Our chief has swapped sides...:cry::cry::cry:

http://i55.tinypic.com/a0jrc1.jpg

http://i55.tinypic.com/2i8g3tz.jpg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

wooooh ... my pic .... thank you!!!!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

@edwinling, @mjbs64 and for those interested to know how i mount my gopro cam

here are the pics

http://i53.tinypic.com/21pgeg.jpg

http://i51.tinypic.com/2vmwknd.jpg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

tak kene la u bawak KTM. * u dun fit riding a KTM* ohohoho!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

:) Luckily false alarm.

Battery ok

Bike ok

Nice meeting you guys. It's not easy to remember all new faces in a day. I remember MJ and Alvin though. My apologies.

Was also surprise it's the first registered unit for SEA. Actually the other 2 unit (Orange & Chrome) deserves to be in the pavillon more than mine. They look much better!

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/edwinling/2dvk46u.gif

double bubble

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Good morning Pulsarians!

me spamming too! :p

saw this bike @ a parking lot, looks interesting! wana make a guess what bike is this?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]215252[/ATTACH]

honda hornet?

got all round view of it?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

:) Luckily false alarm.

Battery ok

Bike ok

Nice meeting you guys. It's not easy to remember all new faces in a day. I remember MJ and Alvin though. My apologies.

Was also surprise it's the first registered unit for SEA. Actually the other 2 unit (Orange & Chrome) deserves to be in the pavillon more than mine. They look much better!

so was just batt not charged?

nice meeting you too...

when i reached there 1st person i saw was bak...

then saw you beside him and was thinking this must be edwin...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

JB: Supper, pump, r & r

11.30 PM SLE bridge

me

gaban

fabiano

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Nay, all good.

Asked DW to double check on Monday for precautions :)

hows the video from your keychain cam?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Forgot to turn on...hahaa

will post my video of riding in the rain and the fogging problem when i finish processing...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Forgot to turn on...hahaa

hahahha ... a mind boggling and adrenaline rush!!! ... kekekee

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Seat looks low for me. With MJ on the bike, can see his feet already on the ground.

But I must say it does look beefy for a 125cc.

I follow a very simple concept, whether its a bike or car: There is no replacement for displacement. A 125CC no matter how good looking but wont excite me.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I follow a very simple concept, whether its a bike or car: There is no replacement for displacement. A 125CC no matter how good looking but wont excite me.

hmmm ... correction!

I've posted this before ....

if there is a will there is a way ....

this bike is P200 but was beefed up to 224cc !! ... it belongs to my fb friend .. a 58 yrs old man with a young heart ... he is with Prides indonesia

http://i423.photobucket.com/albums/pp319/Jeskoneng/Tampakkanan.jpg

http://i423.photobucket.com/albums/pp319/Jeskoneng/MasLondo1.jpg

http://i423.photobucket.com/albums/pp319/Jeskoneng/Dyno11Nop09angka.jpg

http://i423.photobucket.com/albums/pp319/Jeskoneng/Dyno11Nop09grafik.jpg

- bore X stroke = 71 mm x 56,4 mm (piston Izumi Dome 71mm, Ymh Scorpio piston ring OS 100)

- Valve diameter = 34mm - 28,5mm (in/ex) branded 1NT valve stem dia = 5,5mm

- porting 30 mm (in), 26,5 (ex)

- Intake = cuctom made by Londo

- Pj -mj = 38 - 138.

- CAM; -In: 44 BTDC.

77 (close)

Lift:9,3mm

-Ex; 77 (open)

44 (close)

lift: 9,5 mm

- Cam profile modified to work with “Japanese valve springs”

- CR = 11,8 : 1

- Carb = Mikuni TMX33

- Open Air Filter K&N

- Left coil = Protec V3 w/ ground strap off

- Right coil = Protec Ultimate

- Spark plugs = Splitfire TP430C x 2

- CDI Rextor LE (left) and CDI P200 std (right)

- Exhaust = full system by Adie Sheldiez, Bdg

- Sprocket Ratio = 14/35

- Clutch springs = Helios

- Racing (spontaneous gas grip) = TDR

- Custom oil catch tanks & breather hoses by Londo

Cheers!! ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

hmmm ... correction!

this bike is P200 but was beefed up to 224cc !! ... it belongs to my fb friend .. a 58 yrs old man with a young heart ... he is with Prides indonesia

- bore X stroke = 71 mm x 56,4 mm (piston Izumi Dome 71mm, Ymh Scorpio piston ring OS 100)

- Pj -mj = 38 - 138.

77 (close)

-Ex; 77 (open)

44 (close)

- Carb = Mikuni TMX33

- Open Air Filter K&N

- Sprocket Ratio = 14/35

Cheers!! ...

I agree with you, where there is a will there is a way. But increasing the displacement of a bike is not easy,especially in Singapore. The power is the core, looks and everything else can be added later. A 125CC bike at the end of the day will remain a 125CC bike unless you re-bore it to make it more powerful. The 125CC concept was made for European countries and some countries like South Korea where they have restriction of license categories upto 125CC. Singapore allows 200CC as the base, so we should make the most of it. We should boycott the 125CC version and demand that the KTM duke 200 launch here:cheeky:

Just my 2 cents :)

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Seat looks low for me. With MJ on the bike, can see his feet already on the ground.

But I must say it does look beefy for a 125cc.

lol .. how tall are you? ... I'm 172 btw

wise you go tampines lah and have a test ride to feel .... kekeke

and for a 125cc 4 stroke .... sprocs stock 14:43 ... rpm not fully utilised ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

hmmm ... correction!

- Pj -mj = 38 - 138.

77 (close)

-Ex; 77 (open)

44 (close)

- Carb = Mikuni TMX33

- Open Air Filter K&N

- Sprocket Ratio = 14/35

Cheers!! ...

uncle mj...

his rear disc is aftermarket bolt on or p220?

the prides and indon side is taking forever to reply...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I agree with you, where there is a will there is a way. But increasing the displacement of a bike is not easy,especially in Singapore. The power is the core, looks and everything else can be added later. A 125CC bike at the end of the day will remain a 125CC bike unless you re-bore it to make it more powerful. The 125CC concept was made for European countries and some countries like South Korea where they have restriction of license categories upto 125CC. Singapore allows 200CC as the base, so we should make the most of it. We should boycott the 125CC version and demand that the KTM duke 200 launch here:cheeky:

Just my 2 cents :)

hahahah .. this ride are meant for passion riders who loves sporty looks with a good fc and enough torque for spore road .... price wise is not a matter as long as you feel and love for the bike.

It's like a hobby ... and a hobby is actually addicting and expensive but since you love that hobby, you don't mind to spend all out for the sake of your hobby! ...

like having a cats as a pet for a hobby .... damn the food, the medication, the accessories and even the hotel or sick bay is more expensive than one can imagine ... .

kekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

rarely is how rare?

servicing your bike and keeping it in good condition for it to serve you well is very very important...

check your EO level regularly...

on the manual it says every 5000km change EO...

but most do it around 3-3.5k...

next check your tire pressure,shock absorber if they are adjusted properly,your spark plugs,change your throttle habits and braking habits...

these stuff should help you get 40+km/l...

i ride with 3 boxes with them 75% full and pillion 80-90% of the time and i can hit 40+km/l...

50+km/l and above is pretty hard in singapore with the brake stop traffic and the speeds we normally travel in...

most of us gets 40+km/l...

Bro i usually change my engine oil every 3k mileage. as for servicing, other then engine oil, I think I never serviced it before. So just head to UM tell them to service my bike? How much does it cost usually?

uncle mj...

his rear disc is aftermarket bolt on or p220?

the prides and indon side is taking forever to reply...

aftermarket !!

hahaha .. i know since for them it's like .... hmm are sure you want to do it or for the sake of asking!! ... it's like a repeating question time and time but end of the day it's hanging ....

I did ask them before, oren did ask too but we never continue to get it done .... reasons too for them to have the same mind set on you .. but

if you really seriously want to do it ... then my suggest keep sending the questions or get direct to their fb or pm to anyone who have the disc installed and make further progress with them.

you can try direct with rial hamzah at http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Rial-Hamzah/213237032029248

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE