hey guys.

i just changed my spark plug ytd.

noticed a drop in idling RPM when compare old and new spark plug.

but something is wrong, my idling rpm leads to many stall when warming up my bike in the morning.

how do adjust the idle rpm ar? i cannot startt my engine without doing a some reving.

usually in the morning cuz cold engine so hard to start up.. i used to have this prob too.. but its nt prob.. juz open ur choke.. located just above carb.. or if not.. juz rev ur engine for awhile..

hohoho anyone using FF helmet for daily riding?

i want to buy one but the stares and laughs i get may be a put-off.

i know i know safety first but still...you know.

bro.. i reali dun tink stares n laughs are any put off.. first of all.. if thr is anitin to stare n laugh at.. it is themselves who need to reconsider.. accident rates are going higher and i dun tink it'll go down anytime soon.. or prob even go down at all.. so consider.. your life your choice.. u'll never noe wen u need it but u shldnt b complacent about it either.. and besides.. i've seen vespa riders wearin full face too.. :thumb: so better b prepared for the worst instead of being prepared to pay the consequences with your money.. or limbs.. and even ur life..

but last of all.. let's all ride safe and look out for ourselves on the road if we are alone or for one another if we are in a convoy yeah?:cheers:

noted with thanks ... yes it's $35 ... totalpet updated in his post. I will update the whole in the next page when times come ... thanks again :thumb:

I miss O'Ren ... this is suppose to be her job to update info on Pulsar :cheeky:

hahaha.. o'ren disappeared already huh... wonder whr she went.. mayb she bought another bike already.. hahaha..

no food drinks deco?

then wat?

give more hint leh

i tink she needs more guys in her party to entertain her female girlfriends.. :angel: shld b goin too if nth crops up.. so wt do we bring?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

To All Brothers & Sis here :cheeky:

Keep the cools down and be

Reeeeeeeeee Laaaaaaaaaaaax .. relax relax relax :bow::bow::bow:

how about doing this exercise for a moment ... breathing exercise

close you eyes and take a nice deep breathing

while inhale for 5 secs say Reeeeeeeeeee

than exhale for 6 secs and say Laaaaaaaaaaax

do this a couple of times slow and steady .. once done open your eyes and :smile::smile::smile:

ok are we ready .... 123 and ....

Reeeeeeeeeee Laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaax

:clap::clap::clap:

we are brothers and sis after all ....

we don't know who is the angel next to us when we are in needs ... :angel:

and yes.. let's all be calm n not bring these unhappiness into the thread.. we have our doubts and unhappiness too and i'm sure we'll be able to sort them out but for now we gotta stick wif what's around.. so cool down guys.. we are still one big family still.. be it riding sym or pulsar.. we are still bikers.. CHILL!! :cheers: we all got our own mindset and ways of handling matters.. so let's all have a open heart and get over it..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

hohoho anyone using FF helmet for daily riding?

i want to buy one but the stares and laughs i get may be a put-off.

i know i know safety first but still...you know.

Yesterday I saw one sg kup kia wearing full face...

up :thumb:

:( Sigh ....

One desperate thief steals my 9 months $9.90 watch cable tied on my handle bar ...

I wonder who could that be so desperate :?...

At first I did not notice it was missing when I started my bike, along the ride when I want to look at the time on the handle bar ... :slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead: unbelievable it took 9 months for some one so desperate to steal it ... hmmm

never mind ... have to reee laaaax lah :rolleyes:

and just take it as ... I donate to that desperate evil soul :goodluck:

but happens if I catch that person then I will unleash and return my evil soul to him :gun::gun::gun:

:lol::lol::lol:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

no food drinks deco?

then wat?

give more hint leh

Got big big hint liao...

You never notice Eunice posted the theme of the party is red with lots of bling bling???

:p:P:P

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

usually in the morning cuz cold engine so hard to start up.. i used to have this prob too.. but its nt prob.. juz open ur choke.. located just above carb.. or if not.. juz rev ur engine for awhile..

bro.. i reali dun tink stares n laughs are any put off.. first of all.. if thr is anitin to stare n laugh at.. it is themselves who need to reconsider.. accident rates are going higher and i dun tink it'll go down anytime soon.. or prob even go down at all.. so consider.. your life your choice.. u'll never noe wen u need it but u shldnt b complacent about it either.. and besides.. i've seen vespa riders wearin full face too.. :thumb: so better b prepared for the worst instead of being prepared to pay the consequences with your money.. or limbs.. and even ur life..

but last of all.. let's all ride safe and look out for ourselves on the road if we are alone or for one another if we are in a convoy yeah?:cheers:

hahaha.. o'ren disappeared already huh... wonder whr she went.. mayb she bought another bike already.. hahaha..

i tink she needs more guys in her party to entertain her female girlfriends.. :angel: shld b goin too if nth crops up.. so wt do we bring?

hmm dunno why, when i choke it, engine cfm cannot start -.-

i had to adjust the carb so when i start up, its around 1k rpm.

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

hi plusarians. i am oso riding plusar 180.

but recently got into accident my fork broke n my front needs to be changed. where can i get spare parts other than UM ah? anyone knows? plz plz plz PM me coz UM charging me quite ex i think! lol

Care to share what happen ? when it happen and how it happen ? :angel:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hmmm..ard 1k prob abit too low.. try to go 1.5k lidat.. 1-1.5k.. shld b enuff.. sometimes open choke also will stall engine one.. u try throttlin wen u open choke.. update us yo..

Got big big hint liao...

You never notice Eunice posted the theme of the party is red with lots of bling bling???

:p:P:P

red with lots of bling bling? i dun get it lehz.. nemesis n eunice gettin married?:cheeky:

09) Denso spark plug .................................................. ....$6.50

10) NGK spark plug ..............................................$5.5 0

07) Throttle cable ..............................$17

iirc, UM charge me throttle cable $18. can i get refund?

denso @ $6.5? is there other type of denso? i can get @ $4. recently get ngk @ $5. self install that is, if any1 need, i can charge $1 for the install also. :angel:

Edited by arthur_chan

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Eunice's 21th Birthday Party Bash.

Venue : Aloha Loyang Bungalow 12

Time: anything from 1800hrs

Date: 28th Feb

I welcome all interested pulsarian to join me in celebrating my gf's party.

PLease confirmed ur attendance. Those i miss out, feel free to put in .

1)Lindavw - confirmed

2) Solar

3) Suvespa

4) Lanzer

5) Breadman - confirmed

6) Totalpet -comfirmed

7) O'ren

8) SilverBoi

9) AlvinYan -Might not be able to come cos of exam on Mon

10) glzco

11) Katana999 - got exam on monday but still mus give face =) i come for a while =))

12) Sc gaban

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Guys going for Eunice's 21th Birthday Party Bash.

maybe we can share and buy a present for her..?

guess we cant just go w/o a present right? at least also must buy a fruit basket right? :cheeky:

1) totalpet

2) Uknight

3) breadman

4) lindavw

5) Alvinyansg

6) katana999

Hey twin bro i also got exams om monday! haha mid sem sia... i going for a while only come along la =)

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

that's normal ... you can check the brake pad gauge on the rear wheel if the brake pad has wear off ...

the sound probably it just the dirt around the brake drum ...

clean the brake drum will solve the problem ... but need to go UM to get that done though .. think $5-$6 labour charge to open and blow off the dirt and sand paper the pad.

emmmm ... i don't encourage this but sometimes what I do is..

to throttle a bit and give a hard brake on the pedal a couple of times ... sometimes it works to kill off the sound temporarily.

But as mentioned I don't encourage this method cos you may buang and kiss the road if not careful ...

Me why I do that .. my bad habit since my 'scooter patrol' time ... juz love playing jamm brake ... at that time lah !!!! lol

... if the sound still active no choice lah I need to 'donate' to UM.

Reminder: I don't encourage this method .. jus go to UM and blow the dirt away ... be safe than sorry :angel:

got a better suggestion 4 u, go um or any bike shop, borrow their air pump, press n aim at the pad, it'll blow out most of the dust, no need to open also, just stay clear when blowing, cost: $1 for my tips or my service to help blow. way cheaper than what um offer. :D

ur suggestion of hard brake, never try that, it will scratch ur pad n the rim faster, worse case, u need to change the rims.

Edited by arthur_chan

brother..if u read previous posts..i got asked u if u want my horns coz i replaced them with hella's...hehehe :)

aiyo, paiseh lah, i didnt check like 2 weeks, dont expect me to read back 10 pg... :cheeky:

anyway pm u, let me know how much u willing to sell. :)

oic. i think previously one pulsarian was offering his?

when u install your new air horn let me test-hear !! :) wonder if they sell those horns for trains... lol..

u better stand away like 20m. this will definately give a heart attack to anyone not paying attention on the road.

mmpphhhh, supposedly louder indeedy, also more of a hassle to have to replace during inspection. heh. ever saw one on a pulsar before, think had to fab mounting brackets, since it's kinda bulky.

i ever saw a few pulsar with them. got a chance to talk with 1 of them n examine his bike, he installed another switch, so when on then activate the horn.

so i wonder if i just take out the switch n go inspection, say its for show, wonder if they can accept?

:( Sigh ....

One desperate thief steals my 9 months $9.90 watch cable tied on my handle bar ...

I wonder who could that be so desperate :?...

At first I did not notice it was missing when I started my bike, along the ride when I want to look at the time on the handle bar ... :slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead: unbelievable it took 9 months for some one so desperate to steal it ... hmmm

never mind ... have to reee laaaax lah :rolleyes:

and just take it as ... I donate to that desperate evil soul :goodluck:

but happens if I catch that person then I will unleash and return my evil soul to him :gun::gun::gun:

:lol::lol::lol:

ya saw ur watch b4, u just tie it on the handle rite.

that day saw ur bike n i was aiming 4 ur watch, i think it is a good present for eunice, so i took it. :angel: :cheeky: (joking)

imo, u place anything of value, even $1 on ur bike without securing it properly, it's bound to get lost 1 fine day. if u saw my clock b4, it's also not secure, i planned to buy a padlock but always lazy.

i doubt u'll find the thief, but looking at another angle, u get a new watch n learn a lesson of securing things. :)

hmmm..ard 1k prob abit too low.. try to go 1.5k lidat.. 1-1.5k.. shld b enuff.. sometimes open choke also will stall engine one.. u try throttlin wen u open choke.. update us yo..

even at 1k, it's bound to die. optimum to maintain at least 1.1 during startup. after warmed up, should be around 1.3. depend on weather, sometimes goes up to 1.5. imo, anything above 1.5 is waste of fuel.

u shouldn't choke when starting engine, it's bound to die. just start engine as per normal, give it a few throttle, if u see rmp on 1 or below, open choke. when open choke, u shouldn't up it immed, just pull up slowly until it reach the optimum level, ard 1.4-1.5. give it 1min or so then u can ride off. rem to off it.

btw, suggestion by other ppl say its not good to throttle to warm up engine, i'm not sure why also.

Edited by arthur_chan

ya saw ur watch b4, u just tie it on the handle rite.

that day saw ur bike n i was aiming 4 ur watch, i think it is a good present for eunice, so i took it. :angel: :cheeky: (joking)

imo, u place anything of value, even $1 on ur bike without securing it properly, it's bound to get lost 1 fine day. if u saw my clock b4, it's also not secure, i planned to buy a padlock but always lazy.

i doubt u'll find the thief, but looking at another angle, u get a new watch n learn a lesson of securing things. :)

lol.. you guys should follow me :) i secure the watch to my hand.. follow me wherever i go :angel: wun get lost :cheeky:

Thanks to Wei Chong for this info ... and Orleng to hint at his signature .. bcos I took some time to find the page here I borrowed wei chong' list and post up .. :cheeky:

SERVICE & SPARE PARTS AT UM

Servicing

1) Standard Package Servicing ......................................$6.00

Engine & Spark Plug

02) 1pc cap camshaft + 2 pcs 'O' ring: .............................$35.00 (new update by totalpet)

03) 1pc diaphragm: .................................................. ....$25+5 for workmanship fees

04) 1pc Magneto gasket (for starter motor) : ....................$6.00

05) Wash + clean carburettor : .......................................$18.00

06) Engine holding bolt (long) ...........................................$7.50 ($8.00 new update by totalpet)

07) Change Engine oil 1L ........................................$10.00

08) Change FS Mobil 1 Engine oil 1L ........................................$22.00

09) Denso spark plug .................................................. ....$6.50

10) NGK spark plug ..............................................$5.5 0

Brake, Clutch & Throttle

01) 1pc Rear Brake Shoe: ..............................................$26. 00 [New price $18 from Breadman]

02) 5pcs clutch spring (for starter motor): ........................$2.50

03) 5pcs bush for clutch (for starter motor): .....................$2.50

04) Clutch cable .................................................. ..........$16.50

05) Brake pedal .................................................. .............. 25 buck

06) Brake Fluid + labour .................................... $12

07) Throttle cable ..............................$17

Chain and Sprockets

01) Rubber cap for chain case: .......................................$1.00

02) Front & Rear sprocket + Chain : .................................$70.00 [New price $75 by total pet]

03) Front sprocket only (without labor) .............................$12.50

04) Rear sprocket only (without labor) ..............................$25

05) Sprockets & Chain P200 (1 set) ........................ $136

Electricals, Signals and Horn

01) Signal light lens .................................................. .....$4.00

02) Whole signal light assembly (1 piece)............................$20.00

03) Bulb for fuel gauge/speedometer/tachometer (for ver 2) ..$2.00

04) Service starter motor assembly: ................................$15.00

05) Horn per pc .................................................. ................. $25

06) Head Light bulb ............................$8.50 [lookalike white light/P200] $7 [lookalike yellow] by totalpet

07) Number Plate bulb ........................................ $2

Accessories

01) Crash bar .................................................. .............$30.00

02) Kit Grommet sidecover......................................... .......$2.50

03) Latest Givi Monorack for top box ..................................$70 (+$10 labor)

04) RH footrest.......................................... ......................$36

05) LH footrest .................................................. ..............$32

06) Mirror per pcs .................................................. ............ $20

07) Handle bar .................................................. ...................$36

08) Pillon footrest per set .................................................. ..... $13

09) Shield muffler .................................................. ...............$28

10) Weld metal pc on side stand ............................................... $15

Wheels, Tyres, Fork and Exhaust

01) SVC the fork.............................................. ................$40 (will confirm wat is this..mybe service)

02) Weld exhaust Pipe P180: .................................................. $15.00

03) Weld exhaust pipe P200 ......................................$22

04) Exhaust gasket ........................... $3.50

05) IRC rear tyre (P200) .................................................$ 75

06) Battlax rear & front tyre P200 .............................$210

07) Seal puntured tyre ..................... $5

hehehe ..... I've updated the list. Need you guys to update here too whatever you have done/change parts at UM ONLY.

08) Change FS Mobil 1 Engine oil 1L ........................................$22.00($26.40 for P200 (during my first servicing dated 19/02/2010)

i ever saw a few pulsar with them. got a chance to talk with 1 of them n examine his bike, he installed another switch, so when on then activate the horn.

so i wonder if i just take out the switch n go inspection, say its for show, wonder if they can accept?

it's possible to say it's decorative i suppose. if they can't activate it, they shouldn't have any case to fail it cuz it's just an accessory. but if he isn't in a good mood that day, he might dulan, go find other things to try n fail, haha. do let us know if it works if you try? or if others got try before. or best is if it's easily removable, then no problems during the once a yr visit.

even at 1k, it's bound to die. optimum to maintain at least 1.1 during startup. after warmed up, should be around 1.3. depend on weather, sometimes goes up to 1.5. imo, anything above 1.5 is waste of fuel.

u shouldn't choke when starting engine, it's bound to die. just start engine as per normal, give it a few throttle, if u see rmp on 1 or below, open choke. when open choke, u shouldn't up it immed, just pull up slowly until it reach the optimum level, ard 1.4-1.5. give it 1min or so then u can ride off. rem to off it.

btw, suggestion by other ppl say its not good to throttle to warm up engine, i'm not sure why also.

used to have the problem too, then i adjusted the idle-mix screw (not the same as idle speed screw) to make it richer. logic is that when cold, fuel hard to vaporise, so that's what the choke is for, dumping more fuel in, higher chance enough vapour to ignite. my bike was 2yo, from day1 till the day i sold it, never had to crank more than thrice. most times first crank start. don't have to choke or whack throttle. after warmup 3-5mins then i ride. my cold idle is 1k, remained the same for 1yr till i sold it. warm idle is 1.5k.

there's a theory that i've read, believe it if you will, don't if you don't. when you leave an engine overnight, oil drains away from the cyl head, rings, main bearing, moving parts etc. leaves behind only a thin film of oil. when you start it the next time, only that thin layer is there to prevent metal-to-metal contact. if you whack it before oil has time to circulate up to where it's needed, faster wear will occur. the keyword is faster. a little wear will happen anyway. another thing is that oil will still be cold, a little more viscuous as compared to warm, so harder for oil to flow through the narrow passages. also why oil companies claim they put in zinc n phosphurus, as a protective layer during cold starts.

also, when shutting down bike, don't blip throttle then kill the engine. dumps a nice buncha unburnt gas into the cyl. petrol = solvent = dissolve the oil film prevent piston rings from contacting the wall during startup = more wear n tear.

*disclaimer : these are all claims and info i've read off the net. if anyone thinks it's illogical, please, don't flame me, open to discussion.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

urgent help needed.

jus now went to self wash my bike, after washing, cannot start at all.

when i start, the piston sound bcum really weird, like no rhythm at all.cannot rev much, engine stall randomly.

suspecting water enter top half of the engine(inspecting just now and i saw a hole on the top part of the engine, i think when i rinsing water that time, water went in.

urgent help.

:S thanks in advance for any kind replies.

it's possible to say it's decorative i suppose. if they can't activate it, they shouldn't have any case to fail it cuz it's just an accessory. but if he isn't in a good mood that day, he might dulan, go find other things to try n fail, haha. do let us know if it works if you try? or if others got try before. or best is if it's easily removable, then no problems during the once a yr visit.

went for inspection twice (both time the same guy)... he jus press the horn button and hear the sound. he doesn't even care about any other switch on the handle bar. neither did he walk/scan around the bike for any additional stuffs. so i guess the method of installing another switch to activate the additional horn should suffice.

urgent help needed.

when i start, the piston sound bcum really weird, like no rhythm at all.cannot rev much, engine stall randomly.

suspecting water enter top half of the engine(inspecting just now and i saw a hole on the top part of the engine, i think when i rinsing water that time, water went in.

urgent help.

maybe wet spark plugs..?

肥仔七åƒå·

went for inspection twice (both time the same guy)... he jus press the horn button and hear the sound. he doesn't even care about any other switch on the handle bar. neither did he walk/scan around the bike for any additional stuffs. so i guess the method of installing another switch to activate the additional horn should suffice.

maybe wet spark plugs..?

aint spark plug cover with a rubber tubing that prevent from getting wet?

jialat jialat.

aint spark plug cover with a rubber tubing that prevent from getting wet?

jialat jialat.

but even condom also not 100% 1 ma.

bike can't start after washing usually associate with

- wet plug

- water finding its way into a connector producing a temporary short circuit

- water got into the carburetor

- bike caught a flu (cos u spray cold water at it) :p

but i abit don't understand the part on "got hole on top of the engine". engine got expose opening 1 meh?

肥仔七åƒå·

urgent help needed.

urgent help.

maybe water enter fuel tank?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

any idea roughly how long will it take to change fork oil, check & service my rear suspension at UM?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787