Hi guys, long time did not visit the forum. Today when I start my bike, realise that my high beam indicator (blue light) was not working. Currently, my odometer's lights are also faulty. I am thinking of changing the lights on my bike in case all become faulty, especially the headlamp and taillight.

Is it easy to DIY or go down to any shop to fix it?

Thanks in advance. :)

May i know how much does UM charge for installing hazard lights? Recently, just saw one pulsar riding in rain with hazard light on...

u might want to go sim lim tower buy the switch than diy if you know how to connect the wiring + add extra "hidden" switch

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

Guys, next time if go UM after that we go makan the same place yesterday. I miss the maggi goreng there.. Hehe

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

haha.. it's a deal ! :deal: It was nice seeing the 3 of you, even if for not so long :)

Satish, if you want I can organize a Hazard Light DIY session where we can all gather and get our hazard lights fixed. Would anyone else be interested ?

Lindavw or someone else who knows how, can you be our "How To" teacher for the session so we don't fry up our bikes? :lol:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

I have a question: the red light by the RPM meter is for low fuel, right ? It started lighting up yesterday and does it from time to time. Definitely not high rpm issue since I rarely go beyond 4-5 rpm. My tank fuel indicator has 2 bars left, how long do you think I can still last ? (Only did about 500km since full tank).

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

I have a question: the red light by the RPM meter is for low fuel' date=' right ? It started lighting up yesterday and does it from time to time. Definitely not high rpm issue since I rarely go beyond 4-5 rpm. My tank fuel indicator has 2 bars left, how long do you think I can still last ? (Only did about 500km since full tank).[/quote']

yupz that irritating light will light up when ur fuel is 2 bars and below.

i think u can just pump anytime. first few tanks while running in will neva give u the true mileage n FC.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

btw yest mj and me swapped bikes a while, I can feel the HUGE difference between mine and his. its as if his bike is a usp with a silencer and mine a m249..

haha.. it's a deal ! :deal: It was nice seeing the 3 of you, even if for not so long :)

Satish, if you want I can organize a Hazard Light DIY session where we can all gather and get our hazard lights fixed. Would anyone else be interested ?

Lindavw or someone else who knows how, can you be our "How To" teacher for the session so we don't fry up our bikes? :lol:

For UG3&4 and P200, hazard lights tapping and configuration is no longer a secret. my idea has spread throughout the SBT forum. I believe there are many out there that can lead the DIY session.

On the other hand, if anyone wants to do after meter go rd auto-start i still have 2 black box for sale... heehee.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

btw yest mj and me swapped bikes a while, I can feel the HUGE difference between mine and his. its as if his bike is a usp with a silencer and mine a m249..

whoa!! talk about guns. :angel:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

haha. so are we making a tshirt for SBT?

hahaha .. you got lobang where to get for cheap price? .. unless you make a 100 pcs and above the price would be cheaper ... and wooooo do we have that number? ... hahaha

btw e pictures I sent to you is just for fun only and it's just a lousy rough sketch heeeheeehee :faint:

But if we seriously think of it .. yeah why not having a t shirt ... if anyone have any ideas and good at drawings why not share it here and maybe we can consider.... me sorry too many things to do lah :cheeky:

Pulsarian SBT logo v1.1.jpg

Pulsarian SBT logo v1.2.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

For UG3&4 and P200, hazard lights tapping and configuration is no longer a secret. my idea has spread throughout the SBT forum. I believe there are many out there that can lead the DIY session.

On the other hand, if anyone wants to do after meter go rd auto-start i still have 2 black box for sale... heehee.

store room sale :cheeky::cheeky:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Eh how much is the aftermarket CDI + the 2 coils? I was thinking maybe switch out the reacktor to put the CDI.

Btw, must not rev beyond OEM limit meaning no red-lining?

Rev limiter cut in at 9k wif stock cdi, if wif aftermarket cdi dun go beyond 10k(oem limit)

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Rev limiter cut in at 9k wif stock cdi, if wif aftermarket cdi dun go beyond 10k(oem limit)

Bro Cookie ... check the rear hugger and price too please please please :angel: :cheeky:

hugger 2.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

store room sale :cheeky::cheeky:

hahahah ... wait till speedaddict starts his sale here ... :faint::faint::faint:

you can check all his post at his profile ... very scary .... lol :cheeky:

bro speedaddict .. lol no offence here .. just for gags hahahahha :p

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

bro cookie, posible for u 2 bring in bellypans customised for pulsar? bellypans, belly good!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Sorry bro, can't tumpang you this round cos I too joining them late at Rail Mall. Happens just finished in time preparing for the next morning archery event at zhenghua cc Bukit Panjang that nite ... :angel:

no worries, i cant make it either, had diarrea the day before. :sian:

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

May i know how much does UM charge for installing hazard lights? Recently, just saw one pulsar riding in rain with hazard light on...

um dont do hazzard, u got to diy urself. or u could pay a forumer to diy 4 u. :D

if there's a diy session (hopefully not so soon) count me in. recommended somewhere near sim lim, so we can get the parts easily.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

im selling off my 4 months old chupa chup for only $5.. anyone?

im in..like wen??

qifuat:angel:

2008-2011 Bajaj Pulasr 180 Ug2

2011-?? Yamaha 125Z

Since me and HVC have nothing to do tnite so we intend to wash our bike together hehehe ..

No doubt it's still raining, hopefully it dies off soon. Anyone care to join in ... haha you are most welcome!

sms me 97821440 or just join us tnite ... :)

Theme: Bike Wash @ Midnite

Date: Tnite

Time: 11.30pm

Place: Blk 364 Corporation Drive/Yung An Rd MSCP Washing Bay

(my place @ Taman Jurong lah)

Fees: FOC

Items to bring along : you, your bike and clean towel or clean rag only

Items sponsored for tnite only: Pails, water, car shampoo, polish wax if need too, chain lube and SC1 ( your bike will be clean like you after your shower .. unless you don't shower lah hahahahha)

Objective: Pulsarians together and Not to be lazy to clean your bike be it raining or snowing!! :cheeky:

Food & Drinks: sorry out of budget .. hehe prayed for me to become rich than I will sponsor anything hahhahaha.

Organised by: Unofficial Western Pulsarian Brotherhood hehehe :angel:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Since me and HVC have nothing to do tnite so we intend to wash our bike together hehehe ..

No doubt it's still raining, hopefully it dies off soon. Anyone care to join in ... haha you are most welcome!

sms me 97821440 or just join us tnite ... :)

Theme: Bike Wash @ Midnite

Date: Tnite

Time: 11.30pm

Place: Blk 364 Corporation Drive/Yung An Rd MSCP Washing Bay

(my place @ Taman Jurong lah)

Fees: FOC

Items to bring along : you, your bike and clean towel or clean rag only

Items sponsored for tnite only: Pails, water, car shampoo, polish wax if need too, chain lube and SC1 ( your bike will be clean like you after your shower .. unless you don't shower lah hahahahha)

Objective: Pulsarians together and Not to be lazy to clean your bike be it raining or snowing!! :cheeky:

Food & Drinks: sorry out of budget .. hehe prayed for me to become rich than I will sponsor anything hahhahaha.

Organised by: Unofficial Western Pulsarian Brotherhood hehehe :angel:

salam uncle. myab 2night i go der, but by car cos i sending my bro n his wife back to bukit batok. c la how. mybe go der by bike. :angel:

tmrw working.. Cant. Then go all the way jurong come back rain overnight effort, time and petrol gone..

Btw anyone with good artistic skills can try draw our tshirt design.. Mj has a few alrd..

tmrw working.. Cant. Then go all the way jurong come back rain overnight effort, time and petrol gone..

Btw anyone with good artistic skills can try draw our tshirt design.. Mj has a few alrd..

hahahah ..

remember Transformers 2007 ..

Optimus Prime: Sam... you risked your life to protect the Cube.

Sam Witwicky: No sacrifice, no victory. :angel:

Imagine the cube is your bike hehehehehe :)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

i was thinking maybe smth like this at the back...

22042010(003).jpg