ninja86 said:
Hello people..i come from the scooters thread..hehehe :cheeky:

i personally think pulsar is good for daily transport use and doing dispatch/delivery work...coz dont have to visit pump station frequently.. :lol:

I think the main attraction for this bike is its Fuel consumption..

At first i was eyeing the pulsar 200cc version but then i heard their acceleration very poor..so i bought my gilera..

But anyways, Upz for PULSAR!! wuhoO.!! :lol:

yo bro.. ur bike very very eye catchin by the way.. how much did u spend puttin on those strips? i would like them too!!

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

halo bros..how are you long time never come here..just gt bk hm fm china for attachment.. :cheeky: btw went to the shop opp. UM to change my brake lever *kos my one modified* den the mech ask me if i want to take out my power cut..do you guys think take out my power cut gt make ani diff??

ps: sorry cookie_monster tat time didn't transfer over the $$ for the protec filter kos i got sent to china for attachment ah..:cheeky: send u the $$ over once i get settle in..

qifuat:angel:

2008-2011 Bajaj Pulasr 180 Ug2

2011-?? Yamaha 125Z

  qifuat said:
halo bros..how are you long time never come here..just gt bk hm fm china for attachment.. :cheeky: btw went to the shop opp. UM to change my brake lever *kos my one modified* den the mech ask me if i want to take out my power cut..do you guys think take out my power cut gt make ani diff??

ps: sorry cookie_monster tat time didn't transfer over the $$ for the protec filter kos i got sent to china for attachment ah..:cheeky: send u the $$ over once i get settle in..

that shop should be HKL.. u go on sunday? if not y don go UM change?

can take out powercut meh?

BTW anyone know our powercut at ?? km/h?

i got a guessing that our bike cant even reach powercut lor.. even ride thr speed camera also hard to get ticket.. :angel:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

the mech say can take out..idk if gt speed diff or nt.if got good ah i dowan to speed to die at 120 km/h oni..

qifuat:angel:

2008-2011 Bajaj Pulasr 180 Ug2

2011-?? Yamaha 125Z

  glzco said:
that is alot of stuff!!!! even i cant stuff so much! only at most 2 FF plus one jacket n one bike cover.. 2 rain coat put inside helmet.. no more space liaoz.. haha.. :shades:

bro how big is your box?

can put in 2 FF ar?

glzco said:
:thumb: o'ren can reali be our number 1 ambassador!! ha.. today one of the xcd135 guy came up to me and asked abt my pulsar.. ha.. i din get number from him but he works at chomp chomp FC.. can go back again ask for his number n ask him join us for BTMO.. heh.. :smile:

finally a XCD135 rider

really hope to c him come for BTMO

glzco said:
where's the contact!! whr's the contac!! ask her meet up durin out BTMO.. or our lim kopi or wad.. :gun::gun::gun:

:gun::gun::gun::nobuaya::nobuaya::nobuaya::gun::gun::gun:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

  totalpet said:
recntly got someone talking abt personal accident insurance right>?

i like to knw more abt it. heard got ntuc and prudential?? anymore?

nobody telling abt it nw?

my predential agent talk to mi abt "PRUaccident cover III".

http://www.prudential.com.sg/corporate_sg/products/protection/accident/pruaccident_cover.jsp

NTUC [research myself, i think is this] i-Young

http://www.income.com.sg/insurance/i-young/index.asp

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

  qifuat said:
the mech say can take out..idk if gt speed diff or nt.if got good ah i dowan to speed to die at 120 km/h oni..

btw u got take out ur powercut?

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

  totalpet said:
nobody telling abt it nw?

my predential agent talk to mi abt "PRUaccident cover III".

http://www.prudential.com.sg/corporate_sg/products/protection/accident/pruaccident_cover.jsp

NTUC [research myself, i think is this] i-Young

http://www.income.com.sg/insurance/i-young/index.asp

maybe the next time we meet up then i explain to u??? Actually all company have accident insurance. Just the benefits different nia... Maybe i can explain to u all abt accident insurance first b4 u decided to commit on one... But I can only explain n show u nia... Agent u still gonna go find urself. I am only an ex consultant that dun represent any company, a.k.a. can advise but can't sell.

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

  Nemesis said:
Hi SBT member,

Singapore Bajaj Team have formed brotherhoods with Indonesia Bajaj Pulsar Community(Jakarta), Cikarang-Bekasi Chapter and Pulsar Brotherhood (Surabaya).

Nemesis

Yay ! Excellent ! :cheers:

glzco said:
and yes.. happy hari raya my fellow muslims pulsarians and pulsarette!! :cheer::clap:

Awwww :shy: Thanks a lot, hope you enjoyed your long WE too :thumb:

Viewpanel, I'd like to listen to insurance explaination too, it's not easy to figure out everything.. :confused:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

its 2 days late, was hari raya-ing in jb.ANYHOOZ,SLAMAT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI 2 ALL MUSLIMS N NON- MUSLIMS OUT THERE! ride safe. didnt turn d pc for 3 days n ive missed 2 pages of posts. goes to show dat pulsar's attention is cathing up gradually.

2 xcd riders, congrates on having d bike. however, just bare with ur spocket settings for a while cos wat i enquire from Chris at UM is dat theres no sizes for xcd spocs ..yet. 1 of the mechs there told me if im not wrong, stock xcd rear spoc is 39 n front spoc is 14. more pick up power but bike will stress a lot if ur wack 75km/h n above. if theres anyone who knows can change spocs sizes/mod for xcd, pls inform us. thnks. for xcd xtock spoc, take gd care if ur riding on d expressway or highway. speed limit is 80-90km/h, but u can barely reach 80km/h. happy riding. :thumb::thumb:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  glzco said:
bro.. sorry i so long reply.. was overseas.. ha.. anyway.. the camera still in stock? i wan it.. heh..

Just got it. See when you can come and collect or I pass to you during the next meet-up?

Sorry for being MIA for a while.. was busy with school and juz came back from tioman for the weekend..

Anyway for those who signed for the D'Gapz bike wash under SBT,

Are you all ok with the bike wash at 2pm on 10 October? Since that is the date for October BTMO, we might have the proper meet up later on in the evening.. Just a suggestion.. Venue of the bike wash will be confirmed later..

Bike Wash on 10 October (2pm tentatively)

x) nick / bike

1) sthaze / pulsar180

Pls register your names and confirm by the end of this month.. cos chief needs to settle with D'Gapz soon :thumb:.. Cheers

  viewpanel said:
A man had twelve toothpicks in front of him. He took one away. Now he had nine in front of him. How is this possible?

Viewpanel,

is it something to do with writing out 'NINE' in text or something along those lines?

  sthaze said:
viewpanel,

is it something to do with writing out 'nine' in text or something along those lines?

yes u r correct!!!

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Sorry for being MIA for a while.. was busy with school and juz came back from tioman for the weekend..

Are you all ok with the bike wash at 2pm on 10 October? Since that is the date for October BTMO, we might have the proper meet up later on in the evening.. Just a suggestion.. Venue of the bike wash will be confirmed later..

x) nick / bike

1) sthaze / pulsar180

2) Viewpanel / Ultimate Pulsar 1800 DTSI UG99

Pls register your names and confirm by the end of this month.. cos chief needs to settle with D'Gapz soon :thumb:.. Cheers

hi...i am new to this bike as it is not really recognised.

can you help me with the pros and cons of this bike(pulsar 180 n 200)?

please do tell me both as i would like to hear the disadvantages of these bike too

if it is the cons is acceptable then i will join SBT very soon..

tyco_5009

Kenny

You can RIDE,

but you cant HIDE.

  tyco_5009 said:

please do tell me both as i would like to hear the disadvantages of these bike too

tyco_5009

Kenny

Hi tyco_5009,

i think there is a lot to mention about this bike (pros more than cons):angel:.. one of the members has volunteered to create a site for this kinda info.. but its not up yet.. so i suggest you read thru this thread for the time being.. dun worry, bottomline is pulsar = good grab :deal:

there are many proud owners of pulsar here.. hope to see you join us soon :thumb:

btw, when u intending to get your bike?

well..i have interest in this bike for quite sometime but i need to know the cons before everything.i intend to get my bike not later than end of this month i suppose.hehe..

please do let me know when the thread is up...

at the meantime i will also read this thread through if i have time.

You can RIDE,

but you cant HIDE.

  viewpanel said:
maybe the next time we meet up then i explain to u??? Actually all company have accident insurance. Just the benefits different nia... Maybe i can explain to u all abt accident insurance first b4 u decided to commit on one... But I can only explain n show u nia... Agent u still gonna go find urself. I am only an ex consultant that dun represent any company, a.k.a. can advise but can't sell.

okie.. guess next btmo is explain more ba.. thks

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

  qifuat said:

No problem, for ur protec filter contact mi thru my mobile 96931904.

As for removing ur pow cut unless is by um if not recommended cos dun thk they r bajaj trained like e um mech. They must knw actually which wire is feeding back signal to e cdi n which is cause e pow cut... Den fr thr some how ur hav to modify tat signal/voltage so tat u can further rev into e red zone...

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

  sthaze said:

x) nick / bike

1) sthaze / pulsar180

I will join to watch and be with you guys, but I don't put my name on the list as I believe it will be used to tell D'Gpaz how many bikes to expect.. :)

tyco_5009 said:

tyco_5009

Kenny

As I'm the one working on the FAQ (almost done friends, almost done !) I guess I should help out here with a few answers, to be corrected or improved by other team members here:

Since you're more interested in cons, let's start with them:

- Top speed is 110-120km: since usually this question is often asked I'm answering it first. The Pulsar is not a bike meant for speed. Some pulsarians brought the bike to 135km/h, and this bike can be used for touring, but it's important you understand it wasn't meant for high speed. This baby is not a sprinter, it's a marathoner :D

- Very few shops can service the Pulsar: The official service center in Singapore is Universal Motors. It is recommended that you turn to them if you need more than basic servicing or for any parts you might need. Some shops in JB can do things like changing chain and sprockets, but if it's more complicated or specific things, UM is the only place to go.

- The bike vibrates. Some would say a lot, some would say they got used to it easily. To reduce this vibrations, you can play on a few factors (change sprockets, tyres..). It improves it but the vibrations do not completely disappear. Pulsarians report that these vibrations are actually more noticable around a particular speed (some say around 70km/h, some say above 80 and below 90, it varies..).

- The stock tyres need to be changed. People can argue that if you're careful you can keep them but I humbly think it's a risk not worth taking: these tyres were chosen by Bajaj to fit Indian roads which are very different from Singaporean roads. In SG the road doesn't offer the same grip to the stock tyres and you have to budget for a change of both tyres.

Now the pros:

- Fuel consumption: This bike is just a blessing for your bank account. Pulsarians have reported an FC going from 35km/L (for those who cruise at 100+ all the time) to 52km/L for those who have a more "gentle" way of riding it. It's the main attraction for this bike, along with its huge tank that makes you top-up rarely compared to other bikes.

- The bike needs very little attendance (i.e very little money): I'm talking about 1st hand ones. Why? Because when you get a second hand bike, it doesn't matter which brand it is, if the previous owner didn't take care of it, you'll have problems with it. Pulsars require very little attention: change the engine oil every 2.5k (I think), and... well, that's it ! The rest will come after 10k so no need to worry about it.

- Because this bike is not meant for speeds above 120km/h (roughly), it is the perfect choice for a 2B bike new rider, or for commuting in SG. Why? Well, for one, you don't need a Hayabusa in SG, if you have one, you probably ride it more in MY than here where everything is 90km/h max. Two, if you're a new 2B rider, this bike will help you contain your urges for high speeds that could be more lethal to you than enjoyable given your little experience. The bike is quite heavy compared to other 2B bikes, so a lot of pulsarians feel that it's a great practice for the 2A license: they feel comfortable handling bigger bikes afterward.

- The bike looks slick. Let's admit it, a lot of us here really adore their bike for its look. It's a street bike with a sporty look, the big tank and the overall design makes it easy to showcase to friends :cool: It looks like a bigger bike and you're definitely not riding a cub when you're riding this (no offense to cub users, I'm just illustrating my pride :cheeky:)

- The Pulsar community is very friendly: UM know what they are doing, they are well versed in Pulsars and can service your bike and answer all your questions with professionalism and offer transparent pricings. The SBT here is a very enthousiast group of Pulsar owners who regularly meet to share infos and tips, take care of their bikes together or conduct D.I.Y workshops. Not to mention the fact that every question ever asked on this forum has been answered by team members, and they are here to help and advise with the best of their experience and knowledge.

My answers to the cons above:

- Who needs 120km+ speed anyway in SG ? I mean seriously ? Now if you enjoy speed, the safest thing to do is to first get used to riding at average/normal speeds and when you get a bigger bike (Class 2A or 2) then you can go and try speed somewhere where you actually can. (overseas or tracks - tracks is wiser and safer)

- Only one shop servicing the Pulsar doesn't mean its troublesome. It means you actually deal with people who REALLY know the bike. Plus, like I said, it's a strong bike, if you take care of it properly, it will pay you back by requiring very little servicing.

- Vibrations: it's not that big of a problem. People just by changing gloves and or handle grip actually report a better feeling when they ride. From my point of view it's a little price to pay for an excellent ride overall. Very few people complain about it actually after they used the bike long enough.

- Change of stock tyres: Well, safety first. It's not that the tyres are of bad quality, actually they are said to be amazing for the appropriate type of roads. But in SG, they get slippery, esplecially when it rains. So it's a 150-200 SGD (less if you go to JB) to add to your budget to ride safely.

I hope this helps.

Remember that to make a decision, you have to actually see the bike. Sit on it or even try it if you can (go to UM and ask, they will be happy to answer any question and provide you with all you need to make a decision). Don't take people's word for it, especially not people who do not own the bike or never used it and will tell you "my friend had one and that's what happened..". Do not rush to buy a bike. At least take the time to meet with other Pulsarians. You can ask around here when someone would be available to show his bike to you, I'm sure someone will volunteer happily (Nemesis is not the only Pulsar owner, and many here can help out introducing the bike too!).

If you have any other questions, please ask, we'll be happy to answer them and help you make a choice that fits your needs :cheers:

PS: anyone here please feel free to correct me if I got something wrong...:cheeky:

Edited by O'Ren

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

- The bike needs very little attendance (i.e very little money): I'm talking about 1st hand ones. Why? Because when you get a second hand bike, it doesn't matter which brand it is, if the previous owner didn't take care of it, you'll have problems with it. Pulsars require very little attention: change the engine oil every 2.5k (I think), and... well, that's it ! The rest will come after 10k so no need to worry about it.

Thanks O'Ren for ur wonderful explanation.

A little bit of amendment in ur post. It is based on user preference anyway. The international requirement is to change engine oil every 2k. So I would recommend that 2.5k mileage will best only be ur max mileage if u really wanna take care of ur bike. I saw many bikes doing overhaul in workshop just because that they r still living in 2 stroke world n refuse to change engine oil. Changing of Engine oil at UM for 180cc is SGD$10 and 200cc is SGD$12 (200cc require 1.2litre of engine oil.)