some pics r with micheal (sori if i spell ur name wrongly)

Photo0023.jpg

Photo0030.jpg

Photo0037.jpg

Photo0039.jpg

Photo0040.jpg

Photo0035.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Hey guys...

who is good in AGL for pulsar? Is it hou heng?

how abt Ah Meng somewhere near plaza pelangi? Actualy I dun realy like AGL lei... any other shop other than AGL?

i knw few shop who know Abit abt pulsar. beside AGL i nv go other place to do.. scare get lost.. :giddy:

btw wat u wan to do with ur bike in msia bike shops?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

hey folks..i using the ug3 model..the backlight for the speedo should be always on one issit? sometimes it turns on all the way...but sometimes it only ons when i start engine...any help?

?? u mean when your bike engine and key off yr backlight is still on ??

~~~ got ghost ~~~~

when u first turn on your key.. backlight turns on for digi display.. then after a while you never crank engine the backlight will off again. but 0km/h still displayed. when you crank then backlight will come on.

if you mean that sometimes the backlight don't come on when your bike engine is running, could be that your engine just stalled and you restart engine too fast. that will cause backlight of speedo and tail-light off

remedy is to wait for a few seconds before you recrank the engine when bike die. alternatively, you can turn off your key and on again to restart.. that will solve backlight problem.

speedo backlight should always be on when engine is running.. even in daytime.

no la..of cors is when engine on...

everything the same as what you describe but the backlight does not turn on when im riding..

so wavy, you saying if im riding and backlight not on..is because i restart the engine too fast after it dies?

Those who is not in register with the forum, you can drop us a email at [email protected]

For those existing member, please drop us a mail and state ur nick (if have), contact number, name and location...

Strength Count

1) Nemesis / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / SENGKANG (soon to be Pasir Ris early next year)

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

7) asri_pulsar180 / West (Ex)

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

15) Solar / Jurong (close to Jurong CC)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / TOA PAYOH

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / North

27) Lanzer / North

28) blueyeagle / WOODLANDS (Near 888 Plaza)

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

33) warhorse6901/ TAMPINES St 71

34) SC Gaban/ Northern Hemisphere (MARSILING DRIVE)

35) Wavy / West

36) firefox/ WOODLANDS (near admiralty mrt, Blk 68*)

37) MyWord / East

38) proradar1 / PUNGGOL ( jus came from pasir ris haha)

39) mjbs64 / TAMAN JURONG

40) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

41) weswes / BUANGKOK

42) silverboi / WOODLANDS (beside admiralty MRT)

43) petrified / ANG MO KIO

44) flying fox / Punggol

45)kano / WOODLANDS (beside admiralty MRT)

46) orleng / ANG MO KIO

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

anyone change their chain and spockets le?

what is the 180 stock teeth?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
anyone change their chain and spockets le?

what is the 180 stock teeth?

IMHO, .there is a total of 3 main + 2 sub version for Bajaj DTS-i,

UG1 (First Batch, year 2005) - come with spoke rim and chrome exhaust, Analog meter, Engine in silver colour. (RARE to see on the road)

UG2 ( Year 2006) - Come with sport rim, black exhaust, no engine kill switch, engine in black colour. Analog meter. Sprocket using 6 holes.

15 front, 43 rear

UG2.1 (2006) Same as UG2 except that it came with engine kill switch. sprocket using 4 holes.

UG3 (2007) Digital meter, Auto signal light off, Led tail light, Cystal casing for the signal light. Design of the bike looks sharper.

UG3.1 (2008) Improved version of UG 3. Less problematic. How to know the difference... look at the carb. New model, there is a serial number engrave there. Plus the Chrome cover (front) for the exhaust is different.

UG3.2 (2008) Improved version of above. matt silver exhaust heat shield, fibre carbon Digtal meter look. Sprocket size is 39

All above information is based on my finding and interaction with other pulsarian. It might not be 100% but close. :cool:

the rest, maybe some other brothers can help... then nemesis may like to edit his that post to state the number of teeth each version using. if not this question will surface countless time.

肥仔七åƒå·

y not DIY ur shrouds?

as mention b4 i think u should change ur tires 1st b4 doing ur outlooks.

one crash(touch wood) everything gone

yeah i will but i want to be able to match the exact shade of red. see if they have the paint avaliable/can figure out the combination.

im seriously considering that now, i rolled my bike up onto tiles under shelter to hide from rain, turned bars 10 degrees and dropped it D:

how anyone wanna go up now? good time, no jam :cheeky:

no la..of cors is when engine on...

everything the same as what you describe but the backlight does not turn on when im riding..

so wavy, you saying if im riding and backlight not on..is because i restart the engine too fast after it dies?

yes that is correct. either wait for a few seconds before restart, or when you are on the move, just restart immediately then ride to somewhere safe before you stop, turn off/on the key then restart :thumb:

(embarassed) ehh... i actualy frm JB lah (study n work in SG) but all the while i riding kapkia in JB so just do my service anywhere ard my house.

Now thinking of getting a pulsar but then wanna know which shop in JB can do pulsar... i asked my regular shop they said change Eo etc can... other thing they can try try :giddy:

So, must make sure i can stil service my pulsar if i buy one in SG...

actually the only few things we can let them service/change are like wash carb, rear/front brakes, bleed brake hose, change fork oil, EO, spark plug tires (if u dare to use).

all those normal servicing only.. others diff thing LL have to go back to UM. :cry:

Btw is good to have a JB person here in the thread. so next time can bring as ard for makan trips!

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

yeah i will but i want to be able to match the exact shade of red. see if they have the paint avaliable/can figure out the combination.

im seriously considering that now, i rolled my bike up onto tiles under shelter to hide from rain, turned bars 10 degrees and dropped it D:

tiles are slippery.. go slow on them and have both leg down incase. biking point is also important... not to over rev it.. as it will coz fish tail.

battlax (better tires) help to have more grip on road (corners and braking). it will help abit on tiles but guess more skill and exp are involve. :cheeky:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

yes that is correct. either wait for a few seconds before restart, or when you are on the move, just restart immediately then ride to somewhere safe before you stop, turn off/on the key then restart :thumb:

addon : when u turn ur key to on, u notice

1) backlight on with 188km/h( everythig black la)

2) backlight go off , rpm needle goes from zero to max den back to zero

3) the spd becomes 0km/h

this happens in like few seconds intervals...

its advised to start ur engine after the rpm needle goes from zero to max and back to zero ( by lindavn)... if kiasu a bit can wait another 1-2 seconds for the 0km/h to appear...

if u start engine upon turn ur key u MIGHT encounter the following problem :

1) speedo digi console no back light

2) headlight cannot on

3) trip meter restart

4) more to share?

kena number 2 better faster find a safe place to restart cos illegal to ride without headlight on.

cheers.:thumb:

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

can see that u love ur bike a lot...

only mentioned lucky to damage not lucky no injuries =)

judging from ur euthu-ness to go JB i guess u can break my personal record of going jb 4times in 11days =)

as well as twice in less than 4 hrs interval haha...I so bo liao...:cool:

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

no difference. i've skidded a lot of times on my battlax tires on wet tiles. only my feet, low speed and balance saves me from falling down. the only time i fell like that was in a MSCP. was after a heavy rain. then going upslope to find parking space, only to find myself happily skidding for a good 5+m when my speed was just less than 20km/hr. same cause, turn handle bar for less than 10 degree only to skid down. no damage done but still a lousy fall after all.

what u guys said lets have a meet up this week? it's like last mth since we met.. said.. fri/sat nite?

Poll pls? :cheeky:

Poll when is the next meeting...Hahahahaha...

i vote sat night 8/11 venue sembawang plata shop.

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

Poll when is the next meeting...Hahahahaha...

i vote sat night 8/11 venue sembawang plata shop.

sat late evening... anywhere...

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

what u guys said lets have a meet up this week? it's like last mth since we met.. said.. fri/sat nite?

Poll pls? :cheeky:

I would rather have a DIY.

Ps. Bro Nemesis, when can we install our voltmeter?? I scared wait my battery go flat without me knowing it.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

no difference. i've skidded a lot of times on my battlax tires on wet tiles. only my feet, low speed and balance saves me from falling down. the only time i fell like that was in a MSCP. was after a heavy rain. then going upslope to find parking space, only to find myself happily skidding for a good 5+m when my speed was just less than 20km/hr. same cause, turn handle bar for less than 10 degree only to skid down. no damage done but still a lousy fall after all.

braking technique correct or not bruder.. u brake more to rear brake ah.. ?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
sat late evening... anywhere...

Sat Late night too...:smile:

Aug 07 - Pass Class 3

May 08 - Pass Class 2B

Oct 09 - Pass Class 2A

June 08 - ?????? Bajaj Pulsar 200

braking technique correct or not bruder.. u brake more to rear brake ah.. ?

braking technique doesn't apply that much in mscp. the floor material makes it impossible sometimes.

i know mine no matter how lightly u brake on the slope when wet, sure fishtail.. only solution was to engage gear one beforehand before reach the slope.

have to anticipate such hazards, some mscp floors are very dangerous when wet.

hey guys, i'm a total no0b to motorcycle outlook maintainance. ask you all ah, what kinda stuff is used to polish the exterior? will polishing wax do? any recommendations? oh, and do any of you have those water-repelling spray to apply on visor of your helmet to keep the raindrops off?

one more thing, anyone got install those cigarette lighter? if so, where di ya'll get it from? installation easy?

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

ya lor.. braking technique no use leh. i brake ever so lightly and the moment i turn handle bar, can fishtail already. for me, same like wavy, engage gear 1 all the way with no braking on wet floorings in MSCP.