revhappy said:

Those who dont have the Owner's manual with you(like me, I bought it second hand and original owner didnt give me:cry:), you can refer this link from the company site, for the maintenance schedule; so that you know when, which part needs to be changed:

http://www.bajajauto.com/images/maintainance/Pulsar_180%20UG%20III.pdf

thanks revhappy, i have been searching for this maintenance schedule :thumb:

should be the same for P200 right?

  satish_85 said:

satish .... you can check here at bajaj new website

http://www.bajajauto.com/services_maintenance.asp

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

  qifuat said:
Hi Buddies,

Before we get on to the designs, we need to see whether there's an agreement to change the

SBT logo as suggested from mjbs.

So, please fill up if you are agreeable on the idea or whether you disagree or not interested.

1. speedaddict ... agree

2. mjbs64 ... 100% agree

3. falxleo ... agree

4. gaban ... agree

5. qifuat ... agree

guys ... whoever read this ... it's not a crime to just write whether you agree or not ... and i think as we are still active reading this thread it's just a small contribution to let us know. We respect what ever reasons you have to agree or not. But please poll here for us to have the numbers noted. Your poll much appreciated. We will discuss this more during our next kopi/teh tarik session. Thank you. :cheers:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

For those interested in getting pulsar, there are 2 FBB plates UG3 on sale at UM soon.. abt 2.8k.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

  speedaddict said:
For those interested in getting pulsar, there are 2 FBB plates UG3 on sale at UM soon.. abt 2.8k.

bro .. where's your new seat ... hehehe

btw too ... the 2 UG3 speed mentioned i saw earliear at um ... both bikes currently undergoing refurbish and over hauled ... one is red and the other is black repainted ... think it's value for the money for those who opt for this 2 bikes .... :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Hi Buddies,

Before we get on to the designs, we need to see whether there's an agreement to change the

So, please fill up if you are agreeable on the idea or whether you disagree or not interested.

1. speedaddict... agree

2. mjbs64 ... 100% agree

3. falxleo ... agree

4. gaban ... agree

5. qifuat ... agree

6. alvinyansg ... agree

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

  satish_85 said:

Yeah you will find the one specific for P200 in the link sent by @mjbs64

How are you finding your new P200? How many kms has it done? I too bought a used P180 recently. I rode a P150 for 5 yrs in India, but 80% of time I stayed below 60 Kmph due to traffic conditions there. Here I guess 80% of the time I will be doing above 80kmph:cheers:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

  mjbs64 said:
bro .. where's your new seat ... hehehe

btw too ... the 2 UG3 speed mentioned i saw earliear at um ... both bikes currently undergoing refurbish and over hauled ... one is red and the other is black repainted ... think it's value for the money for those who opt for this 2 bikes .... :cheeky:

For the price quoted I believe its definitely value for money, but as a rule of thumb its always better to buy from the owner directly. Shops buy the bike from owners at distress prices and then sell it at almost new bike prices.

If UMPL is selling at 2.8K I wonder how much they might have bought it from the poor owners 1.8K?:angry:

  qifuat said:
speed ur bike look NICE bro!!....

side track abbit hehe...have any of u ever wonder what will happen if like we put fast throttle to our bike...i have..hehe:cheeky:

No use fast throttle bro..i use fast throttle long time ago...racing footrest..whatever crap i use already...

Do what u want to do,do what u like,don't listen to what people said...u and your bike are bond together n become one heart..let the wind bring u let the gravity bring u..anything is possible it is only between u n ur bike...

FABIANO JIN

  speedaddict said:
if u say that one nice.. u havent seen yet. hehe yesterday i change seat and add sticker to the circle fuel thing( dunno what its called ).

Haha..until must make me rush down...bike nice but..haha u know...from my house go punggol take my friend then come down to the place...i like transporter..haha...:cheeky:

Do what u want to do,do what u like,don't listen to what people said...u and your bike are bond together n become one heart..let the wind bring u let the gravity bring u..anything is possible it is only between u n ur bike...

FABIANO JIN

  qifuat said:
you guys think can or not put fast throttle on our bike?? if can it would be NAISE!!!..haha=)

HUH??u said u put already....:dozed:

FABIANO JIN

power ah the song...about pulsarr...hahaha..

FABIANO JIN

bro fabiano .. u post many2 but you did not post to poll about the logo ... agree or not ? :cheeky:

and to you too bro revhappy and bro satish_85 .. as i said we respected your poll decision.

And we need indians rider too to join us during our outings ... :cheers:

previously we have 2 but somehow maybe not enough strength so they pull out ... :cry: hehe

anyone knows where is bro sthaze and bro beanie ... ???? :angel:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

  revhappy said:
For the price quoted I believe its definitely value for money, but as a rule of thumb its always better to buy from the owner directly. Shops buy the bike from owners at distress prices and then sell it at almost new bike prices.

If UMPL is selling at 2.8K I wonder how much they might have bought it from the poor owners 1.8K?:angry:

reasons i said value for the money .... if you looks at the photos, where's the whole engine? ... not like others shop maybe ... here at UM they refurbish and overhaul these 2 bikes and ard 2.8 that's wat jason told me .. with new paint and engine parts ... it worth the price .... don't agree with me, maybe speedaddict and gaban can share here hows the performance after overhauled and price cost ... hehehe :cheeky:

btw ... met 2 pulsarians there ...

1 an uncle older than me ... has been riding his UG2 since 2005 the first version with original spokes rim before UG2 upgrade to sports rim ... asked him how's the condition of his bike since day 1 ... he said NO ISSUE and NO COMPLAINT .. it's worth the money.... I salute him for taking care of his bike till now. :thumb:

1 more chap. a young chap riding UG3 P plate ..jason told me that he just bought around 1-2 months but not sure where hehe i forgot to ask him ... saw his engine and piston fried because previous owner lazy to change or top up EO and did not well cared the bike .. his bad luck getting the bike for 1-2 months have to change the engine block and piston .... :faint: :cry:

hehe enough said .... these are 2 examples .. the bike or the rider has problem? .... you said it all ...:cheers:

anyway both I gave them my namecard to join us at SBT .... hehehehe

DSC00489.jpg

DSC00488.jpg

DSC00487.jpg

DSC00486.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Hi Buddies,

1. speedaddict... agree

2. mjbs64 ... 100% agree

3. falxleo ... agree

4. gaban ... agree

5. qifuat ... agree

6. alvinyansg ... agree

7. WeiCong... agree

eh peeps, rear hugger can buy and DIY right? same as mud guard just screw on rite? seriously needs one cos the rain and dirt is trapped everywhere and i'm getting irritated by it!!! everywhere dirty!

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

Pics of my seat....:shades:

IMG_0698.jpg

IMG_0699.jpg

IMG_0702.jpg

IMG_0703.jpg

Hi Buddies,

1. speedaddict... agree

2. mjbs64 ... 100% agree

3. falxleo ... agree

4. gaban ... agree

5. qifuat ... agree

6. alvinyansg ... agree

7. WeiCong... agree

8. Gennosukes... agree

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
  Gennosukes said:
wa how much you spend on e seat ?

$45 and almost 5 hours of waiting.. Quoted an hour. hehe.

eh u said you had orange LED? pm me details..

  speedaddict said:
$45 and almost 5 hours of waiting.. Quoted an hour. hehe.

eh u said you had orange LED? pm me details..

send~~~~~~

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

Hi Buddies,

1. speedaddict... agree

2. mjbs64 ... 100% agree

3. falxleo ... agree

4. gaban ... agree

5. qifuat ... agree

6. alvinyansg ... agree

7. WeiCong... agree

8. Gennosukes... agree

9. Revhappy... agree

  mjbs64 said:
reasons i said value for the money .... if you looks at the photos, where's the whole engine? ... not like others shop maybe ... here at UM they refurbish and overhaul these 2 bikes and ard 2.8 that's wat jason told me .. with new paint and engine parts ... it worth the price .... don't agree with me, maybe speedaddict and gaban can share here hows the performance after overhauled and price cost ... hehehe :cheeky:

btw ... met 2 pulsarians there ...

1 an uncle older than me ... has been riding his UG2 since 2005 the first version with original spokes rim before UG2 upgrade to sports rim ... asked him how's the condition of his bike since day 1 ... he said NO ISSUE and NO COMPLAINT .. it's worth the money.... I salute him for taking care of his bike till now. :thumb:

1 more chap. a young chap riding UG3 P plate ..jason told me that he just bought around 1-2 months but not sure where hehe i forgot to ask him ... saw his engine and piston fried because previous owner lazy to change or top up EO and did not well cared the bike .. his bad luck getting the bike for 1-2 months have to change the engine block and piston .... :faint: :cry:

hehe enough said .... these are 2 examples .. the bike or the rider has problem? .... you said it all ...:cheers:

anyway both I gave them my namecard to join us at SBT .... hehehehe

Wow! they have completely dismantled the bikes! Yeah it should be safer to buy these bikes if they have completely done it up, its almost like a new bikes :thumb:

BTW, my bike is has just completed 30K kms. I am thinking of giving it for servicing. By looking at the manual, looks like lot of parts need to be changed at 30K. What could be the approximate cost of this service if everything is fine just the routine parts replacement? Should I go to UM or anywhere else also ok:confused:

  revhappy said:
Wow! they have completely dismantled the bikes! Yeah it should be safer to buy these bikes if they have completely done it up, its almost like a new bikes :thumb:

BTW, my bike is has just completed 30K kms. I am thinking of giving it for servicing. By looking at the manual, looks like lot of parts need to be changed at 30K. What could be the approximate cost of this service if everything is fine just the routine parts replacement? Should I go to UM or anywhere else also ok:confused:

first time servicing? ...

what's your mileage since day 1 you ride?... 2500km? ... or how long, 3 months?

wise to go UM first ...

$6 standard servicing not inclusive of changing eo and others parts if there's need to change.

if you go there tell chris or jason you are with us SBT ... or tell him my name jaffar archery... they knew us well... heheheh

and just if you have that thinking mind ... I'm not their part time salesman like our Chief Nemesis or received commission what's so ever ... nehi nehi (sory I don know in tamil words altough I watch tamil movie heheh) :thumb:

I'm just an autobot fan hahaha

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

  Fabiano Jin said:
HUH??u said u put already....:dozed:

nah haven't bro...still thinking of it..thinking if put got boost or not..:dot:

qifuat:angel:

2008-2011 Bajaj Pulasr 180 Ug2

2011-?? Yamaha 125Z