Relax brother, slowly but surely one day you will achieve what you want.

Dont give up brother.

2003 i took my class 2B TP 3 times i failed. I gave up no $$$ somemore my PDL and school booklet expired at CDC. Still schooling full time at one of the local institutions.

2006 i graduated and join the work force. saved enough money to take my class 2B license starting from scratch at SSDC this year.

5 years i waited for license liao and to own a bike.

You can do it bro.

yearh.. maybe you're right...

if god wills.. i will have my own.. even if it takes my age...

Arsenal

"..By far the greatest team.."

Dont give up brother.

2003 i took my class 2B TP 3 times i failed. I gave up no $$$ somemore my PDL and school booklet expired at CDC. Still schooling full time at one of the local institutions.

2006 i graduated and join the work force. saved enough money to take my class 2B license starting from scratch at SSDC this year.

You can do it bro.

yearh.. maybe you're right...

if god wills.. i will have my own.. even if it takes my age...

Arsenal

if desperation arises, there is always BanHockHin. Rent a cheap vespa for work, gain invalueble on the road experiences. then purchase your favourite bike.

chill. there is no rush.

`LEK `LU, AWAL LAGI!

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

That box in the headlight assembly, i wonder what its called.

I believe that on my bike, that box is faulty.

after removing the headlight assembly

14 GOD DAMNED SCREWS TO REMOVE!

to check wiring, i came to the conclusion that that box is the faulty one making my headlight screwy.

problems:

1. high beam indicator always on

2. high beam dim

3. headlight becomes dim instead of going to off when switch is at the off positions

bulb confirm not faulty. it is also highly unlikely that both my LHS and RHS switches, as well as my speedometer is faulty.

i wonder whats the name of that box anyway... i doubt that its the CDI, being its strange location at the headlight assembly.

did i mention that removing the 14 screws just to open up the headlight assembly is a total, royal pain in the ass?

-_-;

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

That box in the headlight assembly, i wonder what its called.

I believe that on my bike, that box is faulty.

after removing the headlight assembly

14 GOD DAMNED SCREWS TO REMOVE!

to check wiring, i came to the conclusion that that box is the faulty one making my headlight screwy.

problems:

1. high beam indicator always on

2. high beam dim

3. headlight becomes dim instead of going to off when switch is at the off positions

bulb confirm not faulty. it is also highly unlikely that both my LHS and RHS switches, as well as my speedometer is faulty.

i wonder whats the name of that box anyway... i doubt that its the CDI, being its strange location at the headlight assembly.

did i mention that removing the 14 screws just to open up the headlight assembly is a total, royal pain in the ass?

-_-;

Bro... ur rectificer (dun how to spell) is faulty... the thing is located under the seat Right hand side, side flaring ( near to tailight)... u will see a metal piece with two screw. that the one giving problem...

will cost u 48buck to replace that...

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Bro... ur rectificer (dun how to spell) is faulty... the thing is located under the seat Right hand side, side flaring ( near to tailight)... u will see a metal piece with two screw. that the one giving problem...

will cost u 48buck to replace that...

eh? for all that i know, the rectifier's job is to serve as an AC-DC adapter, supply power to the electricals and charge the batteries.

and if the rectifier is faulty, how would the batteries still provide power? it should be fully discharged by now.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

eh? for all that i know, the rectifier's job is to serve as an AC-DC adapter, supply power to the electricals and charge the batteries.

and if the rectifier is faulty, how would the batteries still provide power? it should be fully discharged by now.

Bro...Dun worry painstaking troubleshoothing has been done on this problem...The results points to the rectifier...Change it :)

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

Dont give up brother.

You can do it bro.

respect your determination!

肥仔七åƒå·

ATTN: ALL PULSAR RIDERS!!!

With regards to this thread. Here's a summary of whats and hows.

• Singapore Big Bike Fest 2008
  • Convey to Kallang Leisure Park either from ECP or West Coast
  • $15 for a lot of freebies like helmet bag, tee shirt, iron-on patch, 1 free drink and vouchers (Can be FOC if you don't want all this.)
  • on 2-3 Aug (Sat and Sun)
  • 2 full day event but you are free to leave anytime.
  • Pillion allowed.
  • Open to all class/made/models of bikes.
  • Can see alot of nice bikes, babes and there will be performing of stunt
  • Good to gain some convey experience locally.
  • Local renowned brand names will also be setting up promotion booths for sale of merchandises.
  • Stand a chance to win over cash and prizes worth $3000 + a front cover coverage on a magazine.

REGISTRATION ENDS ON NEXT FRIDAY (250708) 2359 HOURS.

Official Website : http://www.singaporebikefest.org/index.htm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyone interested to join?

1) wjyx

2) warhorse6901

Good job bro,

I think this will be a good opportunity to let other knoe the our club... please con't coordinate this project. thanks

Nemesis_5k

as usual... normal outing all viewing mode. once DIY, then all will start to post. :sian:

lindavw... wanna go? maybe can find your "gf" there.

what abt the new pulsar riders? p200 riders?

肥仔七åƒå·

eh? for all that i know, the rectifier's job is to serve as an AC-DC adapter, supply power to the electricals (Headlights) and charge the batteries.

I know it sound weird... but somehow pulsar rectifier is also link to the headlight. We have done painstalking troubleshooting on this... and that the result we get...

try disconnect the rectifier and u know what i mean. the headlight is totally out.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Anyone interested to join in the convey for SNIGAPORE BIKES FEST?

Kindly please put ur nick and pm WJYW ur detail below.

Name / Nick / Bike Plate No. / Con. no. / with; w/o pillion / T-shirt size

1) Jason / wjyx / FBA2497H / 91129301 / wo pillion / XL

2) Alfian / warhorse6901 / FBC7895Z / 98443811 / with pillion / L

3)NEMESIS_5k

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Bro... 1st thing 1st.... Please forgive me for what i about to post

No worries. Everyone's entitled to voice his opinion, as long as it's not religiously or racially offensive. Let's agree to disagree.

1st, from ur msg... u are not a tactical person but full of negative comment. Our dear kid here is desperate to get a pulsar and yet, again and again u given him negative comment. Just like rubbing salt into the wound.

Yes, I sound negative. My intention: to give the real picture. Sometimes, the truth hurts. That's life. Up to individual whether to accept or deny it.

BY nature, he can dun even give a damn to our comment and get other bike than pulsar. Since he is so sincere in getting pulsar. the least WE senior can do is help him out within our limit.

My comments apply to getting all bikes in general, not just specifically Pulsar.

2nd, the way you have post, sound like UM is those greedy business people who have no room for compassion. All they want is MONEY. IN that case, Bro... you are totally wrong.

Yes, UM has compassion. There's a repaired UG3 idling in the Bajaj Service Ctr cos the owner can't afford the repair bill. UM agreed to hold on to the bike till the owner can pay up as long as he pays the mthly installment. They may not be greedy business people, but they're still business people nonetheless. People do business to make $. Otherwise, none of us would complain abt the cost of spare parts.

3rd, I have requested that once there is a trade-in 2nd hand bike, they will let me knoe in first hand. than i will quickly contact mastera to go see the bike... dun forget... once a bike is being trade-in, they will take awhile to fix the bike and before they sent for resale. during this time.. who will bring hardcore cash to buy a not yet-refix bike?

If no one will buy a not-yet-refixed bike, y take Mastera to see it? Is he gonna pay a deposit to book the bike in advance? When the bike is fixed, can he afford to buy it? Or when he can afford it, can u guarantee the bike will still be there waiting for him?

MOST OF his school mate who got class 2b got bike and how will his class mate say about him ?

U're saying he should get a bike cos his frens have bikes? So his frens won't talk abt him? To save face? Correct me if I misintepret u. But if that's wat u meant, then sorry to say that's the worst advice to give.

Even when come to modilfication of bike, owner have the rite to chose wat they want to install. what we can advise is the pro and cons. there is no way we can obstruct them to install what they want.

That's wat I did - gave my opinion, just like u gave ur opinion. My philosophy is simple - wat u do with ur $ or bike is up to u.

Bro.. SERIOUSLY speaking... you need to start to think positivity and post positve comment.it also applied to ur view on pulsar

If I view Pulsar negatively, I wouldn't have bought it in the 1st place. Or I would have traded it in for 2A bike the same day I got my 2A licence.

The worst rider, i have ever known also had start taking step forward to conquer his worst fear. Bro.. i blieve u can do it also.

Conquer wat fear of mine? Fear of riding like u? To quote u, "Rider can use it to their own liking", so I like the way how I use and ride my Pulsar, thank u very much. For u, different lah. But dun expect everyone to ride like u. Or think that those who ride conservatively do so out of fear.

Bro... u may be offended by what i have post. U can blame me for not giving you any respect. I accept. MY apologize. But i cannot simply ignore ur negative comment any longer that why i reply it.

Like I said at the beginning, no worries. I'm cool. Hope same with u. No offence and no hard feelings k?!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Bro Mastera, if u want my advice, I just have 1 simple one for u. Concentrate on the 1 thing that's within ur control. That is saving up to not just buy a bike, but to keep and maintain it. Thinking of all the IFs and BUTs, or wat other people have that u dun, is not gonna change anything. It'll only make u sad, despair, hopeless and feel like giving up.

Simple (and painful) fact is, no $ no talk. Wat's the pt. of thinking abt the availability of ur dream black 2nd-hand UG2 now when u can't afford to buy it now? Dun wori, once u have the $, there'll be a bike for u somewhere somehow. Hope u get wat I'm trying to say

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Then spare a thought for our poor Lindavw who had to do the same when helping to install the alarm on 4-5 UG3s :cheeky:

what abt the new pulsar riders? p200 riders?

The 1st P200 rider who attends Pulsar DIY / meet-up session and let me test-ride his P200 will get a 1L bottle of Maxima Maxum 4 Extra 15W20 premium engine oil FOC from me!

Any takers? :cheeky:

No worries. Everyone's entitled to voice his opinion, as long as it's not religiously or racially offensive. Let's agree to disagree.

Yes, I sound negative. My intention: to give the real picture. Sometimes, the truth hurts. That's life. Up to individual whether to accept or deny it.

My comments apply to getting all bikes in general, not just specifically Pulsar.

Yes, UM has compassion. There's a repaired UG3 idling in the Bajaj Service Ctr cos the owner can't afford the repair bill. UM agreed to hold on to the bike till the owner can pay up as long as he pays the mthly installment. They may not be greedy business people, but they're still business people nonetheless. People do business to make $. Otherwise, none of us would complain abt the cost of spare parts.

If no one will buy a not-yet-refixed bike, y take Mastera to see it? Is he gonna pay a deposit to book the bike in advance? When the bike is fixed, can he afford to buy it? Or when he can afford it, can u guarantee the bike will still be there waiting for him?

U're saying he should get a bike cos his frens have bikes? So his frens won't talk abt him? To save face? Correct me if I misintepret u. But if that's wat u meant, then sorry to say that's the worst advice to give.

That's wat I did - gave my opinion, just like u gave ur opinion. My philosophy is simple - wat u do with ur $ or bike is up to u.

If I view Pulsar negatively, I wouldn't have bought it in the 1st place. Or I would have traded it in for 2A bike the same day I got my 2A licence.

Conquer wat fear of mine? Fear of riding like u? To quote u, "Rider can use it to their own liking", so I like the way how I use and ride my Pulsar, thank u very much. For u, different lah. But dun expect everyone to ride like u. Or think that those who ride conservatively do so out of fear.

Like I said at the beginning, no worries. I'm cool. Hope same with u. No offence and no hard feelings k?!

Bro Mastera, if u want my advice, I just have 1 simple one for u. Concentrate on the 1 thing that's within ur control. That is saving up to not just buy a bike, but to keep and maintain it. Thinking of all the IFs and BUTs, or wat other people have that u dun, is not gonna change anything. It'll only make u sad, despair, hopeless and feel like giving up.

Simple (and painful) fact is, no $ no talk. Wat's the pt. of thinking abt the availability of ur dream black 2nd-hand UG2 now when u can't afford to buy it now? Dun wori, once u have the $, there'll be a bike for u somewhere somehow. Hope u get wat I'm trying to say

heys roadrunner... i take every of your advice into account.. and never in my time reading your post i've ever been disappointed in it... the way you said it its totally 98% true of what I am currently facing right now...

although there's some hard facts.. I have to accept it.. face it like a real person.. yearh.. getting a vehicle is easy... but the post-mortem of it.. especially maintaining it .. its hell of a big sh!t to carry...

neverthenless.. i respect you ... one of those direct and straightforward answers ...

by the time i can get class 2... i will still be a non-rider... trust me.. i can sense that coming...

to be honest i am real sad .. for not experiencing riding as fast as what other new birds who have just passed their TP... by the time.. i have my first very damn bike... i will be like the frog in the well...

hmm.. i think that ... i would be sticking to my "square one" if you guys still remember...

so now.. i think i just turn my focus to my haro bicycle ..

which has been with me for 4 years...

maybe all the savings that i keep for this damn ideal bike ... in repairing my bicycle's brakes and do some maintenance...

another honesty... i tend to get jealous when P-Platers rode their bikes..

either if its pulsar or any bikes..

but anyway... like you said...

No money no talk..

I guess I wont be talking any further details about having a bike from now on..

P.S

Nemesis and Roadrunner...

don't be enemies of argument just because of some damn useless kid urging to get a bike... i respect the both of you ... in terms of your post and opinion...

stay well pulsarians..

enjoy your day.

-Khai-

Arsenal

Anyone interested to join in the convey for SNIGAPORE BIKES FEST?

Kindly please put ur nick and pm WJYW ur detail below.

1) wjyx

2) Alfian

3)NEMESIS_5k

you got my nick WRONG. :slapforehead:

anyway something wrong with this forum. i swear i saw a few threads in this forum regarding the singapore bike fest just yesterday. but now i cant seem to access nor find any thread on it.

if till nearer date, those threads still cant be found in this forum, we will register with the organisers directly via their website. any questions, please feel free to ask.

肥仔七åƒå·

bro where u get ur sticker "slow riders live longer"?

I also wanna paste le.

One day can see ur bike? See your bike in the siggy very stylo le.

sure. i going to the singapore bike fest. if u go , can see :D

before that i better wash | wax again to avoid disappointing ppl :o

anyway the place to buy is juzzwheelz. alexandra village . where UM is situated.

cost me $5 to customise size and colour... kinda regret coz i wanted black background...o well...maybe hand itchy i go custom make 1 again :D

Bro... 1st thing 1st.... Please forgive me for what i about to post....

1st, from ur msg... u are not a tactical person but full of negative comment. Our dear kid here is desperate to get a pulsar and yet, again and again u given him negative comment.

Pulsar it self can be many type of classification .... Sport, touring or even street bike, work bike and transport bike. HOW the bike turn out is solely depend on the rider. I give u some example.... ASRI- sport pulsar, ME- touring pulsar, Lindavw, suvespa- street pulsar, the company "INTIAL"- working bike. SO no way, Pulsar is a solely a TRANSPORT bike. Rider can use it to their own liking. Even when come to modilfication of bike, owner have the rite to chose wat they want to install. what we can advise is the pro and cons. there is no way we can obstruct them to install what they want.

Bro... u may be offended by what i have post. U can blame me for not giving you any respect. I accept. MY apologize. But i cannot simply ignore ur negative comment any longer that why i reply it.

Nemesis_5k

i think each have thier own point . can see clearly both sides of argument from my pov.

i am kinda on roadrunner side. because he have to know the reality of it , thats $$$$$ makes the world goes round. no use just thinking and talking about wanting to have a pulsar.

to :mastera7x if u cannot afford a pulsar.. go get a phantom 150 first. it's very cheap .. only about $600 for a 1 yr + left to go bike.

or if u really really want a pulsar. even if u don't have parents support . u can get it if u work hard.. literally. go work. let me give u some idea.

every 3 mths there's pc show , there's alot job for a part timer. also sat sun funan and sim lim needs many promoter for various brand like canon or epson printer they give pretty good money. why i know? . coz i used to work in the IT area when i am in poly . thats where my money to buy my old bike came from :o

stop thinking just having 1 bike without having to work for it. u have to take the first step.

So regarding the Bike Fest, we are going as a group rite?? So may I know who is the one(group leader) going to register and when and how can I pass the money to?

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

for those who wanna know where i buy my stickers , actually they came from various place.

1. Juzzwheelz@alexandra village. very very high quality sticker , but price wise also abit more ex. if u want lasting sticker , go here. can customise your own colour and size there. choose from a wide range of stickers

2. sticker shop @ bendemeer. hard to describe this place. it's near a cross junction where going straight down will be LAB liao. ppl call this auntie shop if i not wrong. here also can customise own sticker . slightly cheaper then juzzwheels , good for customising those text stickers. they are good at it

3. Surprise!!! , it's a shop at bugis street. opposite of the sex toy shop .anyway "surprise" is not thier shop name hor lol . have to walk in further look to your left and walk in abit more. and hopefully u can find it. there have quite alot stickers , some are very nice and some high quality . good luck finding coz it's a maze there. hehe. got time i go and take picture to show.

just bought a new sticker on sat from here.

http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/94/dsc00837kh1.jpg

4. shop beside LAB. The colour starts fading after 1 mth exposure. and it's damn hard to peel off. avoid it. ( not recommended . warning ! low quality stickers) . the red aluminium screw i bought from there also starts fading knn .

Abt the durian trip...it turned out there were 4 pulsar tt went for the trip....

Nemesis, solar, Me and a Ger...Yessss ger!!!! Anyway shes joajas's wife..Nice effort...And not to mention a ger rider riding a spark and another riding a vespa...Pulsar guy rider onli three???Come on can be more rite???

Next trip cameron...upzzzzz???

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
for those who wanna know where i buy my stickers , actually they came from various place.

1. Juzzwheelz@alexandra village. very very high quality sticker , but price wise also abit more ex. if u want lasting sticker , go here. can customise your own colour and size there. choose from a wide range of stickers

2. sticker shop @ bendemeer. hard to describe this place. it's near a cross junction where going straight down will be LAB liao. ppl call this auntie shop if i not wrong. here also can customise own sticker . slightly cheaper then juzzwheels , good for customising those text stickers. they are good at it

3. Surprise!!! , it's a shop at bugis street. opposite of the sex toy shop .anyway "surprise" is not thier shop name hor lol . have to walk in further look to your left and walk in abit more. and hopefully u can find it. there have quite alot stickers , some are very nice and some high quality . good luck finding coz it's a maze there. hehe. got time i go and take picture to show.

just bought a new sticker on sat from here.

http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/94/dsc00837kh1.jpg

4. shop beside LAB. The colour starts fading after 1 mth exposure. and it's damn hard to peel off. avoid it. ( not recommended . warning ! low quality stickers) . the red aluminium screw i bought from there also starts fading knn .

219 motorshop (the 1 near lavender mrt) got do customize sticker also.

quality and price wise... unknown. today after work actually wanna go 1... but half way heavy rain, no choice gotta head home instead.

肥仔七åƒå·

Agreed... :cheer:

Truth does hurt... but can kinda of be gentle about it ?? hahahaha

By actual caculation... the part is not expensive... is kinda of reasonable..

dun compare with old bike.. try compare to hali daveson... hahahaha... exculsive bike.

that cannot be explain clearly here... as u know what i have planned for him.

Kid talk... U and I being thru that stage... hahaha looking at it now... well we must admit we are old now... hahahahaha

hey hey hey.... the power of free will...

Aiyoh.... u bought that bike is due to the FC, rite ? but than hor... if u feel that ur bike is onli for transport than it for transport... to other is different mah...

Hahaha..... if everyone ride like me... die... but than i not expecting every one to ride like me, different rider exp different thing and gain road exp. differently... I just hope that, they can experince something totally different. the feel... the joy of riding, the joy of getting together for kopi session and the exp. that we can gain from riding...

that what this team is all about..... (refer to my next posting)

OF COURSE U COOLS.... if not u think i will spend my time posting all this comment to u ???hahaha....

:cheers: :cheers: :cheer: :cheer:

Because,

We are all BIKERS