ok guys 20 MAR 2010 going for JB pumping trip + makan session as always ^^

JB MAKAN + PUMPING TRIP!! 20/3/10

TIME: 11pm Meet up

TIMEOUT: Ard 1-2am

1. Katana999

2. Nemesis

3. Alvinyansg

4. Glzco

Come on join in man!! if ok maybe i will extend this to the sym people too if everyone's fine with it

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Glzco,

u install the HIR already?

if so, how is it?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

comment on UM's IRC tire [thai].

using for my rear abt a mth. raining season again..

UM;s IRC tire think using quite hard compound compair to dunlop and brigestone.

Dry still okie.. Wet on the road still fine.. but mscp's wet floor throttle abit also rear abit fishtail liao[have to put two legs down as crashbar]. after knowing the tire compound, nw raining even on the road also don have so much confidence OTR liao..

thinking of selling that tire and go jb change dunlop better.

anyway think IRC tire will last much longer than dunlop as IRC is harder to warm up.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Dry still okie.. Wet on the road still fine.. but mscp's wet floor throttle abit also rear abit fishtail liao[have to put two legs down as crashbar]. after knowing the tire compound, nw raining even on the road also don have so much confidence OTR liao..

anyway think IRC tire will last much longer than dunlop as IRC is harder to warm up.

true, wet roads r not 100% gripable, i olmost skied at first lane around kje wen i jam brake in d morning otw 2 work last wk, dat time raining. ka-nina, d fron car suddenly swerf 2 d left without signaling. i wish cars like dat would detonate automaticaly. hehehe. anyways, those with irc tyres, just be carful on wet roads espcialy on d mscp n other similar surfaces. at least irc is beter den d stock ones.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Glzco,

if so, how is it?

nope.. i haven install yet.. hah.. i bought the hella horns the other time.. i also haven install.. i plannin to wait until my insurance claims come n go le den i go install evtin at one go.. haha.. so gotta wait before i can tell u anitin.. :cheeky: anyway.. ytd was a good trip.. shld have alot more ppl.. hungry for more already.. nemesis suggested geylang smokeless bbq nxt time.. anyone interested?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Glzco,

if so, how is it?

true, wet roads r not 100% gripable, i olmost skied at first lane around kje wen i jam brake in d morning otw 2 work last wk, dat time raining. ka-nina, d fron car suddenly swerf 2 d left without signaling. i wish cars like dat would detonate automaticaly. hehehe. anyways, those with irc tyres, just be carful on wet roads espcialy on d mscp n other similar surfaces. at least irc is beter den d stock ones.

and i was tinkin abt changing to IRC tyres.. hmmm.. mayb dunlop would reali b better... anyway.. how much to change to dunlop for rear tyre? i cant rem already.. :dozed:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

i feel IRC tyres are good enuf le. my previous stock tyres would skid even on normal roads.. irc is gripping really well on roads even when wet.

i agree that carpark floors are still slippery, but manageable if you go into the carpark aware of the floor condition.

i feel IRC tyres are good enuf le. my previous stock tyres would skid even on normal roads.. irc is gripping really well on roads even when wet.

i agree that carpark floors are still slippery, but manageable if you go into the carpark aware of the floor condition.

ur is compair with stock tires and IRC

but mine is dunlop and IRC.

maybe too used to using good tires. :cheeky:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

u rich ma hahahahha

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

lol no la.. ah pet is lacer ma... i am old unkle ride slowly.. no need so good grip. long lasting tyres with ok grip to help me save precious money is more impt :)

Makan @ JB PERLING

DATE: 23/3/10

TIME: 2000hrs

Meeting Venus : GP ESSO

Time moving off : 2015HRS

Speed: 100-110km/h (SYM speed) 90km/h( Pulsar speed)

Distance to and fro : ~60km

INterested party please sms me @ 82888807

Who is interested ?

1)Nemesis

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Makan @ JB PERLING

Who is interested ?

1)Nemesis

r u sure syms 100-110km/h is pulsars 90km/h? cos dat time i chased bro virus with his sym at 105km/h my speed, i still cant catch him. n he said hes riding at 120km/h at his speed.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Makan @ JB PERLING

Who is interested ?

1)Nemesis

:sian::sian::sian:

just when i can make it

i fell down the stairs and sprained my ankle:sian::sian::sian:

now bike parked in camp dunnot untik when

sianz

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Means DUnlop tyres better? UM got sell?

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

u rich ma hahahahha

lol no la.. ah pet is lacer ma... i am old unkle ride slowly.. no need so good grip. long lasting tyres with ok grip to help me save precious money is more impt :)

not rich or wat. but more safety more confidence on bike and taking corners

anyway will not cost to much extra $$ also.

TEST WATER: anyone interested in my IRC size 110 tires selling $60 inculde mounting on bike?

ya.. donno UM selling or not.

most bikeshop should have, but price donno la.. :cheeky:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i enquired about it last month or so at UM only carry IRC and BATTLAX. If im not wrong, JB Dunlop's are mostly thailand made..not those GP ones..i came across unique motorsports thread..they sellin Dunlop TT900 GP's and also the thai made..maybe u could check them out..im sure other shops are sellin them too..

I went down to UM to make some repairs/replacements. Here's the price for items...

P200:

1 side crash bar: $15

Foot rest metal piece: $3

Handle bar: $35 (didn't change), $15 for labour

Changed EO too...

I was recommended Bridgestone BattleAx tires, front back was quoted $220 or $230... Made in Japan

Haven't changed yet, low on funds so next time

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

its all in the mind la.

FYI my front tayar is stock after 3yrs 4months hahahahaha still kupping corner better than nehnehsis ok hahahahaha.

i think u wear race suit then corner surely irc MRF dunlop battalax or sotong tires feel the same la hahahaha.

still i support dunlop... y leh? cos msia boleh ma muz spend some money in msia so the petrol price wun go up hahahaha.

totalpet - try michellin... not bad.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

May Day @ Kukup (2D1N Stay)

Date : 1st to 2nd May 2010 (Saturday to Sunday)

Cost : SGD$50/Pax (tentative)

Closing Registration Date : 10/04/10

Accommodations : 6 Bedrooms with 3 double Decker Beds each

Facilities : A living room (air-con with computerized karaoke system and DVD player) c/w 4 toilets

Programs:-

* Karaoke

* Mahjong

* Movies

* Card games

* Boat ride to visit Kelong/Pu Kukup

* Fireworks (can be arrange)

* Shopping for tibits

ANyone interested ?

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

May Day @ Kukup (2D1N Stay)

Date : 1st to 2nd May 2010 (Saturday to Sunday)

Cost : SGD$50/Pax (tentative)

Closing Registration Date : 10/04/10

ANyone interested ?

Aiya I want to go, but I'll be having reservist... :(

Riding in or taking coach?

Most likely riding in :)

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

Bro....

Rear sprocket 37 is only meant for single rider with no pillion and rider must be average weight.

Under RPM will cause great stress to the gear and engine. please be caution.

HEY BROS!

i have some questions to clarify la. lol. cos i read n read alot of information but still cannot decide. anyway, if u all rmb me, last month i got accident then i posted here for help. thanks cookie monster for ur offer to help me and nemesis too. =)) i got my ride repaired and it's fine now. =D :angel:

1st: nemesis u say this above setting for the gear ratio is dangerous then which is ur recommended front/rear gear ratios? mmm. i'm looking for max fuel consumption but not w/o any pick up la. lol. i seldom have pillion.

i am using stock spockets now la. so..

i know that the fuel consumption is also depends on ur RPM. so what's the best RPM to ride? at 7 ah? :cheeky:

i pump v-power petrol at JB last sunday night. then this week i clocked 300km+ my fuel indicator is at the last 3bars liao. >.

and one last thing... my RPM needle is not at 0 when off engine. it's at 1. LOL. HOW AH? can adjust myself or must bring to shop??? aiyo so mafan and irritating la! :dot: and the fuel indicator is very irritating also. keep going low den fill up den low again. walao display low even when my tank is half filled. how???? HAHA. thanks all... mmm..

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

HEY BROS!

i have some questions to clarify la. lol. cos i read n read alot of information but still cannot decide. anyway, if u all rmb me, last month i got accident then i posted here for help. thanks cookie monster for ur offer to help me and nemesis too. =)) i got my ride repaired and it's fine now. =D :angel:

1st: nemesis u say this above setting for the gear ratio is dangerous then which is ur recommended front/rear gear ratios? mmm. i'm looking for max fuel consumption but not w/o any pick up la. lol. i seldom have pillion.

i am using stock spockets now la. so..

i know that the fuel consumption is also depends on ur RPM. so what's the best RPM to ride? at 7 ah? :cheeky:

i pump v-power petrol at JB last sunday night. then this week i clocked 300km+ my fuel indicator is at the last 3bars liao. >.

and one last thing... my RPM needle is not at 0 when off engine. it's at 1. LOL. HOW AH? can adjust myself or must bring to shop??? aiyo so mafan and irritating la! :dot: and the fuel indicator is very irritating also. keep going low den fill up den low again. walao display low even when my tank is half filled. how???? HAHA. thanks all... mmm..

how ah? den cry lor.

well, go UM n ask wat size ur current spoket is. dun use v-power for petrol. d additive is too strong it eats up ur diaphram slowy. u can use shell 95 or any other petrol. u can olso use diesel.. provided if ur brain is malfunction. :)

spoc front 15 rear 37 is fine wif single rider n wif a pillion who is light weight. if u often pillion n u want slightly more pickup, use rear 38-39- front 15 setting. if u wana change d spoc, change d chain as well.

how ah? den cry lor.

well, go UM n ask wat size ur current spoket is. dun use v-power for petrol. d additive is too strong it eats up ur diaphram slowy. u can use shell 95 or any other petrol. u can olso use diesel.. provided if ur brain is malfunction. :)

spoc front 15 rear 37 is fine wif single rider n wif a pillion who is light weight. if u often pillion n u want slightly more pickup, use rear 38-39- front 15 setting. if u wana change d spoc, change d chain as well.

ok.. besides crying? the needle can adjust right?

den the RPM? keep it below 7?

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

ok.. besides crying? the needle can adjust right?

den the RPM? keep it below 7?

Idling rpm keep it around 1.2., abt ur needle issue u gota ask d mech to rectify it. i tink some little wiring issue. for mine, wen i rech around rpm 8, my needle starts to run amok abit. ask d mech, he said some wiring issue. i didnt change d whole meter, just leave it as it is. if d mech recomends u to change d meter, den u can start crying again :angel:

Bro Cookie_Monster

just wondering, do you bring in this spare parts?

Most of the Indon Pulsarians recomend this?

Can get your contact and ask for the price too?

Looks promising and many colours to choose also ... :thumb:

http://www.sinnob.com/product.php?id=1

sinnob sproc set.jpg

gear-b.jpg

DynoNinja250.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!