Orleng, thanks a lot for taking the time to write all that down ! Very very useful and yes, that's what they explained to me at HOV.

Now the reason why I think I use more the rear brake is because I feel I have a better control over it. Maybe my foot can be more precise in pressure than my fingers (weird I know!), or maybe I feel the pedal better - when I use the front brake I'm usually either too light or too heavy on the braking.

But I am definitely working on changing my habits. I try to use the front brake as much as possible (my favorite is still engine brake - because I love the sound the engine makes :lol:), and I practice everytime I can remember.

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Bajaj Team Monthly Outing (BTMO) April 2010

Our BTMO is here ! More details to come soon, just check if you can be available on this date to join us !

Date: Saturday 17 April 2010

Time: 7pm 'till late in the night or whichever time you need to go back

Agenda:

Touring around Singapore (Itinerary to be published soon), with diner and drinks stops along the way :cheers:

At the end of the trip, we'll sit in a nice location to have kopi and discuss our beloved bikes, time for the newbies to ask all their questions and for the veterans to answer them :lol:

Who is this BTMO for ?

If you ride a Pulsar: it's for you !

If you don't have a Pulsar yet : It's for you too, just ask on the forum and someone will be happy to pillion you so you can get a closer look and feel of the bike. (If you have your license and want to try the bike, someone might even let you try their bike)(but not me because if you hurt it I'll have to kill you and dump your body in Rochor Canal)

If you have another type of bike: You're welcome too, we're riders first so we'd be happy to welcome you if you want to feel the late night breeze while riding with our brother(hem sister)hood !

Participants:

(##. Forum Nickname / With Pillion ? (Y/N) )

01. O'Ren / N - Organiser

02. Uknight / N - confirmed

03. Mjbs64 .. confirmed

04. Alvinyansg / N - confirmed

05. Nemesis .. compulsory

06. Lindavw .. compulsory

07. Breadman .. compulsory

08. Orleng .. compulsory

09. SC Gaban .. compulsory

10. Cookie_Monster .. compulsory

11. Aurthur_Chan .. compulsory

12. Glyzco .. compulsory

13. HVC .. compulsory

14. Gennosukes .. we invite you

15. speedaddict / N confirmed

16. tyrtok .. we invite you

17. satiah _85 .. we invite you

18. Markopolo .. we invite you

19. Santamalia .. we invite you

20. kckerk .. Avenger we invite you

21. baicidun .. we invite you

22. junjian .. we invite you

2 more days to BTMO.. anyone wanna spray rims with me?

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Bajaj Team Monthly Outing (BTMO) April 2010

Our BTMO is here ! More details to come soon, just check if you can be available on this date to join us !

Date: Saturday 17 April 2010

Time: 8pm 'till late in the night or whichever time you need to go back

Agenda:

Touring around Singapore (Itinerary to be published soon), with diner and drinks stops along the way :cheers:

At the end of the trip, we'll sit in a nice location to have kopi and discuss our beloved bikes, time for the newbies to ask all their questions and for the veterans to answer them :lol:

Who is this BTMO for ?

If you ride a Pulsar: it's for you !

If you don't have a Pulsar yet : It's for you too, just ask on the forum and someone will be happy to pillion you so you can get a closer look and feel of the bike. (If you have your license and want to try the bike, someone might even let you try their bike)(but not me because if you hurt it I'll have to kill you and dump your body in Rochor Canal)

If you have another type of bike: You're welcome too, we're riders first so we'd be happy to welcome you if you want to feel the late night breeze while riding with our brother(hem sister)hood !

Participants:

(##. Forum Nickname / With Pillion ? (Y/N) )

01. O'Ren / N - Organiser

02. Uknight / N - confirmed

03. Mjbs64 .. confirmed

04. Alvinyansg / N - confirmed

05. Nemesis .. compulsory

06. Lindavw .. compulsory

07. Breadman .. compulsory

08. Orleng .. compulsory

09. SC Gaban .. compulsory

10. Cookie_Monster .. compulsory

11. Aurthur_Chan .. compulsory

12. Glyzco / N - confirmed ( i said i'll see u all during BTMO! and my nick is glzco) hahaha..:faint:

13. HVC .. compulsory

14. Gennosukes .. we invite you

15. speedaddict .. / N confirmed

16. tyrtok .. /N most likely

17. satiah _85 .. we invite you

18. Markopolo .. we invite you

19. Santamalia .. we invite you

20. kckerk .. Avenger we invite you

21. baicidun .. we invite you

22. junjian .. we invite you

23. Lanzer / N .. no pulsar =P

who wanna meet first and go later? i gonna have trouble gg there alone. stayed at hg :3

curious, any potential jb trip after that? i nv pump at jb before, can someone bring me along(and back)?

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

I heard from my frenz saying that this coming sat there will be 2 major concert event held in indoor and national stadium. He say tat area kfc and leisure park will be affected as circle line just open that day as well. You guy might want consider re-arrange the location at kallang kfc ?

Edited by Gennosukes
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

tyrtok: can meet up with me first.. if u know how to go bedok.. cos im also not sure how to go there. haha. and ive never pumped at JB before...

btw, there's a workshop at SPC in Pasir Ris. Im not sure what brand of tires are good and cheap.. or should i change at UM... any help..

tyrtok: can meet up with me first.. if u know how to go bedok.. cos im also not sure how to go there. haha. and ive never pumped at JB before...

same, looking for fellow pulsarian who can lead :S

kinda scare too.

think going by kpe.

who wanna meet first and go later? i gonna have trouble gg there alone. stayed at hg :3

curious, any potential jb trip after that? i nv pump at jb before, can someone bring me along(and back)?

I think it's a good idea and would be happy to join too but I have to get up early on Sunday for a run so if it's not too late count me in !

I heard from my frenz saying that this coming sat there will be 2 major concert event held in indoor and national stadium. He say tat area kfc and leisure park will be affected as circle line just open that day as well. You guy might want consider re-arrange the location at kallang kfc ?

Oh.. Can anyone suggest a meeting point then ? I am not familiar enough with parking spots in SG that would allow a few bikers to gather.. Should we find a location in the east or is it ok to move the meeting point to central/west location ?

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

PS: I'm only going to JB if with fellow pulsarians. I saw how the checkpoint was there for bikes, not only the Malaysian waves are damn scary the way they ride through the corners and extra narrow lane (sometimes 2 of them side by side), but there's also quite a lot of traffic which mean people tend to be impatient and tired. So I don;t know how much you save by going to a JB petrol station compared to SG, but I'm not sure it's worth it in terms of hassle..

I think it's a good idea and would be happy to join too but I have to get up early on Sunday for a run so if it's not too late count me in !

Oh.. Can anyone suggest a meeting point then ? I am not familiar enough with parking spots in SG that would allow a few bikers to gather.. Should we find a location in the east or is it ok to move the meeting point to central/west location ?

need guidance form senior pulsarian though, dun know the procedures and roads in jb.i think parking lot may not be a problem.

8pm that period nt much Parking attendence, u could prolly park along the pavement, but keep a look out at all times. haha.

PS: I'm only going to JB if with fellow pulsarians. I saw how the checkpoint was there for bikes' date=' not only the Malaysian waves are damn scary the way they ride through the corners and extra narrow lane (sometimes 2 of them side by side), but there's also quite a lot of traffic which mean people tend to be impatient and tired. So I don;t know how much you save by going to a JB petrol station compared to SG, but I'm not sure it's worth it in terms of hassle..[/quote']

been there last week on foot.

saving wise is like 50%. if its a full tnak, u save around 14 SGD.

but i only hope to familiarize myself there, so that i can get shop for cheaper stuff over there.

arhaha

btw, there's a workshop at SPC in Pasir Ris. Im not sure what brand of tires are good and cheap.. or should i change at UM... any help..

imho if you are new to pulsar then wise to go to UM. There you can ask them questions while watching how they service your bike. You can approach Chris or Jason if they are not too busy and have them answer your doubts too. This way you will learn something new and it's worth the time and mileage spent. Knowledge is expensive! Once you've experienced with your bike then it's up to ypu lah to DIY or what ever you want to do with it .. it's your bike and your money. :cheeky:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Bedok? hahah

O'Ren ..

have you finalised the coming BTMO?

First point where? Time arrival and expectation to leave?

Route to take? Travelling speed?

Last point where exact location? Time arrival and leave?

Post up once all finalised .. try not to do last minute as it will create confusion.

I think first point stick to original plan at Kallang KFC.

Be it .. jamm, sardines or what ever .. we are bikers.

Last checkpoint, you need to get Nemesis to confirm and yes he MUST be compulsory. Tell him not to be too relax at his moon base with his sym. :cheeky:

My 2 cents only lah..

not sure too I can make it but I'll do my best to turn up at first point. :angel:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

I have not finalized the BTMO yet, sorry.

I am planning on updating everyone this evening when I'm back home.

I will contact Nemesis and ask for his attendance :)

Here is one of copy, few emails sent to me by our Indonesian Brotherhood Robert Yue to share with all of you who intend to upgrade in future ... :angel: [/color]

"I'm so excited to have meet new friend, especially Pulsar riders of Singapore. From what I read, you have done the correct step upgrading your Pulsar performance. First of all, the plug and play peripheral. You have choose the right brand. Protec is a good one, and I know one of the Protec team, they are reliable

Yes, the coils and the air filter. They won't exactly boost power and torque, but it will create better combustion and lighten the throttle as more oxygen let in to the intake

For spark plugs, I suggest you to find any NGK.

The best match for pulsar right spark plug is NGK CR9EGP, that is a resistance spark plug with high level temp. Really useful for low burn, which is exactly what we need because Pulsar's right spark plugs burn from 2000 to 6500rpm. If NGK CR9EGP is hard to find, you can use NGK CR8EGP, it is just has slight lower temp level.

For the left spark plug, NGK CR9EIX is the best, yes, it is Iridium. Iridium are a very good electricity conductors, and has very high temp resistancy. It is needed because Pulsar's left spark plugs burn from engine start to rpm limit. If CR9EIX is hard to find, you can use CR8EIX which is one step lower temp level.

Another spark plug brands that is known to have good performance for pulsar is Splitfire TP430C.

Don't use just any iridium spark plugs, cause not only material but also construction and built quality of the plugs affect its performance. Combined with the right coils, the spark plugs should do wonder.

I'm using NGK on both sides with Protec V3 with groundstrap, and I'm forced to adjust carburetor's main jet and slow jet for three steps higher. That means its now burning with better combustion inside.

Please do not worry about fuel consumption, because fuel consumption biggest factor are our riding style. If you keep on high performance riding and don't do any unecessary over-throttle, the fuel consumption will be still awesome.

Next, a racing coils need a good pair CDI. To exert a big voltage, the coils need big and constant supply of current, that is from CDI. It has been tested, with stock CDI, a good racing or even special engine coils (say, YZ 125) won't reach it's top performance. In Indonesia we use aftermarket CDI like BRT, REXTOR, CHEETAH POWER, sure there are a lot of brand of CDI in Singapore too. Choose the one with easy mapping tools, great durability, and constant current.

It is unimportant and a wrong understanding to have one with unlimiter, or just cheating your rpm limiter. The best stage of your engine is if you can achieve maximum power and torque on mid rpm (4000 to 6000). And not by dismissing the limiter to chase any so believed power in high rpm. The limiter protect your enggine from high rev side effects.

I don't know any of the engine regulation in Singapore, but I believe, extreme engine mods are only allowed for race only?

In Indonesia, we upgrade performance start from the engine itself to gain better result. Like doing Porting and Polishing for In / Ex. Bore ups, stroke ups, and even big valves. As stated by one of our modificator from Jogjakarta, only by doing the correct porting and polishing can boost up to 5HP.

Lastly, I believe the SINNOB package will do wonder compared to the stock sprocket, if you can afford the price, it is also bundled with high performance DID chain, which is good Pulsar have a good power, but fairly low power to weight ratio, so by using SINNOB sprocket you can expect a boost for the acceleration with very little sacrifice on top speed."

Really glad to know that there r actually modifications available for pulsar. Thought we have to stuck with the original setup.

I have also PMed cookie monster for his quotation now awaiting his reply, but i wish to get some feedback from users.

Have u tried those items stated above. I am very eager to know more.

Which item do u recommend, most value for money?

How much is the installation?

im currently using DID heavy duty gold chain with modified wave spocs. it costs me 80....ringgit. hehehe. :angel:

So we can used wave sprocket as alternative to our original? Encounter any problem so far? P200 using bigger sprocket compare to p180?

Hey hey, glad to see another adventurous one! xD

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

Really glad to know that there r actually modifications available for pulsar. Thought we have to stuck with the original setup.

I have also PMed cookie monster for his quotation now awaiting his reply, but i wish to get some feedback from users.

Have u tried those items stated above. I am very eager to know more.

Which item do u recommend, most value for money?

How much is the installation?

hey anyone knows how much the protec air filter costs? thinking of fixing it on.

satish_85 .. we don't really call it modification but purely enhancement to upgrade the performance ... you can contact Cookie_Monster for a free trial to feel it for your self.

Yes few of us are using the Protect accessories mentioned on my post. Except for the aftermarket CDI box, we just use CDI Reactor piggy back version .. as mentioned I think Cookie is the only one using aftermarket Cheetah Power Racing CDI box. I recomend you to opt for the Protect V3 wif ground strap .. that's the latest version. It is not recomended to use the after market Racing CDI together with the CDI Reactor piggy back .. Cookie will explain more if you really interested to know more and getting those items and once again yes I do recomend all those items ... try to pop by this BTMO and see the items :angel:

robbedzombie ... contact Cookie_Monster .. the air filter looks like knn air filter and much better than the stock one ... :angel:

pulsar6051 .... Congrates :thumb::thumb::thumb:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

anyway decided to sell my IRC rear tire size 110 for $55, will be changing my tire at SH@AGL on 10 april.

if still no one buy, think will be leaving it at the shop 1st.

anyway i posting here 1st to put pulsar ride to grab it 1st. b4 i put at garage

price neg.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

It is a black box situated below the tank, you need to lift up the tank to see it.

Below is aftermarket CDI .. I think Cookie_Monster using this for his bike :thumb:

http://i531.photobucket.com/albums/dd357/tekhot/CP400.jpg

"What is a CDI module or CDI box?

A CDI or Capacitor Discharge Ignition box is a small electrical device which consists of a small transformer, a charging circuit, a main capacitor, and triggering circuit. How it functions is this,

First, the transformer takes the normal 12 volts DC from your system and steps the voltage up to around 400 to 600 volts.

Then the current which has been increased, flows through the charging circuit to charge the main capacitor. Inside the charging circuit there is a rectifier which prevents the capacitor from discharging prematurely

Once the triggering circuit receives the triggering signal from the stator, the triggering circuit temporarily stops the charging circuit, allowing the capacitor to discharge it's stored energy very rapidly to the ignition coil.

Then the ignition coil can do it's job of once again stepping up the capacitor's discharge of around 400 to 600 volts up to around 40 kV at the spark plug! Once the capacitor discharges to the ignition coil, it repeats the process again and again." ... link http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_does_a_cdi_box_do

my cdi under my seat..y u all under tank??i bought already like tat aredi..

qifuat:angel:

2008-2011 Bajaj Pulasr 180 Ug2

2011-?? Yamaha 125Z

price neg.

not sold yet?

got try to sell at garage section?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787