Meetup this coming WEDNESDAY.

Venus: Finger Pier cafe.

Agenda: collecting alarm / cum meetup.

Time : 10pm

Those who never been to finger pier can meet me at Kallang KFC at 930pm. I will move off from the place at 950pm.

Those who have purchase the alarm, kindly be there. if you cannot make it.. please transfer the remaing 40 buck to those who have purchase the alarm and will be there to collect it. PLEASE DO NOT TRANSFER TO ME.

The supplier will be there.

Those riding UG3 please standyby estimate 70 buck extra. the purpose is to purchase wiring, connector and 2x timer for installation of alarm. Once amount is recieved and confirmed. Our Chief Mech will go for shopping on ur behalf. (final amount will be confirm later.)

Those who not doing anything and want to join us for kopi session, you r welcome to join us..

Anything can contact me at 82888807

Nemesis

Map to Finger Pier 'cafe', its at beginning end of Prince Edward Rd (One Way).

FingerPierCafe.jpg

so Mr SuVespa, would you like to meet up together?

Anyway if you don't wan, I think i will meet up with him directly at Tuas South since I might be working around Boon lay area tomorrow onwards.

Sorry bro m working....but :angel:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
No. Its 15 litres, reserve is 3.2 litres and 2 litres unusable(this is stated on the bike manual of UG3 ver2). There is twice I pumped full tank 15-16 litres immediately after I hit reserve. But yet to test the capacity of the reserve tank.

really? I doubt.

Let me check the manual tonight. I will let you know.

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

really? I doubt.

Let me check the manual tonight. I will let you know.

Bro its better you check physically...Once reserve hit the kiosk...And after tt u can tear away the page tt says abt the fuel tank capacity :thumb:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
Meetup this coming WEDNESDAY.

Venus: Finger Pier cafe.

Agenda: collecting alarm / cum meetup.

Time : 10pm

Those who never been to finger pier can meet me at Kallang KFC at 930pm. I will move off from the place at 950pm.

Those who have purchase the alarm, kindly be there. if you cannot make it.. please transfer the remaing 40 buck to those who have purchase the alarm and will be there to collect it. PLEASE DO NOT TRANSFER TO ME.

The supplier will be there.

Those riding UG3 please standyby estimate 70 buck extra. the purpose is to purchase wiring, connector and 2x timer for installation of alarm. Once amount is recieved and confirmed. Our Chief Mech will go for shopping on ur behalf. (final amount will be confirm later.)

Those who not doing anything and want to join us for kopi session, you r welcome to join us..

Anything can contact me at 82888807

Nemesis

Im in the mist of diying a timer relay using a IC chip. will save u space under the tank for the 2 timers instead.

UG3 pple have to wait. if not can carry on wif the 2 timers. if u dun mind trying w/o the timers oso can be done.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Bro its better you check physically...Once reserve hit the kiosk...And after tt u can tear away the page tt says abt the fuel tank capacity :thumb:

Bingo.!

I pumped b4 19L into UG3 tank. - personal experience.

Reserve can go ~50km for normal riding.

Most recent top-up 18.1L @ 2nd link Esso. RM$48.50

Our Pulsar tank can go Malacca wif 1 tank and back WITHOUT topping up anywhere along the journey

Life Is Never Fair.

Im in the mist of diying a timer relay using a IC chip. will save u space under the tank for the 2 timers instead.

UG3 pple have to wait. if not can carry on wif the 2 timers. if u dun mind trying w/o the timers oso can be done.

Bro, why the alarm need timer huh?? Just curious. :cheeky:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Bro, why the alarm need timer huh?? Just curious. :cheeky:

the timer is to allow the speedo to turn a full rd before the engine gets the crank.

Not doing so which i have noticed, MAY auto reset our trip meter.

BUT oso not all bikes will have this flaw. maybe the later versions of UG3 dun have which i oso cant confirm.

UG2 no need such timers.

Life Is Never Fair.

lindavw, i have managed to change my pilot light by myself. but i still dunno which bunch of wires is my tail light, head light... can help me during the installation of alarm session? i also wan to do hazard light during that session ok? :D

anyway Nemesis, dont think i will be joining you guys. need to reach my workplace at 7.30am so need the beauty sleep. haha.

肥仔七åƒå·

No. Its 15 litres, reserve is 3.2 litres and 2 litres unusable(this is stated on the bike manual of UG3 ver2). There is twice I pumped full tank 15-16 litres immediately after I hit reserve. But yet to test the capacity of the reserve tank.

jus check with u.. the 2 litres unusable... go where?

if not use.. y need to waste 2 litres there??

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

the timer is to allow the speedo to turn a full rd before the engine gets the crank.

Not doing so which i have noticed, MAY auto reset our trip meter.

BUT oso not all bikes will have this flaw. maybe the later versions of UG3 dun have which i oso cant confirm.

UG2 no need such timers.

icic, that means allowing remote cranking lah..

not really. the alarm if have remote start all bikes can have remote cranking. the timer is juz to allow the speedo to have the needed time to go 1 rd if not the trip meter might reset itself.

Life Is Never Fair.

jus check with u.. the 2 litres unusable... go where?

if not use.. y need to waste 2 litres there??

the 2 litres neva go anywhere ....its at the bottom of ur tank la but the tube inside cant stuck it out.

Life Is Never Fair.

lindavw, i have managed to change my pilot light by myself. but i still dunno which bunch of wires is my tail light, head light... can help me during the installation of alarm session? i also wan to do hazard light during that session ok? :D

anyway Nemesis, dont think i will be joining you guys. need to reach my workplace at 7.30am so need the beauty sleep. haha.

since u have venture into opening n putting the head back juz tap from the pilot light switch la do everything 1 shot la ezier.

u tap from where the lights will oso have the weak effect unless reved or straight from batt like wat joajas mentioned..

Life Is Never Fair.

hi all

anyone know of any gd deal from shop etc.

how much is the insurance for 29yrs old n rd tx.

wat would be the model to get. pls advise thanks,.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
the 2 litres neva go anywhere ....its at the bottom of ur tank la but the tube inside cant stuck it out.

so, this 2litres is like pumped in by bajaj at their factory lah isit?

or is this 2litres we fill up at our first ever fill up when buying the bike?

and then if u drain this 2litres from the draining tube will it flow out? and does this "unused" fuel "rot" or something like that?

haha. sorie many questions..

so, this 2litres is like pumped in by bajaj at their factory lah isit?

or is this 2litres we fill up at our first ever fill up when buying the bike?

and then if u drain this 2litres from the draining tube will it flow out? and does this "unused" fuel "rot" or something like that?

haha. sorie many questions..

No lah bro, it is something to do with the design of the tank. When place on the bike there will be a portion of our petrol that will never be able to flow to the fuel petcock.

But that does not mean that it is the same petrol that was there since the very first day petrol was poured in. Whenever you pump petrol, new petrol will mix with the stuck petrol.

you can displace those petrol buy pouring in 2L of water. But don't go and do that hor.

But if you really do that when your engine block got one big lobang dun come find me hor. ok??

No lah bro, it is something to do with the design of the tank. When place on the bike there will be a portion of our petrol that will never be able to flow to the fuel petcock.

But that does not mean that it is the same petrol that was there since the very first day petrol was poured in. Whenever you pump petrol, new petrol will mix with the stuck petrol.

you can displace those petrol buy pouring in 2L of water. But don't go and do that hor.

But if you really do that when your engine block got one big lobang dun come find me hor. ok??

Baja design wrongly liao.. waste 2 litres..! :(

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) RoadRunner / West

4) Goofrider / East

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

7) asri_pulsar180 / West (ex)

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / ?

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / ?

14) Sham / ?

15) Solar /West

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / west

19) yz1983 / west (ex)

20) weicong / west

21) spai_duhz / west

22) ruriimasu / west

23) wjyx/ west

24) myword /east

For those name that not inside please update.. Guys, please drop us a mail also. thanks

By the way I'm interested in doing the diy for hazard light. If anyone knows how to do it and is willing to help please do let me know. Thanks.

"You wrote that the world doesn't need a saviour but everyday I hear people crying for one."

- Superman Returns

from my view dun think they design wrongly.. the reason maybe cos its a big tank and they need to design the 2litre space to make the tank stable. the cross-section of the tank is a shape of letter 'n'. the long the bottom tips of the 'n' the more stable the tank.. catch any ball.. hehehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

You are right. Manual is wrong, the normal capacity is not 11.8 litres. Yesterday I hit the reserve and today morning I pumped the petrol. It took 16.07 litres to fill in to the brink of it.

This time I pumped 92 grade from SPC. Let's see how far it runs.

Last time I filled 95 from Caltex and ran 771 Km. i.e 771/16.07=mileage of 47.97Kmpl.

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

Not totally wasted lah. If one fine day you totally use up all the petrol including reserve and there is no petrol kiosk within 10Km radius, you know that you have 2L petrol still in the tank, you will be very grateful.

You can unbolt the tank tilt and turn the tank such that you are able to drain out the petrol into a container, at least it can get you the the nearest petrol station. Some imagination is need here. :D

Might not happen here, but there is a chance if you are up north.

from my view dun think they design wrongly.. the reason maybe cos its a big tank and they need to design the 2litre space to make the tank stable. the cross-section of the tank is a shape of letter 'n'. the long the bottom tips of the 'n' the more stable the tank.. catch any ball.. hehehe

I agree with your analogy. :cheeky:

hi all

anyone know of any gd deal from shop etc.

how much is the insurance for 29yrs old n rd tx.

wat would be the model to get. pls advise thanks,.

I got mine last year at Universal Motors. Road tax is very cheap but I forget how much I paid. It is less than $100 definitely. Insurance you have to check with the shop.

If you are getting brand new, go for the 200cc one. If looking for 2nd hand, cheapest will be getting from owner direct. There is someone selling a pulsar in the garage sales section. Second hand 3rd party should be quite cheap if you are getting AXA via Anda Insurance.