wahh..got gear indicator *jealous*

RPM top

Speedo center

Gear indicator center left

Time is center right

Temp on bottom left

Petrol on bottom right

See vid from 1:00 onwards; not all that clear video but gives you an idea.

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

:clap: BTwO :clap:

Venus : Teh Tarik Corner @ Hj Karim Blk 529 AMK Ave 10

Date : Wed 24/8/2011

Time: 2100 hrs meet up

http://i538.photobucket.com/albums/ff350/Nemesis_5k/HjKarim.jpg

http://i538.photobucket.com/albums/ff350/Nemesis_5k/HjKarim2.jpg

chill one corner for a teh tarik and prata ..

who's coming ...

1) mjbs64

2) Hari (irahc78)

Please do take note to park neatly along the side of the pavement .. we don't want to invite uninvited guest do we? ... hehehehe

Cheers!! ..

wahh..got gear indicator *jealous*

gear indicator CBF 150 also have...

your fazer can install also mah...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

but his is integrated..i dun abt cbf150 though..my fazer can install also will be external device..not nice..onli the 2011 fazer got integrated gear indicator

gear indicator CBF 150 also have...

your fazer can install also mah...

:clap: BTwO :clap:

Venus : Teh Tarik Corner @ Hj Karim Blk 529 AMK Ave 10

Date : Wed 24/8/2011

Time: 2100 hrs meet up

http://i538.photobucket.com/albums/ff350/Nemesis_5k/HjKarim.jpg

http://i538.photobucket.com/albums/ff350/Nemesis_5k/HjKarim2.jpg

chill one corner for a teh tarik and prata ..

who's coming ...

1) mjbs64

2) Hari (irahc78)

3) speedaddict

Please do take note to park neatly along the side of the pavement .. we don't want to invite uninvited guest do we? ... hehehehe

Cheers!! ..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Does their speedometer tell time?

Nothing to be jealous. Every ride has it's pros and cons. It's all about what you want and budget :) and ride happy :)

hmmm ... yes all bike surely got pros and cons ...

to be honest similar with duke125 .. the bike is still 'fresh' in the market ...

so we still need some time to see it's actual overall performance especially since the bike has too many sensors similar like pulsar ...

no doubt it's an european standard but still workmanship is from the same bloodline ... oooopsss ..... kekekekekee

oh .. the another factor to take note .. is the duke125 exhaust which is seems quite low .... need more careful on high humps, kerbs and orchard road flood!! hehehee ..... just my 2 cents

cheers!!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

- Inverted front (suspension thingy)

... basically inverted or upside down (usd) fork are more popular on modern bikes for looks and strength however like said there's always a pros and cons

"A telescopic fork uses fork tubes which contain the suspension components (coil springs and damper) internally. This is the most common form of fork commercially available. It may or may not include gaiters for protection against abrasive elements on the suspension cylinders. The main advantages of the telescopic fork are that (i) it is simple in design and relatively cheap to manufacture and assemble; (ii) it is lighter than older designs using external components and linkage systems; and (iii) it has a clean and simple appearance that bikers find attractive.

Conventionally, the fork stanchions are at the top, clamped to a triple tree, (aka "yoke"), and the sliders are at the bottom, attached to the front wheel spindle..

On some modern sport bikes, this system is inverted, with "sliders" (complete with the spring/damper unit) at the top, clamped to the yoke, while the stanchions are at the bottom . This is done

(i) to reduce unsprung weight by having the lighter components suspended, and

(ii) to improve the strength and rigidity of the assembly by having the strong large-diameter "sliders" clamped in the yokes.

[2] The inverted system is referred to as an upside-down fork, or "USD" for short.

A disadvantage of this USD design is that the entire reservoir of damping oil is above the slider seal so that, if the slider seal were to leak, the oil could drain out, rendering any damping ineffective."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Motorcycle_fork

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Yah cousins!

I was told flood is only once every 50 years. Have we passed 50 years that fast? Geez!

may i know who told u dat? any source is gd for reference. ders a flash flood last year which causes much problems. especially around bukit timah and orchard road. natural desasters can happen anytime, anywhere. doesnt have to wait a certain year.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

hmmm ... yes all bike surely got pros and cons ...

to be honest similar with duke125 .. the bike is still 'fresh' in the market ...

so we still need some time to see it's actual overall performance especially since the bike has too many sensors similar like pulsar ...

no doubt it's an european standard but still workmanship is from the same bloodline ... oooopsss ..... kekekekekee

oh .. the another factor to take note .. is the duke125 exhaust which is seems quite low .... need more careful on high humps, kerbs and orchard road flood!! hehehee ..... just my 2 cents

cheers!!

thats why your split fire have sampan belly pan...

can swim...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Yah cousins!

I was told flood is only once every 50 years. Have we passed 50 years that fast? Geez!

alamak bro .. relax ok .. don't take word for word lah ... it's just a joke word .... hehehe

however we are not just talking about the only orchard road flood ... but when heavy down pour some low area road will be flooded or there will be puddle of water which can be quite high ... and looking at the height of the duke125 ... that's where my concern be .... hmmm

for a kerb or any high hump ... we might not know when we might encounter ... and looking during the launching day, when your bike being pushed down the stairs seriously it just inches almost touching the exhaust ...

hmmm for me I'ved encountered these scenarios ..

- riding in the low flood but when a lorry passed by it creates a wave and splash on me and bike

- parking entrance/exit being blocked by car or lorry especially at a market cp .. alternatives no choice has to roll over the side kerb

- massive tarffic jam so do illegal u turn by crossing the divider .... oopss bad example of me!! but learn this during scooter patrol era .. kekekee

oh yeah .. for scrambler riders of cos no worries but street bike?? .... one has to experience to know

just my 2 cents ... so do take care when encountered something like this lah ... hehehee

cheers! .... relax ok i'm also a duke fan ... kakakakakka

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

thats why your split fire have sampan belly pan...

can swim...

next project must install snorkel !!! ... kakakakakaka

http://0.tqn.com/d/motorcycles/1/0/x/2/0/-/Ural_Patrol_Snorkel.jpg

wkwkwkwkwwkwkwkw

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

next project shud be put ur e21 box in front so u wun lose anyting while riding..ekekekekeke

saw a duke 125 at pie near upper serangoon exit. Think was a lady rider.

2 lady riders collected their rides last sat at the launch...

1 orange and 1 black...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

alamak bro .. relax ok .. don't take word for word lah ... it's just a joke word .... hehehe

however we are not just talking about the only orchard road flood ... but when heavy down pour some low area road will be flooded or there will be puddle of water which can be quite high ... and looking at the height of the duke125 ... that's where my concern be .... hmmm

for a kerb or any high hump ... we might not know when we might encounter ... and looking during the launching day, when your bike being pushed down the stairs seriously it just inches almost touching the exhaust ...

hmmm for me I'ved encountered these scenarios ..

- riding in the low flood but when a lorry passed by it creates a wave and splash on me and bike

- parking entrance/exit being blocked by car or lorry especially at a market cp .. alternatives no choice has to roll over the side kerb

- massive tarffic jam so do illegal u turn by crossing the divider .... oopss bad example of me!! but learn this during scooter patrol era .. kekekee

oh yeah .. for scrambler riders of cos no worries but street bike?? .... one has to experience to know

just my 2 cents ... so do take care when encountered something like this lah ... hehehee

cheers! .... relax ok i'm also a duke fan ... kakakakakka

Dun worry lah. I'm just making fun of the flood quote...hahaa

Everyone is just sharing their point of view and experiences- I like this - then let respective owners decide what's best for themselves. ;)

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/edwinling/2dvk46u.gif

so how's the fc so far?

Dun worry lah. I'm just making fun of the flood quote...hahaa

Everyone is just sharing their point of view and experiences- I like this - then let respective owners decide what's best for themselves. ;)

i am going to order protec stuff...

anyone wants to order?

will order by 1st sept...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

so how's the fc so far?

Too early to tell.

It will definitely be huge savings for me since I'm coming from 2,400cc 65 liters tank, 500km range....hahaa

have u fixed the gearsock on ur duke? does it fit?

cnnt compare wif mpv la..totally different purpose alrdy..hahaha..waitin for somebody to dhakar their duke..kekeke..dat would be mouthwatering

http://www.cexut.com/wp-content/uploads/ktm-dakar-rally.jpg

Too early to tell.

It will definitely be huge savings for me since I'm coming from 2,400cc 65 liters tank, 500km range....hahaa

have u fixed the gearsock on ur duke? does it fit?

cnnt compare wif mpv la..totally different purpose alrdy..hahaha..waitin for somebody to dhakar their duke..kekeke..dat would be mouthwatering

http://www.cexut.com/wp-content/uploads/ktm-dakar-rally.jpg

Socks - not yet. Still clean and wearing boots.

Dhakar? No need lah...Just grab KTM 350EXC-F SIXDAYS

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-onWEH7-PCWo/TcLotvK1BsI/AAAAAAAAAj8/XbAH2YhG4bY/s1600/ktm-500-exc-f-6days-2012.jpg

Alvin i can't find which page that time u type the protec stuff alrdy. Lol. Wanna do some read up see whether want to invest not. Haha.

Any reccomendations for higher power n same FC.

Cos since installin sinnobs i think my fc became worse. Will try to find out the actual FC ASAP