bro.. gonna change both during my nxt servicing.. coils.. air filter.. cdi.. oh ya... i reali wan to get all of these man! oh in any case.. how does the protec v3 with ground strap compare with the normal protec? care to share?

the comparison for the Protec Racing Coils V3 with ground strap and older Protec

at 1.3k rpm : V3 = 38kv Older series = 36kv

at 5k rpm : V3 = 18kv Older series = 16kv

at 8k rpm : V3 = 22kv Older series = 20kv

I was adviced not change the original pulsar cdi since our stock cdi is a very good cdi ...

A good one, eh? Yes, it is. That means bajaj CDI itself are equipped with several ignition maps to match your throttling, rpm range, and speed stage.

remember the TRICS III ... .... :cheeky: :thumb:

for the protec v3 bad news ... hmmm idon't think you want to noe coz i'm now very sad when I noe about it :cry: but yet still laughing ... :lol: haha and can't wait to it .. :rolleyes::thumb:

info was sent to me by the PRIDES .. :angel: :thumb:

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

2mrw i should be free after 3pm..

ok i will check out the signboard later.. hopefully can appeal..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

depend on ur town council, some parts very easy to appeal; just give a valid reason will let u off, some really kns; give any reason also fine u.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

if it's the season parking case, just state the facts that you didn't know it's like that. first time bike owner, just got bike, not aware, thought white lot. 1st timer should be give chance la. the case i was quoting is on the legality forum in this board. some dude kena once, appeal, got off. then 2nd time try to appeal, but no go.

oh wait, what was your fine? 25 or 8? 25's for no season parking, 8's for no coupon.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

may i know how much does bajaj pulsar cost nw? i mean second hand and frm shop. roughly the price range.

Bro, I just sold my red pulsar200 to Looi's motor. Go check it out. Still in excellent condition....FBC plate...got nanoball inside the fuel tank and I also install a voltmeter.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

Bro, I just sold my red pulsar200 to Looi's motor. Go check it out. Still in excellent condition....FBC plate...got nanoball inside the fuel tank and I also install a voltmeter.

How much u sold it for? ••

if it's the season parking case, just state the facts that you didn't know it's like that. first time bike owner, just got bike, not aware, thought white lot. 1st timer should be give chance la. the case i was quoting is on the legality forum in this board. some dude kena once, appeal, got off. then 2nd time try to appeal, but no go.

oh wait, what was your fine? 25 or 8? 25's for no season parking, 8's for no coupon.

25 bucks.. I appealed once n got off on my 1st day with the bike.. Parking in a car lot.. Cos it was previously a bike lot n still got faded white line.. Don't know can get off now not.. But this time not same place like previously..

Who is going UM tomorrow morning? anyone? If you guys going tomorrow morning let me know..if you guys decided to go on wednesday..i anytime free..but tomorrow..morning only i free :)

Wed you off day or nite shift?

I'm ok on wed too as it will not be so rushing for me...

speedaddict .. issit ok with you on wed after 3?

.. hmm O'Ren can join us after 5 ..

Will be nice if we can go together and later go some place for makan too .... or even try archery if you are interested to try ... open to anyone who care to join in ... most welcome hahaha :cheeky:.

Btw .. during the end of btmo, solar bring up the archery session and interested to have another go ...

I'll book for a 3 hours session if you guys are interested.

Maybe we will do it on the Sunday afternoon outdoor session this time round and can go for dinner together after the hard and fun day of shooting.

During the last try out most of you came late so we can't fully utilized the workout. So do informed me if you are interested... :angel:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

You mean at Blk 2A Wlands Centre Rd ....t hen it's a YES

4 Pulsarians ... myself, solar, O'Ren and speedaddict. The other 6 Pulsarians went in JB. You were there or just passing by? :)

Yupp! Saw it there.. haha was eating there uh. If i'm not wrong, there were 2 silver, 1 blue, and 1 red right? Ahaha.

Wed you off day or nite shift?

I'm ok on wed too as it will not be so rushing for me...

speedaddict .. issit ok with you on wed after 3?

.. hmm O'Ren can join us after 5 ..

Will be nice if we can go together and later go some place for makan too .... or even try archery if you are interested to try ... open to anyone who care to join in ... most welcome hahaha :cheeky:.

Btw .. during the end of btmo, solar bring up the archery session and interested to have another go ...

I'll book for a 3 hours session if you guys are interested.

Maybe we will do it on the Sunday afternoon outdoor session this time round and can go for dinner together after the hard and fun day of shooting.

During the last try out most of you came late so we can't fully utilized the workout. So do informed me if you are interested... :angel:

so its wednesday? but i feel like goin later after work..hehe..tues n wed i off...like finally...weeeeeeeeeeeee!...archery? this sunday should be ok i think...where at? must wear wat? hehe...i virgin wanna pop the cherry :)

the comparison for the Protec Racing Coils V3 with ground strap and older Protec

at 1.3k rpm : V3 = 38kv Older series = 36kv

at 5k rpm : V3 = 18kv Older series = 16kv

at 8k rpm : V3 = 22kv Older series = 20kv

main parts btw e 2 r e same, but v3 entire cable is cover by shielding sleeve n has an add'l grounding strap tat reduce voltage noise.... currently mine r v3 n v1, mayb tml i can take some pic n post it here to compare....

I was adviced not change the original pulsar cdi since our stock cdi is a very good cdi ...

A good one, eh? Yes, it is. That means bajaj CDI itself are equipped with several ignition maps to match your throttling, rpm range, and speed stage.

remember the TRICS III ... .... :cheeky: :thumb:

bro u r correct, but tis switching btw maps r transparent to us.... even if tis function fail we oso can't tell cos it activate at diff throttle position.

imho, i thk stock cdi is good if u maintain at stock setup or minor mod, but if u replace ur sprocket or mod e engine whr thr is change in rpm range, e stock cdi will still treat it like normal but in fact u will wan ur pow curve to b delivered sooner or later. tis is whr a aftermarket cdi become useful by giving u e ability to edit ur pow band best part is u can pre program up to 2 map into it n trottle btw both, mine i called it smooth map n aggresive map... hehe. but if u program wrongly it will cause more harm than good tat y fr e begining i oni recommed cdi booster aka cdi reactor, even to my customers who used aftermarket cdi i do not teach em e programming.

for the protec v3 bad news ... hmmm idon't think you want to noe coz i'm now very sad when I noe about it :cry: but yet still laughing ... :lol: haha and can't wait to it .. :rolleyes::thumb:

info was sent to me by the PRIDES .. :angel: :thumb:

bro u still hav e address to e shop tat sell raincoat at jurong east? i remember u recommended quite good rite? almost 100% rain proof.... keep on raining heavily recently mine no longer water proof.... time to change

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

bro u still hav e address to e shop tat sell raincoat at jurong east? i remember u recommended quite good rite? almost 100% rain proof.... keep on raining heavily recently mine no longer water proof.... time to change

haha.. I did not say almost 100% ley for rain armour jacket ...

I just stated ok ok .. the good thing is the armour, I did feed back to them on the water resistant should be improved and on which area the water leak through.

RS Taich Dry Master is near 100% water proof.

Overall it's a good rain jacket.The down side is..it occupied the full space in your side box compare to RS Taichi Dry Master.

I can fit 3 - 4 Dry Master in one side box if I'm afford too and not to mentioned maybe 5 pairs of Dry Master X Compact ... hahahha

Check the price first and if the price is $100 or more, then I recomend you to get RS Taich Dry Master $140 and if you can afford go for Dry Master X Compact $240 .... hehehe

Rain Armour contact 98349592

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

How much u sold it for? ••

Very low lah bro...only $1700. Actually Looi's ask me to sell to other shop where I can get higher price but me lazy lah to look around...since I bought my new bike at looi's...so its convenience 4 me to just trade it my bike there.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

Cookie_Monter > bro u r correct, but tis switching btw maps r transparent to us.... even if tis function fail we oso can't tell cos it activate at diff throttle position.

imho, i thk stock cdi is good if u maintain at stock setup or minor mod, but if u replace ur sprocket or mod e engine whr thr is change in rpm range, e stock cdi will still treat it like normal but in fact u will wan ur pow curve to b delivered sooner or later. tis is whr a aftermarket cdi become useful by giving u e ability to edit ur pow band best part is u can pre program up to 2 map into it n trottle btw both, mine i called it smooth map n aggresive map... hehe. but if u program wrongly it will cause more harm than good tat y fr e begining i oni recommed cdi booster aka cdi reactor, even to my customers who used aftermarket cdi i do not teach em e programming.

Agreed bro ... that's why now we recommend the reactor (piggy back) plus the Protec racing coils which are just sufficient if using stock cdi.

After market racing cdi is very good indeed for those who crazy about top speed .. But do remember our engine has its limits.

And by using after market racing cdi plus reactor is not advisable because it has resistance side effect at high speed.

Let me share with you all one joke my friend sent me from a Cycles World magazine ...

"A man sitting in the side of the road, with his Suzuki B-King broken down beside him. The connecting rod was seen hanging out of the engine. He is emailing to iknoweverything.com:

"I was breaking in my Suzuki according with your "Ride it like your stole it" method and... well, right now, I wish someone would steal my bike because there is a connecting rod hanging out of the engine... "

The two birds beside him talk to each other:

"The internet is like a box of chocolates, chester, and sometimes is more like a minefield..." "Yeah, and he just stepped into one"

The Iguana replied:

"No Brain, no Gain"

Did we get the message? Wondering, that's a B-King, a premium class bike, now what about our pulsar if we continue to ride like that. Well maybe some experience none, but some experience a lot worse high REV side effect. I believe we can see lots of engine failure stranded at UM.

Our Pulsar is just an entry level bike, that has far less durability than any premium one. Do remember, why does bajaj company puts a LIMITER on our bike? See...That is to give us a WARNING signal that we're entering a DANGER ZONE for our engine situation (it's even marked with Blinking Red light as what you also did stated in your last post also).

At higher rpm, the valves can be failing, the excessive heat is unbearable, or even your connecting rod can be broken in two because of a great friction inside.

In summary:

Stock CDI wif stock coils > Normal

Stock CDI wif just Protec Racing Coils > Good (extra crispy)

Stock CDI wif Protec Racing Coils with Reactor (piggy back) > Very Good extra boost

Aftermarket Racing CDI wif Protect Racing Coils > Very Good (add more boost and power but has its limit.)

Aftermarket Racing CDI plus Reactor wif Protec Racing Coils > Not Advisable (resistance side effects felt greater)

(all info from PRIDES since most of them have tested and sent feed back)

Just my 2 cents lah .. hehehe :cheeky:

Anyway it's your bike your money right? .. :faint:

And yes bro Cookie ... can ask your contact if they can get another type of racing coils;

Andrion CMC 5A (currently the best so far using stock cdi)

For those who intends to opt for better high end speed with minimal scarifies at acceleration (pick up) to go for this.

Protec Racing coils as you can see in my last post is very good at Acceleration (pick up) with minimal sacrifies at high end.

The comparison between these 2:

For Andrion CMC 5A

at 1.3k rpm = -6kv

at 6k rpm = +6kv

at 8k rpm = +6kv

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Cookie_Monter > bro u r correct, but tis switching btw maps r transparent to us.... even if tis function fail we oso can't tell cos it activate at diff throttle position.

Agreed bro ... that's why now we recommend the reactor (piggy back) plus the Protec racing coils which are just sufficient if using stock cdi.

After market racing cdi is very good indeed for those who crazy about top speed .. But do remember our engine has its limits.

And by using after market racing cdi plus reactor is not advisable because it has resistance side effect at high speed.

Let me share with you all one joke my friend sent me from a Cycles World magazine ...

"A man sitting in the side of the road, with his Suzuki B-King broken down beside him. The connecting rod was seen hanging out of the engine. He is emailing to iknoweverything.com:

"I was breaking in my Suzuki according with your "Ride it like your stole it" method and... well, right now, I wish someone would steal my bike because there is a connecting rod hanging out of the engine... "

The two birds beside him talk to each other:

"The internet is like a box of chocolates, chester, and sometimes is more like a minefield..." "Yeah, and he just stepped into one"

The Iguana replied:

"No Brain, no Gain"

Did we get the message? Wondering, that's a B-King, a premium class bike, now what about our pulsar if we continue to ride like that. Well maybe some experience none, but some experience a lot worse high REV side effect. I believe we can see lots of engine failure stranded at UM.

Our Pulsar is just an entry level bike, that has far less durability than any premium one. Do remember, why does bajaj company puts a LIMITER on our bike? See...That is to give us a WARNING signal that we're entering a DANGER ZONE for our engine situation (it's even marked with Blinking Red light as what you also did stated in your last post also).

At higher rpm, the valves can be failing, the excessive heat is unbearable, or even your connecting rod can be broken in two because of a great friction inside.

In summary:

Stock CDI wif stock coils > Normal

Stock CDI wif just Protec Racing Coils > Good (extra crispy)

Stock CDI wif Protec Racing Coils with Reactor (piggy back) > Very Good extra boost

Aftermarket Racing CDI wif Protect Racing Coils > Very Good (add more boost and power) but has its limit.

Aftermarket Racing CDI plus Reactor wif Protec Racing Coils > Not Advisable (resistance side effects felt greater)

(all info from PRIDES since most of them have tested and sent feed back)

Just my 2 cents lah .. hehehe :cheeky:

Anyway it's your bike your money right? .. :faint:

i agree on dis. wish ders a self destruct mechanism if we reach a certain rpm like 10 or 11k. den we can real feel d 'POWER'.

anywayz, duno if im repeating wat uncle Mj has posted, i read d feedvback about d SINNOB spokect pacakge. put it in simple singlish, one of d reviewer ordered n installed it. after a few months, he concluded dat ders not much diff. the SINOOB spocket has size 15/44 only. dats on of d drawbacks. it doesnt have a variaty of sizes. i could be reading wrongly though.

pin4 from prides:

http://www.prides-online.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=947&p=86846&hilit=SINNOB+PACKAGE&sid=003597e1535f460812f934aff737f595#p86846

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

i agree on dis. wish ders a self destruct mechanism if we reach a certain rpm like 10 or 11k. den we can real feel d 'POWER'.

anywayz, duno if im repeating wat uncle Mj has posted, i read d feedvback about d SINNOB spokect pacakge. put it in simple singlish, one of d reviewer ordered n installed it. after a few months, he concluded dat ders not much diff. the SINOOB spocket has size 15/44 only. dats on of d drawbacks. it doesnt have a variaty of sizes. i could be reading wrongly though.

pin4 from prides:

http://www.prides-online.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=947&p=86846&hilit=SINNOB+PACKAGE&sid=003597e1535f460812f934aff737f595#p86846

lol ... it's already stated on their website of the current sizes they have and for now yes it's the same as stock. As mentioned difference is on the polyurethane layer that protect the sprockets gear to have less vibration and noise ... hehehe

me too like I said before even us malays have difficult to understand their saying but you know what .. I've sent him a reply to translate hahaha ... will update soon when I got his reply... stay tuned :cheeky:

btw ... the sinnob looks awesome on pulsar! :thumb::thumb:

Don't you think so? hahaha :cheeky:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

lol ... it's already stated on their website of the current sizes they have and for now yes it's the same as stock. As mentioned difference is on the polyurethane layer that protect the sprockets gear to have less vibration and noise ... hehehe

me too like I said before even us malays have difficult to understand their saying but you know what .. I've sent him a reply to translate hahaha ... will update soon when I got his reply... stay tuned :cheeky:

btw ... the sinnob looks awesome on pulsar! :thumb::thumb:

Don't you think so? hahaha :cheeky:

yes it does.:angel: wish it has sizes 14/35 or 15/37 though.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

ok guys.. So tmrw(wed) it is.. Cant wait for a change of tires.. Will try to upload some pics from the outing later..

some of the pics..

IMG_0458.jpg

IMG_0459.jpg

IMG_0460.jpg

IMG_0461.jpg

IMG_0462.jpg

some of the pics..

bro u nv intro who and who is in the picture , so nxt bmto dont have to guess :cheeky::cheeky:

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif