ya prices are from UM.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

the one with the red fairing.. whose bike is that? is that from an rxz?

guys sorry have not been able to make it for any of the outings so far.. been busy wif work plus gf.. haha..

juz wan to know some info abt servicing... i still under warranty for my pulsar 200 but how much will UM charge for full service? thanks guys...

pulse.jpg

"These tired veins have dried. This tired soul has burned out. Collect her. Bring her back here next to me."

guys sorry have not been able to make it for any of the outings so far.. been busy wif work plus gf.. haha..

juz wan to know some info abt servicing... i still under warranty for my pulsar 200 but how much will UM charge for full service? thanks guys...

why not you call them up and ask.. i'm sure they'll give more accurate pricing..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

and yes.. ite from RXZ bellypan.. but u need to modify a little bit..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
To all pulsar bro, here are the photos from 1st Jun DIY session

wahh.. i've nve come accross S'pore Bajaj riders uniting mayn..

upz for you guys..

n like wad lindavw's sticker says: Slow Riders Live Longer! :thumb:

i've gotta edit dat one to:

Slow Riders Pay Lesser for da overly-priced Mogas! :thumb:

so keep it up Pulsar-eans...

Aug. '07 - Nov. '09: Honda Vtec 1

Dec. '09 - Current: Honda Deauville NT700VA

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=491&pictureid=2853

rightlanecruiserr.multiply.com

and yes.. ite from RXZ bellypan.. but u need to modify a little bit..

wow its nice.. cos i've been looking to do that fairing for a while but i'm not sure about the safety aspects... anyways care to share on where you did it and how much it cost? Pm me.. thanks...

"These tired veins have dried. This tired soul has burned out. Collect her. Bring her back here next to me."

wow... now i know its like.. hmm fun to go for DIY sessions..

wanna go too.. but dont have any vehicle...further more all is too far away..

Arsenal

"..By far the greatest team.."

Hahahaha we have PMS and Solar system....:faint:

Although solar system is huge but no way anyone can beat or to be compare to our lord PMS. :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:

1) 1pc Rear Brake Shoe: ................................................$2 6

2) 1pc cap camshaft + 2 pcs 'O' ring: ...............................$45

3) 1pc diaphragm: .................................................. ......$25+5 for workmanship fees

4) 1pc Magneto gasket (for starter motor) : ......................$6

5) 5pcs clutch spring (for starter motor): .........................$2.50

6) 5pcs bush for clutch (for starter motor): ......................$2.50

7) Service starter motor assembly: .................................$15

8) Rubber cap for chain case: .........................................$1

9) Front & Rear sprocket + Chain : ..................................$70

10) Weld exhaust Pipe: .................................................. .$15

11) Wash + clean carburettor : ........................................$18

12) Change engine oil (20w50) .........................................$10

13) Signal light lens .................................................. ......$4

14) Whole signal light assembly (1 piece)............................$20

15) Mirror .................................................. ...................$20

16) Crash bar .................................................. ..............$30

17) Bulb for fuel gauge/speedometer/tachometer (for ver 2) ...$2

18) Denso spark plug .................................................. .....$6.50

19) Clutch cable .................................................. ............$16.50

20)Kit Grommet sidecover..................................$2.50

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
wahh.. i've nve come accross S'pore Bajaj riders uniting mayn..

upz for you guys..

n like wad lindavw's sticker says: Slow Riders Live Longer! :thumb:

i've gotta edit dat one to:

Slow Riders Pay Lesser for da overly-priced Mogas! :thumb:

so keep it up Pulsar-eans...

This is only 12 of us available on that day. And the real strength unknown. We are calling all Pulsar Riders to join in the activities conducted and support the growing Singapore Bajaj Team.. :thumb:

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

01) 1pc Rear Brake Shoe: ..............................................$26.00

02) 1pc cap camshaft + 2 pcs 'O' ring: .............................$45.00

03) 1pc diaphragm: ......................................................$25+5 for workmanship fees

04) 1pc Magneto gasket (for starter motor) : ....................$6.00

05) 5pcs clutch spring (for starter motor): ........................$2.50

06) 5pcs bush for clutch (for starter motor): .....................$2.50

07) Service starter motor assembly: ................................$15.00

08) Rubber cap for chain case: .......................................$1.00

09) Front & Rear sprocket + Chain : .................................$70.00

10) Weld exhaust Pipe: ..................................................$15.00

11) Wash + clean carburettor : .......................................$18.00

12) Change engine oil (20w50) ........................................$10.00

13) Signal light lens .......................................................$4.00

14) Whole signal light assembly (1 piece)............................$20.00

15) Mirror ....................................................................$20.00

16) Crash bar ...............................................................$30.00

17) Bulb for fuel gauge/speedometer/tachometer (for ver 2) ..$2.00

18) Denso spark plug ......................................................$6.50

19) Clutch cable ............................................................$16.50

20) Kit Grommet sidecover................................................$2.50

21) Engine holding bolt (long) ...........................................$7.50

22) Package Servicing .....................................................$6.00

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

wow its nice.. cos i've been looking to do that fairing for a while but i'm not sure about the safety aspects... anyways care to share on where you did it and how much it cost?

That's mine. Like Goof said, it's RXZ belly pan and u need to mod by installing mounting brackets cos the mounting holes of the belly pan dun align with the Pulsar frame downtubes and engine chassis. U can buy from LAB for $12 (they'll quote u $15). I bought and installed mine in JB cos LAB didn't have red one at that time. Only safety aspect to take note of after installing is that ur minimum ground clearance is reduced so better dun try going up or down a kerb. Clearing humps is still ok.

1st 3 servicings should be FOC, including the engine oil. But this depends on the agreement when u bought ur Pulsar. There was even a time when UM gave the 1st 5 servicings FOC. The paid servicing costs $6 (packaged). Can't remember wat's in the package.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

01) 1pc Rear Brake Shoe: ..............................................$26.00

02) 1pc cap camshaft + 2 pcs 'O' ring: .............................$45.00

03) 1pc diaphragm: ......................................................$25+5 for workmanship fees

04) 1pc Magneto gasket (for starter motor) : ....................$6.00

05) 5pcs clutch spring (for starter motor): ........................$2.50

06) 5pcs bush for clutch (for starter motor): .....................$2.50

07) Service starter motor assembly: ................................$15.00

08) Rubber cap for chain case: .......................................$1.00

09) Front & Rear sprocket + Chain : .................................$70.00

10) Front sprocket only (without labor) .............................$12.50

11) Rear sprocket only (without labor) ..............................$25

12) Weld exhaust Pipe: ..................................................$15.00

13) Wash + clean carburettor : .......................................$18.00

14) Change engine oil (20w50) ........................................$10.00

15) Signal light lens .......................................................$4.00

16) Whole signal light assembly (1 piece)............................$20.00

17) Mirror ....................................................................$20.00

18) Crash bar ...............................................................$30.00

19) Bulb for fuel gauge/speedometer/tachometer (for ver 2) ..$2.00

20) Denso spark plug ......................................................$6.50

21) Clutch cable ............................................................$16.50

22) Kit Grommet sidecover................................................$2.50

23) Engine holding bolt (long) ...........................................$7.50

24) Package Servicing .....................................................$6.00

25) Latest Givi Monorack for top box ..................................$70 (+$10 labor)

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Pulsar Outing to JB (Ah Gua/Bapok Lane)

Mon 9 June, 10 p.m.

Meeting Pt. - Area just before JB immigration booths (as indicated by yellow arrow in pic below)

http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/9909/jbzb8.png

1. Roadrunner (change front & rear sprockets, chain and chainguard)

2. Nemesis (see the ah guas and drool, wat else?!)

3. Chaos (buy & install RXZ belly pan)

wow... now i know its like.. hmm fun to go for DIY sessions..

wanna go too.. but dont have any vehicle...further more all is too far away

If there's a will, there's a way, bro. Maybe u can ask 1 of the riders here who lives near u to give u a ride. Just my suggestion lah.

This is only 12 of us available on that day

Actual attendance was 13. 1 fella who rides a blue Pulsar (dunno his nick) left earlier.

Hi Pulsar Riders,

have some enquiries here, hope you guys can help me out.. :angel:

1. Any 1 tried to find out the top speed for the Pulsar 180/200?

2. Whats the difference between the Pulsar 180 /200?

3. I understand that the diff between the latest model n old, is the seat right?

Any other difference?

Thanks a lot!

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/3186/dsc00079ae3.jpg

guys do u know what size spanner ( or what tools) is needed to open this 2 part?

i wanna take out to respray them to black.

This is only 12 of us available on that day. And the real strength unknown. We are calling all Pulsar Riders to join in the activities conducted and support the growing Singapore Bajaj Team.. :thumb:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Actual attendance was 13. 1 fella who rides a blue Pulsar (dunno his nick) left earlier.

NIck is Floorz

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hi Pulsar Riders,

have some enquiries here, hope you guys can help me out.. :angel:

1. Any 1 tried to find out the top speed for the Pulsar 180/200?

Not at the moment.... P200 still in run in mode. P180 top is 130KM/h is equal to Kup 160KM/h

2. Whats the difference between the Pulsar 180 /200?

P180 is 180cc P200 is 200cc.... refer to below answer.

3. I understand that the diff between the latest model n old, is the seat right?

Any other difference?

P200 is oil cooled, twin seat, Two add't side flaring, bigger compartment under the seat, Bigger tires and more sporty.

BEST PART..... PART for P200 is not yet in.... :faint:

Thanks a lot!

Because,

We are all BIKERS

anyway u know how much rm for chain + back front sprocket ? .

About 100 plus

provided ur HUB is 4 hole instead of 6 holes...

6 hole... change at UM is 40 buck

Because,

We are all BIKERS

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/3186/dsc00079ae3.jpg

guys do u know what size spanner ( or what tools) is needed to open this 2 part?

i wanna take out to respray them to black.

once again i can help u wif those 2 stuff hahahaha cos i cos take out the right side lower one to troubleshoot the rear brake jam thingy.

the size i cant remember but i defi have the tools to take them out.

Life Is Never Fair.

About 100 plus

100plus rm ??

wah poison sia..makes me feel like changing my sprocket to smaller 1.

About 100 plus

no need 100+++ for sprocket la told u juz change heavy duty ones enuff already y believe wat gold chain, japan sprocket? in the end all is MADE IN MALAYSIA... only the packaging they change made in japan.

Life Is Never Fair.