Am I missing something? I am very sure that all bajaj sold in Singapore comes with drum brakes for the rear? From avenger, cheetak and pulsar?

Oh. Your shadow. Dooh! I should read more thoroughly.

No no, you're actually right , I got confused.

Brake shoe pad are disc brakes only, so on all Pulsars (except P220 that none of us owns) it's only the front break.

Shadow is a P200 btw :)

Rear is drum brake so, ehm.. actually I don't know how that works exactly haha .. :cheeky:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

LOL .. yes I know that lah .. I posted just to have you aware of other alternative if sbs (not SBS hehehe) is good enough than no need to order all the way from korea ... dickson rd nearer and maybe cheaper kekekeke ..

ceramic pad is a good choice for daily ride and for transport ride ... cos it does not harm the rotor disc as much as the sinter (metal pads) no doubt it bite better and long lasting than the ceramic pad.

What are the stock Pulsar pads for front brake made of ? Ceramic too ?

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

I simplified the comparison chart for your reference on your ride .... ceramic, sinter and carbon pads

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=197761&d=1300949799

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=197762&d=1300949817

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=197763&d=1300949849

for more .... http://www.sbs.dk/multimedia/sbs_016809821_2011.pdf

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

No no, you're actually right , I got confused.

Brake shoe pad are disc brakes only, so on all Pulsars (except P220 that none of us owns) it's only the front break.

Shadow is a P200 btw :)

Rear is drum brake so, ehm.. actually I don't know how that works exactly haha .. :cheeky:

go this link .... for more http://bikeadvice.in/drum-brakes/

you can read more on the knowledge base articles ....

my fb friend core power ( Chinmay Dangre) is one of them active writing articles on indian bike here ... Cheers!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

anybody want a blind spot mirror?

i bot 1 n after install, find that it's giving me more blind spot :faint: anyway just need to reapply the double side tape, i can provide. :D

Wad shape?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
sbs Scandinavian Brakes System

Oren >

this brake pad is another alternative besides ebc brake pad. It cheaper than ebc 3 x the price. Currently I'm using this brake pad bought at motoworld which the price is still lower than the ebc pad. Was informed that the sbs have similar quality with the ebc in terms of performance. Since I nd to change mine, I gave it a go bought at motorworld to have the price at $35. Tested the brakes and yes it's better than the our stock. Later get to know there is another dealer at Dickson Rd .. so when I checked the place and I have a jaw dropped to know that it cost $18 there!!!!! ... Now waiting for totalpet or alvin to have the final price tag once they have bought the pads there at Dickson Rd.

Fred and gaban >

I believed big bike should be no problem and surely they have the model you are using on your bike ... just inform them your bike model or part numbers and they will check in the list .... or if you have the old pads for sample it's much easiear for them to check too if your bike parts is not in the list ...

same as for bajaj pulsar once I showed him the sample .. he took out the exact one and he made recorded the part numbers in his list after asking me what bike I'm using.

For better gripping and longer life span you can opt for sinter material or even carbon to have more effective brakings but they do have cons also .. hehehee.

Products - Brake pads for motorcycles

SBS Racing, front – Dual Sinter

SBS Racing, front – Dual Carbon

SBS Racing, front – Sinter

SBS Racing, rear – Carbon Tech

SBS Racing, rear – Sinter

SBS Off-Road Racing – Sinter

SBS Off-Road – Sinter

SBS Off-Road – Carbon Silver

SBS Street – Ceramic

SBS Street Excel – Sinter

click below for more ...

http://www.sbs.dk/index.dsp?area=176

where is 20 dickson rd ...

http://www.onemap.sg/?LW:Y&wO5d:JRRcf_c,IqaRR_f,IYRJb_b,IJqIJ_f,c

Thanks for e info..i'll go visit dem tmrw

@harumonia

bro, how's ur headlight so far since last Saturday's installation? what's the specification of the bulb? is it H4 12 V 60/55 W ?

Yo! The specs are (taken from the website):

H4 - 64193 NBP

12 V 60/55 W

Test voltage: 13.2 V

Base: P43t

ECE approval: E1

There's some slight melting on the top half of the reflector. Small area right above the bulb. Other than that, all is good!

black rectangle

Can take pic? Coz im lookin for e blindspot mirror which is pretty wide..as wide as my fazer mirrors. I tink onli autobac sellin. Is it e same 1?

ok, i go back take with ruler :D

but confirm oren dont want then u can take. ;)

btw, only got 1 pc, if u want another, see when i got time go back buy.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Ok..or else nxt btwo bring along lor..or our lab meetin

18 sec wheelie!

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

@mjbs64 : found the link for the Oxford H-Belt you got. I guess the price you got for it is pretty ok.

Link is here from UK http://www.oxford-shop.co.uk/cat238_1.htm

alamak bro .. if I know you want the normal type like in the pic I posted .. I can pass to you last night lah .. I have 2 .. orange and green(yellow) like in the picture... which one you want?

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

:):):):):):):):):)

wat is that suppose to mean ..'you posted twice of this long smileys ... kekekekek

issit bcos ... not all 14 pax came on wed btwo .... kekekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

You can have it Fredd - I need round ones. Thanks Arthur anyway :)

I think I'm going to ditch them altogether, but I'm still pondering..

i got e round 1 spare in my store sumwhere :D..ltr i give u..but onli 1 piece

You can have it Fredd - I need round ones. Thanks Arthur anyway :)

I think I'm going to ditch them altogether, but I'm still pondering..

wat is that suppose to mean ..'you posted twice of this long smileys ... kekekekek

issit bcos ... not all 14 pax came on wed btwo .... kekekekeke

maybe next btwo will be like this

:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

Guys, how to know which model from an aftermarket part will fit our bike ? I'm looking for ways to identify the drum brake show part from SBS. Or should I hunt for photos of P200 drum shoe pads and show the store ?

Also, what is the reference for the EBC models for both drum and front brake - for P200 ?

By the way, do P200 have different parts for the braking than other P800 series ?

I tried a search on this thread, for EBC and brake pads, but the results are just overwhelming and I couldn't find the above info, but I know we had quite a few pages about this back when HVC was equipping his ride with EBC. Btw, how is he ? MIA too ? :)

Oh, other questions, related to braking:

- MJ you advised to change the breaking fluid every year approx - but that is linked to the usage of the bike right ? So what is approximately your yearly mileage ?

- If not by the fact that they feel less efficient, how do you know it's time to change the brake pads front and rear ? Can anyone tell me roughly at what mileage do they usually change them ?

- Anyone ever tried sinter brake pads for the front wheel ? They seems to be the most effective - and yes I understand now that it might reduce the life of the disc.

Edited by O'Ren

Guys, how to know which model from an aftermarket part will fit our bike ? I'm looking for ways to identify the drum brake show part from SBS. Or should I hunt for photos of P200 drum shoe pads and show the store ?

Also, what is the reference for the EBC models for both drum and front brake - for P200 ?

By the way, do P200 have different parts for the braking than other P800 series ?

I tried a search on this thread, for EBC and brake pads, but the results are just overwhelming and I couldn't find the above info, but I know we had quite a few pages about this back when HVC was equiping his ride with EBC. Btw, how is he ? MIA too ? :)

For e sbs brakepad uncle mj alrdy showed e shop at dickson road a used pad..e shop tool out a new matchin sbs brakepad n noted it down. Maybe aft changin ur brakepads u can keep e old ones for reference for ur nxt change

Yes I will, and will take picture to share the info. MJ only researched the front brake pads, I noticed SBS does shoe pads as well so I want to get both front and back changed, but I don't know which model of sbs to pick for the drum brake.

Yes I will' date=' and will take picture to share the info. MJ only researched the front brake pads, I noticed SBS does shoe pads as well so I want to get both front and back changed, but I don't know which model of sbs to pick for the drum brake.[/quote']

Erm..for bigbikes its best to use sintered or organic. Sintered for high speed organic for daily normal rides. Duno will this info help u or nt..hehehe

I'm looking for info for the Pulsar, so I think Sinter is a bit too much for its size.

i've read on bike advice that it's recommended to "change the brake fluid at least 4 times in a year" -> isn't that a bit much ??