M going to PC show later at suntec... anyone interested? today last day. think should have offer for mp3 la so on.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

lindavw... need your help.

err... i just DIY a underseat light... but the switch still can work without the key in, so where should i tap my wires to so that when the key is not in, the switch is not workable?

for now, i am tapping it to the screw of the + and - of the battery.

肥仔七åƒå·

its almost a month .. and i still haven't got my very first bike..

how i wish i could join you guys..:

Arsenal

"..By far the greatest team.."

err... i just DIY a underseat light... but the switch still can work without the key in, so where should i tap my wires to so that when the key is not in, the switch is not workable?

Try locating the pilot light wire and tap that. It is one of the easiest way. :cheer:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

its almost a month .. and i still haven't got my very first bike

And why is that so? :confused:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
its almost a month .. and i still haven't got my very first bike..

how i wish i could join you guys..:

And why is that so? :confused:

Yah...What seems to be the problem???? :pity:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
Try locating the pilot light wire and tap that. It is one of the easiest way. :cheer:

another wise rider have spoken.

actually got alot of places u can tap from la depending on wat n how u wan to lights to light up.

Life Is Never Fair.

I think best if u tap straight to tailight. one wire tap to tail light all the way to ur switch... than another wire straight to ur led... this way it may cause u more wires Why ?:

1) pilot lamp and head lamp is connect to somewhere which u never ever wish to touch .which when it spoil it cost u 48 buck to replace that parts.

2) the current that coming from the pilot lamp is no stable. when u are in idling model... ur led will be like weak disco light.

there is a few place which u can tap the + to... Tailight, signal light or even lone wolf.

u can try it out.:cheers:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Meetup this coming WEDNESDAY.

Venus: Finger Pier cafe.

Agenda: collecting alarm / cum meetup.

Time : 10pm

Those who never been to finger pier can meet me at Kallang KFC at 930pm. I will move off from the place at 950pm.

Those who have purchase the alarm, kindly be there. if you cannot make it.. please transfer the remaing 40 buck to those who have purchase the alarm and will be there to collect it. PLEASE DO NOT TRANSFER TO ME.

The supplier will be there.

Those riding UG3 please standyby estimate 70 buck extra. the purpose is to purchase wiring, connector and 2x timer for installation of alarm. Once amount is recieved and confirmed. Our Chief Mech will go for shopping on ur behalf. (final amount will be confirm later.)

Those who not doing anything and want to join us for kopi session, you r welcome to join us..

Anything can contact me at 82888807

Nemesis

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

I think best if u tap straight to tailight. one wire tap to tail light all the way to ur switch... than another wire straight to ur led... this way it may cause u more wires Why ?:

1) pilot lamp and head lamp is connect to somewhere which u never ever wish to touch .which when it spoil it cost u 48 buck to replace that parts.

2) the current that coming from the pilot lamp is no stable. when u are in idling model... ur led will be like weak disco light.

there is a few place which u can tap the + to... Tailight, signal light or even lone wolf.

Actually tapping at headlight, pilot light or tail light makes not much difference. I noticed my bike's lights will shine brighter when revved. It's the same for the headlight, tail light and pilot light.

In the headlight assembly, there are 2 bunches of wires, one on the left and the other on the right side.

It is quite easy to access those wires. Pilot light wires are also accessible, but need to loosen the head assembly.

There is no stable 12v in our bikes circuit. When revved, voltage at the battery terminals can go as high as 14v.

Good led strips will come with resistors built-in to protect the leds. If no leds are in the led strip's circuitry, we can just add one in ourselves. Best ones comes with constant current driver.

There are more hardcore way of doing things, but it cost more money.

Those who have seen my bike's box (during a diy session many many months ago) will know that I DIY the brake light for the box using superflux leds. Those leds are not driven by directly connecting to the brake signal via a resistor.

The brake signal drives a relay, through the relay, supply direct from the battery, through a fuse, goes into a constant current regulator (which is able to operate in our bike's voltage range), which is then used to drive my leds.

The brightness of those leds remain constant whether I revved or not.

Leds are current devices, it is the current that kills our leds.

Same method can be applied to the undertray led application.

Just sharing my views. :cheers:

actually got alot of places u can tap from la depending on wat n how u wan to lights to light up.

I am not wise lah. You are wiser leh.:thumb: You have helped many pulsarians in their quest for safer and more enjoyable pulsar rider :cheers:

Those who never been to finger pier can meet me at Kallang KFC at 930pm. I will move off from the place at 950pm.

Those who have purchase the alarm, kindly be there. if you cannot make it.. please transfer the remaing 40 buck to those who have purchase the alarm and will be there to collect it. PLEASE DO NOT TRANSFER TO ME.

Those riding UG3 please standyby estimate 70 buck extra. the purpose is to purchase wiring, connector and 2x timer for installation of alarm. Once amount is recieved and confirmed. Our Chief Mech will go for shopping on ur behalf. (final amount will be confirm later.)

Those who not doing anything and want to join us for kopi session, you r welcome to join us..

Nemesis

Hi bro, just checking again izzit on the 18th june or 25th june?

That day u told me is on 25th june izzit?

Hi bro, just checking again izzit on the 18th june or 25th june?

That day u told me is on 25th june izzit?

It's on this wednesday 18 June 2008..

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

Lets go JB den..............................

I'm so sooo sorry. Waited for reply abt an hour or so and end up sitting by the beach alone. Alright....maybe someday next week we can go in jb together.

I was dreaming all the past, Why do good times never last?:gun:

actually i tried to open up the head assembly by removing the two side screws. then dunno where to open liao... scare later dunno how to put back, i oso jialat, so nv dare to venture more.

err... maybe someone can help me during the DIY session? i intend to change the two pilot or pole light as well.

肥仔七åƒå·

Nemesis

brother Roadrunner.... meet up at bukit batok first?

anyway Nemesis.... i saw u in my friend car at Yishun around 12am just now. too bad you going straight, i turning left. if not can say hi to you. haha...

肥仔七åƒå·

brother Roadrunner.... meet up at bukit batok first?

Sori won't be going. Long working day on Wed and start work early on Thur morning. Most likely will ask SuVespa to collect on my behalf. Maybe u can arrange to go with him if u want to.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

What is the fuel (tank) capacity in UG3 in normal? Is it 11.8 litres?

Reserve is 1.2 ltr usable and 2 ltr unusable. Is my understanding correct?

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

What is the fuel (tank) capacity in UG3 in normal? Is it 11.8 litres?

Reserve is 1.2 ltr usable and 2 ltr unusable. Is my understanding correct?

No. Its 15 litres, reserve is 3.2 litres and 2 litres unusable(this is stated on the bike manual of UG3 ver2). There is twice I pumped full tank 15-16 litres immediately after I hit reserve. But yet to test the capacity of the reserve tank.

Sori won't be going. Long working day on Wed and start work early on Thur morning. Most likely will ask SuVespa to collect on my behalf. Maybe u can arrange to go with him if u want to.

so Mr SuVespa, would you like to meet up together?

Anyway if you don't wan, I think i will meet up with him directly at Tuas South since I might be working around Boon lay area tomorrow onwards.

肥仔七åƒå·

Actually tapping at headlight, pilot light or tail light makes not much difference. I noticed my bike's lights will shine brighter when revved. It's the same for the headlight, tail light and pilot light.

In the headlight assembly, there are 2 bunches of wires, one on the left and the other on the right side.

It is quite easy to access those wires. Pilot light wires are also accessible, but need to loosen the head assembly.

There is no stable 12v in our bikes circuit. When revved, voltage at the battery terminals can go as high as 14v.

Good led strips will come with resistors built-in to protect the leds. If no leds are in the led strip's circuitry, we can just add one in ourselves. Best ones comes with constant current driver.

There are more hardcore way of doing things, but it cost more money.

Those who have seen my bike's box (during a diy session many many months ago) will know that I DIY the brake light for the box using superflux leds. Those leds are not driven by directly connecting to the brake signal via a resistor.

The brake signal drives a relay, through the relay, supply direct from the battery, through a fuse, goes into a constant current regulator (which is able to operate in our bike's voltage range), which is then used to drive my leds.

The brightness of those leds remain constant whether I revved or not.

Leds are current devices, it is the current that kills our leds.

Same method can be applied to the undertray led application.

Just sharing my views. :cheers:

Impressive... another DIY counter-part.

I am not wise lah. You are wiser leh.:thumb: You have helped many pulsarians in their quest for safer and more enjoyable pulsar rider :cheers:

No la dun say like that. Got knowledge muz share.. that is the correct way.

Life Is Never Fair.