well there are always mods for you to consider also :)

u can raise the cushion in your seat.. make it more comfy also :D

but with your height, dun need me to tell you that scrambler is the best :thumb:

thanks to bro breadman for the advises..and bro nemesis for ur knowledge in pulsars bike..getting to love my bike more..i use to be disheartened when i sold my super4 and chge to pulsars.but now i feel like im falling in love with the bike.:)

yeah! :thumb: by the way, ur signature pic.. wow.. ha.. is that real?

Breadman... I didn't know that there are pulsarian staying so near me.... I staying Hume Ave jus beside Hill view... maybe we can meet out for a drink sometime ya...

aie aie.. i juz stay behind near teck whye thr.. juz across the hill from u.. ha.. literally..

Thanks for the input guys:P

Hopefully just cross fingers and pray and get only warning...

Total damage for repairs @ UM

handle bar -$36

head lamp shade bracket mountings -$42

Labour cost so much -$20

Total - $98

Feel quite ex eh...wat u guys think?

Anyway i still p plate and using stock tires...had it with the stock tires! So any info to get the BATLAX TIRES for our bike?..seriously getting it end of this mth.

Roughly how much for front and back+installation?

Tmr still have to go Ubi TP headquaters meet IO Belinda for statement(hope shes hot so i dont feel so sian):)

tink the costs u hv thr is quite standard for UM.. talk to jason or chris.. get to know them.. heh.. i noe my handle bar was the costs u mentioned.. as for labour costs, they charge dependin on the work done.. other workshops might charge to the hour..

wen i first rode the bike.. i was reali frightened wif the stock tires! they do skid quite easily and on hot roads, nt much grip.. i changed to battalax at ah boy there for $140, both front and back.. cant rem the exact pricing.. but shld b ard thr.. heh..

hope ms belinda is as beautiful as mediacorp belinda.. or might be a ball-linda.. :thumb:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

i'm actually all for the pulsar 200 haha but yeah, its hard to find a 2nd hand pulsar 200..

its not more about the sniggering, but more about the overall riding and comfort that im worried about..

first time trying a pulsar 180, i found that my legs has to bend quite a bit and i had to lean forward quite a bit.. but then again, i dont know if normal and if its just a matter of getting used to it?

Get varadero 125

think suit your height

to bro breadman...could i check wats e best time for me to chge my 1st engine oil..and subsequently?and may i know is the stock tyres good?or should i chge to other performance tyres?

http://bp3.blogger.com/_Kk65yHJO8Ak/R3ELukM2diI/AAAAAAAABgg/89i4A4wzaSY/s320/!cid_image002_jpg%4001C82B7F.jpg
well there are always mods for you to consider also :)

u can raise the cushion in your seat.. make it more comfy also :D

but with your height, dun need me to tell you that scrambler is the best :thumb:

hahaha scrambler in my opinion isn't that practical.. i heard their fc is really low and maintenance really high..

Get varadero 125

think suit your height

haha if only the bike can suit my wallet's size i would have.

to bro breadman...could i check wats e best time for me to chge my 1st engine oil..and subsequently?and may i know is the stock tyres good?or should i chge to other performance tyres?

the stock tyre is not very good to use on wet roads...it is very slippery...n even dry roads...it will tend to slip if u ride on the paint mark on the roads...if u hav money go change to performance tyres....

:cheer: Go! SuperPulsar Go! :cheer:

Class 2B - 09 July 2003 - 1st bike TZR

2nd bike Pulsar 200 DTS-i

Breadman... I didn't know that there are pulsarian staying so near me.... I staying Hume Ave jus beside Hill view... maybe we can meet out for a drink sometime ya...

bukit batok west ave 4...very near to CDANS n BBDC...u staying hill view? wow..dats near man...thanks giving me ur contact number..i will contact u by tommorrw..thanks bro...by the way mine is 93384725..

With sufficient ppl and a good guide i may join this coming sun... Will confirm on a later date...

hi guys...i am so sorry abt dat sunday.. i cant make it la...last minute my supervisor kol me afternoon to come to work at nite liao...my colleague on mc...anyway this sunday 2nd aug wat time ar? confirm the timing so that i can join u all...i hope no last minute changes again... *crossfinger*

riding boots wear also very lehchey.. not to mention wear liao will spend up to 5 mins admiring your boots in the mirror wo :angel:

i saw this boot zippers thingy for boots but not sure how it works

anyone used this before?

looks like it can make wearing the boots alot less leh chey.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

hi bros, got a problem, my gf lost both my pulsar keys..anyway cheapest to go ard it?a locksmith or sumting like tat??HELP!!!!!!

lost both ??!!!.... U can try the experince old keysmith at kitchener road (TOW 30 plus not 100% able to duplicate the key) or simply tow to UM and replace the whole igntion 4 in 1 set. which cost around 90 buck.

IMHO, i think is better to change the whole key system... u will neber know who got ur key and when ur bike going to MIA.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

bros, i want your advise on a certain matter.

i tried my close friend's pulsar 180, the riding style seems abit akward for me because im close to 190, 187cm tall i think (cant remember e last time i measured).

I once asked him a few months back if he would sell his bike to me when i get my license but he said (if im not mistaken) that he wouldn't want to sell the bike to a friend because the bike rabak (malay for jialat). then a bout a week ago, he approach me asking me if i want to take his bike and ask me to quote him a price (at least enough to down payment his super4)

Advs:

-I may be able to get the bike at a low price

-I wont have to carry the burden of a installment fee if i buy first hand etc2, less $ prob

Disadvs:

-I do not know the condition of the bike, my guess is it may be 2/5

- may have to fork out cash for repair etc2 which may come to be alot

- riding wise, abit akward for me.. long legs, hunch forward.. (but i guess that would need some getting used to)

My questions are,

a) Is pulsar 200 bigger, so its more comfortable to ride due to my height?

YES, but there are pple who have the same ht as u riding 180. Matter of personal preference

b) should i purchase it from seeing that he once mentioned that the bike is rabak?

Good Luck... no comment

c) If i were to choose to buy it from him, what is a reasonable price to offer? ( i dont want to offer too much or too little)

What is the price he offering... What the plate number ? PM me or sms me at 82888807

d) Should i just purchase a pulsar 200?

Depend on ur buget... but it will be wise to get new pulsar.

Thanks a million before hand =)

This is friend of ur a good friend or merely a normal friend ? IF you want good condition bike, u can look for me. All the bike that i recommed all come from Universe Motor.

The reason why i chose to reccommed UM bike than other bike shop, is because I know that UM will FIX all problem b4 they sell their bike. I come across a bike sold at other bike shop for $2000, end of day Owner spend nearly 2k on repair.

Cheap doesn't mean GOOD and GOOD doesn't come CHEAP... LOL

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

D'GAPZ Autoglym Package

W.e.f 15th July 2009, we will no longer provide the Basic and Compound package. We will be using only the Autoglym package. We chose Autoglym products for our grooming services as we believe in using quality products to help in pampering your bike. Still as fellow bikers ourselves, we understand your needs and have kept our grooming rates at an affordable price.

D'GAPZ membership card

At the same time, we are also launching our D'GAPZ membership card. Those who apply shall enjoy these benefits:

Autoglym package: $20.00(members), $25.00(non-members)

Wash with chain cleaning: $8.00(members), $10.00(non-members)

Wash without chain cleaning: $5.00(members), $7.00(non-members)

1. Entitles to 1 free Autoglym grooming session.

2. Entitles to 1 free detailed wash.

3. 10% off on our products.

4. 10% off on any event organize by us.

5. Birthday treat;

a) You shall receive a birthday gift from us.

b) You are entitle to claim 1 free Autoglym grooming session during your birthday month.

6. Loyalty reward at the end of the year.

7. You may transfer the membership when you change your bike.

Membership Fees

There are 2 kinds of membership.

1. D'GAPZ individual card.

2. D'GAPZ group card.

D'GAPZ Individual Card

$30.00 for the 1st year, $15.00 for subsequent year after.

You shall get the benefits above.

D'GAPZ Group card

$150.00 (10 bikers) for the 1st year, $100.00 for subsequent year after.

$200.00 (15 bikers) for the 1st year, $150.00 for subsequent year after.

$250.00 (20 bikers) for the 1st year, $200.00 for subsequent year after.

Benefits

1. Entitle to 1 free Autoglym grooming session.

5. Anniversary treat;

a) Your team shall receive a gift from us.

b) Your team are entitle to claim 1 free Autoglym grooming session during your team anniversary month.

D'GAPZ's membership cover onli 2 bike per 1 owner.

Meaning, if u own a Pulsar and S4 or other, ur membership are covered. But it will not cover ur third bike. (Just to be fair)

Anyone interested in the Group Membership Card ?

1) Nemesis

2) Susvespa

3) Solar

4) Uknight

5) VIEWPANEL

6) kano

7) mjbs64

8) avilu

9) glzco

10) Lanzer

11) sthaze

12) Pulsar6051

13) cookie_monster

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

Anymore taker ? Due to good response, Closing date is on 24th july 2009.

If not, after the closing date, i will go on with the list i have.

Further instruction will be given after 24/07/09

1 biker: $30, $15

10 bikers: $15, $10

15 bikers: $13.33, $10

20 bikers: $12.50, $10

Note: Just talk to them, this round special package is limited to 100 pax onli

After the promotion, membership price is not the same as we getting now. So dun waste time already... fast fast sign up.

regards

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Usually most people want to change stock tires as they are prone to slipping.

So far I have no issues with that as I don't really turn at high speed or have low angle turns... I'm a 'safe' rider :D

Engine oil, when you bought from UM they should have told you, either first 800km or one months time, whichever is earlier.

After that I think at 2000km and then every subsequent 2000km.

I also read in some thread that it's better to use mineral oil EO (whatever that means) for running in, you can change to thinner EO after that.

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

So far I have no issues with that as I don't really turn at high speed or have low angle turns... I'm a 'safe' rider :D

Engine oil, when you bought from UM they should have told you, either first 800km or one months time, whichever is earlier.

I also read in some thread that it's better to use mineral oil EO (whatever that means) for running in, you can change to thinner EO after that.

yeah i vaguely remember the first 800km for new bikes need to change EO.

best to use mineral EO for running in, make sure theres enough friction to run in the engine properly before you consider semi or fully syn.

tyres i think most rider will advise you to change. others should advise you on the tyres to change to. i'm still using stock tyres and dunno abt other brands :D but i think changing the rear at least would do you good. don't have to choose battlex class of tyres.. expensive and due to the extra grip, tyre wears out fast and reduces fuel economy also. get one between battlex and stock should suffice i believe.

You may be SAFE, but other may cause accident ! wat happen when due to mistake of other tat cause u to skip ? :weep:

No matter how safe u r, u can never be 100% safe on the road. Our friend, "saferider" is super safe, yet he meet with an accident.

Alway equip ur bike to be "operational ready" LOL:)

Because,

We are all BIKERS

yeah i vaguely remember the first 800km for new bikes need to change EO.

best to use mineral EO for running in, make sure theres enough friction to run in the engine properly before you consider semi or fully syn.

tyres i think most rider will advise you to change. others should advise you on the tyres to change to. i'm still using stock tyres and dunno abt other brands :D but i think changing the rear at least would do you good. don't have to choose battlex class of tyres.. expensive and due to the extra grip, tyre wears out fast and reduces fuel economy also. get one between battlex and stock should suffice i believe.

Hmmm... u can try Dunlop tt900 or michelle pilot sport. michelle pilot sport doesn't wear out fast. consider good yet effective.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hmmm... u can try Dunlop tt900 or michelle pilot sport. michelle pilot sport doesn't wear out fast. consider good yet effective.

I remember paying $98 (including labor) for Battlax pair at UM. How about Dunlop tt900 and Michelle Pilot?

I had Battlax earlier too, which ran about 16K Km mileage before I changed. Is this normal? How about other two mentioned?

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

nice outing with breadman and nemesis which we eaten 3 nasi lemak, 20 satay, 2 bbq medium fish. total damage Rm$39.70 [btw i see the recipt again.. they only counted 10 satay only.. 10 satay free!! hahaha]

Look forward to the next outing in bigger group to we can have seafood!!

how abt 2nd Aug(sun) go in again?

1) totalpet

idea.. cos we order 2 times 10 satay.. exact same order also.. so they saw the order paper and tot someone already written it down.. hahaha..

now we know.. next time oder 5 by 5 !!!

This is friend of ur a good friend or merely a normal friend ? IF you want good condition bike, u can look for me. All the bike that i recommed all come from Universe Motor.

The reason why i chose to reccommed UM bike than other bike shop, is because I know that UM will FIX all problem b4 they sell their bike. I come across a bike sold at other bike shop for $2000, end of day Owner spend nearly 2k on repair.

Cheap doesn't mean GOOD and GOOD doesn't come CHEAP... LOL

Nemesis

hrmm, here's my current financial situation, i intend to purchase my bike after i'm done with my BMT, which will be in about 2 months, by then i would have about 2k average in my pocket.

My initial plan was to use it as downpayment for 1st hand pulsar 200 and use 200 from my monthly ns pay to finance installments. however, i don't think it may cover the additional fees that may crop up like maintenance, parking, oil and the such.

Therefore i reconsidered getting a second hand pulsar, in ur opinion, what would the average price be for a 2nd hand pulsar 200? And i have to agree with what you said, it would be a better idea to purchase the 2nd hand bike at UM.

he's a good friend of mine, and in regards to price, he asked me to name the price, with the condition was the minimum should be at least enough to cover the downpayment of a super4 (which i do not know how much)

hrmm, here's my current financial situation, i intend to purchase my bike after i'm done with my BMT, which will be in about 2 months, by then i would have about 2k average in my pocket.

My initial plan was to use it as downpayment for 1st hand pulsar 200 and use 200 from my monthly ns pay to finance installments. however, i don't think it may cover the additional fees that may crop up like maintenance, parking, oil and the such.

Therefore i reconsidered getting a second hand pulsar, in ur opinion, what would the average price be for a 2nd hand pulsar 200? And i have to agree with what you said, it would be a better idea to purchase the 2nd hand bike at UM.

he's a good friend of mine, and in regards to price, he asked me to name the price, with the condition was the minimum should be at least enough to cover the downpayment of a super4 (which i do not know how much)

In this case, i suggest u take new bike. Beside the running in, changing of engine oil, pratically the whole bike is new and come under 1 year warranty. Unless, any unforeseem mishap happen. Other than that u shld have no worry about wear and tear part of 2nd hand bike.

Due to ur pay system,

Down Payment - $ 1K

Monthly installment - not more than $200

Monthly season parking - $15

Petrol Amount - Given 2 full tank a month ( 2x 18Lx$ 1.8) = $ 64.8

Total amount need per month - $279.8 (round off to $300)

Out of ur monthly NSF pay = $ ??? - $300 = U left with.

With ur additional of 1k keep as a reserve... IMHO, it might be enough, provided u have to control ur expense.

To buy from ur friend or not... is up to you... but no regret or watever so.

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

D'GAPZ Autoglym Package

W.e.f 15th July 2009, we will no longer provide the Basic and Compound package. We will be using only the Autoglym package. We chose Autoglym products for our grooming services as we believe in using quality products to help in pampering your bike. Still as fellow bikers ourselves, we understand your needs and have kept our grooming rates at an affordable price.

D'GAPZ membership card

At the same time, we are also launching our D'GAPZ membership card. Those who apply shall enjoy these benefits:

Autoglym package: $20.00(members), $25.00(non-members)

Wash with chain cleaning: $8.00(members), $10.00(non-members)

Wash without chain cleaning: $5.00(members), $7.00(non-members)

1. Entitles to 1 free Autoglym grooming session.

5. Birthday treat;

a) You shall receive a birthday gift from us.

b) You are entitle to claim 1 free Autoglym grooming session during your birthday month.

Membership Fees

There are 2 kinds of membership.

1. D'GAPZ individual card.

2. D'GAPZ group card.

D'GAPZ Individual Card

$30.00 for the 1st year, $15.00 for subsequent year after.

You shall get the benefits above.

D'GAPZ Group card

$150.00 (10 bikers) for the 1st year, $100.00 for subsequent year after.

$200.00 (15 bikers) for the 1st year, $150.00 for subsequent year after.

$250.00 (20 bikers) for the 1st year, $200.00 for subsequent year after.

Benefits

1. Entitle to 1 free Autoglym grooming session.

5. Anniversary treat;

a) Your team shall receive a gift from us.

b) Your team are entitle to claim 1 free Autoglym grooming session during your team anniversary month.

D'GAPZ's membership cover onli 2 bike per 1 owner.

Meaning, if u own a Pulsar and S4 or other, ur membership are covered. But it will not cover ur third bike. (Just to be fair)

Anyone interested in the Group Membership Card ?

1) Nemesis

2) Susvespa

3) Solar

4) Uknight

5) VIEWPANEL

6) kano

7) mjbs64

8) avilu

9) glzco

10) Lanzer

11) sthaze

12) Pulsar6051

13) cookie_monster

14) alvinyansg

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

Anymore taker ? Due to good response, Closing date is on 24th july 2009.

If not, after the closing date, i will go on with the list i have.

Further instruction will be given after 24/07/09

1 biker: $30, $15

10 bikers: $15, $10

15 bikers: $13.33, $10

20 bikers: $12.50, $10

Note: Just talk to them, this round special package is limited to 100 pax onli

After the promotion, membership price is not the same as we getting now. So dun waste time already... fast fast sign up.

regards

Nemesis

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

I remember paying $98 (including labor) for Battlax pair at UM. How about Dunlop tt900 and Michelle Pilot?

I had Battlax earlier too, which ran about 16K Km mileage before I changed. Is this normal? How about other two mentioned?

Comfirm so cheap or not? is it trade in ur brand new stock tires when u got ur bike?? Or is it $198?

idea.. cos we order 2 times 10 satay.. exact same order also.. so they saw the order paper and tot someone already written it down.. hahaha..

now we know.. next time oder 5 by 5 !!!

No.. next time should order at least 20 by 20.. lol

u and nemesis also nv support me for the next seafood outing? :weep:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Nemesis,

can u post in 1st page, the diff tires brands pro and cons, roughly price. maybe where to get them like unique motors or someplaces where are relative cheap and recommonded by pulsar users.

i think too many ppl are asking abt tires diff etc.. getting bored of ans this ques.. hai

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Permas Jaya - Nasi Lemak cum Seafood Feast

Look forward to the next outing in bigger group to we can have seafood!!

how abt 2nd Aug(sun) go in again?

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

Support!!!

I pre-order nasi lemak, sambal bakar and fish!