if i confirm going to Thailand wif u guys, im going to change my gasket, clutch plate n disc clutch. i heard from ho heng

in jb dat i can change to honda's clutch plate der. i just need to buy d gasket frm UM n bring it to jb. any other parts

i need to take note of other than tyres? my light is sort of dim. i think its d wiring.

how u know u need to change your clutch plate and disc clutch and gasket? any signs and symptoms?

NO toll is needed along NSH except the first toll we enter into malaysia.

Why 24th ? reason is that so we can spend sightly more time in thailand lor...

if we leave on 26th nite, we will hit thailand on sat morning.... than we onli spend one day in thailand... do not forget that, the moment we check into the hotel... most of us will K.O and sleep at least for 4 hours... meaning... we got onli less than 24 hour in thailand... no point... lOL

then pay toll can use cash card? oh... anyway i realised it's 25 june at night. but then again, i'm not really a night rider. i tend to be slightly blur at night, don't know why. some more on unknown terrain. then how u all plan to stay awake for the ride sia???

DO not worry on that.... i will arrange a time when we go have a basic svc done b4 going to thailand... we need to have a min check on the bike... example, brake pad, check trottle & clutch cable, check for any sign of EO leaking... adjust Idling... check chain and sprocket.... spark plug and so....

IMHO, worse come to worse, I think we rather spend a small amount in fixing up the bike rather than spend a big amount spending on TOW truck from thailand to singapore... rite ?? :angel:

yeah i agree on that. can we set an earlier date on that? my decision depends on the condition of bike whether it's good enough to go further distance.

how u know u need to change your clutch plate and disc clutch and gasket? any signs and symptoms?

then pay toll can use cash card? oh... anyway i realised it's 25 june at night. but then again, i'm not really a night rider. i tend to be slightly blur at night, don't know why. some more on unknown terrain. then how u all plan to stay awake for the ride sia???

yeah i agree on that. can we set an earlier date on that? my decision depends on the condition of bike whether it's good enough to go further distance.

2nd link singapore, use cash card, around 70cents for bikes. after clearing malaysia customs, the toll will be rm1.60, one time. the rest i duno, cos the furthest i reach is sungai buloh. from jb to sungai buloh is around 400+km, so its half the distance to thailand. it should be free all d way. i changed my gasket/clutch plate more than a yr ago. so its a gd time going for full service dis time around. its gd 2 go 1 wk or earlier b4 d trip. its my first time riding at night olso. a wk ago, i drove 2 KL at night with my relatives. i dun like driving, cos it makes me feel sleepy. i'll rather ride.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

its best to change to a chain that can withstand long distances. we dun want to get our chain snapped like it did to mine a few months ago. hehehe.. learn d lesson d hard way.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

This Sat meet at Kallang KFC.... same.. time from 930pm to 1030pm. after 1030pm we will move out. to KTM for chat than go downtown east to watch movie.

Nemesis, jus curious..

y ride one big round ard spore? then somemore 1030pm move out to KTM [est 11pm reach], chat and eat/drink [est 12am finish] move out to downtown east wat time liao.. still got show to watch?

maybe we go KTM and move out to Great World City to watch.. there got free parking + not much ppl go there watch wan, mostly is ppl who ride or drive go there wan..

and lastly if wan, must Put name already and Someone with Safra Card can consoildate the money and pay the tickets 1st.

jus my 2 cents of advise :angel:

Weekend 13/06/09 Outing

1) Totalpet

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Weekend 13/06/09 Outing

1) Totalpet

2) Viewpanel

As for the thailand trip i will pend my confirmation first.... gonna see how whether can i take leave anot n whether will my bike have any prob these fews days anot first.... long journey major decision...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

btw.... this is da first time i joinning u guys for outing as i am a new pulsar rider..... so pardon me for being a noob...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

no worries, most of us here r noob, i olso was once noob saibot. :angel:

u can try putting a helmet on ur petrol tank. will help to make ur front heavy so that ur rear tire will be up.

no it wont, i still got things in the box, unless i take them all out

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

oh ya who stay in west side..maybe when i got problem can seek advice from u guys..

i in cck

jurong east, but i'm not expert. :angel:

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Nemesis, jus curious..

y ride one big round ard spore? then somemore 1030pm move out to KTM [est 11pm reach], chat and eat/drink [est 12am finish] move out to downtown east wat time liao.. still got show to watch?

maybe we go KTM and move out to Great World City to watch.. there got free parking + not much ppl go there watch wan, mostly is ppl who ride or drive go there wan..

and lastly if wan, must Put name already and Someone with Safra Card can consoildate the money and pay the tickets 1st.

Weekend 13/06/09 Outing

1) Totalpet

Approve :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Guys, This trip will be tough and a test of endurance for the us. But is a achievement and a sense of satisfaction we will get when we complete this event. Going North towards Thailand in above 200 (2A & 2)cc bike is common. but going up North in a 180 & 200cc is a challenge. Not many 2B bike is willing to travel North, is lack of guts or simply the bike cannot make it ? I sure and trust that many of our fellow new 2b rider will be envy of us. and this also will prove to others that BAJAJ PULSAR is TOUGH and is able to reach Thailand and back.

So who are willing to take up this challenge ?

1)Nemesis

Nemesis

Not I want to splash cold water....

but all i can say is GD luck.180CC to reach thailand in 10hrs???!!!??!?!! the fastest i heard is 1100cc reach in 8 hrs n the coolant pump burst... pulsar no coolant, block is very hot yet 10hrs u wan to make it there???

i rode a constant 120km-140km/h oso took me 13hrs.

please re-consider ur plan. pulsar can reach surely but definitely not in such short hours.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

but its very tempting still to go again hahahaha.

hmmm i shall keep u updated. if i get my job need to clear leave i may join hahahahaha.

BUT i recommend leaving on 25 9pm. at least will reach thai border a nice 1pm afternoon for pulsar on 26th. sleep all u wan then sunday morning 9-10am leave. reach back spore 2-3am. then next day work can slack hahahaha.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

how do i check when my E.O is going to finished??

really 2000 km change EO???

guys pulsar no engine brake???? because like no effect on my bike. n even i still moving i throw clutch my bike will stalled....

type of servicing and their interval

is it a must to go servicing every 2500km?

is 2500km or 2500km added to the last servicing milage?

cos i did my 1st servicing at 1000+km then i not really free until next wk to go for my next servicing. now my milage is ard 3400+km

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

but all i can say is GD luck.180CC to reach thailand in 10hrs???!!!??!?!! the fastest i heard is 1100cc reach in 8 hrs n the coolant pump burst... pulsar no coolant, block is very hot yet 10hrs u wan to make it there???

please re-consider ur plan. pulsar can reach surely but definitely not in such short hours.

120-140?? so fast ah pulsar? mine can only reach 110 max. but that's really hard to reach. and now i know why we must travel at night. less stress on the engine cos some of our bikes are air-cooled. hahaha...

but its very tempting still to go again hahahaha.

hmmm i shall keep u updated. if i get my job need to clear leave i may join hahahahaha.

BUT i recommend leaving on 25 9pm. at least will reach thai border a nice 1pm afternoon for pulsar on 26th. sleep all u wan then sunday morning 9-10am leave. reach back spore 2-3am. then next day work can slack hahahaha.

WHAT!! reach thailand just to sleep in hotel? or u mean find someone to sleep with? :angel:

cos i did my 1st servicing at 1000+km then i not really free until next wk to go for my next servicing. now my milage is ard 3400+km

for me, i just change engine oil every 3rd or 4th top-up and that's rougly 2000km or 2500km. spark plug every 5000km, go by mileage. chain and sprox every 25000km, go by mileage also. every time i change my EO, i ask them to check my bike and usually, just to tighten the chain. anything else i miss?

Never tell your average riding speed lah....

Believe not many will ride like that lah....

But damn good FC if got patience, Lol.

Think Adriel will go to sleep if ride like that. Hahaha...

hahaha i ride 40km/h muhahahahaha

This Sat meet at Kallang KFC.... same.. time from 930pm to 1030pm. after 1030pm we will move out. to KTM for chat than go downtown east to watch movie.

NO

wait for 24 June ....

TRANSFORMERS Revenge Of The Fallen :thumb::thumb::thumb:

NO worry.... we can anytime have another movie outing mah... hahahaha

Nemesis, jus curious..

Weekend 13/06/09 Outing

1) Totalpet

Weekend 13/06/09 Outing

1) Totalpet

2) Viewpanel

As for the thailand trip i will pend my confirmation first.... gonna see how whether can i take leave anot n whether will my bike have any prob these fews days anot first.... long journey major decision...

Weekend 13/06/09 Outing

1) Totalpet

2) Viewpanel

3) arthur_chan.

Approve :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Weekend 13/06/09 Outing

1) Totalpet

2) Viewpanel

3) arthur_chan.

4) Silverboi

Y must go greatworld ?

cannot go Cineleisure meh?

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

Weekend 13/06/09 Outing

1) Totalpet

2) Viewpanel

3) arthur_chan.

4) Silverboi

Y must go greatworld ?

cannot go Cineleisure meh?

not "must", is free to vote till friday.

Cineleisure alot of ppl watch and "popular" carpark got alot of bird **** and no parking lot wan.. if u don mind got a paper worth "$70" lor..

and last reason is Golden village with safra card only $8. :angel:

btw movie also can vote.. got a new movie starting 110609 "Land Of The Lost". see u all like or not? i donno wat show is it. :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

wat are u talking abt ?? eo or ??

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Agreed, ive made rough calculations on this. if we travel around av spd, 85-110km/h, n stop at every 70km RSA, (12 stops,each stop is roughly 70km away, will take us around 1/2hr to 40 mins to reach

each stop) n take a break 4 15-30min, we will reach thailand in 15 2 16hrs. so i suggest that we should not travel hastily given the condition/cc of our bike. just relax n enjoy d ride. sori if my

english explanation is not dat gd.

i am upset again :((

now when i ride at abt 4.5k to 5k, i will hear this rattling sound. below or after that range. everything normal.

wat is it??? going to give up liao unless i strip the whole engine. haha

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
guys pulsar no engine brake???? because like no effect on my bike. n even i still moving i throw clutch my bike will stalled....

there is engine brake. maybe u can try down to a lower gear and slowly release clutch.

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Thailand Meetup Discusion.....

this sat BTMO, we can meet and talk about the thai trip. We might not stop at every rest stop... First stop is Machap. than skip one stop each. My main point is that, we must cover as much ground in shortest time. After reaching KL, than every rest stop we will stop. Traveling speed must be at pulsar 80% capacity. mean 90-100km/h.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hi guys like if i wanna change tyre front and back to battlex how much ah it will cost me..??

qifuat:angel:

2008-2011 Bajaj Pulasr 180 Ug2

2011-?? Yamaha 125Z