wavy said:
the flat-head ones i install are super bright, the ones im selling look more like the stock blubs, but they are green.

U can go hunt for bright ones at Sim Lim Tower. Yours is the one that looks like a small egg right? Just a bulb by itself?

brighter ones has a flat head, and the LED not visible. but do note, it is brighter but the light is more spread out unlike the stock pole lights. so people see a fierce bright red but the red will probably not be cast on the walls.

TP will come after u for changing the bulb?

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

  weswes said:
hmmm.. yup.. mine not casted on walls.. so i find it quite dim due to that.. but i dun think that ppl see a fierce bright red light as well.. haha

mine is 4 reali small bulbs together in each socket.

weswes said:
for your super bright ones.. did u have to install any additional items into your headlamp? or just plug in can already?

i think yours might be the same as mine.. flat head with 4 ultra tiny leds on the flat surface? that is the brightest of its kind at 1.5 watts already. i think there are 3watt ones as well at SLT. They even have ones that looked like a tiny LED durian.. i'm guessing thats their wide angle LEDs.. :lol:

no additional items to be added. just plug and shine.. :lol:

silverboi said:

no idea. hopefully not :o

  silverboi said:

Actually is illegal, but i think the main lamp not coloured then TP might close one eye.. depending see that day u suay a not bahs.. haha:cheeky:

wavy said:
i think yours might be the same as mine.. flat head with 4 ultra tiny leds on the flat surface? that is the brightest of its kind at 1.5 watts already. i think there are 3watt ones as well at SLT. They even have ones that looked like a tiny LED durian.. i'm guessing thats their wide angle LEDs.. :lol:

no additional items to be added. just plug and shine.. :lol:

no idea. hopefully not :o

how much did you purchase urs? will u be going tomorrow night to sign the form or smth? i wanna see wad ur bulb looks like lehs.. haha

Aug 07 - Pass Class 3

May 08 - Pass Class 2B

Oct 09 - Pass Class 2A

June 08 - ?????? Bajaj Pulsar 200

  weswes said:
Actually is illegal, but i think the main lamp not coloured then TP might close one eye.. depending see that day u suay a not bahs.. haha:cheeky:

how much did you purchase urs? will u be going tomorrow night to sign the form or smth? i wanna see wad ur bulb looks like lehs.. haha

yeah i'll be there.. but maybe only reach around 11pm. gotta work till 10+ pm tmr.. life is tough... :faint:

i bought mine for $9.50 per pair. Its slightly more expensive than the normal pole lightbulb but way brighter. And the green is very penetrating :lol:

  wavy said:
yeah i'll be there.. but maybe only reach around 11pm. gotta work till 10+ pm tmr.. life is tough... :faint:

i bought mine for $9.50 per pair. Its slightly more expensive than the normal pole lightbulb but way brighter. And the green is very penetrating

Wah.. SO late.. haha.. if dun get to meet you on wed at least sat still will get to during the convoy.. but during day time you like damn free la.. :p so not that tough bahs.. haha..

mine is 20 plus plugging in the bulbs for me.. but seems like urs damn bright.. den mine like.. pathetic lidat.. lol.. maybe i kanna "chop" liao..

Aug 07 - Pass Class 3

May 08 - Pass Class 2B

Oct 09 - Pass Class 2A

  weswes said:
Wah.. SO late.. haha.. if dun get to meet you on wed at least sat still will get to during the convoy.. but during day time you like damn free la.. :p so not that tough bahs.. haha..

mine is 20 plus plugging in the bulbs for me.. but seems like urs damn bright.. den mine like.. pathetic lidat.. lol.. maybe i kanna "chop" liao..

life is tough thats why seek escape at forum mah ;)

my bulbs are S$9.50, installation was RM$5.. heehee

  wavy said:
life is tough thats why seek escape at forum mah ;)

my bulbs are S$9.50, installation was RM$5.. heehee

hmmm.. reali that tough ahs? xing ku u le.. :cheeky: work hard and make singapore a better place.. wahaha..

kk.. got chance den i take a look at yours.. maybe go same place where you bought urs as well if i like the look of urs..

Anybody know whether our drum brakes able to change to disc brake?

In India pulsar 220cc come with rear disc brakes.. wonder if ours also can get disc brake a not lehs..

Aug 07 - Pass Class 3

May 08 - Pass Class 2B

Oct 09 - Pass Class 2A

any of you guys know where i can do number plate with carbon fibre background.. i saw one bike with that ley at the traffic light.. chio!!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
  weswes said:
hmmm.. reali that tough ahs? xing ku u le.. :cheeky: work hard and make singapore a better place.. wahaha..

kk.. got chance den i take a look at yours.. maybe go same place where you bought urs as well if i like the look of urs..

Anybody know whether our drum brakes able to change to disc brake?

In India pulsar 220cc come with rear disc brakes.. wonder if ours also can get disc brake a not lehs..

u dun have to look for 220cc disc brake.. u can just get any rear brand rims with disc brake and replace your current rim. than u need to get the brake pump, brake hose etc..

  GoofRider said:
u dun have to look for 220cc disc brake.. u can just get any rear brand rims with disc brake and replace your current rim. than u need to get the brake pump, brake hose etc..

Hmmm... Thanks for replying, Will it be very expensive?

Do you know roughly how much?

Aug 07 - Pass Class 3

May 08 - Pass Class 2B

Oct 09 - Pass Class 2A

  weswes said:

no idea bro.. i've been thinking of this for 2 years.. hehe.. but nothing is loaded.. cos i'm not fully committed to doing it yet..

  weswes said:

bro, Daelim Roadwin is using rear brake disc.. maybe u can call them up and ask the price.. than maybe can share the info here.. ki ki ki

hey brother mjbs64 (Jaffar), nice to meet you again just now. but i was rushing for my class so couldn't stay and chat with you for long!

cya again soon at maybe the DIY session... :thumb:

肥仔七åƒå·

  Orleng said:
speaking of EO, anyone tried to feel the diff btwn maxima 15W50synth and the 20W50 semi-synth? Cuz david at UM advised me to go no thinner than 20W50 semi-synth, can't remember his explanation why better to not use full synth. what's the noticable diff? smoother/rougher engine sounds? Easier shifting?

wavy said:
cos your bike is new Orleng, cannot use too thin oil else it will not run in the engine properly... i suggest sticking to at least a w50 even after your 2000km run-in.. i'll probably wait for 10k km before i switch to other oils for fun :p

It's not abt whether it's 15W50 or 20W50 (which makes no difference anyway for tropical climate like ours). It's abt whether it's semi-syn or fully-syn. If u're still breaking-in ur engine, u should actually use mineral oil instead (which is thicker than semi- & fully-syn EO) for the 1st 2400-2500km. Semi- & fully-syn EO are more 'slippery' than mineral oil, causing the piston rings to not seal completely during the break-in process. After breaking-in, u can use semi- or fully-syn EO, the recommended grade for Pulsar being the 20W50.

wavy said:
are you guys talking about the newer or older version of drymaster? the older version seems a lot thicker and more problematic in folding. the newer version seems too thin in my opinion. my $30 ProRacing rain jacket is thicker than that.

and i suppose 1 year is alright since its about $50 now. but limited sizes.

Older version cos I dunno how the newer version looks like. Seems difficult to fold cos thick and new mah, not 'seasoned' yet. How much is the new Drymaster? U sure the thin one is the new Drymaster? Cos my old Rainbuster had the word 'Rainbuster' printed on the left chest pocket but also had the word 'Drymaster' printed on the left sleeve.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
  Roadrunner71 said:
Older version cos I dunno how the newer version looks like. Seems difficult to fold cos thick and new mah, not 'seasoned' yet. How much is the new Drymaster? U sure the thin one is the new Drymaster? Cos my old Rainbuster had the word 'Rainbuster' printed on the left chest pocket but also had the word 'Drymaster' printed on the left sleeve.

:o pirated? :lol: joking joking..

its the sales lady tell me, i wouldn't know how to differentiate between the 2 versions of Drymaster or Rainbuster anyways as i have not seen them beforehand. I saw the Drymaster stitching on the sleeve also.. rofl

the new Drymaster is not that thin.. but thinner than the older version and iirc, theres no hood but has a higher collar. and the newer Drymaster is still thicker than Rainbuster

  wavy said:
:o pirated? :lol: joking joking..

its the sales lady tell me, i wouldn't know how to differentiate between the 2 versions of Drymaster or Rainbuster anyways as i have not seen them beforehand. I saw the Drymaster stitching on the sleeve also.. rofl

the new Drymaster is not that thin.. but thinner than the older version and iirc, theres no hood but has a higher collar. and the newer Drymaster is still thicker than Rainbuster

:giddy: i am confused.. my Drymaster doesnt has any word on the sleeves..

only at the bottom of the jacket..

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

hey guys so we meeting tml ma?

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

  M|rac|e said:
:giddy: i am confused.. my Drymaster doesnt has any word on the sleeves.. only at the bottom of the jacket..

Mi... u wearing inside out ah? :cheeky: :angel: :faint: :p

  Roadrunner71 said:
It's not abt whether it's 15W50 or 20W50 (which makes no difference anyway for tropical climate like ours). It's abt whether it's semi-syn or fully-syn. If u're still breaking-in ur engine, u should actually use mineral oil instead (which is thicker than semi- & fully-syn EO) for the 1st 2400-2500km. Semi- & fully-syn EO are more 'slippery' than mineral oil, causing the piston rings to not seal completely during the break-in process. After breaking-in, u can use semi- or fully-syn EO, the recommended grade for Pulsar being the 20W50.

Alright, cool, thanks man bro, was just wondering if any diff. think i'll stick w 20W50 semisynth then. My UG2 2nd hand, but gasket sealant looked new when i got it, so dunno if they got replace piston ring or anything. oh wells, will stick w e recommendations.

Roadrunner71 said:

http://www.rs-taichi.com/main/item_rsr030.htm

this is the exact model that motoworld is selling, or rather, it's the one i just got from em on fri, dunno what the old one looks like, but like wavy said, yea, no hood for this. and definitely thicker than rainbuster, sorta like slightly more supple than army goretex i feel. very comfy for sure, cuz just left motoworld start raining, haha. immediate testing.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

  Orleng said:
this is the exact model that motoworld is selling, or rather, it's the one i just got from em on fri, dunno what the old one looks like, but like wavy said, yea, no hood for this. and definitely thicker than rainbuster, sorta like slightly more supple than army goretex i feel. very comfy for sure, cuz just left motoworld start raining, haha. immediate testing.

which colour u bought ah orleng? no orleng colour wo... :lol: :angel:

  Nemesis said:
IMHO, develop a riding/driving six sense is a must. just to share...

1) Know you bike dimension.

1.1) the width distance of your handle bar...

1.2) the length of your bike....

1.3) The actual spot of your bike where vehicle enter and disappear

from your mirror (blind spot)

1.4) The estimate actual distance of a vehicle appear in your mirror.

2) Know your bike capability

2.1) know the response timing of you bike at every gear...

2.2) Know the pickup response of your bike

2.3) Know your rpm at what speed...

2.4) Know the cornering capability of you bike

2.5) Know your bike braking distance (front, rear and engine brake)

After you know your bike and your own riding skill... is time to observe other

road users.

3) Alway observe at the car behaviour in front of you....

3.1) Observe the behaviour will let us rider anticipate wat the driver trying

to do.

3.2) Some driver never turn on signal light when switching lane.

3.3) this list is very long if i would to list out all the behaviour... try observe yourself.

4) Alway keep an awarness of your surrounding

4.1) Front , side and rear...

4.2) alway look at the rear mirror, any vehicle coming at top speed or in

a funny manner, AVOID them by staying far far from them.

4.3) This will help you lookout for TP also... :thumb:

above is some of the basic thing... well anyone can either improve it or forget it. just to share...

When going in between car... use the 3 second rules.... CLEAR them by 3 second.... dun go in between car and maintain speed together with them... you died fast.

Nemesis

keep a close lookout for pedestrians as well!

especially SOME foreign workers who do not obey traffic rules, amaking sudden dash onto the road.... really dangerous for them as well as riders/drivers ( wan to siam den ownself kena). cannot totally blame all of them as thats their road culture back in their cty so best is to be careful of them.

i can haf 1 chinese woman riding her bicycle crossing the pedestrian crossing despite seeing me coming and the traffic light on my favour ( NORMAL ).

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

  nullifi3d said:
Right i'll take note of it. Its just that my route from UM back to hougang (without going thru expressways) would include going through farrer road, lornie road. And because i drive there often in my car i know the kind of traffic that freqeunts these roads.

Now no longer in my safe zone of 4-doors and a boot+bonnet. Its going to be on hell of an experience.

I followed that route back home as well, i stay at the uppthomson end of amk ave1, don't forget the metal plates at the roadworks along farrer road! The MRT station u/c there, road winds here n there, beware of idiot drivers who cross all over the place. And if raining, all i can say is, those plates won't be fun.

wavy said:
which colour u bought ah orleng? no orleng colour wo... :lol: :angel:

actually, wanted to! i like orleng until at one point of time i wanted to get a KTM, orleng, naturally.

motoworld didn't even have yellow, but they had a close cousin, red. so i stuck with the grey one in the end. the last XL grey. they only have grey, blue, red.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

  VVJ said:
hey brother mjbs64 (Jaffar), nice to meet you again just now. but i was rushing for my class so couldn't stay and chat with you for long!

cya again soon at maybe the DIY session... :thumb:

:) yeap ... sure bro there's always next time .... :thumb:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!