today cannot bro..sendin my mum to airport :) hehe..other days should be alright :)

No problem at all ... yeah may be some other days .. usually I will have my teh tarik after finished my class around 10pm nearby jurong west or east..

btw too check your manual book if it's P180 or P200 ... sometimes Chris just gave the P180...:angel:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Call me if got prata n teh tarik session.... My hp number should be quite easy to locate in this forum...

Surely bro since I need to eye view your GTS200 ... can test ride also rite? hahaha ....if not bcos of my archery stuffs to carry on my bike, scooter will be my choice of riding.... have been riding scooter since my NS days as "Scooter Patrol" and also as an "Enforcement Officer" before I switched to full time coaching. :thumb:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Guys ... a gentle reminder

For those who have not change your brake oil after a year, please change the brake oil.

manual book stated change once every 1 year ... don't be like me after 1 year and 4 months then changed .. went down UM for my routine servicing ... informed the mech to change the brake oil .. the mech said no need stated my bike is still new ... I told him just change as the manual stated to change once a year ... to my surprise the oil is blackish in color and slugs formed in the container .. new brake oil is clear and thin. I told the mech sometimes by experience we thought so but like wise followed the manual are most reliable as the bike been tested and recorded. .... looking at his face. he just smile feeling paisey :)

mine never change for like 1-2 yrs. last change was because of oil dirty n stuck, causing the pad to climp thus mouse noise coming out. now there's no problem, but perhaps coming service, i'll ask the mech to check. :thumb:

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

hey peeps..just got my p200 just now...running in :shy:..hehehe...smooth accelaration..but everytime i check my mirror theres always a vehicle tailgating me..be it van or lorry..irritating...but its ok.. :)...hope to join u guys for kopi session or what not soon!...i think theres a lot for me to explore with my black beauty :)...holla at me if anyone wanna sit down coffeeshop n talk about pulsar all day :)..me staying westside :)

oh yah..first top up..17L..esso92 at $29 :giddy:...no wonder most of yall go JB top-up...:cool:

welcome. i'm west side also, pm me if u wana meet. :)

thankx brother...so i wont change the rims..just the tyres..hehe :)..im planning to beautify my bike..first time riding naked bike...oh btw is pulsar sensitive to aftermarket modification?..example like hazard light mod..hmm..change the brake "system"..and so forth? btw paiseh i ask so many questions..very noob :shy: i know...

i got extra relay for the hazzard, if u want get from me, it's brand new, cookie can vouch for me, cos that time bot with him. :D

Haha... I got the switch and wire clips... all extra... with my items and arthur_chan one combined, all u need is wire onli... the rest r all available frm us... including the expertise to fixed up hazard light... (subject to UG3 only..)

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

emmmm ... :sorry: my mistakes as there are slight different in the manual book for P180 and P200 ... and my eyes sight need to 'service too' .. as aged really matters...hmmm

yours fine .... keep up 2.5km or 90days are the subsequent date for servicing,

P200 ... servicing 2.5km too and change EO every 5000km subsequently if using SAE 20W 50 API SJ+JASO MA

my apology .. old man lah

I'll check the diff and update soon ... me paisey oooops :angel:

btw .. abt the fork oil ... change every 10000km both P200 & P180 :thumb:

hmm

next servicing will ask mech to check/change fork oil

Haha... I got the switch and wire clips... all extra... with my items and arthur_chan one combined, all u need is wire onli... the rest r all available frm us... including the expertise to fixed up hazard light... (subject to UG3 only..)

buy all as a package

can bargain cheaper

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

thankx brother...so i wont change the rims..just the tyres..hehe ..im planning to beautify my bike..first time riding naked bike...oh btw is pulsar sensitive to aftermarket modification?..example like hazard light mod..hmm..change the brake "system"..and so forth? btw paiseh i ask so many questions..very noob i know...

welcome to e grp.... installing hazard light is quite simple, jus nid to know where to tap e source n correct used of components can liao... mods available for pulsars? look at my signature, some performance mods r listed below... all specially for pulsars, products reviews can b found in earlier posts

changing brake system? can b done, but u hav to change ur rim to fit e rear disc assembly n find a place to fit e master pump...

i got extra relay for the hazzard, if u want get from me, it's brand new, cookie can vouch for me, cos that time bot with him.

ya.... i can justified its new. how ur diy oiler goin?

haha.... den i provide wires n clip cramp loh(full set).... jus like back in those days when we do diy together :cheeky:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

SAT 30 Jan 2010 Msia trip @11am

Time: 11am [come out abt 2pm]

Agenda

1) to do up my new passport "Bikes lane". ["Bikes lane" is a self help passport process]. That time 4got to do..

2) to eat B.K.T, just 5 mins from causeway.

3) maybe going ah gua lane for some minor service.

1) totalpet

2) alvinyansg(pending,update again on fri,might have something on)

]SUNDAY 31 Jan 2010 Msia trip @11am

Agenda

1) to do up my new passport "Bikes lane". ["Bikes lane" is a self help passport process]. That time 4got to do..

1) totalpet

2) alvinyansg(pending,update again on fri,might have something on) [update again]3)

edit: bcos last time got thing to do.. so shift to sunday. sorry

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

The following groups of travellers can use BIKES without the need for enrolment:

* Singapore Citizens issued with a pink NRIC and machine readable passport;

i quoted this from ica website. so im automatically enrolled?

Hi newbie here,

Just got my 2b recently now planning to shop for a bike. I have narrow down my choice of bike to pulsar200 or yamaha fz150i. I heard from my uncle that pulsar has good fuel efficiency. He owns a pulsar 200. i like the digital meter and the overall design look very fierce.

But most of my biker friends recommended me to get other bike instead as they said this bike very problematic, no spare parts, can not go beyond 100kph etc. So i like to hear from riders here, what's your view and what's the usual problems faced/encountered? Is it expensive to maintain this bike?

How much does a 2nd hand pulsar 200 cost roughly? Any recommended bikeshop? thanks

guys..is the rear brake light very dim when the rear brake is depress? coz i see a big difference when i press the front brake light and also the rear brake light...front one light up brightly..the rear one not really..very very little..:(

Hi newbie here,

Just got my 2b recently now planning to shop for a bike. I have narrow down my choice of bike to pulsar200 or yamaha fz150i. I heard from my uncle that pulsar has good fuel efficiency. He owns a pulsar 200. i like the digital meter and the overall design look very fierce.

But most of my biker friends recommended me to get other bike instead as they said this bike very problematic, no spare parts, can not go beyond 100kph etc. So i like to hear from riders here, what's your view and what's the usual problems faced/encountered? Is it expensive to maintain this bike?

How much does a 2nd hand pulsar 200 cost roughly? Any recommended bikeshop? thanks

Honestly bro, IMO in general..dont rush to buy bike..especially when u just got 2B..no disrespect intended...survey all the 2B bikes besides the two bikes u listed..wat is ur purpose? mainly for transportation only or sportbikes etc etc...but thats general..for the two bikes u listed..i seriously know nuts bout fz150i. I myself just got a first hand p200..still lot to learn...rode a 125z before this..for more info on pulsar..pls read the first few pages of this thread to know more about diff types of pulsar(as advised by the senior pulsarians to me)..or if u have the time..browse thru all the page(my advised)..hehe..

As for my 2 day experience..so far no problems cept for the brake light issue which i posted in my previous post.Otherwise i think its a nice fuel economical 2B bike although i have not finish my first tank and also quite fierce lookin which u mentioned..hehe...but if u plan to upgrade to class 2A bike or Class 2 per say...then get 2nd hand pulsar..either p180 or p200 and bring an experienced person(if u can find) to UM(the authorised dealer of bajaj) to survey their used pulsars.

Theres a whole lot to say but i think u can find similar 2centz/advised from previous pages..but my personal advise is..get a pulsar :cheeky:

just my 2 cents peace :)..sorry if i sound very winding. just got back frm work..goin out later again :(

oh yah Satish..to add on bout the problematic part...i think it isnt too problematic like u will face with a 2 stroke but the spare parts i heard is expensive..the seniors here will be glad to enlighten u on this..im still way out of their league..together we learn though :)

It depends on how you ride/maintain your bike...wacking a bike always is obviously no good..if being too soft..i heard rumours ur bike will be underpower..this is bike in general...correct me if im wrong..

]SUNDAY 31 Jan 2010 Msia trip @11am

Agenda

1) totalpet

2) alvinyansg(pending,update again on fri,might have something on) [update again]3)

edit: bcos last time got thing to do.. so shift to sunday. sorry

sun i might have more problem

cos just come back from nite cycling in the morning

wad is do up bike passport anyway?

Biometric Identification of Motorbikers (BIKES)

Ah Pet,

Sunday can do B.I.K.E.S ??? Link don't show sunday...

The following groups of travellers can use BIKES without the need for enrolment:

i also ask this before if we are automatically registered

i think we need to register our bike number to our passport ba

anyone can clarify this?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Honestly bro, IMO in general..dont rush to buy bike..especially when u just got 2B..no disrespect intended...survey all the 2B bikes besides the two bikes u listed..wat is ur purpose? mainly for transportation only or sportbikes etc etc...but thats general..for the two bikes u listed..i seriously know nuts bout fz150i. I myself just got a first hand p200..still lot to learn...rode a 125z before this..for more info on pulsar..pls read the first few pages of this thread to know more about diff types of pulsar(as advised by the senior pulsarians to me)..or if u have the time..browse thru all the page(my advised)..hehe..

As for my 2 day experience..so far no problems cept for the brake light issue which i posted in my previous post.Otherwise i think its a nice fuel economical 2B bike although i have not finish my first tank and also quite fierce lookin which u mentioned..hehe...but if u plan to upgrade to class 2A bike or Class 2 per say...then get 2nd hand pulsar..either p180 or p200 and bring an experienced person(if u can find) to UM(the authorised dealer of bajaj) to survey their used pulsars.

Theres a whole lot to say but i think u can find similar 2centz/advised from previous pages..but my personal advise is..get a pulsar :cheeky:

just my 2 cents peace :)..sorry if i sound very winding. just got back frm work..goin out later again :(

Hi HVC, i did some reading from previous posts seems like bajaj had been in s'pore for a while i thought its a new brand cause seldom hear this brand in the market.

I am not into sports bike, i find the posture to tiring. Cubs are not my cup of tea neither, though most of my friend rode cubs but i find those bikes too short and small i am 1.84m in height. To me, i just want a cheap and easily maintain bike that can catch up with my biker friends.

I am planning to upgrade my license further, so i guess i should get a used pulsar. how much you bought your bike for?

Biometric Identification of Motorbikers (BIKES)

Ah Pet,

Sunday can do B.I.K.E.S ??? Link don't show sunday...

thanks.. this coming weekend go ask.. if can do.. next time then do lor

sun i might have more problem

cos just come back from nite cycling in the morning

wa.. sad.. i sat if zoom in top up only then free..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

remember pulsar ad? this is behind the scenes

u drooling at the wrong model liao leh. that is p220 which is not available in singapore.

肥仔七åƒå·

u drooling at the wrong model liao leh. that is p220 which is not available in singapore.

HAHAHA... nowonder look abit diff HAHA.. aiya lucky singapore dun have.. if not i might be doing it le.. HAHA *excuses*

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400