they did'nt honk u bcos they were shock to see a small boy riding big bike hahahahahha .. ooops jus for gag lol :cheers:

yea, or perhaps they cannot spot the rider, they tot i'm a ghost rider. :pity:

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

arthur_chan: hey what happened to u? you mentioned u fatal hit and run.. was it real or?

mj: small boy everyday go skool... very tired.. now exams..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

arthur_chan: hey what happened to u? you mentioned u fatal hit and run.. was it real or?

yes, it's real :pity: but not what u think :D

hmmmm .. same case as mine, I guess? :pity:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

phew, after 2week i can collect my documents back, and finally free from that workshop.

if anybody wanted to ask which workshop, i can only tell u in pte, dont want to defame them. they are generally ok, except for the fact that they like to delay things. :dot:

lols thanks... WHAT an advice?? faxleo

lol. u know i'm kidding la.

firstly, u must consider whether bike got accident before or not?

if have den better dun buy la. chasis most prob not straight already. even if adjusted back will vibrate alot lor. that's what i feel.

den consider the milage of the bike travelled since the 'birth' of it. the lesser the milage the better la cos engine still good. hee but still must depend on the previous owner. then the price of it oso ties very closely to it's milage.

i got mine FBC plate at 14000km for a price of 2.7k early this year in Jan. i consider it a good deal (but not a cheap deal though) as i trusted the previous owner of taking real good care of it as i can really see that the bike is a beauty. engine all is damn solid. yup yup.

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

eh eh speed. i am thinking whther to go ah boy there later to get my hand guard and stablizing bar leh. HAHA damn sianz last minute ppl cancelled appointment w me tonight. so i'm free. thinking only..

ducati_babe-12.jpg

lol. u know i'm kidding la.

firstly, u must consider whether bike got accident before or not?

if have den better dun buy la. chasis most prob not straight already. even if adjusted back will vibrate alot lor. that's what i feel.

den consider the milage of the bike travelled since the 'birth' of it. the lesser the milage the better la cos engine still good. hee but still must depend on the previous owner. then the price of it oso ties very closely to it's milage.

i got mine FBC plate at 14000km for a price of 2.7k early this year in Jan. i consider it a good deal (but not a cheap deal though) as i trusted the previous owner of taking real good care of it as i can really see that the bike is a beauty. engine all is damn solid. yup yup.

accident: major or minor? if minor, most likely u wont notice after the parts change. n most likely for 2nd bike, the bike has been fell b4. no owner can claim in the few yrs they own the bike they never fell b4.

some bike's milage has been 1 round, or has been reset, so it's not really a fool proof method, but still worth consideration.

all in all, if u know someone who knows about bikes and can spot defects, better bring him along. as mentioned, it's not just the 2 points above, lots of other factors to look out 4. but for workshop, worn out parts r usually taken care of and rem to ask if they provide warranty. that's what u paid the premium for. :thumb:

Kopi, Teh Tarik tonite ... anyone?

I'll be at same place AMK to have my prata and teh tarik after my NYP class.

Any one wish to join me welcome ....

Place: Hj Karim 24hrs AMK Ave 10

Time: very short 9.15pm to 10.30pm

sms me if you are coming .... 97821440

:cheers: and welcome hahahahah

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

wow, weekday nite, think i might skip this, wana watch tv @10pm. :D

btw i found a transformer chrome plastic logo selling quite cheap, if u're interested. :)

anyway, FYI for those who wanna know about sprocket and tyres. they do make a difference to ur speed and rpm.

from my bike:

when i used stock sprocket (15-42) and stock MRF tyres.

RPM 6 = 75kmph

RPM 7 = 85kmph...

changed to 15-38 sprocket and stock MRF tyres

RPM 6 = 85kmph

RPM 7 = 98kmph

changed tyres to IRC and 15-38 sprockets still.

RPM 6 = 83 kmph

RPM 7 = 95 kmph

dropped sia.. so got more grip = more friction = less speed :(

well, not exactly. technically, if you're at the same RPM, the speed should be the same, all other things being equal. cuz your chain will still move the same number of sprockets for a given speed.

what might be leading to the lowers numbers could be due to the aspect ratio of your new tires. e.g. if the rear goes from 110/80 to 110/60 etc. the 2nd number is the height of the sidewall vs the width. e.g. 110/80, height of sidewall is 80% of 110, 110x0.8 = 88mm and for 110/60, 110x0.6 = 66mm.

This will change the tyre circumference. to be precise, by 2 x 3.142 x difference due to new tire. ^ ^.

so for the same speed, the engine RPM has to be higher as the wheel will have to turn slightly more to achieve the same distance.

if the front tire aspect ratio changes downwards by a similar proportion, you may not notice the speedo speed dropping, cuz our speed is read off the front tyre. but the speedo error will become larger.

if the front tire aspect ratio is unchanged andthe rear tire ratio changes down, you'll then see an apparent speed reduction for a given RPM.

here, take a read in http://www.gearingcommander.com/

there are presets for the bajaj p180 2004 ver. change the aspect and rim size to what you were previously using, and what you're currently using.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

haha. maybe drop by. MAYBE.. i wanna go jogging one leh. :cool:

hope dont rain now la. rain v hard to ride.. zzz.

ytd i saw a yellow fellow pulsarian fixing givi bracket at ah boy's. haha. hope he joins our forum. i told him to join. haha.

he said the previous owner buy for 3 days sell already. cos dun like. -.- :dot:

i dun understand why would anyone not like pulsar. sucha an idiot. hahahaha

ducati_babe-12.jpg

well, not exactly. technically, if you're at the same RPM, the speed should be the same, all other things being equal. cuz your chain will still move the same number of sprockets for a given speed.

what might be leading to the lowers numbers could be due to the aspect ratio of your new tires. e.g. if the rear goes from 110/80 to 110/60 etc. the 2nd number is the height of the sidewall vs the width. e.g. 110/80, height of sidewall is 80% of 110, 110x0.8 = 88mm and for 110/60, 110x0.6 = 66mm.

This will change the tyre circumference. to be precise, by 2 x 3.142 x difference due to new tire. ^ ^.

so for the same speed, the engine RPM has to be higher as the wheel will have to turn slightly more to achieve the same distance.

if the front tire aspect ratio changes downwards by a similar proportion, you may not notice the speedo speed dropping, cuz our speed is read off the front tyre. but the speedo error will become larger.

if the front tire aspect ratio is unchanged andthe rear tire ratio changes down, you'll then see an apparent speed reduction for a given RPM.

here, take a read in http://www.gearingcommander.com/

there are presets for the bajaj p180 2004 ver. change the aspect and rim size to what you were previously using, and what you're currently using.

ah.. no wonder. i guess i missed out the tyre ratio aspect parts! haha. ok. anyone know where to get rear hugger??? mj u get urs from where ah? ah boy told me he sold out. next week den have. zz.

arthur:

wow, weekday nite, think i might skip this, wana watch tv @10pm.

btw i found a transformer chrome plastic logo selling quite cheap, if u're interested.

how much? i interested. haha

ducati_babe-12.jpg

ah.. no wonder. i guess i missed out the tyre ratio aspect parts! haha. ok. anyone know where to get rear hugger??? mj u get urs from where ah? ah boy told me he sold out. next week den have. zz.

arthur:

btw i found a transformer chrome plastic logo selling quite cheap, if u're interested.

HKL racing just infront of UM .. find mech Ah Soon and he will know ... so far me and HVC done our hugger there... his workmanship very good.

Btw ... so you have done your belly pan I guess hahaha

Authur.... how much cheap? heheheh

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

did u try choke? sometime it's cos of engine cold start, so after u travelled a short distance, it died off. i ever encounter once in jb trip with some guys if u still remember, i was left behind when my bike died off, lucky the rest waited 4 me n tried to find me, otherwise i'll be going back alone. :sweat:

iirc, now all pulsar tank is only 15L+2L reserve, older tanks are 16L + 2L reserve, 1L diff. then adding the 1L that sink to the bottom, which is usually not counted. (not sure about p200)

another reason i ever encounter when u're low on fuel, if u hit some humps, air will go into ur pipe, so after some distance travelled, it'll die off cos of the air pocket.

in any case, confirm ur oil lever is in the right position, if unknown of oil status, switch to reserve, open up choke, around mid position, start ur bike. dont press ur electric start in 1 continous motion, start, rest a while, start and repeat, else u'll burn out ur starter. in this situation, kick start is the best. once started, leave choke hi for a while, then slowly adjust lower. let it warm up about 2min, rev a few time to make sure it's smooth, then ride off.

my lever is in resv position

tried pulling choke and start

still cannot

tilted my bike to the left and tried starting

it started for awhile then died again

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

he said the previous owner buy for 3 days sell already. cos dun like. -.- :dot:

i dun understand why would anyone not like pulsar. sucha an idiot. hahahaha

lots of aspect, we like for it's fc, but maybe he feel not power enough...

like our boss nem, he also changed to sym, u dont see us calling him idiot rite. :D anyway to each his own, i dont' blame anyone saying pulsar no good, but i'll love a good debate if he said so. :cheers:

arthur:

which 1? the tv or the logo? :cheeky:

small one $10, big one $15, autobots n decepticons available. i can try neog for cheaper if got quantity. :)

Since there a msg telling me to extend the timing .. here goes

Kopi/Teh Tarik tnite

Place: Hj Karim 24Hrs AMK Ave 10

Date: Tnite

Time: 9.15pm - 11.15pm

1.. mjbs64 and SplitFire

2.. my prata

3.. my teh tarik

4.. my shadow

I too need to go work early the next morning hehehehe and I stayed in Jurong lol ... anyone?

ok i have to leave now .. see you there :cheers:

sms me 97821440

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

which 1? the tv or the logo? :cheeky:

small one $10, big one $15, autobots n decepticons available. i can try neog for cheaper if got quantity. :)

I think I know which one ... but if you could post pic might be better hehehe

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

my lever is in resv position

tried pulling choke and start

still cannot

tilted my bike to the left and tried starting

it started for awhile then died again

from what u said, either a cold start or water or perhaps an air pocket. u have to be patient, just start rest, start rest, eventually u'll get it started, nothing to worry about, just be sure u're safe on the side of road or better, push it to a car park if possible.

I think I know which one ... but if you could post pic might be better hehehe

it's 3d holo chrome logo, i can post, but it's not with me right now.

Kopi/Teh Tarik tnite

1.. mjbs64 and SplitFire

2.. my prata

3.. my teh tarik

4.. my shadow

5.. HVC and (Top secret name)

6.. HVC two egg prata, teh Tarik and colorful shadow.

I too need to go work early the next morning hehehehe and I stayed in Jurong lol ... anyone?

wahahaha...faxleo aka fabian aka mr handsome Chinese guy aka mr just change a lot of things. Please come down la..I wanna see ur changed items. :) come down okay..u can jog at hm frm ur room to ur toilet for few hundred times later..no worries...hehehe

wahahahaha..

sms me 97821440

it's 3d holo chrome logo, i can post, but it's not with me right now.

3D ah? i wanna see and most interested to buy. =) small one or big one must see which one fit nicer. hee. okok pics pics. den i buy!

ducati_babe-12.jpg

Kopi/Teh Tarik tnite

1.. mjbs64 and SplitFire

2.. my prata

3.. my teh tarik

4.. my shadow

5.. HVC and (Top secret name)

6.. HVC two egg prata, teh Tarik and colorful shadow.

wahahaha...faxleo aka fabian aka mr handsome Chinese guy aka mr just change a lot of things. Please come down la..I wanna see ur changed items. :) come down okay..u can jog at hm frm ur room to ur toilet for few hundred times later..no worries...hehehe

wahahahaha..

sms me 97821440

argh. okok i come later. at 10plus. need to settle things first la. haha.

mj:

"HKL racing just infront of UM .. find mech Ah Soon and he will know ... so far me and HVC done our hugger there... his workmanship very good.

Btw ... so you have done your belly pan I guess hahaha"

never put belly pan :( i still thinking because i scared go hump will kena the belly pan leh......... but i still on the edge of putting one if i see it. hahahaha

ducati_babe-12.jpg

so many pics, so little space.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs280.snc3/28142_10150183126690106_501115105_12370503_372057_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs320.ash1/28142_10150183126710106_501115105_12370507_2276934_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs290.snc3/28142_10150183126705106_501115105_12370506_3744424_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs320.ash1/28142_10150183126700106_501115105_12370505_4688355_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs320.ash1/28142_10150183121525106_501115105_12370208_7175022_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs320.ash1/28142_10150183121555106_501115105_12370214_1559100_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs320.ash1/28142_10150183126670106_501115105_12370501_3370852_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs290.snc3/28142_10150183126665106_501115105_12370500_4864013_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs320.ash1/28142_10150183126765106_501115105_12370514_2530670_n.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg