mjbs64 said:
dun wan to kena scolded by oren !!!!!! ... kekekeke

I'm so predictable.. As I was reading the posts I was thinking, alamak, stop bullying the poor guy, tell him already lah !!

Haha, MJ you know me well..:) How did the exam go ?

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

  revhappy said:
Not just me, lots of people were big fans of this brand. Now that this oil is no longer coming in, all the Hoo Haa has shifted to HDEO. Wanna try? :cheeky:

hahaha .. i'm not a fan of the word "lots means good!!" ... kekeke

but saying that yes i'm a fan of mobil1 and mobil/esso .... kekekeke

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

I'm so predictable.. As I was reading the posts I was thinking, alamak, stop bullying the poor guy, tell him already lah !!

Haha, MJ you know me well..:) How did the exam go ?

PASS!!!

1 level up .... kekeke

btw when u going to um... i nd to pass the front sproc

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Hey guys, do any of you do your own servicing of pulsar? like oil change, clean air filter, clean oil strainer and all that? Kind of interested to learn but have no idea where to start. Been searching for manuals and guides for pulsar but none really breakdown the process for me to follow haha..

  maosi21 said:
Hey guys, do any of you do your own servicing of pulsar? like oil change, clean air filter, clean oil strainer and all that? Kind of interested to learn but have no idea where to start. Been searching for manuals and guides for pulsar but none really breakdown the process for me to follow haha..

http://www.bcmtouring.com/imp/pulsar-180-ug3-owners-manual.pdf

all the best ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Todays retail therapy for me:

Went to LAB and changed my front sprocket to 17 teeth!!!!!!

Yes 17T in the front is possible for pulsar without any mod. Just to give you some background. 2 weeks back I changed the whole set at LAB to get my bike overgeared. But since my rear sprocket is the 6 mounting hole, they had only the stock 43T. So chose 43T rear and 16T in the front. I was under the impression that 16T itself is too big so just wanted to try it. It worked fine, but I was not happy with the cruisability of the bike.

This morning I opened the front sprocket cover just too see if there was enough clearance. Looked ok to me nothing blocking and enough space. So headed to LAB straight away. They didnt have stock, but had to order it. They got the Yamaha TZM150's front sprocket which is 17T.

So info for everyone.

Yamaha RXZ 16T front sprocket is direct fit for pulsar 180 ug1-ug3(428 size chain)

Yamaha TZM150 17T front sprocket is direct fit for pulsar 180 ug1-ug3(428 size chain)

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

video taken in jb.... and i tot im crazy...

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Here's the famous flash mob that happened in Mumbai!

Prison Flash Mob .... inmates in philiphines

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

haiz....

rain and rain and rain...

hope it stops later so i can go jb for petrol...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

  mjbs64 said:
Prison Flash Mob .... inmates in philiphines

Awesome :thumb:

haiz....

still raining...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

For our low power bike we are trying to further reduce the pickup and improve the top speed.

But these FZ6 guys with such a powerful bike want to go -1 for the front sprocket and +2 for the rear :faint: Their logic is true though. How often do you ride at the top speed.

http://www.fz6-forum.com/forum/fz6-mods/8548-front-sprocket-vs-rear-sprocket-change.html

Fredd! Any thoughts???? I know yours is FZ1 but want to make it any more powerful? :cheeky:

Edited by revhappy

erm..for me..i tink i love my soul..if i improve top speed will go over 300km/h..too scared liao..250km/h my helmet alrdy wana fly..hahaha..each his own i guess..probably fz6 ppl do dat so dat dey cn catch up wif the >1000cc riders

revhappy said:
For our low power bike we are trying to further reduce the pickup and improve the top speed.

But these FZ6 guys with such a powerful bike want to go -1 for the front sprocket and +2 for the rear :faint: Their logic is true though. How often do you ride at the top speed.

http://www.fz6-forum.com/forum/fz6-mods/8548-front-sprocket-vs-rear-sprocket-change.html

Fredd! Any thoughts???? I know yours is FZ1 but want to make it any more powerful? :cheeky:

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Was talking to a colleague about this and he said in Singapore, our freeway is only 80-90km/h, no point getting top speed as you will get into trouble for speeding.

However, there is no law against going from 0-80km/h in 4-5secs. Unless they wanna charge you for reckless riding. That blanket charge anyway can be used against you for anything if they can't charge you for anything specific.

  m0bIlEnErD said:
Was talking to a colleague about this and he said in Singapore, our freeway is only 80-90km/h, no point getting top speed as you will get into trouble for speeding.

However, there is no law against going from 0-80km/h in 4-5secs. Unless they wanna charge you for reckless riding. That blanket charge anyway can be used against you for anything if they can't charge you for anything specific.

yup. u messed up 1 thing, they're find ur '1000 arabian faults' in a night.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  kennykoksg said:
hi anyone got extra sidebox for sell?need only one side..

Finding one box is nearly impossible. There a couple of ads for the GIVI E21 pair in the garage sales.

BTW, did you manage to trade off your bike with a scooter?

i went to melaka ytd..den e guide was tellin us at NSHW car speed limit is 110km/h, buses 90km/h..motorbike no speed limit..kekekeke

m0bIlEnErD said:

if urs is monokey system..juz buy a pair..den e extra box u cn use as top box..hehehe..cool or wad

kennykoksg said:
hi anyone got extra sidebox for sell?need only one side..

revhappy said:
Finding one box is nearly impossible. There a couple of ads for the GIVI E21 pair in the garage sales.

  revhappy said:

decide to keep the bike..pulsar really is a good bike n serve me really well.economic bike..

.scooter might be comfort for riding but mostly give alot of problem.if sold of my p200 think next time will be hard to get back this good bike.

was thinking just install one side box only..if both install will quite hard for passanger get on the bike..

anyone interest one side box too so we can share..