SAT 16 Jan 10 Msia trip @11am

Time: 11am [come out abt 2pm, if nv go ah gua lane]

Agenda

1) to do up my new passport "Bikes lane". ["Bikes lane" is a self help passport process].

2) to eat B.K.T, just 5 mins from causeway.

3) if anyone wanna go ah gua lane do something also can. or wanna know where is ah gua lane and wanna see ah gua. LOL

1) Totalpet

2) breadman

3) cookie monster

Bro where to meet? My bike nid petrol...

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

SAT 16 Jan 10 Msia trip @11am

Time: 11am [come out abt 2pm, if nv go ah gua lane]

Agenda

1) to do up my new passport "Bikes lane". ["Bikes lane" is a self help passport process].

2) to eat B.K.T, just 5 mins from causeway.

3) if anyone wanna go ah gua lane do something also can. or wanna know where is ah gua lane and wanna see ah gua. LOL

1) Totalpet

2) breadman

3) cookie monster

Bro where to meet? My bike nid petrol...

sorry to up date late.. but the trip is canceled

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

sorry to up date late.. but the trip is canceled

Nvm i jus went in to pump wif bro wes wes, fyi currently m'sia custom has run out of white cards.... So for e time being no nid white card to go in.

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

hey guys..! i already check with UM regardin purchasin issues..hopefully i will purchase it by this month if not also early next month..the more i surf about pulsar the more excited i get..hehe..it feels like being a p-plater again(no pun intended) :thumb:...as i research more on this thread i found out somes cons of pulsar which i started to be wary of..such as EO leak till dry(piston will jam rite?..erks! :(, battery dying

ohh yah...what brand of topbox and rack to get for the 200cc?im lookin for a tough one and good to keep 2 helmets..frm feedbacks i heard putting a small box doesnt look nice...but again i know nuts about box coz neva had one before. :faint:

And btw, any of you friendly pulsarians that can give me a crash course about pulsar on MSN? will appreciate the help :)

Sorry if the questions are absurd for yall and excuse me if my approach is kinda rude :shy:. I still have more to prompt just that i cant remember coz too many...im not being paranoid..its just that i want a smooth and pleasant ride just like you all do :cool:

cheers and thankx a mill :cheers:

p/s: im gettin a first hand p200cc but my eyes keep glancing at the 180 ug-4..hehehe..

hey guys..! i already check with UM regardin purchasin issues..hopefully i will purchase it by this month if not also early next month..the more i surf about pulsar the more excited i get..hehe..it feels like being a p-plater again(no pun intended) :thumb:...as i research more on this thread i found out somes cons of pulsar which i started to be wary of..such as EO leak till dry(piston will jam rite?..erks! :(, battery dying

ohh yah...what brand of topbox and rack to get for the 200cc?im lookin for a tough one and good to keep 2 helmets..frm feedbacks i heard putting a small box doesnt look nice...but again i know nuts about box coz neva had one before. :faint:

And btw, any of you friendly pulsarians that can give me a crash course about pulsar on MSN? will appreciate the help :)

Sorry if the questions are absurd for yall and excuse me if my approach is kinda rude :shy:. I still have more to prompt just that i cant remember coz too many...im not being paranoid..its just that i want a smooth and pleasant ride just like you all do :cool:

p/s: im gettin a first hand p200cc but my eyes keep glancing at the 180 ug-4..hehehe..

jus to clear ur doubts, u r rite pulsar do hav tis eo leak problem but not to e extend of leak till dry. normally it jus minior leakng fr cam cap on e right side near e top block, oem fault actually jus use some high resistance sealant can already.... i knw got one case eo leaking quite bad but tht was due to drainage screw tapping widen.... human error

fyi, p200 internally has a few built-in sensors, one of it is a voltmeter upon detecting weak voltage a batt sign will b display on e lcd screen. i used to hav voltmeter in my previous bike, seeing e voltage value daily till i forgot its real purpose and e threshold voltage.... to me it more for cosmestic. now i rely on e built-in voltmeter, normally e batt sign does appear when it start appearing more n more often u knw wat will happen next....

box wise, got one brand better dun used cos i m using it.... over time its glossy layer will drop off... let u knw e brand again after i chk my box...

lastly, pls remember to change ur tyre...

BTMO - Paintball Session!!!!

Ladies n Gentlemen, Boys n Girls, We first thanks you all for supporting VP & Orang Utan Event Company in our last BBQ session. I believe we should have left you with an unforgettable night and left you wondering on when would be our next exciting event be. Wait NO FURTHER. Our next event is up. 20th February 2010. The date that you be waiting for...

This coming BTMO theme will be.... RAW IS WAR!!!!

We will be having a paintball session at Bottle Tree Park, 81 Lorong Chencharu (Yishun). Date: 20th February 2010. (2 yrs b4 2012...) Timing to be further confirm.

By Car - Enter along Sembawang Road into Lorong Chencharu and follow the road signs.

By MRT - Alight at Khatib MRT and walk along Yishun Road, we are located opposite Yishun Stadium. 10 minutes walk from the MRT.

By Bus - Bus stops directly outside The Bottle Tree Park, alight at Yishun Ave 2. Services 39, 85, 851, 852, 853, 854, 855, 857, 858, 965 and 969.

Let us show our appreciation by confirming our attendance through this thread first. Pls do note that ur attendance will help to faciltate the preparation work as we will then know how much to cater for. For those with weak internet connection n unable to reply to this thread, fear not. U may call our lovely pulsarette O'Ren at hotline number 9161 7501 or me Viewpanel 9173 7097to confirm ur attendance.

To avoid disappointment, hurry register ur name now! Prizes will be given to the top Terminator in both team. Top prize is a Bajaj Pulsar 180cc or 200cc replica model specially custom ordered n designed Subject to availability and prize subject to change anytime subject to the organiser mood.

The total cost will be SGD $52. *price is fixed unless u decide to add anymore bullets at ur own expense Breakdown of the cost as follow: Package D, Rambo package, 250 paintball per pax at $49.90 Remaining $2.10 will be used to finance a special surprised brought to you by O'Ren. Receipt will be shown. Payment will be collected b4 this event. Details to make payment will be announced at a later date.

Details at: http://www.weplaypaintball.com/index.html

For those with low finance, pls feel free to approach Viewpanel Finance Pte Ltd for a competitive lending rate. *Best in Singapore n JB. Some say in Batam.

Interested parties pls leave ur nick down n get ready ur SGD $52 note for a fun-filled weekend.

Pls leave down ur mobile number down as well to facilitate easy communication. Wife, Gf and friends are all invited. The more the merrier. But pls indicate down as well.

Location confirmed:Bottle Tree Park, 81 Lorong Chencharu (Yishun)

Date : 20th February 2010

Time : TBA

1.) Viewpanel

2.) O'ren

3.) Lanzer

4.) Lanzer's friend

5.) Alvinyansg

6.) VP's friend (reserved slot)

7.)

8.)

9.)

10.)

11.)

12.)

13.)

14.)

15.)

16.)

17.)

18.)

19.)

20.)

my advice to those who r playing pls wear thicker clothes, u dun wan to hav bruise all over ur body.... if i m playing i wear rain coat over my thick clothes

hav fun....

jus to clear ur doubts, u r rite pulsar do hav tis eo leak problem but not to e extend of leak till dry. normally it jus minior leakng fr cam cap on e right side near e top block, oem fault actually jus use some high resistance sealant can already.... i knw got one case eo leaking quite bad but tht was due to drainage screw tapping widen.... human error

fyi, p200 internally has a few built-in sensors, one of it is a voltmeter upon detecting weak voltage a batt sign will b display on e lcd screen. i used to hav voltmeter in my previous bike, seeing e voltage value daily till i forgot its real purpose and e threshold voltage.... to me it more for cosmestic. now i rely on e built-in voltmeter, normally e batt sign does appear when it start appearing more n more often u knw wat will happen next....

box wise, got one brand better dun used cos i m using it.... over time its glossy layer will drop off... let u knw e brand again after i chk my box...

yes sir! thx for clarifying the batt issue..how often u change batt bro?..for sure will change the tire...but wat size to accommodate FC and durability? and wat is the stock size btw?

just got my pulsar 180 a few days back

but i'm wondering where u guys put ur season parking tag on the bike

i'm thinking of putting it at the screw of the chain guard

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

i think its appropriate..:) hows ur pulsar robbedzombie? first hand ar?

the UG 4 looks like the 200 rite?

anyway for the tires u can try IRC tires

can change at UM

feedback seems not bad

your box is it install at UM rite?

should be zeus if is install at UM

yupz first hand the ug4 model from um

when i collected it, the rear right signal wasnt working

went back a few days later and it was just a loose socket :dot:

welcome to the family

normally people will put the disc on the chain guard there

but i put my with my road tax disc at the front under my headlight assembly got a metal piece older pulsars their number plate is there

but the newer ones the number plate is on the headlight assembly

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

no need to buy season parking 1, alway cover your bike with canvas than tied dead knot on both end.:angel::angel::angel:

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

Guys, if one of you is looking for a mesh jacket (Mesh is best for SG weather), to be protected when riding, check out this post by a fellow forum-er:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6120425#post6120425

He asks for $150 which is a good price in my opinion, given he only wore it twice and it looks in perfect condition. This model retails in Singapore for $180 so even for $150 it's a good opportunity.

I always hear people saying it's too expensive to gear up, think about it, you invest 100-150 in this jacket (I'm sure the seller will be open to negotiations) and you are protected for YEARS ! (JR gear is quite popular for its durability!)

I don't know the seller and I don't have any other interest in this than to promote geared up riding !

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

haha... Our safety ambassador O'Ren is promoting safety message again...

Btw, On behalf of Nemesis, We would like to welcome HVC & robbedzombie into our loving Pulsar family. We would urge u to try to take some time off to join us for our monthly BTMO ( Bajaj Team Monthly Outing). It will usually be on the 2nd sat of the month. Our next upcoming BTMO is an exception due to the CNY period. We will be holding our BTMO on the 20th of February 2010 to gather n have a paintball session.

We hope u can try to make urself free and join us for this paintball session. We are all very friendly. HVC do note that, even if u have not yet purchased ur pulsar u may still join us. Transport shouldn't be a problem as I believe our helpful pulsarians will be more than willing to pillion u.

Oh ya... The paintball session is open to all future, current and ex pulsarian..... I am an ex-pulsarian

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

yes sir! thx for clarifying the batt issue..how often u change batt bro?..for sure will change the tire...but wat size to accommodate FC and durability? and wat is the stock size btw?

batt should b able to last at least 2yr assuming no wiring problem

stock tyre size for p200 is 120mm rear, 90mm front but rear can use 110mm oso. common brand r bt39, tt900 n irc

your box is it install at UM rite?

should be zeus if is install at UM

yes, if can dun get zeus box....

thinking of fixing side box again, mine left side gone after my accident.... anyone selling here?

speaking of side boxes, i am looking for a givi e45 monokey box for use as a side box. anyone got lobang?

if you are looking for a solid box, try a model that comes with a metal base plate, like the givi maxia, for example.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

thinking of fixing side box again, mine left side gone after my accident.... anyone selling here?

going to put the small ones like b4 or the bigger ones?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

haha... Our safety ambassador O'Ren is promoting safety message again...

Btw, On behalf of Nemesis, We would like to welcome HVC & robbedzombie into our loving Pulsar family. We would urge u to try to take some time off to join us for our monthly BTMO ( Bajaj Team Monthly Outing). It will usually be on the 2nd sat of the month. Our next upcoming BTMO is an exception due to the CNY period. We will be holding our BTMO on the 20th of February 2010 to gather n have a paintball session.

We hope u can try to make urself free and join us for this paintball session. We are all very friendly. HVC do note that, even if u have not yet purchased ur pulsar u may still join us. Transport shouldn't be a problem as I believe our helpful pulsarians will be more than willing to pillion u.

Oh ya... The paintball session is open to all future, current and ex pulsarian..... I am an ex-pulsarian

hehehe..thankx for the welcome...im all excited to own a pulsar! hopefully can join yall for the paintball session if im not working..if not also..kopi sessions or trip to JB will do :thumb:

guys, for the top box rite...what is the ideal box n rack to get if not zeus? coz i think i will ask UM to fix for me..do it one time when i go there to purchase the bike..so not a hassle...btw few years back i saw one guy with a metallic shiny box..i think it includes brakelight as well? not those normal typical "matt" black box..his box looks nice on his black pulsar..sorry if my interpretation for boxes are not detailed :shy:

UM Zeus box key is almost identical and universal !!!!

The zeus box key can be used to open another pulsar's zeus box.... Tried n tested wif my block's pulsars.... Jus dun take zeus box for item safety measure...nice but useless....

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

UM Zeus box key is almost identical and universal !!!!

The zeus box key can be used to open another pulsar's zeus box.... Tried n tested wif my block's pulsars.... Jus dun take zeus box for item safety measure...nice but useless....

hmm

serious ar

maybe i should go try out

haha :cheeky::cheeky:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Paintball booking confirmed!!!!

(1) BOOKING DETAILS

Date/Day: 20 February 2010 (Saturday)

Time: 5.00 pm – 7.00 pm

BTMO - Paintball Session!!!!

Ladies n Gentlemen, Boys n Girls, We first thanks you all for supporting VP & Orang Utan Event Company in our last BBQ session. I believe we should have left you with an unforgettable night and left you wondering on when would be our next exciting event be. Wait NO FURTHER. Our next event is up. 20th February 2010. The date that you be waiting for...

This coming BTMO theme will be.... RAW IS WAR!!!!

We will be having a paintball session at Bottle Tree Park, 81 Lorong Chencharu (Yishun). Date: 20th February 2010. (2 yrs b4 2012...) Timing to be further confirm.

By Car - Enter along Sembawang Road into Lorong Chencharu and follow the road signs.

By MRT - Alight at Khatib MRT and walk along Yishun Road, we are located opposite Yishun Stadium. 10 minutes walk from the MRT.

By Bus - Bus stops directly outside The Bottle Tree Park, alight at Yishun Ave 2. Services 39, 85, 851, 852, 853, 854, 855, 857, 858, 965 and 969.

Let us show our appreciation by confirming our attendance through this thread first. Pls do note that ur attendance will help to faciltate the preparation work as we will then know how much to cater for. For those with weak internet connection n unable to reply to this thread, fear not. U may call our lovely pulsarette O'Ren at hotline number 9161 7501 or me Viewpanel 9173 7097to confirm ur attendance.

To avoid disappointment, hurry register ur name now! Prizes will be given to the top Terminator in both team. Top prize is a Bajaj Pulsar 180cc or 200cc replica model specially custom ordered n designed Subject to availability and prize subject to change anytime subject to the organiser mood.

The total cost will be SGD $52. *price is fixed unless u decide to add anymore bullets at ur own expense Breakdown of the cost as follow: Package D, Rambo package, 250 paintball per pax at $49.90 Remaining $2.10 will be used to finance a special surprised brought to you by O'Ren. Receipt will be shown. Payment will be collected b4 this event. Details to make payment will be announced at a later date.

Details at: http://www.weplaypaintball.com/index.html

For those with low finance, pls feel free to approach Viewpanel Finance Pte Ltd for a competitive lending rate. *Best in Singapore n JB. Some say in Batam.

Interested parties pls leave ur nick down n get ready ur SGD $52 note for a fun-filled weekend.

Pls leave down ur mobile number down as well to facilitate easy communication. Wife, Gf and friends are all invited. The more the merrier. But pls indicate down as well.

Location confirmed:Bottle Tree Park, 81 Lorong Chencharu (Yishun)

Date : 20th February 2010

Time: 5.00 pm – 7.00 pm

1.) Viewpanel

2.) O'ren

3.) Lanzer

4.) Lanzer's friend

5.) Alvinyansg

6.) VP's friend (reserved slot)

7.)

8.)

9.)

10.)

11.)

12.)

13.)

14.)

15.)

16.)

17.)

18.)

19.)

20.)

going to put the small ones like b4 or the bigger ones?

i tried looking for small box, but seem hard to fing leh...

if can't find mayb will get something lik urS

i tried looking for small box, but seem hard to fing leh...

if can't find mayb will get something lik urS

if i not wrong ah boy i think still got sell the small ones

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE