UNOFFICIAL BTMO WEST ZONE

Address: JURONG WEST St 41 X JURONG WEST AVE1

Date: Tnite 20 FEB 10

Time: 10pm til midnight

Objectives: Bonding together as PULSARIANS

1.. mjbs P200

2.. HVC P200

3.. fireblaster_lyz

4.. glzco

5.. viewpanel

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

UM does sound like it's way cheaper! the wires alone i got were already 5bucks. but then, i got heavy gauge wires, kiasu. :angel:

do make sure that they install an inline fuse from the +tve of your batt to the relay!

thanks for the advice :thumb:

hi everyone, i just got a pulsar 180 last month.

and have alot of queries about tis bike.

hope u guys can help me out as i find it a frenly n homely tread.

-anywhere i can go to enhance the looks of my red pulsar, as well as the accelerating power?

-also things like EO, rear drum brake, spark plugs, tires i can do fix it at other places,

other den UM right? or rather wad things i die die gotta go UM n do.

cos i stay kallang side. UM dam far T_T

Many thanks! =D

Tarwin

regarding improving ur acceleration power u may wan to get

protec ignition coil n cdi reactor. both items will giv u immediate improvement in acceleration...

as for pulsar basic maintenance, as long as dun touch engine or unique parts. imo, its ok to do standard maintenance at other bikeshop...

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

just recieved this in my PM with the title "Please, take into consideration.."

from this guy http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/member.php?u=84148

what do you guys think of this?

spam?

i received similar pm oso... jus ignore it

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Hi guys, anyone know how long is it to fix the gasket leak? Wanna go UM to fix it tml morning as I got sth urgent in the afternoon. Wonder will it take up a lot of time. Anyone recently fix it b4?

if its the gasket i think u meant, i think um fix at $45, takes about 15min. imo, it's not worth. gime $5 n some gasket glue i can do it 4 u, hehe

i thk apply gasket glue wun not last long...

better go um to do, its a oem fault solve e problem once n of all... if ur bike is new dun nid to change e cam cover jus insist apply e high temp resistance sealant ard e cam cover...

1.. mjbs P200

2.. HVC P200

3.. fireblaster_lyz

4.. glzco

5.. viewpanel

bro next time set central a bit lah... like mayb railway mall/ bt timah prata shop at least nearer to centre so central n north grp can join mah... hehe

btw, ur protec coil is here but let mi try it out first...

ha.. bro.. the one i posted was for like last week yo.. gotta note the date i posted.. in any case.. fri.. (which was ytd).. we went in to fix my drumbrake plus change engine oil.. RM$65.. currently using rxz brakepads plus fully syn engine oil.. oil was about RM$35.. uncle gave discount to RM$30.. plus brakepad he said RM$20.. den add RM$15 for labour i tink.. will join u all tonite.. update me yo.. whr n wt time.. :cheers:

think u kenna chop already.. in agl there is not labour charges wan.. all should be Netts.. everything already inculde labour..

which shop u go to?

if its the gasket i think u meant, i think um fix at $45, takes about 15min. imo, it's not worth. gime $5 n some gasket glue i can do it 4 u, hehe

few mth ago, i do $35 i think.. but comfirm price slighly drop already.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

think u kenna chop already.. in agl there is not labour charges wan.. all should be Netts.. everything already inculde labour..

which shop u go to?

few mth ago, i do $35 i think.. but comfirm price slighly drop already.

wahahaha.. seriously? :faint: anyway.. =( i went to the shop juz ard the corner one.. got two guys.. one boss i tink.. den the wife n baby.. n one mech.. nt sure hw much it would exactly cost but i kena chop also cheaper den SG bah.. :cheeky: nxt time nid ppl bring me go ard n tell me which one to go to man..:thumb:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

wahahaha.. seriously? :faint: anyway.. =( i went to the shop juz ard the corner one.. got two guys.. one boss i tink.. den the wife n baby.. n one mech.. nt sure hw much it would exactly cost but i kena chop also cheaper den SG bah.. :cheeky: nxt time nid ppl bring me go ard n tell me which one to go to man..:thumb:

after the slope, abr 3 or 4 shop is it? wife quite fat or slim wan? [if not nv rember wrongly, the fat wife should be pregrent nw :cheeky:] :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

pet

just saw your -2 rating seems like someone is out to sabo u

join on the same day he give u -ve rating

btw when going in for makan again?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

after the slope, abr 3 or 4 shop is it? wife quite fat or slim wan? [if not nv rember wrongly, the fat wife should be pregrent nw :cheeky:] :cheeky:

hmmm.. i cant rem how many shops but its juz at the corner.. got one downslope beside one.. go up abit more is whr the nasi ayam is.. whr they smoke shisha thr.. i only saw the baby n wife n boss n one mech.. but the wife considered slim bah i guess.. not reali fat or wt..:cheeky:

and ya.. how come u keep gettin negative rating.. someone out to sabo u? better let mods noe man..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

hmmm.. i cant rem how many shops but its juz at the corner.. got one downslope beside one.. go up abit more is whr the nasi ayam is.. whr they smoke shisha thr.. i only saw the baby n wife n boss n one mech.. but the wife considered slim bah i guess.. not reali fat or wt..:cheeky:

and ya.. how come u keep gettin negative rating.. someone out to sabo u? better let mods noe man..

Glzco!!!!! U paid a total of 55rm..... out of which 25rm is for ur brake and 30 rm is for ur engine oil.... ur brake he mentioned 20+rm but u thought is 20 rm only... ........... I tried explain to u liao la...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

slim wife, the shop lighting very bright wan right? with alot of bings bings inside..

hai.. let mod know liao.. but they like cant do anything.. think it;s given cant change liao [guess mod only can ban that person only :sian:]... sever loophole.. :dot:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

1.. mjbs P200

2.. HVC P200

3.. fireblaster_lyz

4.. glzco

5.. viewpanel

MJBS... so sorry... I had went out the whole day leaving my HP at home... nv saw ur sms... next time ok...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

today gave angpow to UM.. total damage $107.

New IRC rear tyre $75

New Fuse box assembly $4

New Brake shoe $18

Labour+wiring $10

Huat ah!!

New IRC rear tyre $75

New Fuse box assembly $4

New Brake shoe $18

Labour+wiring $10

Huat ah!!

wat happen to your fuse box?

irc, issit eagle claw?

wat abt the horns istallation damaged .. $5 bucks? ...

why so many ??? lol .. hmm just curious since mine P200 too :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

New IRC rear tyre $75

New Fuse box assembly $4

New Brake shoe $18

Labour+wiring $10

Huat ah!!

i was there around the time of your post... never see u!

tomorrow need to go down again. i am giving a bigger ang bao to LTA and my insurance company. :(

肥仔七åƒå·

bro next time set central a bit lah... like mayb railway mall/ bt timah prata shop at least nearer to centre so central n north grp can join mah... hehe

btw, ur protec coil is here but let mi try it out first...

haha ... next time maybe will do

wah tks .. so how the feel from your previous one?

btw heard you used broquet fuel catalyst ... can share how it works and I've read it comes in 2pcs, 5pcs and 8pcs... 2pcs is sufficient for 10L .. so how many you put in and how long it last? :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Guys

info to those thinks WD 40 can harm your chain or not ...

http://www.yamahafz1oa.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8987&highlight=WD-40+letter

it's good to read though ..

sorry if this is a repitition info but for those new riders just extra info to explore .. :)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

http://www.dansmc.com/batvoltcharge.jpg

another useful info i guess to share .. :cheeky:

but just beware if you think you can just rely on your volt meter ..

"It's a funny thing, you can have a battery that reads 12.5 volts on a volt meter, but still will not light a small light bulb. Volts only tell you part of the story. The acid in the battery must be good."

A battery will loose 1% of its charge per day just sitting there doing nothing. So you can see that you just can't park it, walk away, and come back in 4 or 5 months and expect it to work. Amazingly some of them do work after that kind of abuse, but a greater number of them don't. - Dan's Motorcycles

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

wat happen to your fuse box?

irc, issit eagle claw?

wat abt the horns istallation damaged .. $5 bucks? ...

why so many ??? lol .. hmm just curious since mine P200 too :cheeky:

its eagle grip i think. never really go have a look at the model. but its grip feels like its between battlex and stock.

i was there around the time of your post... never see u!

tomorrow need to go down again. i am giving a bigger ang bao to LTA and my insurance company. :(

I post when im home ma.. lol. i was there from 9am to 12pm loh.. took so long wait until i sian. they understaff as some still on leave.

"It's a funny thing, you can have a battery that reads 12.5 volts on a volt meter, but still will not light a small light bulb. Volts only tell you part of the story. The acid in the battery must be good."

A battery will loose 1% of its charge per day just sitting there doing nothing. So you can see that you just can't park it, walk away, and come back in 4 or 5 months and expect it to work. Amazingly some of them do work after that kind of abuse, but a greater number of them don't. - Dan's Motorcycles

Agree.. volt meter only tells u the voltage..

But actually to start the engine Current is the Important thing.

i rember reading somewhere. battery will state the CCS[Cold Crank Start] which tell the current.

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

great info :thumb::thumb:

but we need to buy the hydrometer to test the specific gravity

which most people will nto do it cos its to troublesome

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787