wahhh...so tempting

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/333185-WTS-Low-milage-auto-scooter-1K-(neg.)-only.-COE-2014-25-mth-till-COE-expires

@haktek beli ni suda..cheap n good

nice price...

but the colour not nice...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Almost RIP last night due road tipper truck road rage on me just cos I dun do lane split. My distance to front car is less than a bike length when traveling in neighbourhood peak hour!

Good thing car on my right saw and gave me space to avoid.

tks for sharing your vid at my fb ....

hmm maybe this helps ... just my share ...

http://image.motorcyclecruiser.com/f/8927056+w750+st0/2sec-lg.jpg

3) In busy urban traffic, stay in the mix with the cars. Not out ahead of them; not behind. When you go through intersections where cross-traffic wants to use the pavement you own, stay right next to a car's front fender so you're not in the driver's blind spot and use the car as a shield. This is especially true at night because it's even harder for car drivers to distinguish a motorcycle from nearby traffic. Many riders who get picked off are the ones 30 yards ahead of a big clot of cars, or 20 yards behind.

8) Split lanes on the freeway. It's safer than trusting the guy behind you not to rear-end you. In the Hurt study, more riders on the freeway got nailed from behind while staying in their lane than riders who crashed while lane-splitting. But don't go too much faster than the traffic flow and be really careful when coming up to a car with an open space in the lane next to it, especially if the lane with the space is moving faster than the one with the car.

11) A loud exhaust is not safer. By the time you're close enough for a car driver to hear you, he's already in your path. In fact, you run the risk that the driver will be so alarmed he'll stop dead in your path. On the other hand, loud exhausts sure work wonders for pissing off the people behind you and making 'em hate motorcyclists. If you're serious about staying out of an accident, make yourself seen, not heard. If you just gotta have a loud exhaust, find another excuse for it.

Read more: http://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/streetsurvival/avoid_panic_brake_swerve/index.html#ixzz1XBrvSBiA

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

wahhh...so tempting

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/333185-WTS-Low-milage-auto-scooter-1K-(neg.)-only.-COE-2014-25-mth-till-COE-expires

@haktek beli ni suda..cheap n good

bike reserved already, such deals need to be really fast!

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

To All ... something to share

Motorcycle Safety Strategies for Avoiding Panic Braking or Swerving

By the time you recognize the danger, you have two seconds or less until impact. A motorcyclist, no matter how skilled, is more likely to stay upright if he learns how to avoid instead of how to react to dangers on the road. One of the authors of the famou

From the February, 2009 issue of Motorcycle Cruiser

Read more: http://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/streetsurvival/avoid_panic_brake_swerve/index.html#ixzz1XBs5qR69

Ride safe Be Seen Always :)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

another full 6 hours in classroom later early morning ... bandages or maybe cpr day

now going to zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

keep spamming ok kekekeke

Ride Safe Be Seen Always

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

http://i1181.photobucket.com/albums/x432/allenwuzh/DSC08138.jpg

Hey Bros

Sorry again but cant help to worry about my bike tank haha. This is the closed up shot of my tank, so yeah will it cause my tank to rust or smth?

To All ... something to share

Motorcycle Safety Strategies for Avoiding Panic Braking or Swerving

By the time you recognize the danger, you have two seconds or less until impact. A motorcyclist, no matter how skilled, is more likely to stay upright if he learns how to avoid instead of how to react to dangers on the road. One of the authors of the famou

From the February, 2009 issue of Motorcycle Cruiser

Read more: http://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/streetsurvival/avoid_panic_brake_swerve/index.html#ixzz1XBs5qR69

Ride safe Be Seen Always :)

I am starting to realize something I never really considered, with this trip on crazy roads: it's often much better to not try to react to a bad thing that's about to happen but actually embrace it. What I mean is if you're gonna hit something, fall or loose control of the bike, you usually try to avoid it by braking, or swerving etc. But there's no time to really do it properly so all you really do is a panic reaction. Unless of course you have lots of experience. And when we panic we usually end up in a worse situation. I always was bothered by the TP stats on accidents where they state that the number one cause is lost of control by the motorcyclist. But I get it now. If you plan for the fall or the collision, by bracing yourself, thinking about where to fall or how to fall, you actually get a step ahead of what's happening and have a better reaction, less scared, less panicky and more in control. It's a bit weird and probably sounds like BS but I've experienced that instead of wanting not to fall or collide, if I focus about not getting my wheel locked, where to escape or fall, I actually end up with a better outcome. That wouldn't have been possible before when I was completely scared by falling or having an accident and was only focusing on anticipating.

Anticipating is still 99% of riding, but for that 1% left, where bad stuff goes down, focus on the outcome and how to control it, rather than trying to avoid what is clearly happening anyway.

Hope this makes sense.. :cheeky:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

got sneak preview? mebbe a range at how much u wana sell :D

For those who want a good condition scooter, I might sell my Vespa at mad price if my next bike deal goes through end of the week.
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
http://i1181.photobucket.com/albums/x432/allenwuzh/DSC08138.jpg

Hey Bros

Sorry again but cant help to worry about my bike tank haha. This is the closed up shot of my tank, so yeah will it cause my tank to rust or smth?

I don't know why everyone is making you wait so long for an answer.. Don't think we've met yet but if we did, sorry, the nickname doesn't ring a bell.

To address your worries, nothing is going to happen to your tank. Rust does not spread like that, it needs the metal surface to be in contact with air, water etc. So no it will not spread, however, it can cause the paint to peal bit by bit around it, which will allow new rust to form. Or maybe when you wax/wash that area you will peal the paint off without realizing.

I guess I would clean off the rust with an anti rust product and either put a sticker on it, or a bit of paint if I can find a tone that goes with the overall tank color. Especially if the original rust zone is super tiny. Also, you can monitor it, see how it grows in 2-3 weeks. And try to understand why it rusted in the first place: do you leave the bike outside not under a roof? Do you use a bike cover (not always good for rust as condensation forms)? And look for other rust spots on the bike : the exhaust pipe, especially at the bend, the chain, the foot pegs bolts and the head assembly bolts are usually the first areas where rust develops. If there is no rust anywhere then your tank is gonna be fine, just take care of this one spot as mentioned above and your bike will be fine. If you find other rusting bits, you have to understand why it happens and maybe change something in where you park the bike or clean it.

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

yeah with gopro...

mounted on my handlebar brace...

yes...

he got himself a monster...

Congrats Brandon !!!! Dream come true, woooot !! What model, what year, how much? Can I ride it around the Block when I come back? :D Sold your white beauty?

Alvin, You're using a go pro mount? If yes, which one? I use a mount from EyeOfMine (google them), and it's the best mount ever. Very sturdy, strong and reliable. So sturdy in fact that after a while, the wind pushing against the go pro made the handle bar brace flimsy. I have to tighten the brace's brackets every ride - which I stopped doing cause too troublesome, now I just use the go pro on the helmet.

Congrats Brandon !!!! Dream come true, woooot !! What model, what year, how much? Can I ride it around the Block when I come back? :D Sold your white beauty?

Alvin, You're using a go pro mount? If yes, which one? I use a mount from EyeOfMine (google them), and it's the best mount ever. Very sturdy, strong and reliable. So sturdy in fact that after a while, the wind pushing against the go pro made the handle bar brace flimsy. I have to tighten the brace's brackets every ride - which I stopped doing cause too troublesome, now I just use the go pro on the helmet.

i am using something like the ram mount to attach to my brace with the gopro tripod mount...

with me rotating my helmets,the helmet mount will not be very good since troublesome...

so decided to go with the hd hero naked and the tripod mount lcd bacpac skeleton housing(though not waterproof,but can charge while recording and reduce chance of fogging)

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

i am using something like the ram mount to attach to my brace with the gopro tripod mount...

with me rotating my helmets,the helmet mount will not be very good since troublesome...

so decided to go with the hd hero naked and the tripod mount lcd bacpac skeleton housing(though not waterproof,but can charge while recording and reduce chance of fogging)

Actually it's not troublesome at all even if you use several helmets. You just need to stick one of the curved little base on the top of the helmet and that's it. Put one on each helmet, and all you have to do is clip the camera on the helmet you use that day. The base is small and almost unnoticeable.

What time is it over there oren?

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Anyone wanna go 219 later?

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

I'm just another poser with it LOL

I MISS U and everybody of cos LOL

yeah n i bet u miss treating us kopi n food too.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Y always i treat, I just graduate as a student leh. Gaban i saw u voting at marsiling sec, u walk so fast because u kan chiong izzit? hehehehehee

ya, i was rushing cos i need to run some errands here n there.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

I don't know why everyone is making you wait so long for an answer.. Don't think we've met yet but if we did, sorry, the nickname doesn't ring a bell.

To address your worries, nothing is going to happen to your tank. Rust does not spread like that, it needs the metal surface to be in contact with air, water etc. So no it will not spread, however, it can cause the paint to peal bit by bit around it, which will allow new rust to form. Or maybe when you wax/wash that area you will peal the paint off without realizing.

I guess I would clean off the rust with an anti rust product and either put a sticker on it, or a bit of paint if I can find a tone that goes with the overall tank color. Especially if the original rust zone is super tiny. Also, you can monitor it, see how it grows in 2-3 weeks. And try to understand why it rusted in the first place: do you leave the bike outside not under a roof? Do you use a bike cover (not always good for rust as condensation forms)? And look for other rust spots on the bike : the exhaust pipe, especially at the bend, the chain, the foot pegs bolts and the head assembly bolts are usually the first areas where rust develops. If there is no rust anywhere then your tank is gonna be fine, just take care of this one spot as mentioned above and your bike will be fine. If you find other rusting bits, you have to understand why it happens and maybe change something in where you park the bike or clean it.

Oh thanks so much. They did tell me its fine but just wanted to get my doubts cleared. So i can use a car paint pen to cover it up?

Student riding Duc Monster and Pulsar 200? WOW!

Old chap like me only riding old Vespa. heh heh

Ofcourse Vespa is for old chaps. Better get rid of it if you want to stay young .lol

Student riding Duc Monster and Pulsar 200? WOW!

Old chap like me only riding old Vespa. heh heh

who says for old chaps? i saw lots of youngsters riding the vintage vespa with style!

What time is it over there oren?

Should be same as our's or max 1 hr ahead. Even Japan is only 2 hrs ahead :)