http://img204.imageshack.us/my.php?image=174558p3551298wn5.jpg

the kind of pulsar i wanna make. possible in sg or not?

http://motorku.multiply.com/photos/album/37/BAJAJ_PULSAR_180_WITH_GSX_1000R_TAIL_requested_by_Ivanka

can, but change d pipe?? dunno abt dat, always remember dat ders always inspection... 4 modders, if u r able to change back to stock parts b4 d inspection, den it should be ok . n yes ... TP .... be aware.... :thumb:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

anyway, i wanna ask any experienced riders some qns about mods. if i wanna change the gas-charged dampers to those of monoshocks, is it legal?

and has anyone tried K&N filters with upjetting on their pulsar bike?

and lastly, anyone knows where to get good quality and custom-made fairing to fix onto pulsar?

i think can.. but will be a hell of wrk to do.. donno which bikeshop willing and got the knowledge to d.. :giddy:

i using k&n filter.. try changing to a big jetting twice but fail.. idling and low end pick up all go very wrong.. pick up after 5.5-6k rpm.. shiok.. hahhaha

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

me going UM later perhaps to change chain set. hmm... jb just yesterday go already.

why u wanna sell 38? no difference from stock eh?

anyway, i wanna ask any experienced riders some qns about mods. if i wanna change the gas-charged dampers to those of monoshocks, is it legal?

and has anyone tried K&N filters with upjetting on their pulsar bike?

and lastly, anyone knows where to get good quality and custom-made fairing to fix onto pulsar?

bro not adding more blings to your beloved bike? :angel:

join us to Sim Lim Tower? maybe you can find something you like :thumb:

lol then police will tot you are police!! rofl

if you see the other thread under MO of a guy selling LEDs also.. he got the rainbow coloured one.. constantly changing colour! cool wo..

SIDE NOTE: pokvin and myself might be heading to Sim Lim Tower, UM, JB on wednesday. Anyone interested?

I wanna go lehs.. But gotta work and my passport not ready yet:sian: .. i wanna put 2 red pole lights.. plus LED main lamp lehs... will overheaT?:cheeky:

Aug 07 - Pass Class 3

May 08 - Pass Class 2B

Oct 09 - Pass Class 2A

June 08 - ?????? Bajaj Pulsar 200

bro not adding more blings to your beloved bike? :angel:

join us to Sim Lim Tower? maybe you can find something you like :thumb:

me no nigger. no bling blings for me. what i would love to do is to radically change the outlook of my bike. firstly, changing the dual shocks to monoshock for the wow effects and better handling at corners. perhaps with swingarms to go along with it. thinking of K&N filtering with upjetting but worrys about the FC. or changing to a better clutch plates but wonder which one are good on a Pulsar. and the last and important one to touch up my bike will be a nice custom made fairing to totally cover up the front side of the bike.

why u wanna sell 38? no difference from stock eh?

if 180s can use the 200 38 then can sell lor.

ive tried asking around for full fairing installation, all shops say no go, so ive settled for the shrouds instead. you can see them a page or two back. and to think 4 pages ago you were complaining that you were bored of your bike :cheeky:

Hi guys/gals,

Thanks for your replies regarding legal age for riding pillion.

As it was rather vague, I decided to write to TP & this is their reply....

Dear Sir / Mdm,

I refer to your enquiry on the ferrying of children as pillion riders.

Rule 36 of the Road Traffic Rules, Chapter 276, Rule 15 states that no person riding a motorcycle shall carry any child below 10 years of age as a pillion passenger.

You may also wish to know that a few other rules apply when it comes to pillion riding.

Under Section 73 of the Road Traffic Act, Chapter 276, a rider shall only carry one more person on his motorcycle (as a pillion rider).

The pillion rider must also be sitting astride the motorcycle and on a proper seat securely fixed to the motorcycle behind the main rider's seat.

In addition, under Section 74 of the same act, all riders and pillions riders must wear approved protective helmets.

Toh Zhi Hao Service Quality Branch Traffic Police Department

if 180s can use the 200 38 then can sell lor.

ive tried asking around for full fairing installation, all shops say no go, so ive settled for the shrouds instead. you can see them a page or two back. and to think 4 pages ago you were complaining that you were bored of your bike :cheeky:

true that im bored.. that's why im thinking of spicing up the bike for a totally new riding experience. inverted fork with monoshock and swingarms will totally improve the bike's handling. either that or im totally getting a second bike. i can't live without pulsar's good fc for my part time job.

Hi guys/gals,

Thanks for your replies regarding legal age for riding pillion.

As it was rather vague, I decided to write to TP & this is their reply....

Dear Sir / Mdm,

I refer to your enquiry on the ferrying of children as pillion riders.

Rule 36 of the Road Traffic Rules, Chapter 276, Rule 15 states that no person riding a motorcycle shall carry any child below 10 years of age as a pillion passenger.

You may also wish to know that a few other rules apply when it comes to pillion riding.

Under Section 73 of the Road Traffic Act, Chapter 276, a rider shall only carry one more person on his motorcycle (as a pillion rider).

The pillion rider must also be sitting astride the motorcycle and on a proper seat securely fixed to the motorcycle behind the main rider's seat.

In addition, under Section 74 of the same act, all riders and pillions riders must wear approved protective helmets.

Toh Zhi Hao Service Quality Branch Traffic Police Department

woah! its like being in a court room. " you shall tell d truth n nothing but d truth.. bla3" ... anywayz talking about laws, is it LEGAL or NOT to be listening to mp3s while riding?? some say its legal while others say not. i havent write this to TP yet.....

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

me no nigger. no bling blings for me. what i would love to do is to radically change the outlook of my bike. firstly, changing the dual shocks to monoshock for the wow effects and better handling at corners. perhaps with swingarms to go along with it. thinking of K&N filtering with upjetting but worrys about the FC. or changing to a better clutch plates but wonder which one are good on a Pulsar. and the last and important one to touch up my bike will be a nice custom made fairing to totally cover up the front side of the bike.

guess the white house going to turn bling bling...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

woah! its like being in a court room. " you shall tell d truth n nothing but d truth.. bla3" ... anywayz talking about laws, is it LEGAL or NOT to be listening to mp3s while riding?? some say its legal while others say not. i havent write this to TP yet.....

*punches fist into the air* chanting : " write in, write in, write in!"

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

which shop did u went? if dats d price ($5700) den other shops may sell it abit more or less , they can play around wif ur insurance n road tax.

the older u r, the cheaper ur insurance. well, i think u would know dis. just a reminder anywayz..... peace!

heyy.. i ask last 2 weeks it was 6388 machine price..how cum yers 5700?

legality and regulations forum has a thread on this. its legal, as long as you don't endanger yourself and others on the road with it. also make sure you can hear horns and stuff lah. they suggested selecting your playlist before moving off.

heyy.. i ask last 2 weeks it was 6388 machine price..how cum yers 5700?

i thought machine price should be $3600 to $3800 ??

the price u guys are talking about are probably OTR (on the road) prices, without insurance.

this is the machine price + the fluctuating COE + watever admin and necessary charges. this could explain the difference in pricing.

seniors pls correct me if im wrong :)

This morning I found my box was popped open with the catch was still locked. Luckily there was nothing for them to take. Funny thing is my helmet was on my mirror.

Saw another bike box was also popped open. Think it happened over the weekend.

Be careful, never leave expensive items in your box, bike box seems easy to be pop opened by "experts".

My bike box kena popped open too. Realised this afternoon only.. Maybe those idiots do the work during wee hours.. My jacket was stolen!! But my spare helmet is still there. By the way, i stay in woodlands near Lanzer home. So guys, do be carefull. These thieves are roaming woodlands area..

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

My bike box kena popped open too. Realised this afternoon only.. Maybe those idiots do the work during wee hours.. My jacket was stolen!! But my spare helmet is still there. By the way, i stay in woodlands near Lanzer home. So guys, do be carefull. These thieves are roaming woodlands area..

blueyeagle and Lanzer, please take some time to make a police report at your nearby Police Post. Even when nothing is stolen, it also poses an inconvenience at the very least. What if someone else has some valuables in their box?

By reporting to the police, it will alert them to make more routine checks on the target areas and also alert residents on patrol to be more vigilent near bike areas.

i thought machine price should be $3600 to $3800 ??

the price u guys are talking about are probably OTR (on the road) prices, without insurance.

this is the machine price + the fluctuating COE + watever admin and necessary charges. this could explain the difference in pricing.

seniors pls correct me if im wrong :)

i rather if the shop tell me machine price. at least i know roughly how much i need to top up. rather than tell me the price for the whole package but when it comes to signing the paper, they say must add this and that. plus 7% GST interest. then since p-plate and age blah3, insurance must top up some more. if want to add this and that, must top up some more money. but the words will be sugar coated, "don't worry la. that one can put inside your installment. extra a few dollars a mth only." but when total up, extra almost 1k already.

and OTR always means machine price and COE only. transfer fee and blah3 always must pay extra. damn these bike sellers. sales tactic expertly honed.

anyone ever realised one thing? you always need to pay your downpayment first. then, they calculate step by step on what you need to pay and finalise everything. if you're not happy, too bad for you cos you've already paid your downpayment.

sorry for being grumpy cos when i change my sprocket at UM just now, they bloody use RXZ front sprocket!! i feel stupid to change there when i thought they will use original bajaj sprockets. might as well i change my whole set in JB instead. sigh... at least, now my riding feels more shiok and less noisy. next is to change my clutch plates and rear wheel.

blueyeagle and Lanzer, please take some time to make a police report at your nearby Police Post. Even when nothing is stolen, it also poses an inconvenience at the very least. What if someone else has some valuables in their box?

By reporting to the police, it will alert them to make more routine checks on the target areas and also alert residents on patrol to be more vigilent near bike areas.

that's why no box for me. that's the price to pay for living in woodlands. a place with lotsa funs and mischief.

i think can.. but will be a hell of wrk to do.. donno which bikeshop willing and got the knowledge to d.. :giddy:

i using k&n filter.. try changing to a big jetting twice but fail.. idling and low end pick up all go very wrong.. pick up after 5.5-6k rpm.. shiok.. hahhaha

hi totalpet,

may i know where u buy ur k&n filter? i search at many bikeshop all say dun

hav k&n filter 4 pulsar... r u using other bike model k&n filter? pls share ur

experience here, i m sure many r keen to know... fc, milage, pickup, vibration

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

i rather if the shop tell me machine price. at least i know roughly how much i need to top up. rather than tell me the price for the whole package but when it comes to signing the paper, they say must add this and that. plus 7% GST interest. then since p-plate and age blah3, insurance must top up some more. if want to add this and that, must top up some more money. but the words will be sugar coated, "don't worry la. that one can put inside your installment. extra a few dollars a mth only." but when total up, extra almost 1k already.

and OTR always means machine price and COE only. transfer fee and blah3 always must pay extra. damn these bike sellers. sales tactic expertly honed.

anyone ever realised one thing? you always need to pay your downpayment first. then, they calculate step by step on what you need to pay and finalise everything. if you're not happy, too bad for you cos you've already paid your downpayment.

sorry for being grumpy cos when i change my sprocket at UM just now, they bloody use RXZ front sprocket!! i feel stupid to change there when i thought they will use original bajaj sprockets. might as well i change my whole set in JB instead. sigh... at least, now my riding feels more shiok and less noisy. next is to change my clutch plates and rear wheel.

OTR should mean the total price you pay to have the bike leave the shop with you. UM is the only shop that gave me that OTR price by the way. All other shops i've been to quoted much cheaper, at least 1k.. but im pretty sure once i put my john hancock on some paper.. addition charges will come flooding in. which was why i decided to purchase at UM due to the positive feedbacks from SBT bros.

and lo and behold.. not a single cent added to what David quoted me on that piece of paper. i still keep it with me for souvenir.. rofl :cheeky:

hi totalpet,

may i know where u buy ur k&n filter? i search at many bikeshop all say dun

hav k&n filter 4 pulsar... r u using other bike model k&n filter? pls share ur

experience here, i m sure many r keen to know... fc, milage, pickup, vibration

they using some other model. it was posted either early in this thread or the previous thread. but need to cut the airbox.

they did a mass order last time. maybe we can do 1 again this time if someone managed to find the filter model.

I finally found the model number!!!

Originally Posted by lancified

SPORTING MOTORS PTE LTD

15 MOONSTONE LANE

SINGAPORE 328457

Tel: 63960230 (look for bobby)

Product code: R-1060.

If you guys purchase at least 5, it should be around $50 per piece. But got to wait coz they got to import.

肥仔七åƒå·

This morning I found my box was popped open with the catch was still locked. Luckily there was nothing for them to take. Funny thing is my helmet was on my mirror.

Saw another bike box was also popped open. Think it happened over the weekend.

Be careful, never leave expensive items in your box, bike box seems easy to be pop opened by "experts".

Bro use ur alarm la....

that's why no box for me. that's the price to pay for living in woodlands. a place with lotsa funs and mischief.

Ya loh here alot of malay will play wid ur bike, i on alarm still got ppl will go let go air of my front tire. Damn angry la... Fire our side here got alot of them like to go the carpark to play skateboard 1, so on alarm also must be alert loh, like yesterday 2.50am i heard alarm then i went to the carpark try to catch but cannot see any1 there...:cheeky:

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

Hey, does anyone here pump petronas in JB?

If so, can pm me directions to it if possible?

thanks much for the bother.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

hmmm... i now using sprocket size 38 for my bike. good cruising speed with minimal vibrations. tested my top speed so many times today but still cannot break into 120km/hr. seems like the highest will still be 110km/hr after which will slowly crawl bit by bit. but the best thing is 4th gear can easily reach almost to 90km/hr.

but a bit not happy leh. i sacrificed my pickup but then why my max speed never increase? still the same. rpm is around 6-7 at 110kmh. maybe can try changing jet size but that will only mean lower fc. sigh... how to gain higher speed without sacrificing much fc? apart from losing weight.