I dun understand y the K&N filter so hot issue again.

But i see no point in installing one. however is up to one self.

guess... i nv learnt my past lesson :cry: kana mod poison again. but from my past few bikes/car experience k&n/aftermarket filter do make a diff in trottle response.... my personel butt feel :cheeky:

ok la.. belly pan also not much use.. some like to bling up their bike mah.

went to UM this morning. change the leaking round cam thing at the side of the engine.. damage $45... + $6 for half-ass servicing..

on a happier note, i met the girl riding the hot pink pulsar today wait.. hot girl and hot pulsar? lol...

Agreed. In life there's always somethings u must try/do before u will reali giv up. sometimes even to e extreme :faint:

i oso had tis leaking problem last mth replace tat black cap at camrode area damage $45 but they nv charge mi labour leh.... :sweat:

Personally I don't like to mod stuff, PC, DS, PSP and bike etc...

I'm the kind that "Don't fix if it ain't broke".

So if the filter can fit without cutting I'll consider...

But now still running in, maybe after that I'll get broquet first...

Even if Pulsar has efficient FC, why not boost it even higher

Of course, that's a layman view, I might be wrong, but it doesn't hurt I guess

actually tats wat u told myself when i downgrade to 2b bike, but overtime i jus get bored of it n all funny ideas jus popup :angel:

if can dun cut airbox, i'll had modded long time ago.... currently still researhing in other filter tat can b used.

i tried broquet b4 oso.... quite hard to justified how much it boost milage but can feel using lower octane petrol n hav better combustion.

Well..... come this sat i show u ....LOL.....

reali u using it? how performance?

if my wife giv mi time off tml, i will turn up for e BTMO

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

ok la.. belly pan also not much use.. some like to bling up their bike mah. :)

went to UM this morning. change the leaking round cam thing at the side of the engine.. damage $45... + $6 for half-ass servicing.. :sian:

QUOTE]

ur ass service mean "workmanship is it"?

true. doesnt make much diff. maybe it improves performance a bit, maybe not. overall, the top spd of the bike will be the same. unless u kacau the engine in which if u do, ur gona cry in the later times.

ya quite true, abit in performance, is like jus for the "Bassy Sound" only..

K&N user here

boss when make HID???????????????????

we waiting for u long time le

kekekeke

:cry::cry::cry:

FYI, nemesis install his HID quite long ago already.. and tested in the trip to thailand..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i oso had tis leaking problem last mth replace tat black cap at camrode area damage $45 but they nv charge mi labour leh.... :sweat:

i change already also don have labour.. think u kenna chop liao.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

So when is the 220cc Pulsar launching???

dun think its will launch here.... even it does, most ppl would rather buy higher cc bike

ya quite true, abit in performance, is like jus for the "Bassy Sound" only..

K&N user here

after installing hw's e fc? did u re-tuned ur curb for optimal mixture?

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

after installing hw's e fc? did u re-tuned ur curb for optimal mixture?

fc i 4got liao [but drop not much].. as i install it got abt 2 yrs liao..

ya.. but trying to change fuel pin in carb 2 time.. but response sucks..

that time when UM few mths ago, got ppl change bigger fuel pin.. heard ah heng say no problem with tuning..

maybe will try go UM change.. but downside is Price Ex. :cheeky:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i change already also don have labour.. think u kenna chop liao.

err i never mentioned labour leh.. :cheeky:

the extra $6 was for servicing, cleaning filter, rear brake drum, adding of some foam to prevent buzzing during vibrations.

i said half-ass servicing cos i mentioned a couple more items to them but they did not do it. and the mech did not remove my rear drum to blow clean.. only blow from the slit with the wheel still on.

Even if Pulsar has efficient FC, why not boost it even higher :D

Agreed :thumb:

anyone knows where can get broquet and the price?

want to try to maximise the fuel consumption of my pulsar :smile:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

add add add

Lanzer, y take away my name and breadman.. don wan as to come ah?

BTMO UPDATED

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...92&postcount=6

Who is coming ??

1) Nemesis

2) Totalpet (pending as working that day.. maybe too tired to go.. if i going will meet u all at sempang bedok)

3) Breadman (try my best to make it. also working on saturdays.. sianz)

4)Lanzer

5) silverboi

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

err i never mentioned labour leh.. :cheeky:

the extra $6 was for servicing, cleaning filter, rear brake drum, adding of some foam to prevent buzzing during vibrations.

i said half-ass servicing cos i mentioned a couple more items to them but they did not do it. and the mech did not remove my rear drum to blow clean.. only blow from the slit with the wheel still on.

same meaning mah .... service charge for doing basic service.

Basic Service $6 for their service (labour) time to

Do's

1) change EO ( EO u need to buy though)

2) tightening chain

3) adjust brakes pedal or lever

4) apply few drops of oil to chain

5) check head/signal/tail/brake/rear number plate light (any faulty nd to buy the bulb)

6) adjust tuning

7) check n pump correct tyre pressure

others you need to inform wat's not right with your bike

Things Don't do unless you ask or when they are in good mood

1) cleaning/blow filter

2) check spark plugs

3) check battery

To clean n blow brake drum is extra paid servicing ley ....

Next time buy them coffee lah .. :angel:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Agreed :thumb:

anyone knows where can get broquet and the price?

want to try to maximise the fuel consumption of my pulsar :smile:

I've seen vtec88 from this forum selling...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=235030&highlight=broquet+vtec88

Edited by Uknight

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

Lanzer, y take away my name and breadman.. don wan as to come ah?

Paiseh :cheeky::cheeky: didn't scroll down all the way. Lol

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

wow... now e broquet price has gone so many many many times..... i should hav recycled em to my current bike. :cry:

hehehe.... want to mod ur Pulsar ??? come come.. come this evening...

I show u the way to mod ur pulsar... but it going to cost u a bomb... LOL

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

same meaning mah .... service charge for doing basic service.

Basic Service $6 for their service (labour) time to

Do's

1) change EO ( EO u need to buy though)

2) tightening chain

3) adjust brakes pedal or lever

4) apply few drops of oil to chain

5) check head/signal/tail/brake/rear number plate light (any faulty nd to buy the bulb)

6) adjust tuning

7) check n pump correct tyre pressure

others you need to inform wat's not right with your bike

Things Don't do unless you ask or when they are in good mood

1) cleaning/blow filter

2) check spark plugs

3) check battery

To clean n blow brake drum is extra paid servicing ley ....

Next time buy them coffee lah .. :angel:

i did buy them coffee, unfortunately, out of the list, they only adjusted rear brake lever and still charge me $6 for servicing. i didn't change engine oil. the thing is, whatever the mechs do the manager also never really supervise ma. whatever manager ask they just say got do.. same as when i ask them.

interesting thing is.. i never complain anything abt my tail-light but the mech put in some foam say to dampen vibration sound.. weird.

hehehe.... want to mod ur Pulsar ??? come come.. come this evening...

I show u the way to mod ur pulsar... but it going to cost u a bomb... LOL

boss, i coming tonite pls wait 4 mi likely to b late, rushing over from family bbq gathering.

BTMO UPDATED

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...92&postcount=6

Who is coming ??

1) Nemesis

2) Totalpet (pending as working that day.. maybe too tired to go.. if i going will meet u all at sempang bedok)

3) Breadman (try my best to make it. also working on saturdays.. sianz)

4)Lanzer

5) silverboi

6) cookie_monster (will try my best to reach b4 2200h) 96931904

Hi guys, im planning to buy a 2b bike..ive shortlisted these 2 bikes after much research...ybr and pulsar 180...still having a hard time deciding on which to buy...for pulsar, i heard some of its parts are faulty but its very fuel efficient...another thing is ybr is easier to get serviced than pulsar due to the availability of its spare parts..can i have some advice on the pros and cons of both..

Being a 1 week old Pulsarian with the 200cc model, so far this is what I have:

Pros:

Very quiet engine... my personal experience is that when got 3-4 other bikes beside me I almost cannot hear my own engine even going up to gear 4/5. Cause usually I up gear at 3k rpm but because of the other bikes I went to 4k rpm when switching gears.

Pulsar 180cc comes in 2 forms, Street Bike, and Chopper style (Bajaj Avenger). To my knowledge both has exact same specs/engine, so it's an extra choice.

Cons:

I don't really like the signal lights... It's auto off like cars. Basically I'm not so stable yet so if I on signal and stop, with a slight wobble the signal can go off due to the sensors. It also goes off in a minute, imagine signal and waiting at a traffic light, it goes off.

Vibration at high speed (>70-80km?) can get the hands to feel a little irritated, like long massage sessions using those electric massagers. I recommend gloves for that.

Overall:

I'm a new rider, and this is my second bike I've tried (first was the CDCs YBR), so I might not be totally accurate.

Safety tips:

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

anyone using broquet now?

how is the effect?

From what I've been reading on vtec88's thread, he usually recommends trying 3 full tank mileage without broquet then compare with 3 full tank mileage with broquet.

For my daily to and fro work, I will likely use up my full tank in 1 and a half months!!! :angel::angel::angel:

So I don't think I can comment anytime GWHAHAHA

So far no Pulsar reviews on his thread yet.

Safety tips:

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

Being a 1 week old Pulsarian with the 200cc model, so far this is what I have:

Pros:

Very quiet engine... my personal experience is that when got 3-4 other bikes beside me I almost cannot hear my own engine even going up to gear 4/5. Cause usually I up gear at 3k rpm but because of the other bikes I went to 4k rpm when switching gears.

Pulsar 180cc comes in 2 forms, Street Bike, and Chopper style (Bajaj Avenger). To my knowledge both has exact same specs/engine, so it's an extra choice.

Cons:

I don't really like the signal lights... It's auto off like cars. Basically I'm not so stable yet so if I on signal and stop, with a slight wobble the signal can go off due to the sensors. It also goes off in a minute, imagine signal and waiting at a traffic light, it goes off.

Vibration at high speed (>70-80km?) can get the hands to feel a little irritated, like long massage sessions using those electric massagers. I recommend gloves for that.

Overall:

I'm a new rider, and this is my second bike I've tried (first was the CDCs YBR), so I might not be totally accurate.

yeah bike suddenly feel light when travelling high speed with high RPM

thats the disadvantage with pulsar. Need change rear sprocket with lower no. of teeth to offset the vibration. Even still, vibration still can be felt

The signal light also irritating. Just a little turn, the light auto cut off. then need to signal again. Then signal after turn never cut off. Then need cut off the signal. So troublesome. Parts also expensive. Need go UM to change parts.

But FC GOOD. Save alot of $$$$

so sorry guys... Last nite unable to turn up 4 e btmo was caught up with family function.

To Nemesis and Team Pulsar

Autoglym Package

W.e.f 15th July 2009, we will no longer provide the Basic and Compound package. We will be using only the Autoglym package. We chose Autoglym products for our grooming services as we believe in using quality products to help in pampering your bike. Still as fellow bikers ourselves, we understand your needs and have kept our grooming rates at an affordable price.

D'GAPZ membership card

At the same time, we are also launching our D'GAPZ membership card. For terms and conditions and application form, you can get it from Ima at our kaki bukit shop or Rudy at Tampines mscp.. View us for more details at http://dgapz.multiply.com/journal

Wohoo!!

yeah bike suddenly feel light when travelling high speed with high RPM

thats the disadvantage with pulsar. Need change rear sprocket with lower no. of teeth to offset the vibration. Even still, vibration still can be felt

The signal light also irritating. Just a little turn, the light auto cut off. then need to signal again. Then signal after turn never cut off. Then need cut off the signal. So troublesome. Parts also expensive. Need go UM to change parts.

But FC GOOD. Save alot of $$$$

Ya... I feel kind of dangerous at high speed cause I feel like the bike is getting lighter... so I tend to stay at 70-80 max for now...

One more con to add, 200cc bike is damn heavy... I can still support it fall towards me, but today my bike fell away from me, scratched another bike's license plate I feel so bad... :(

At the same time got 2 small scratch on my rear seat and some scratches on my right grab handle...

Safety tips:

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B