Guys going for Eunice's 21th Birthday Party Bash.

maybe we can share and buy a present for her..?

guess we cant just go w/o a present right? at least also must buy a fruit basket right? :cheeky:

1) totalpet

2) Uknight

3) breadman

4) lindavw

5) Alvinyansg

6) katana999

Hey twin bro i also got exams om monday! haha mid sem sia... i going for a while only come along la =)

hey twin bro,

likely i will be going for awhile also

my exam if fail sign 7 sia:sian::sian:

abit stress

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

it's possible to say it's decorative i suppose. if they can't activate it, they shouldn't have any case to fail it cuz it's just an accessory. but if he isn't in a good mood that day, he might dulan, go find other things to try n fail, haha. do let us know if it works if you try? or if others got try before. or best is if it's easily removable, then no problems during the once a yr visit.

used to have the problem too, then i adjusted the idle-mix screw (not the same as idle speed screw) to make it richer. logic is that when cold, fuel hard to vaporise, so that's what the choke is for, dumping more fuel in, higher chance enough vapour to ignite. my bike was 2yo, from day1 till the day i sold it, never had to crank more than thrice. most times first crank start. don't have to choke or whack throttle. after warmup 3-5mins then i ride. my cold idle is 1k, remained the same for 1yr till i sold it. warm idle is 1.5k.

there's a theory that i've read, believe it if you will, don't if you don't. when you leave an engine overnight, oil drains away from the cyl head, rings, main bearing, moving parts etc. leaves behind only a thin film of oil. when you start it the next time, only that thin layer is there to prevent metal-to-metal contact. if you whack it before oil has time to circulate up to where it's needed, faster wear will occur. the keyword is faster. a little wear will happen anyway. another thing is that oil will still be cold, a little more viscuous as compared to warm, so harder for oil to flow through the narrow passages. also why oil companies claim they put in zinc n phosphurus, as a protective layer during cold starts.

also, when shutting down bike, don't blip throttle then kill the engine. dumps a nice buncha unburnt gas into the cyl. petrol = solvent = dissolve the oil film prevent piston rings from contacting the wall during startup = more wear n tear.

*disclaimer : these are all claims and info i've read off the net. if anyone thinks it's illogical, please, don't flame me, open to discussion.

yes bro ... that's why I put my faith in Mobil 1 Full Synthetic ..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gKtxqf5OFTU

:angel::angel::angel:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

jus tired in again. cannot start much even with full choke.

sometimes can start for a while, rev abit engine die liao.

any bro know how to solve this issue? dun tell me nid to tow to UM to help T.T

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

jus tired in again. cannot start much even with full choke.

sometimes can start for a while, rev abit engine die liao.

any bro know how to solve this issue? dun tell me nid to tow to UM to help T.T

hmm

did u try to dry ur spark plugs like some of the bros suggested?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

tried to pull out the spark plug cover, dunno how to.

:S

how do i pull out the sparkplug cover?

if i never rmb wrong, right side need to unscrew, but i do not have that metal spanner that fits the sparkplug.

urgent help needed.

jus now went to self wash my bike, after washing, cannot start at all.

when i start, the piston sound bcum really weird, like no rhythm at all.cannot rev much, engine stall randomly.

suspecting water enter top half of the engine(inspecting just now and i saw a hole on the top part of the engine, i think when i rinsing water that time, water went in.

urgent help.

:S thanks in advance for any kind replies.

if it's after very thorough washing, and you washed your fuel tank cap area alot, water might have seeped past and gotten into the tank. water heavier than fuel, very fast go into carb already. doesn't burn well. had this prob once. bike was surging and jerking cuz engine very unsteady. it MIGHT be the same thing, but you can try this. at the bottom of the carb right at the bottom, should see a rubber hose coming out. on one side, there's a small flat-head screw right above where the hose comes out. turn that screw to loosen and you should hear/see fluid splashing out from under your bike. that's where the drain tube leads to. leave it to drain for a few seconds. then tighten it back up. your bike will hopefully run better within a few secs of starting up again.

screw is left side of carb.

WARNING: DO NOT SMOKE near it. cuz it's petrol + water (hopefully) coming out the tube.

*edited: when i did this, i drained into a plastic container, so i could see the water inside. if you managed to get alota water into the tank, it might take a few tries. try placing a bottle under the tube coming out from the bottom of the bike if you try this. see if you can see 2 diff fluids in the bottle, like water bubbles. cuz they don't mix.

went for inspection twice (both time the same guy)... he jus press the horn button and hear the sound. he doesn't even care about any other switch on the handle bar. neither did he walk/scan around the bike for any additional stuffs. so i guess the method of installing another switch to activate the additional horn should suffice.

cool, good to know, cuz have headlight switch, fan switch, extre led switch. don't want to get busted. :angel:

yes bro ... that's why I put my faith in Mobil 1 Full Synthetic ..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gKtxqf5OFTU

:angel::angel::angel:

wahaha, all we need to do now is find a bigass freezer to put the pulsars in :D

Edited by Orleng

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

if it's after very thorough washing, and you washed your fuel tank cap area alot, water might have seeped past and gotten into the tank. water heavier than fuel, very fast go into carb already. doesn't burn well. had this prob once. bike was surging and jerking cuz engine very unsteady. it MIGHT be the same thing, but you can try this. at the bottom of the carb right at the bottom, should see a rubber hose coming out. on one side, there's a small flat-head screw right above where the hose comes out. turn that screw to loosen and you should hear/see fluid splashing out from under your bike. that's where the drain tube leads to. leave it to drain for a few seconds. then tighten it back up. your bike will hopefully run better within a few secs of starting up again.

screw is left side of carb.

WARNING: DO NOT SMOKE near it. cuz it's petrol + water (hopefully) coming out the tube.

*edited: when i did this, i drained into a plastic container, so i could see the water inside. if you managed to get alota water into the tank, it might take a few tries. try placing a bottle under the tube coming out from the bottom of the bike if you try this. see if you can see 2 diff fluids in the bottle, like water bubbles. cuz they don't mix.

cool, good to know, cuz have headlight switch, fan switch, extre led switch. don't want to get busted. :angel:

wahaha, all we need to do now is find a bigass freezer to put the pulsars in :D

unscrew it and fuel came splashing out suddenly.

unplugged and plug in the spark plug connector.

tried to fire up the engine with choek on, success!

prolly later take it for a spin to remove the excess water that is still remaining.

thanks bro!

08) Change FS Mobil 1 Engine oil 1L ........................................$22.00($26.40 for P200 (during my first servicing dated 19/02/2010)

yes true bro that's correct ...

$22 is for 1L at UM ... since our bike P200 is using extra 0.15L for the oil cooled .. so UM round up to make it 0.2L ..

that is 0.10L = $2.20

that is why your bill is $26.40 .. :p

remember I told you to get 1L and keep at home .. whenever you want to change EO bring a small bottle for the extra top up .. :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

unscrew it and fuel came splashing out suddenly.

unplugged and plug in the spark plug connector.

tried to fire up the engine with choek on, success!

prolly later take it for a spin to remove the excess water that is still remaining.

thanks bro!

np bro, glad it was of help!

if you're riding it later and the bike starts to jerk when at a constant throttle, means still have water leftover. might have to do it again to clear it out. or just ride as per normal, eventually the water will burn off.

SBT #1149 Price List

tyrtok might wan to tilt ur bike towards to where the fuel lever is.. mayb water might have been left on the other side of the tank.. cuz our tank design is slightly separated in the middle.. so water might b on the other side of the tank too.. juz my 2cts.. =)

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Eunice's 21th Birthday Party Bash.

Venue : Aloha Loyang Bungalow 12

Time: anything from 1800hrs

Date: 28th Feb

I welcome all interested pulsarian to join me in celebrating my gf's party.

PLease confirmed ur attendance. Those i miss out, feel free to put in .

1)Lindavw - confirmed

2) Solar

3) Suvespa

4) Lanzer - Confirmed

5) Breadman - confirmed

6) Totalpet -comfirmed

7) O'ren

8) SilverBoi

9) AlvinYan -Might not be able to come cos of exam on Mon

10) glzco

11) Katana999 - got exam on monday but still mus give face =) i come for a while =))

12) Sc gaban

Roughly what time you guys arriving?

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

maybe we can share and buy a present for her..?

guess we cant just go w/o a present right? at least also must buy a fruit basket right? :cheeky:

1) totalpet

2) Uknight

3) breadman

4) lindavw

5) Alvinyansg

6) katana999

7) lanzer

Hey twin bro i also got exams om monday! haha mid sem sia... i going for a while only come along la =)

I m in.......

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

hi pulsar pro's do you'll have a site or blogspot for this group?? cuz u'll have valuable info in here but all scattered through out the whole thread n need to browse the whole thread to find... :(

dont quote me if you get busted. :p

i only visited one center be4... and maybe it's just that the guy is more laid back. my whole inspection was done within 3-5 mins. :lol:

肥仔七åƒå·

dont quote me if you get busted. :p

i only visited one center be4... and maybe it's just that the guy is more laid back. my whole inspection was done within 3-5 mins. :lol:

no worries :angel:

been to one of them before, also quite relak and fast. and there was no one around. teh tech check already then go limkopi. lol.

SBT #1149 Price List

hi pulsar pro's do you'll have a site or blogspot for this group?? cuz u'll have valuable info in here but all scattered through out the whole thread n need to browse the whole thread to find... :(

previously we tried too and almost done but somehow out of a sudden it hang ..

I can't link the website here as it is not OFFICIAL yet ..

we are waiting for our busy O'Ren to come back from her overseas working trip to finalise her project here with us ... she has done lots of efforts compiling the data and info in this thread... hehee but she too now MIA now ... a very busy lady :cheeky:

to be honest .. it is not easy to get volunteers to do a job .. only those who have PASSION will sacrifice to manage the job .:angel:

... any takers? :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

@mjbs64 great! i hope the website will be done soon! so it will easy to get all the info in a few clicks!! good luck on the site SBT! considering to get a p200 soon n will join u guys!

Zzzz dropped my bike again today because lost cash card/ezi-link ERP card not accepted at airport and reverse backwards hit hump and drop on right side...

Anyway... When I dropped my bike today and the previous time, got petrol leak out... How come??? Fuel cap loose?

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

Zzzz dropped my bike again today because lost cash card/ezi-link ERP card not accepted at airport and reverse backwards hit hump and drop on right side...

Anyway... When I dropped my bike today and the previous time, got petrol leak out... How come??? Fuel cap loose?

carb overflow only.. nothing much.. don worry.

anyway got see any nice present?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

1) totalpet

2) Uknight

3) breadman

4) lindavw

5) Alvinyansg

6) katana999

7) lanzer

Guys, so how? all packet red packet?

anyone wanna to meet together there and go in together? like 7pm?

1)totalpet

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

1) totalpet

2) Uknight

3) breadman

4) lindavw

5) Alvinyansg

6) katana999

7) lanzer

1)totalpet

2) breadman

meet where?

1) totalpet

2) Uknight

3) breadman

4) lindavw

5) Alvinyansg

6) katana999

7) lanzer

anyone wanna to meet together there and go in together? like 7pm? Maybe like opp NTUC chalet the big open carpark?

1)totalpet

2) breadman

meet where?

Maybe like opp NTUC chalet the big open carpark?

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

1) totalpet

2) Uknight

3) breadman

4) lindavw

5) Alvinyansg

6) katana999

7) lanzer

1)totalpet

2) breadman

meet where?

i c if i can make it at 7pm

if i can't then will c u guys at the chalet itself

got a few places to go before going down later

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE