bro u nv intro who and who is in the picture , so nxt bmto dont have to guess :cheeky::cheeky:

speedaddict's last picture.

from left,

speed addict, solar, mjbs, o'ren

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

speedaddict's last picture.

from left,

speed addict, solar, mjbs, o'ren

Hmm, from the last pic, I only recognise solar but isn't Solar riding S4 already?? or he got 2 bikes??

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

Hmm, from the last pic, I only recognise solar but isn't Solar riding S4 already?? or he got 2 bikes??

he got 2 bike.

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

hahaha bro .. because you MIA long time ago ...:cheeky:

But happens if you watched Transformers 2007 .. the screen shots during Ironhide hold poor Jazz who died bravely .. here the dialog to those who left and to those who keep up strongly hehehehe :angel:

Ironhide: Prime... we couldn't save him.

[hands him Jazz's remains]

Optimus Prime: Oh, Jazz... We lost a great comrade, but gained NEW ones. Thank you, all of you. You honor us with your bravery.

PULSARIANS WILL NEVER DIE!!!!! :angel:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

oh how i miss btmo :cheeky:

Sorry bro, can't tumpang you this round cos I too joining them late at Rail Mall. Happens just finished in time preparing for the next morning archery event at zhenghua cc Bukit Panjang that nite ... :angel:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

bro u nv intro who and who is in the picture , so nxt bmto dont have to guess :cheeky::cheeky:

Did you all came back to Blk 2A Wlands Center after top up in jb or staright home ... cos santamalia saw not us but blue, silver and red pulsar hahaha :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

ok guys.. So tmrw(wed) it is.. Cant wait for a change of tires.. Will try to upload some pics from the outing later..

yeah wed after 4pm ...

Title: Visits Universal Motor

When: Wed 21 April 10

Time: 4.30pm onwards

Whose going ...

1. speedaddict

2. HVC

3. mjbs64

4. O'Ren joining after 5pm

5. anyone who has nothing to do ..

those interested see you there or sms me 97821440

Later go for dinner some where and chit chat about bike and SBT thingy.... :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

And yes bro Cookie ... can ask your contact if they can get another type of racing coils;

Andrion CMC 5A (currently the best so far using stock cdi)

For those who intends to opt for better high end speed with minimal scarifies at acceleration (pick up) to go for this.

Protec Racing coils as you can see in my last post is very good at Acceleration (pick up) with minimal sacrifies at high end.

The comparison between these 2:

For Andrion CMC 5A

at 1.3k rpm = -6kv

at 6k rpm = +6kv

at 8k rpm = +6kv

I was told andrion perform nt as good as protec leh? Coz It does nt has grounding n shielding effect. Bt if u wana try i cn bring over oso, jus info me e type u wan thr r 2 type... Big n small

jus for sharing...

here's my personal reviews n performance rating...

Stock CDI wif stock coils > Normal

Stock CDI wif CDI Reactor alone > ok, shiok (immedaiate improvement in low to mid range) :thumb:

Stock CDI wif Protec Racing Coils > Good (strong acceleration across all rpm range) :thumb: :thumb:

Stock CDI wif Protec Racing Coils n CDI Reactor (piggy back) > Very Good extra boost (superb pickup, but ur max hp still come at same 8k rpm):thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Aftermarket Racing CDI wif Protect Racing Coils > amazing, totally new experience (besides strong acceleration, max hp come ard 5k rpm can feel e sudden boost(vtec feeling), bt mustn't rev beyond its oem limit.):thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Aftermarket Racing CDI plus Reactor wif Protec Racing Coils > Not tested (was adviced not to try, result may b undesirable)

all reviews tested by myself wif protec filter n stock sprocket n carb setting

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

I was told andrion perform nt as good as protec leh? Coz It does nt has grounding n shielding effect. Bt if u wana try i cn bring over oso, jus info me e type u wan thr r 2 type... Big n small

jus for sharing...

Stock CDI wif CDI Reactor alone > ok, shiok (immedaiate improvement in low to mid range) :thumb:

Stock CDI wif Protec Racing Coils > Good (strong acceleration across all rpm range) :thumb: :thumb:

Stock CDI wif Protec Racing Coils n CDI Reactor (piggy back) > Very Good extra boost (superb pickup, but ur max hp still come at same 8k rpm):thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Aftermarket Racing CDI wif Protect Racing Coils > amazing, totally new experience (besides strong acceleration, max hp come ard 5k rpm can feel e sudden boost(vtec feeling), bt mustn't rev beyond its oem limit.):thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Aftermarket Racing CDI plus Reactor wif Protec Racing Coils > Not tested (was adviced not to try, result may b undesirable)

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

yes indeed, my friend mechanic tested his bike Pegasus beyond the limiter using all the stuffs you mentioned and his engine ended failure and have to overhaul. So next step he did was to overhaul and stroke up to 230 cc for his P180 Pegasus .. and using sinnob 15/38 and stated he did wheelie with his Pegasus ... unbelievable!!!!

so how much is the price for aftermarket Racing CDI, I believed you are using Cheetah Power rite .. can check for me the price of it and also the Andrion CMC 5A and Protec V3 ... to see how much the diff

And btw talking about Protec V3 ... rumours heard since last year the new version coming up Protec Extreme 1 and 2 ... more extreme than V3 .. hehhe do update from your contact happens if stocks in the market... see just like archery stuffs .. and you all said archery stuff are expensive hahaha ... see it doesn't end hahha

Btw for sharing too attached are the comparison of most racing coils they tested using pulsar stock cdi only ... maybe your Andrion is the old version one lol ..

And .. almost forgot .. have you check on the rear hugger ... I'm interested to get that ley .. can check can check the price .. hehehe :cheeky:

Racing coils comparison.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

dear fellow bro n sis ,

Warning!! pls b extra vigilance when leaving ur bike unattended at west zone, becos today i jus received a news fr one of my buyer tat his p200 parts had been stolen at his MSCP in tamam jurong area. i nv tht pulsar will b target by theft due to its origin n few ownship... mayb tis shows tat pulsars r getting more popular among bike community....

damage/stolen parts

speedo cable n front brake hosecut

front caliper n rotor stolen

stock front tyre n rim stolen

so far police report had been made n bike had been repaired at um, total damage ard $600++ :sian:

@bro mjbs, u oso stay at tanam jroung area rite? now u can hav a valid reason to arm ur 2way alarm now, for better security... hehe

BTMO, i will try my best to turn up.... must ask my co permission

Hi hi!

I dun ride a pulsar but like to share some news with u peeps.

I stay in the west too and a month ago my phantom front brake pump cover was also stolen. :cry:

And recently one bike's alarm was also triggered in the middle of the night possibly due to some idiot went to disturb the bike.

Keep ure eyes out for low lifes stealing stuff.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg
Hi hi!

I dun ride a pulsar but like to share some news with u peeps.

I stay in the west too and a month ago my phantom front brake pump cover was also stolen. :cry:

And recently one bike's alarm was also triggered in the middle of the night possibly due to some idiot went to disturb the bike.

Keep ure eyes out for low lifes stealing stuff.

wah bro.. welcome to SBT :angel:

Thanks for the sharing bro .. will do take note and it's everyones job to be more observants with any suspicious behaviour standing or even doing some DIY on one vehicles .. :angel:

so wat's up visits the pulsar community here hahahaha.. :)

hmm ... .. feel free to hang around with us during our meet ups or btmo .. we most welcome bro .. :cheers:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

yeah wed after 4pm ...

Title: Visits Universal Motor

When: Wed 21 April 10

Time: 4.30pm onwards

Whose going ...

1. speedaddict

2. HVC

3. mjbs64

4. O'Ren joining after 5pm

5. anyone who has nothing to do ..

those interested see you there or sms me 97821440

Later go for dinner some where and chit chat about bike and SBT thingy.... :cheeky:

4.30pm? so late? but can la..i reach there around 4..wanna go for my 2nd servicing...scared a lot of pulsarians..must wait long long..lol

Yupp! Saw it there.. haha was eating there uh. If i'm not wrong, there were 2 silver, 1 blue, and 1 red right? Ahaha.

Did you all came back to Blk 2A Wlands Center after top up in jb or staright home ... cos santamalia saw not us but blue, silver and red pulsar hahaha :cheeky:

yah

we came back to the coffeeshop but u guys left liao

did you guys go down to thomson after that?

but then i think he saw you guys ba

cos we had 3 silver,1 black,1 blue and 1 sym mah

mayb is the lighting then the colours saw wrong :cheeky:

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

jus for sharing...

from Cookie Moster - "Stock CDI wif Protec Racing Coils n CDI Reactor (piggy back) > Very Good extra boost (superb pickup, but ur max hp still come at same 8k rpm)", dat is IF ur spoket settings remains d same.

im using stock cdi piggy backed by cdi reactor w/ aftermarket left coil n w/ protect air filter dat i bot from bro cookie in addition i rebored n my block n increase my piston size. improved performance on pickup n torque. d only thing remains is my spoket settings which is currently 15/37. i need to change to 14/35 n try it out. bro cookie, i wish to order d racing cdi on day. i wan 2 c if my bike blows up if i maintain d limit rpm. kekeke.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

i think if u have d racing cdi, its not necesary to add d cdi reactor nya, cos its suppose to be an improvemnt from d sotck cdi nya. d reactor is only meant as an add-on for d stock cdi nya. just my opinion nya.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

sianz. couldnt make it for the BTMO.. haiz. anyway, anyone interested in going into JB pump petrol tonight? i'm going at around 1045pm. if anyone wan go together can go. haha. can pm me also!

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

I'll join you guys at UM later this afternoon, after 5:30 but I will not be able to stay for makan or drinks - too much work to clear.

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

jus for sharing...

Eh how much is the aftermarket CDI + the 2 coils? I was thinking maybe switch out the reacktor to put the CDI.

Btw, must not rev beyond OEM limit meaning no red-lining?

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

why must it rain when i wanna go UM to change my slippery 5yr old stock tires....

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Friends, if it rains at 5:30 when I leave work, I'm not going to ride - safety first, I am too newbie to go riding in the rain (and i have no raincoat!). So I'll wait until the rain stops and if it doesn't, I'll go some other day :cheeky:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

from Cookie Moster - "Stock CDI wif Protec Racing Coils n CDI Reactor (piggy back) > Very Good extra boost (superb pickup, but ur max hp still come at same 8k rpm)",

dat is IF ur spoket settings remains d same. im using stock cdi piggy backed by cdi reactor w/ aftermarket left coil n w/ protect air filter dat i bot from bro cookie in addition i rebored n my block n increase my piston size. improved performance on pickup n torque. d only thing remains is my spoket settings which is currently 15/37. i need to change to 14/35 n try it out. bro cookie, i wish to order d racing cdi one day. i wan 2 c if my bike blows up if i maintain d limit rpm. kekeke.

U oni changed 1 side of ur coil to protec? I tht u changed both... Nvm, its my honour to serve u, ur bike is our icon n u r our in-hse embassasor. So far oni 2 pulsars tat had reach tis stage ie to rebore engine... Di u upgrade ur other mechanical parts? like e valve spring, cam rod, crank shaft, hi compression gasket to withstand e extra pressure. If no, pls stick within e limits n dun miss any services.

If u wana knw more abt e racing cdi, cum to me together wif bro synite when i m fixing his racing cdi. If he allows, i wana test it on ur bike to see e extreme power, bt 1st u might wana upgrade ur right coil to better optimise e performance.

Bro. Rqding changing ur sprocket size, if i remember correctly... if u downsize 1t front = upsize 2t rear. So if u change to 14/35 fr 15/37 is like back to 14/37 or 15/35. To cfm use e website tat bro mj posted some time ago to check e ratio again... Normally, ppl dun up or down both side together.

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

U oni changed 1 side of ur coil to protec? I tht u changed both... Nvm, its my honour to serve u, ur bike is our icon n u r our in-hse embassasor. So far oni 2 pulsars tat had reach tis stage ie to rebore engine... Di u upgrade ur other mechanical parts? like e valve spring, cam rod, crank shaft, hi compression gasket to withstand e extra pressure. If no, pls stick within e limits n dun miss any services.

If u wana knw more abt e racing cdi, cum to me together wif bro synite when i m fixing his racing cdi. If he allows, i wana test it on ur bike to see e extreme power, bt 1st u might wana upgrade ur right coil to better optimise e performance.

Bro. Rqding changing ur sprocket size, if i remember correctly... if u downsize 1t front = upsize 2t rear. So if u change to 14/35 fr 15/37 is like back to 14/37 or 15/35. To cfm use e website tat bro mj posted some time ago to check e ratio again... Normally, ppl dun up or down both side together.

pls dun flatter nor praise me. i dun like it. its just something i like 2 do. and wat do u mean by "cum to you"? ewwwwww, gross!! muahahaha!! anywayz, now dat u mentioned it, yes, u did installed 2 coils on my bike. thanxs again bro. wat i did during my bikes overhaul, i just told d mech to re-bore my block and increase d carburator jet setting. cant remember wat sizes they bore or set.

a rebored block, a new size piston, a new jet setting plus w/ cdi reactor. 2 aftermarket coils n a protec air filter, yeah, i could say my bike is "modified".

Eh how much is the aftermarket CDI + the 2 coils? I was thinking maybe switch out the reacktor to put the CDI.

Btw, must not rev beyond OEM limit meaning no red-lining?

i was quoted $180 for both side of the racing coils.

May i know how much does UM charge for installing hazard lights? Recently, just saw one pulsar riding in rain with hazard light on...

the hazard light can DIY

think all the materials can be bought for about less than $20

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787