i think engine.. mine about 5 yrs old i think. bought 2nd hand from someone..

The first pic.. the rims.. the blue color is it sticker? Did you do it urself?

yes DIY since I bought it .. till now looks good .. but will change soon to a slightly broader sticker ... quite easy lah to DIY. :p

For the sound thing on your bike ... best go UM and check.. my guess most probably the sound from the exhaust below your engine due to corrosion... hope so...:cheeky:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

i went to KL on 2nd April to meet with Malaysian NAZA BLADERS aka hyosung comet riders for a chit chat. most of them are riding GT250R.

bro :thumb: always enjoy looking at all ur photos n ur trips.. will commit myself to such trips soon wen i graduate from sch.. haha..:cheeky:

gaban .. why no? .. with your experience, you can guide them along ....

hahaha.. gaban is lone rider.. he in out m'sia like 23 hrs out of one day.. hahaha.. :angel:

something happen yesterday wen im omw bck to sg. i stopped by pagoh RSA to take a leak. i didnt realise i was walking towards d ladies toilet. just wen i was abt to enter....

bro dun anyhow huh.. lucky u din start ur business.. hahaha..:faint:

mjbs --> bro ur sticker whr u buy from? juzzwheels or lab? tt time i wanted to do i was quoted $35-45 lidat..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

some student play and dropped my bike today.

didnt realize until i found out that my cluth's angle was a bit off.

left front and red light pi z-yak, but still usable.

cosmetic issue aside....

clutch angle abit off, nid to get brand new. handle bar slightly off, but not noticeable. monitoring for EO leakage, really bad bad day.

clutch bar prolly have to get from UM, anyone know the price?

anyone have any lobang for front and rear lights(2pair) plus installation. local or jb better?

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

something happen yesterday wen im omw bck to sg. i stopped by pagoh RSA to take a leak. i didnt realise i was walking towards d ladies toilet. just wen i was abt to enter, i noticed dat ders alot of ladies around der n they were staring at me. i was wondering myself. den, after few seconds of thought, i shouted, "WAT D HELL! IM IN D GIRLS TOILET!!" i laughed to myself n quickly headed to d mens toilet. i think it was my exhaustion from d long journey. MUAAHAHAHA!!

Transformer spotted!! :cheeky:

cosmetic issue aside....

clutch angle abit off, nid to get brand new. handle bar slightly off, but not noticeable. monitoring for EO leakage, really bad bad day.

anyone have any lobang for front and rear lights(2pair) plus installation. local or jb better?

man that sux.. did you see who the students were? should make their parents pay for the damages man.. so unfair..

nope. when returning home, only notice when the clutch feeling feels weird.

upon checking, den i found out bout the dropped.

suck man, life suck.

no money liao still wanna drain my pocket.

been really suay recently.

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

cosmetic issue aside....

bro u think our pulsar can use rental or pro tapper handle bars..??kos my bike also handle bar bend due to accident...bt minor onni ah...

qifuat:angel:

2008-2011 Bajaj Pulasr 180 Ug2

2011-?? Yamaha 125Z

hahahahhahahhaha ...

Reminds me of ... AVATAR :thumb:

http://www.kk.org/streetuse/flinstonesbikes02gz1.jpg

http://www.kk.org/streetuse/flinstones1tq3.jpg

http://www.kk.org/streetuse/chinamil8.jpg

http://www.kk.org/streetuse/2632177998_37264b266a.jpg

more pictures to see .. http://www.kk.org/streetuse/archives/bikestrikes/

btw ... do you know what car Tarzan loves most? .. anyone :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

mjbs --> bro ur sticker whr u buy from? juzzwheels or lab? tt time i wanted to do i was quoted $35-45 lidat..

stickers so ex meh? ... truely I can't recall exact price I paid since long time already .. but I don't think I paid that much. Maybe different brand or size or customise one price differ .. not sure too... btw mine I think just normal one Racing Boy brand and I bought it at the shop next to Ah boy .. anyway will check at juzzwheels or 219 if I go there.. got something in mind to check with them :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

stickers so ex meh? ... truely I can't recall exact price I paid since long time already .. but I don't think I paid that much. Maybe different brand or size or customise one price differ .. not sure too... btw mine I think just normal one Racing Boy brand and I bought it at the shop next to Ah boy .. anyway will check at juzzwheels or 219 if I go there.. got something in mind to check with them :cheeky:

something in mind? must be got to do with transformers...hehehe..btw i ask them about whole bike sticker of "rockstar" design..whole bike includes body..IU unit..rim lining and all that jazz...$300..u guys think worth it or not?

but then im fickle about the design ley...rockstar like common and sounds corny..but doesnt sound too corny coz the rockstar is my bike..not me..hehehehe...

i want to pimp my ride! weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

bro u think our pulsar can use rental or pro tapper handle bars..??kos my bike also handle bar bend due to accident...bt minor onni ah...

i dont know much about handle bars..but rental is the one most scramblers use rite..with the sponge on it if im not wrong?..and its a wide type? i saw one post in this thread regardin handle bars..those long types etc...read bout the pro n cons..maybe u shuld check previous posts...:)

Wanna post a question here. When i ride my pulsar 200 at the speed of 97kmh, the rpm is like quite high and i'm afraid to go faster. Rpm is abt 7 when i travelled at the mentioned speed. What do i have to do to reduce the rpm when travelling at a higher speed?

Welcome to SBT ... :thumb:

here sre just for reference ... similar in your manual book

2nd and following servicing: around 2500km. 5000km, 7500km .. after that every 2500km

carburator: adjust/clean every 2500, 5000, 7500 (wash and clean every

10000km or depends if you feel different with your bike performance.)

EO: if you are using 20W50 EO .. next EO change around 5000km but if you are afraid and have money then around 3000km can change and check the colour and texture of your EO.. if it's still consider clean then next time every 5000km then change lah... and check EO level too .. top up when it's low (the icons on top right display will flash)

side note:

1: it will ocassionally appear when you ride in the rain .. no worries though... it's the down side of p200... just check your EO level.

2: P200 is 1.15L max ... 1.2L if you top up at UM cos they round up the price .. never top up more than 1.2L or you will have engine leakage like most pulsar out there ...

Plugs: check and clean often.. plugs change every 10000km but if every 5000km change if you have money .. do remember new and good sp can save 5% FC

Battery: check and top up water level if it's low ... Dry battery no need but advisable install volt meter to check battery power .. change when it's around 50% power no need to wait for the icons on display to flash.

Air Filter: check and clean during every servicing... contact cookie monster to have a pro tec good air filter .. stock one is just a normal sponge type.

Tyre: if you are a good and skill rider than no problem, if possible change the stock tyres .. i've seen FBD and even FBE plate bike have obvious 'tatoos' at the side tank and head cowling too..

Crash Bar: if possible install .. my bike drop 4X already (3x at ms cp and 1 outside) .. thanks to the crash bar and my side boxes too no scratches on my bike .. hehehe

hope this info helps ... it;s just some of many .. when times comes it's normal lah to have tear and wear ..:cheeky:

Hi Everyone I am a new Pulsar rider, has been the bike for about one month and I am very satisfy with the bike due to its super good fuel consumption. I was advice by the UM shop technician to do a servicing once every 2000km.

Does anyone know what is the cost of the servicing and is there any better shop to do it other than UM?

Thanks in advance.

Hi Everyone I am a new Pulsar rider, has been the bike for about one month and I am very satisfy with the bike due to its super good fuel consumption. I was advice by the UM shop technician to do a servicing once every 2000km.

Does anyone know what is the cost of the servicing and is there any better shop to do it other than UM?

Thanks in advance.

Welcome Welcome

do join us for our BTMO this coming Sat

servicing wise there has been a list posted few pages back that lists down the cost of the different parts w/o labour

for your basic servicing normally is change EO and maybe can take up the $6 servicing package

this will cost $16(if you change mineral oil) for P180

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Wanna post a question here. When i ride my pulsar 200 at the speed of 97kmh, the rpm is like quite high and i'm afraid to go faster. Rpm is abt 7 when i travelled at the mentioned speed. What do i have to do to reduce the rpm when travelling at a higher speed?

change ur whole spoket n chain. change to a front spoc size 15 n rear spoc size 37 or front 16 rear 38. either size, ur pickup will reduce slightly.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

anyone staying pasir ris or tampines can spare me p plate? :cheeky:

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

O' Ren ... get HELLA HORN :thumb: and horn them .. :lol::lol:

I horned a lorry driver yesterday evening. I'm in a one way lane, and this lorry decides to leave it's parking spot by the side of the road directly into the lane traffic WITHOUT CHECKING ANYTHING !! And I couldn't see him because another truck was parked behind it, blocking it from my sigh.

Good lesson for me: when there's a truck somewhere, always always assume there's gonna be something jumping out that you can't see.

So I horned at the lorry, and the driver when stopping at the junction starts making gestures of anger with his hands at me, through his rearview mirror. This is the second time i felt like leaving the bike and pick a fight with a driver. My pillion said I should've middle finger the lorry driver, but I don't feel like insulting or being rude to people, I just want them to at least acknoledge when they make a mistake ! This one takes off with absolutely no checks what so ever and when I horn him he gets mad ?! What's wrong with people ? I always apologize when I make a mistake on the road, to other users, I don;t see the problem with that, but some people it's like they don't give a damn at all, they almost kill you, then either pretend it didn;t happen or even worse, get angry at you for not being happy with them ! :faint:o_O:faint:

speaking of crash bar..i just DROP MY BIKE 20 minutes ago..omg!..now my crash bar has scratches on it. i drop my bike at ayer rajah food centre..wanted to come out of the parking lot..then my crocs sandals slippery when contact with those small drain metal plate...she drop on my left side..and i could smell petrol when picking up the bike...why ah? leaking? where leak?

worriessss...:cry:

It's normal that the bike would leak petrol when dropped, don't worry. (Happened to me a couple of time at the school, that's when I learned..). It's good you have a crash bar, afterall, you don't really care about the bar, more about the bike's parts. Make sure your clutch is OK, as well as your handle bar. Look on the left side of the bike for dents that will indicate where he bike took a hit from the fall.

My question for you is: why are you riding a bike wearing Crocs ?! Do you want to die ? :faint: Seriously... Slippers, crocs, sandals, you can;t ride a bike with that ! Today it made you slip and drop the bike, what if tomorrow, when you need to break or change gear, the shoes fail you again, and get you in harm's way ? Please, consider wearing proper shoes. Something that covers your feet entirely, that's fitting and holding properly. You can always put slippers in your bag if you want to walk around, but you should wear proper shoes or sneakers when riding, it's for your own safety and you will feel much more comfortable and in control of your bike !

Bro MJ, couldn't join last Sat night, I was in the Perhentians :angel:

I can volunteer to organize April BTMO, but I am not available this WE, only the WE of the 16th, would that still be OK ? I was thinking we could do something simple: gather somewhere, go for a long ride around SG, make a few stops for drinks and food, and back to meeting point for a session of sharing and bike tweaking/discussions/questions etc.. ?

Fellow pulsarians, let me know if this could work for you and I'll set it up :)

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

I horned a lorry driver yesterday evening. I'm in a one way lane, and this lorry decides to leave it's parking spot by the side of the road directly into the lane traffic WITHOUT CHECKING ANYTHING !! And I couldn't see him because another truck was parked behind it, blocking it from my sigh.

Good lesson for me: when there's a truck somewhere, always always assume there's gonna be something jumping out that you can't see.

So I horned at the lorry, and the driver when stopping at the junction starts making gestures of anger with his hands at me, through his rearview mirror. This is the second time i felt like leaving the bike and pick a fight with a driver. My pillion said I should've middle finger the lorry driver, but I don't feel like insulting or being rude to people, I just want them to at least acknoledge when they make a mistake ! This one takes off with absolutely no checks what so ever and when I horn him he gets mad ?! What's wrong with people ? I always apologize when I make a mistake on the road, to other users, I don;t see the problem with that, but some people it's like they don't give a damn at all, they almost kill you, then either pretend it didn;t happen or even worse, get angry at you for not being happy with them ! :faint:o_O:faint:=quote]

welcome to the world of the roads sis. dis is only a small fraction of wat is to come in d near future for your riding exp.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Hi fellow pulsarians..

Did you guys make any shirt for SBT?

Hi fellow pulsarians..

Did you guys make any shirt for SBT?

un4tunately no. it would be cool though to have one with a logo on it.

yeah.. can anyone design one? From what i know the gixxers have one..

d who? ...

bro u ride pulsar too and since when?

care to join in future meet ups? .. :cheeky:

i ride pulsar since last year march..bought second hand fm heng motors..=) sure y not..strangers are just friends we all haven't met yet...:cheeky:

qifuat:angel:

2008-2011 Bajaj Pulasr 180 Ug2

2011-?? Yamaha 125Z