Carrefour and petrol kiosks all sell I assume. Price for compound remover can't remember. Receipt thrown. Have to go carrefour to check. Sorry bro.

Might do a wash and wax for my x9 this Sunday at my car park. Will be around 3pm. Come join if you want. Can show you all the products I use.

My Vara gonna be in workshop tomorrow for carb wash and some adjustments. Back with me on Monday.

Duno who introduced me PZ-1 from LAB.

And i went ahead and tried. So far so great. :) thick thick and wont fly off! :) somemore 7 bucks as reported in the last page

Becareful, some lubes can damage the O-Ring rubber. My phantom manual says use only SAE 90 Wt Gear oil. But I not able to find it anywhere :confused:

So I am just using 50 Wt Engine Oil for now.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Vara has a slightly taller seat. Not as tall as a scrambler but still tall. Better she try first before buying. The power output is no where near a Pulsar. A p180 will run circles around it at low speeds.

I reckon you should send it for a check asap. When you move off that night, i told fredd that's not the Vara I know.

The pickup should be alot more pull.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/edwinling/2dvk46u.gif

No pull at all. There is a lag for a couple of seconds.

Will be washing and tuning carb, check air filter, check exhaust for leaks, clutch adjustment.

There is something wrong with the air flow for sure which affects the initial torque. Past 60km/hr no issues.

This is first on my agenda.

Once that is sorted, I will respray the bike and get carrier racks for it.

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/29899_1343014589587_1657898262_31148321_3315901_n.jpg

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/302792_120285111405367_100002716361497_87399_6129146_n.jpg

Walau same colour as my mtr..I wan change colour alrd uh..

Do what u want to do,do what u like,don't listen to what people said...u and your bike are bond together n become one heart..let the wind bring u let the gravity bring u..anything is possible it is only between u n ur bike...

FABIANO JIN

Alvin when the slider will b arriving?

Do what u want to do,do what u like,don't listen to what people said...u and your bike are bond together n become one heart..let the wind bring u let the gravity bring u..anything is possible it is only between u n ur bike...

FABIANO JIN

No pull at all. There is a lag for a couple of seconds.

Will be washing and tuning carb, check air filter, check exhaust for leaks, clutch adjustment.

There is something wrong with the air flow for sure which affects the initial torque. Past 60km/hr no issues.

This is first on my agenda.

Once that is sorted, I will respray the bike and get carrier racks for it.

Pour somw whiskey into the fuel might help...hahaa

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/edwinling/2dvk46u.gif
Alvin when the slider will b arriving?

just posted an update some post back...

there has been delay in the spares...

even my supplier is jumping mad at the delay by the courier company...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

damn... still got 487km to clock b4 my 1st service... Anyway.. after de 1st service... issit possible to ride at normal speed (above 65 below 90km/h)??

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

[ATTACH]218211[/ATTACH]

uncle mj, this is the chain lube..

yes .. it is a good product!! ...

best use when chain has been washed, cleaned and warm up for a min or two .. this to have the lube penetrates inside the chain area easily

rotate the wheel by hand and spray directly at the side plates on both sides ( 2 full rotations should work fine)

wipe clean any excessive spray on the chain and sprocket ... (wise to spray at nite and leave it overnight)

this will prevent your rim from unwanted flings ...

wise too after washing the rims, you spray wd40 on a clean rag and wipe your rims with it ... (you can just simply spray direct on the rim but take care not to spray on the tire) you will be amazed with results after each ride !!

hehehehhe

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

nites ..........

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Carrefour and petrol kiosks all sell I assume. Price for compound remover can't remember. Receipt thrown. Have to go carrefour to check. Sorry bro.

Might do a wash and wax for my x9 this Sunday at my car park. Will be around 3pm. Come join if you want. Can show you all the products I use.

My Vara gonna be in workshop tomorrow for carb wash and some adjustments. Back with me on Monday.

oh great! i'll check it out :)

yes .. it is a good product!! ...

best use when chain has been washed, cleaned and warm up for a min or two .. this to have the lube penetrates inside the chain area easily

rotate the wheel by hand and spray directly at the side plates on both sides ( 2 full rotations should work fine)

wipe clean any excessive spray on the chain and sprocket ... (wise to spray at nite and leave it overnight)

this will prevent your rim from unwanted flings ...

wise too after washing the rims, you spray wd40 on a clean rag and wipe your rims with it ... (you can just simply spray direct on the rim but take care not to spray on the tire) you will be amazed with results after each ride !!

hehehehhe

yep! for some reason I've done exactly as u've mentioned! hahaha! :D

ok...

time for bed...

before going to sleep some updates on the rear disc brake conversion...

went down UM today after work...

check with ah teck on the conversion...

there are still some issues to settle...

now checking over with indon side...

stay tune for more updates...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

sometimes i park at no slot double yellow line, sometimes park at red slot.

i for 2 months never buy season parking already. maybe i will just go up higher my MSCP and park at white slot next time.

not i duwan buy season parking. but they dun allow me to buy for the MSCP near my house, say its full or what. but always got alot of slots left. hais. HOW?

maybe if kenna again i will go ask HDB again.

anyone kenna hdb summon like me before?

question : hehe. if i ignore the summon, will they send a letter to me first? cos i wanna see what offence it is for.

or will they straight away increase the fine price without warning?

I alway kanna e HDB summon, anw mine is parking without valid parking coupon. S$8 , 1 month kanna once or twice. see heng suan. Anw I m back from 2 weeks ICT~ no more outfield ~~

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
I alway kanna e HDB summon, anw mine is parking without valid parking coupon. S$8 , 1 month kanna once or twice. see heng suan. Anw I m back from 2 weeks ICT~ no more outfield ~~

Yea. But i noticed when i park at double yerrow line or on ppl always park on curb like nothing one leh. I think i will park at double yerrow line or white slots now. If double yerrow line kenna then i will only stick to white slots. :) sometimes have to trial and error

double yellow line in car park?

yours is open air one?

what i read seems like $70 for car...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double yellow line in car park?

yours is open air one?

what i read seems like $70 for car...

I kena fine from town council...parking near rubbish chute..:slapforehead:

Now waiting for the official summon letter...

How much ha? :sweat:

i'm thinking of appealing..:pray:

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

damn... still got 487km to clock b4 my 1st service... Anyway.. after de 1st service... issit possible to ride at normal speed (above 65 below 90km/h)??

whack arh bro see ur top speed how much! then after that post back here...

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

I every night park at double yellow line at a no parkin area. There was a warden which opened up a thread to explain a things abt hw dey carry out summons..he said dat as long u park ur bike and doesnt obstruct any human traffic and nobody complain..dey will not summon..for me..i got season parkin but i juz lazy to park higher upstairs..so i juz park at e lowest floor which will not obstruct any1..been doin dat for 3mths+ i reckon..so far so good :)

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
I every night park at double yellow line at a no parkin area. There was a warden which opened up a thread to explain a things abt hw dey carry out summons..he said dat as long u park ur bike and doesnt obstruct any human traffic and nobody complain..dey will not summon..for me..i got season parkin but i juz lazy to park higher upstairs..so i juz park at e lowest floor which will not obstruct any1..been doin dat for 3mths+ i reckon..so far so good :)

i've read his posts and comments ... imho i believe he is a scooter patrol warden since he is active at forum.

you mentioned 'dey' which i think is not cos he posted to what normally he does only not all of the warden does. Each warden has his/her style to do their work ... some very ON and some just don't bother ...

maybe woodland area are more relax area not like jurong very hot .. easily to get ticket!!

as mentioned long ago .. i used to work this line as scooter patrol too but i have also my style and limits of doing things too ...

basically this job does not suit my style reason i left the job ... kekekeke

foot and scooter patrol have limits and they do the basics summons only according to what been listed and most are generals from

(chapter214 R2)

rule no: 3,4,10(1),11(1,2),12(1),13,14(a,b,c),16,18(1,2,3,5),29(1,2,4)

(chapter214 R3)

rule no: 4(1),6,11,12,13,14(2)

chapter 129 R3)

3(a)

see rule18 is basically about season parking thingy and it consist of 5 offences

so your call .. to park legally or illegally ... the summon money not mine!! ... kakakaka

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

oh to add on ...

foot patrol average covers 6 to 8 car parks depend on the area .. they work in pair

scooter patrol average double the area of foot patrol .. work mostly alone , at times in pair

stand by unit or roaming patrol covers the whole area .. work alone and attend all complaints call

company officer patrol .. by car or van .. work to check all the patrols unit on duty

HDB officers on patrol .. to check whether the company do the job or not!!

not sure now .. last time for semb corp( the frog) area covers from geylang (HQ), balestier, sims drive, toa payoh, bishan, amk, serangoon garden, hougang

eg:

foot patrol > if amk (average 6 - 8 carparks )

scooter patrol > amk, bishan and serangoon garden (solo) - (last time i covered this area)

stand by patrol > the whole area under semb corp attending complaints mostly

3 rotating shifts - morning , afternoon, nite (24 hrs summons on)

hope this give an idea .. why and how they work if you see them happens if they lepak or working

they are just doing their job!!!!!!

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

I kena fine from town council...parking near rubbish chute..:slapforehead:

Now waiting for the official summon letter...

How much ha? :sweat:

i'm thinking of appealing..:pray:

$100.. I think someone sabo u b calling them...

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

the furious n d fast. one of them is fabiano...

[video=youtube;-GiHCL4OlUg]

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg