From what David at UM told me, off is when you're not using the bike for a period then you put to off.

Why all this confusion over petcock lever position? As far as mine goes, there's a small arrow stamped on the edge of the lever (facing me, the thin side). So, where it points, is what it is. :cheeky:

i guess switchin it off would be a good idea when u r not using the bike for extended period of times.. never know what's gonna happen or wad.. we are all confused as to where to turn the lever to.. ha.. esp when diff ppl are tellin u diff tings.. gets very... confusing? ha..:cheeky:

Woot, then can wear human skin somemore right... Mmmm *fantasizes* :angel::angel::angel:

nice if our bike would be able to transform so nicely.. we could bring it home, for those whose parents dun wan u all to ride bike, and intro "it" as our gf.. ha.. perfect hiding spot..

if i am not wrong is just to turn off the fuel supply.

i am using EP1.

for broquet balls, from the info provided,will not be much of a difference in the FC if i keep to using EP1.

curious about this mygreenoil also.

anyone use before?

ur fuel consumption also depends on your riding style.

I heard that broquet works generally, so far no pulsar review, but I heard it makes the fuel tank hotter due to some process. But so far my fuel tank is mostly cool when I grip it with my thighs. I still running in the engine, so wanna check out the fc first then try broquet.

I've used "my green oil" before... but i tried on my car only... FC saving okok only... but the horse power increased is definetly not bad... u will feel the power when doing acceleration from low speed... for bike, i not too sure... maybe will buy n try when i go down carrefour again...

i usually ride very slowly.. ha.. prob ard 70km/h.. on expressway i go about 80-100km/h.. safe rider.. =p dun wait for rev to go too high den change gears.. i'm still waitin for any reviews for the broquet or my green oil ting.. it sounds good no doubt.. but all fuel additives shld be good rite.. ha.. i tink its how it works on ur vehicle.. tink every vehicle works diff.. what's tt EP1 u r talkin abt? i haven heard of it before.. i'm still in the query phase to buying these fuel additives ting.. wait for more input first.. heh..

seriously this bike can travel comfortably btw 80-110 km/h ah? I ride it and anythin above 90 feels like the whole bike is gonna fall apart...

when i ride from 70-100km/h it feels alright.. when u said the whole bike's like gonna fall apart wad do u mean? the bike is vibratin super badly? i do get a substantial amount of vibration when i reach about 110km/h.. but i rarely ride tt speed.. FC vs speed.. i chose FC.. and safety.. :)

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Permas Jaya - Nasi Lemak cum Seafood Feast

Look forward to the next outing in bigger group to we can have seafood!!

how abt 2nd Aug(sun) go in again?

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

3) Viewpanel

4) Pulsar6051

Support!!!

I pre-order nasi lemak, sambal bakar and fish!

Double confirm the time to meet is 9pm rite??? my respond in replying will be very slow from now... I dun like to use com once i am out of work... anything urgent do contact me at my mobile 9173-7097.

See ya all this Sun...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

i usually ride very slowly.. ha.. prob ard 70km/h.. on expressway i go about 80-100km/h.. safe rider.. =p dun wait for rev to go too high den change gears.. i'm still waitin for any reviews for the broquet or my green oil ting.. it sounds good no doubt.. but all fuel additives shld be good rite.. ha.. i tink its how it works on ur vehicle.. tink every vehicle works diff.. what's tt EP1 u r talkin abt? i haven heard of it before.. i'm still in the query phase to buying these fuel additives ting.. wait for more input first.. heh..

go here to read :)

http://globalpex.com.sg/ep1.htm

1 bottle 60ml can treat 60L of petrol.

can buy from esso petrol stations(now offer 2 bottles for $4.90, 6 bottles bundle for $14+),mustafa,fairprice xtra also got sell.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

go here to read :)

http://globalpex.com.sg/ep1.htm

1 bottle 60ml can treat 60L of petrol.

can buy from esso petrol stations(now offer 2 bottles for $4.90, 6 bottles bundle for $14+),mustafa,fairprice xtra also got sell.

How is it? Has someone used this? Could you share their experience?

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

3) Viewpanel

4) Pulsar6051

Support!!!

Double confirm the time to meet is 9pm rite??? my respond in replying will be very slow from now... I dun like to use com once i am out of work... anything urgent do contact me at my mobile 9173-7097.

See ya all this Sun...

NEXT SUNDAY!! :cheeky:

rofl :D

eh joining us for the permas jaya nasi lemak plus seafood feast?

Ah-Pet, can i propose to keep traveling speed to a max of 80km/h ?

1. there are new riders with us.

2. can tempt DAVID the ever friendly UM salesperson to join us :D

3. enjoy scenery like lindavw said :D

can.. anyway that time we travel also not more than 85km/h.. coming back abt 90~95km/h..

but at nite can see wat scenery? "Ghost?" :cheeky:

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

3) Viewpanel

4) Pulsar6051 (9173-7097)

Support!!!

See ya all this Sun...

for the time.. mostly will be fix.. stay tune for next sat for any update..

anyway next time try to paste ur number beside ur nick..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

3) Viewpanel

Support!!!

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

can.. anyway that time we travel also not more than 85km/h.. coming back abt 90~95km/h..

but at nite can see wat scenery? "Ghost?" :cheeky:

see transformer :D

anyone know if turning off the engine with the kill switch while waiting for traffic lights then turning it back on on green has any detrimental effects?

save fuel but battery life might be affected. esp if there are many junctions. also, if you kill engine and the traffic lights turn green under 'a magic number of minutes', then u waste fuel instead of saving it.

engine should still be well lubed so not so much damage.

anyone know if turning off the engine with the kill switch while waiting for traffic lights then turning it back on on green has any detrimental effects?

save fuel but battery life might be affected. esp if there are many junctions. also, if you kill engine and the traffic lights turn green under 'a magic number of minutes', then u waste fuel instead of saving it.

engine should still be well lubed so not so much damage.

i do not switch it off in between traffic lights.. however, i do use the switch when i park my bike and put it in gear 1 before i leave it.. if u r gonna meet numerous amount of traffic lights, its gonna be quite a chore eh? and i tink like breadman says.. its gonna waste fuel starting up ur engine instead of saving any.. possibly the only detrimental effects would be mental switchin on and off the switch and starting ur engine again after every red light.. :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

D'GAPZ Autoglym Package

W.e.f 15th July 2009, we will no longer provide the Basic and Compound package. We will be using only the Autoglym package. We chose Autoglym products for our grooming services as we believe in using quality products to help in pampering your bike. Still as fellow bikers ourselves, we understand your needs and have kept our grooming rates at an affordable price.

D'GAPZ membership card

At the same time, we are also launching our D'GAPZ membership card. Those who apply shall enjoy these benefits:

Autoglym package: $20.00(members), $25.00(non-members)

Wash with chain cleaning: $8.00(members), $10.00(non-members)

Wash without chain cleaning: $5.00(members), $7.00(non-members)

1. Entitles to 1 free Autoglym grooming session.

2. Entitles to 1 free detailed wash.

3. 10% off on our products.

4. 10% off on any event organize by us.

5. Birthday treat;

a) You shall receive a birthday gift from us.

b) You are entitle to claim 1 free Autoglym grooming session during your birthday month.

6. Loyalty reward at the end of the year.

7. You may transfer the membership when you change your bike.

Membership Fees

There are 2 kinds of membership.

1. D'GAPZ individual card.

2. D'GAPZ group card.

D'GAPZ Individual Card

$30.00 for the 1st year, $15.00 for subsequent year after.

You shall get the benefits above.

D'GAPZ Group card

$150.00 (10 bikers) for the 1st year, $100.00 for subsequent year after.

$200.00 (15 bikers) for the 1st year, $150.00 for subsequent year after.

$250.00 (20 bikers) for the 1st year, $200.00 for subsequent year after.

Benefits

1. Entitle to 1 free Autoglym grooming session.

2. Entitles to 1 free detailed wash.

3. 10% off on our products.

4. 10% off on any event organize by us.

5. Anniversary treat;

a) Your team shall receive a gift from us.

b) Your team are entitle to claim 1 free Autoglym grooming session during your team anniversary month.

6. Loyalty reward at the end of the year.

7. You may transfer the membership when you change your bike.

D'GAPZ's membership cover onli 2 bike per 1 owner.

Meaning, if u own a Pulsar and S4 or other, ur membership are covered. But it will not cover ur third bike. (Just to be fair)

Anyone interested in the Group Membership Card ?

1) Nemesis

2) Susvespa

3) Solar

4) Uknight

5) VIEWPANEL

6) kano

7) mjbs64

8) avilu

9) glzco

10) Lanzer

11) sthaze

12) Pulsar6051

13) cookie_monster

14) alvinyansg

15)flying fox - 97615916

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

Anymore taker ? Due to good response, Closing date is on 24th july 2009.

If not, after the closing date, i will go on with the list i have.

Further instruction will be given after 24/07/09

1 biker: $30, $15

10 bikers: $15, $10

15 bikers: $13.33, $10

20 bikers: $12.50, $10

Note: Just talk to them, this round special package is limited to 100 pax onli

After the promotion, membership price is not the same as we getting now. So dun waste time already... fast fast sign up.

regards

Nemesis

Sorry that I haven't had the opportunity to meet up before, hopefully can rectify it in near future.....

Got any meet up session or outing wif all the pulsar in this forum??

Do what u want to do,do what u like,don't listen to what people said...u and your bike are bond together n become one heart..let the wind bring u let the gravity bring u..anything is possible it is only between u n ur bike...

FABIANO JIN

long long time never go out with u all liao sia. time wrong haha. I see if i can get leave on 3rd August i come with u all on the sun ^^

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

3) Viewpanel

4) Pulsar6051

Support!!!

See ya all this Sun...

ok confirm 9pm ar? ok see you all on that day...same place is it at under bridge going to woodlands checkpoint?

:cheer: Go! SuperPulsar Go! :cheer:

Class 2B - 09 July 2003 - 1st bike TZR

2nd bike Pulsar 200 DTS-i

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

3) Viewpanel

Support!!!

bro...my contact number not that one...that viewpanel's number...mine 93384725...

sorry. i edit again :cheeky:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

[sunday, 2nd Aug 09, 9pm at last underbridge toward jb checkpoint.]

http://i498.photobucket.com/albums/rr345/totalpet_2/untitled.jpg

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

3) Viewpanel (9173-7097)

4) Pulsar6051 (93384725)

Edited by Ah_Pet

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

long long time never go out with u all liao sia. time wrong haha. I see if i can get leave on 3rd August i come with u all on the sun ^^

lol the 2nd person to get the date wrong :D

Sunday is 2nd of Aug leh ^_^

Thanks for the input guys. Maybe I jus not used to it. I jus feel the rpm is too high for travel at high speed. I don't think the bike was manufactured to do high speed either. I am not a speed freak.. jus wondering if it was possible on this bike. I stick to 80km/h and below cos I love the fuel economy on this bike... its jus awesome. :cheeky:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Yoz Guy,

when is e last time u go for a ride or a trip ??

This holiday 9 Aug-10 Aug 09 we having Kukup ride trip.

Feel free to join :-

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...04#post5654004

Bunny_hui

All bro in pulsar.

I stronger suggest with take this Kukup trip as this month BTMO.

Agenda is this

1) Take this as a stepping stone for those who neber go into malaysia b4

2) Let take a short break away from our busy work schedule.

3) Take this time to play with firework !! to celebrate our National Day 09

Any taker ?

1) Nemesis

2) Solar

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

All bro in pulsar.

I stronger suggest with take this Kukup trip as this month BTMO.

Agenda is this

1) Take this as a stepping stone for those who neber go into malaysia b4

2) Let take a short break away from our busy work schedule.

3) Take this time to play with firework !! to celebrate our National Day 09

Any taker ?

1) Nemesis

2) Solar

sorry guys i cant go on 09 aug-10 aug kukup trip coz on national day i go for the national parade liao...

seriously this bike can travel comfortably btw 80-110 km/h ah? I ride it and anythin above 90 feels like the whole bike is gonna fall apart...

yeah i always ride 80-100km/h...and nothing happen...above 100km/h the bike tend to vibrate n quite uncomfortable engine sound like ur engine going to explode...i think ur sprocket need to change to 38...