O.o so u going to drill a hole beside ur signal switch???

my also done liao and its working fine :clap:

and i also managed to solve my box problem

now no longer shaking so much liao :D

i did not drill any holes

i used those weather resistant industrial strength double sided tape to tape it

later 2nite i upload the pic :cheeky:

alvin.. careful lehz.. who knows they might be still ard u!! =X

then i at nite have to slp with blanket over head liao

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

I heard bajaj got good fuel consumption. Mind any1 enlighten me roughly 1l how much can travel?

Any major probms/disadvantage with the bike so far..?

Thanks all..

think better for you to do a search in thie thread

cos alot of previous post got talk about the above :thumb:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

combine? no thanks. anyway mine wun be in spore that's for sure.

anyway when nemesis 1 2 get married... bajaj will always be ard to convoy, escort so on dun worry. breadman n i will see to necessary

rite anot breadman?

yeah loh.. confirm convey de.. get the whole singapore bikes forum to join in also :D

I heard bajaj got good fuel consumption. Mind any1 enlighten me roughly 1l how much can travel?

Thanks all..

we have many discussions in this thread. ranging from 30+ to 50km/L. let you choose. my bike is 43km/L

sian

2dae took a wrong exit from CTE tunnel and went into restricted zone without cashcard in my IU o_O

any idea how much is the fine and when can i pay?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

sian

2dae took a wrong exit from CTE tunnel and went into restricted zone without cashcard in my IU o_O

any idea how much is the fine and when can i pay?

ok la.. i think less than $8 fine if you settle it within the stipulated period after you get the letter of notification. they will send you the letter soon :)

if you had signed up to the singtel erp thing like me.. only need to pay $4++ i think.. and only need to pay in the next phone bill.

haha... but i think tony wanna sit in car leh.

anyway paiseh ah... your that thing. shall return it to you soon. :cheeky:

lol when you free then return me loh. i also need to waterproof my new signal lights.. somehow the casing not very waterproof. got condensation inside after rain.

Hazard Oriented Vision (HOV) : Safety ride 30 aug

anyone interested to join and learn?

sounds useful.. Will have to confirm again though.. Thanks lanzer..

And guys, during the meetup yesterday, learnt quite a lot of stuff as a newbie.. Thanks to all the experts who were present.. :thumb: Looking forward to join u all in the next btmo..

Hope to see you there.:cheers:

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

cos that time breadman wedding you also dont want to ride there? say later hair will messy...

all the more you wont wanna ride during ur own wedding what. :p

that time got drink ma how to ride.

ride safe ma

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

i tot going across erp without cashcard in IU is quite an expensive ting? like $70 or wad? mayb i misread it or got confused with another ting.. heh.. anyway rite.. i nid to change my chain and sprocket.. anyone care to bring me anywhere to do so?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

the fine for not inserting cashcard is $8 + the actualy ERP charge.. However, with delay in payment, it will go up to $70 after the grace period.. i kena twice already.. quite screwed up of me.. :(

heehee twice only ah.. still got more to come de la :D

i dunno kena how many times liao.. :cheeky:

heehee twice only ah.. still got more to come de la :D

i dunno kena how many times liao.. :cheeky:

thats y there's something called route planning

then can siam all the erp gantries

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

so sorry forget to update... those who ordered e filters n coil, they will arrive next week. i will update u all when to install when i received.

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

btw to those who do hazzard light on sun (i forgot their nic, paiseh), if u've not bot the 3/4 pin switch, i found out there's an alternative. u can buy a diode (a device that allows electricity to flow 1 way) to couple with ur 2pin switch.

theoretically putting 2 diode 1 at ea signal connector side might work, but u must know not all diode can use oso if e reverse current if too strong e diode will b burnt den back to square one...

y so troublesome jus buy e 4pins switch replace e 2pin one can liao.

HAHA.... thanks... Btw, i had fixed up my hazard light successfully yesterday night. I brought the 4pin switch. It works perfectly...

glad to hear tat they works... at first i oso tht of using tape to stick my switch box but when i saw wat happen to my car's rain guard(stick by weather resistance heavyduty tape oso) they drop i drill em together

i still haven solved my sidebox problem n my time is running out.... my wife say if i still can't shift e box backward she will not sit my bike. hai... den i will have to remove em totally. so sad :c

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

theoretically putting 2 diode 1 at ea signal connector side might work, but u must know not all diode can use oso if e reverse current if too strong e diode will b burnt den back to square one...

glad to hear tat they works... at first i oso tht of using tape to stick my switch box but when i saw wat happen to my car's rain guard(stick by weather resistance heavyduty tape oso) they drop i drill em together

i still haven solved my sidebox problem n my time is running out.... my wife say if i still can't shift e box backward she will not sit my bike. hai... den i will have to remove em totally. so sad :c

the tape i use so far on other stuff up to now no problem leh

maybe is cos surface not clean when u put ba

cos when i 1st used this tape surface nv clean properly then dun stick properly after i clean liao no problem liao

when haf to change think just change the tape can liao

i don't have pic of my boxes but i did what i told u about connecting them at the back

u can't take out everything then shift the holding point to the next few holes?

u got try to slant it down slightly?

here's the pic of my switch and the tape i used

Slide1.jpg

Slide2.jpg

Slide6.jpg

Slide7.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

juz shift it back by adding brackets. the signal lights need to be shifting backwards too. hope this solves ur prob.

Life Is Never Fair.

Because you have spent too much time trying to help me n Alvinyang fixed up our signal light and neglected to repair ur box problem... anyway... Pls feel free to call my hp for free labor to assist in fixing up ur side box.:sleepy:

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

thats y there's something called route planning

then can siam all the erp gantries

waaa... quite unlucky i would say.. twice.. everytime i go somewhere unfamiliar i would plan the route see properly if got erp or wad.. or slot in my cashcard juz in case.. :D

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

any pulsarian going for the NANAS trip??? I thinking of going leh...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Thanks all..

mine is 55-60km/l, but dont take my number for compare unless u can find another ug1. ;)

so far i dont encounter major ones, only minor-so so problems.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

any pulsarian going for the NANAS trip??? I thinking of going leh...

o hey hey.. u interested to go? i'm interested as well!! but i dunoe whr is GP esso.. wan go tgt?

mine is 55-60km/l, but dont take my number for compare unless u can find another ug1. ;)

haha.. i envy u arthur.. earlier versions of pulsar reali got better FC compared to the newer versions lehz.. why har.. i only reach max 42km/l.. most of the times its ard 40km/l..

ya sia actually its true. though new one looks pretty and stuff.. but old ones inside rox @_@

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

dun compare la ug1 is sproke rim leh. sure lighter ma

Life Is Never Fair.

Because you have spent too much time trying to help me n Alvinyang fixed up our signal light and neglected to repair ur box problem... anyway... Pls feel free to call my hp for free labor to assist in fixing up ur side box.:sleepy:

its gd there someone in the forum is uptaking the DIY section again.

Nemesis and I have retired. too bz to organise such events. but if anything u need help u can still ask us.

Life Is Never Fair.

juz shift it back by adding brackets. the signal lights need to be shifting backwards too. hope this solves ur prob.

tats wat i planed to do last sunday, but my current bracket position can't align wif my extra bracket... i must either re-position my current bracket setting which involve drilling or customise e additional bracket...

the tape i use so far on other stuff up to now no problem leh

maybe is cos surface not clean when u put ba

cos when i 1st used this tape surface nv clean properly then dun stick properly after i clean liao no problem liao

when haf to change think just change the tape can liao

i don't have pic of my boxes but i did what i told u about connecting them at the back

u can't take out everything then shift the holding point to the next few holes?

u got try to slant it down slightly?

here's the pic of my switch and the tape i used

from ur pic... recommend u use a big cable sleeve to cover e 4 connections and e back of e switch to prevent corrosion to e joint, also try to point e switch downward a bit so tat rain/water wun slip in.