only exist in Singapore!!!!! ... hmmm or issit???? ...... hehehehehehe

last time they don't offer crash bar when i bought my...

hmm...

time to pester chris for more discount during the next servicing...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi guys,i badly need help with my bike.

im trying to sell my bike to finance upgrading, but having problem selling it. can i meet up with anyone here that can advice me on what i can do to my bike to facilitate the sale? im at jurong west area!

if anyone needs crash bar, can approach me for it.. currently not using as i've got my belly pan.. hahaha.. sooo.. until i find a solution to the crash bar, its available! :thumb: good condition never touch the ground before.. :cool: can always negotiate $$$.. hahaha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

if anyone needs crash bar, can approach me for it.. currently not using as i've got my belly pan.. hahaha.. sooo.. until i find a solution to the crash bar, its available! :thumb: good condition never touch the ground before.. :cool: can always negotiate $$$.. hahaha..

why never post of your silveeeeer belly pan ley ....... WE WANT WE WANT to see the BELLY PAN!! .. HAHA HAHA !!!!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Hi guys,i badly need help with my bike.

im trying to sell my bike to finance upgrading, but having problem selling it. can i meet up with anyone here that can advice me on what i can do to my bike to facilitate the sale? im at jurong west area!

How old is your bike .. which model UG2, UG3 or P200 hehe and at present how is the condition of it? ... hmmmmm

For start if the engine is ok ok ... wash it clean, polish the paint work, rim, tyres etc... most selling 2nd hand cars or bike s are silmilar .. they will clean shine the bike at most only .. so the exterior will catch the eye first.

Wash Clean with good car wash detergent

Wash Clean the sprockets and chain

Lube the chain

Polish with any car polish and wax brand can do

Clean the rims

Clean and Wet/shine the tyres

Spray the exterior all the rubber, plastic and engine body with Maxima silicon spray SC1

Change to new spark plugs

Last not least as long as the engine is ok and can start without problems .. chances the value will be higher!!

I did this during my driving days .... CHEERS and Good Luck!! .. hehehehhe

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Any bros here ever done a replacement of the magnet for the side stand? If have, can pm me how much was it? My side stand light won't turn off due to the missing magnet.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/184/480425405_09de1ea2d6.jpg

might as well juz go to e mech and get the light permanently switched off. less hassle

Any bros here ever done a replacement of the magnet for the side stand? If have, can pm me how much was it? My side stand light won't turn off due to the missing magnet.
some modifications that are pretty safe are

1) coils

2) air filter

3) sprocs

4) engine conditioners(new bike no need to use so soon)

5) fuel additives(choose wisely on which one to use)

6) cosmetic mods

Cool... Thanks for the list :thumb: Point 5's in-bracket comment scared me though :sian: hahaha I believe one of you guys had written up an explanation on the fuel additives some pages back.... will revisit it and read up more :cheeky:

by all means if still unable then opt for crash bar rather than bike cover cos crash bar is more worth to get it for FREE!!!! ... In India the bike comes with saree guard but here sorrylah unless your wife can sit side way like in India .. CRASH bar will have you rub your chest with relief if happens your bike fall and kiss the ground!!!

heh will try my best to nego haha... i pretty much suck at negotiating :sian:..... will try my best lol....

i dont need a saree guard coz my wife doesnt know how to sit on the side nor does she know how to wear a saree :p... the crash guard though, i think i read that if you put a belly pan on, you need to remove the stock crash guard and then get another one compatible with the belly pan? or am i mistaken? :confused: coz am pretty sure within a few weeks I will want to change my sprockets to the sinnob and get a belly pan attached as long as they dont void my warranty haha..... so should I rather wait for the crash guard or should i get the guard now itself? mmmmmm

And thanks for the welcome :smile:

Good morning pulsar brothers..meeting uncle MJ at teh tarik jurong west @ 0930hrs after that i'm going UM to do regular servicing..dont know if uncle following or not...Feel free to join us...

My bike so dirty...black karerr also dirty...and yesterday the speedometer refuse to go up from 0 km/h..she like know that im goin for servicing thats why problems start coming up..hope the BCU is ok..if change BCU..wah jialat wooooo....

ok bye :)

Went to pick up my paper license just now. It seems India has a new license card and unless I go back and get it changed they cannot issue me the Singapore license :( FML. So disappointed. Sigh

So this means no bike? That's sad man.

Yea sigh. Trying to find out if I can get it done from Here through any agents or something. But if cannot then need to wait till I can go back next zzz.